WebGuru
- Post of the Week
Big Day!
Final round begins...
Is SC's verdict due today or the hearings start today?
Hearings start and there is less chance of a verdict today...
Another Muk Muka on the cards?
It is not a must for us to accept JIT's findings - SC
Hearings start and there is less chance of a verdict today...
How come the judges are asking the lawyers of the viability of the JIT report, remember they themselves created the JIT not the petitioners![]()
All signs point towards a muq muqa..
Why should JIT findings be accepted?- SC to PTI lawyer
As I predicted earlier, JIT findings will be disposed off and Nawaz Sharif will be acquitted.
I thought that the NS owned company in the UAE was set-up to make JIT look stupid but it has been confirmed by his lawyer thats its true. Whats going on, is this PM that stupid?
Will this go to NAB?
I hope SC disqualify NS first.Will this go to NAB?
Justice Ijaz Afzal : Aik baat ker ke saara muqaddama khatam ker dein. Assason ke wasail kahan se aye!
Khuwaja Haris: Nawaz Sharif ko safai denay ka moqa nahi diya giya.
Justice Ijaz Afzal: Aik saal ho gaya hai aap se poochtay howay!
Khuwaja Haris: Court ne humara moqaf nahi poocha.
Justice Azmat Saeed: Yaar ab pooch rahay hain, ab bata bhee do!
Khuwaja Haris: Wazir e Azam JIT mein gaye thay, JIT ka kaam tha poochna.
Some exchanges today between Judge and Nawaz's lawyer![]()
I hope SC disqualify NS first.
Justice Ijaz Afzal : Aik baat ker ke saara muqaddama khatam ker dein. Assason ke wasail kahan se aye!
Khuwaja Haris: Nawaz Sharif ko safai denay ka moqa nahi diya giya.
Justice Ijaz Afzal: Aik saal ho gaya hai aap se poochtay howay!
Khuwaja Haris: Court ne humara moqaf nahi poocha.
Justice Azmat Saeed: Yaar ab pooch rahay hain, ab bata bhee do!
Khuwaja Haris: Wazir e Azam JIT mein gaye thay, JIT ka kaam tha poochna.
Some exchanges today between Judge and Nawaz's lawyer![]()
I hope SC disqualify NS first.
They will send it to NAB and nothing will come off it.
Yes. Is mulk ka kuch nahin hosakta.
I do not see Nawaz going anywhere. This is Pakistani judicial system.
Then why would they publish the JIT report?
If it were a muk-muka, we would never have heard of JIT report. Model Town JIT report is one recent example. The very fact that JIT report was made public is enough to negate perceptions of muk-muka. Unless of course they want to cover all bases in muk-muka, something Sharifs are not capable of. otherwise they could have covered bases in money trail.
It is increasingly looking like SC will forward the case to NAB and will wait for their findings before making decision about Nawaz Sharif and family.
The SC has already utilised like a year. If they further refer the case; then this is just delaying justice. Delayed justice is no justice.
I have a law degree #EnglishLaw. I assume / read that trial court is for sentencing purposes in Pakistan. Can NS be disqualified by SC and sentenced by trial court if necessary?!? Sorry for my ignorance, if only I focused on my course and read widely![]()
In an ideal scenario NS should be disqualified for life prisoned for 21 years and penalty of 50crore at least
But this is Pakistan
50 crores? even 50 billions are peanuts for them.
At least but even if he gets disqualified along with his children that is enough for me
Is it not possible to check ownership of London property with the Land Registry?
PMLN objections on JIT report.
UK's agencies have already verified they are Maryam's.
It's already established that which offshore company own which flat but now they need to establish the owner of those offshore companies. The flats were purchased under offshore companies name not individuals and its almost confirmed through JIT report that Maryam is tue beneficial owner of at least 2 offshore companies that means shr is owner of som of yhe flats.
I bet Nawaz dictated while his lawyer typed this, this is the only excuse I can think of when reading these diabolical, sorry and pathetic ''objections''.
I'd print a million of these and sell as them as toilet paper. They'd atleast have some value then.
[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] anything less than adyala jail bamushqat for 14 years will be a big joke with the nation,,,,and money should be brought back with interest...
Dunya News reporter at SC predicted that judges will refer this case to NAB. If this happens then PML-N will again distribute sweets.
Unlikely as JIT was formed because the institutions like NAB and SEC were not doing their jobs when the SC asked them for the details. To put the case back to NAB will mean SC went back on their own ruling so sending case to NAB is useless unless Nawaz is removed from power and NAB given independence. PPP have been trying to defang NAB in last 1-2 years in Sindh as well as they expect NAB to come after them next.
Judges have more than enough evidence to disqualify Nawaz Sharif, could go to NAB for further investigations to determine final punishment. Volume 10 of JIT report contains further information about Sharif's investments worth $300Million in Europe which was discussed with Musharaff but he couldn't act on this since he had made an agreement with Saudis so this file could be re-opened with further investigations required.
Fawad Ch. hitting some sixes Maryam born in 1973 and blah blah
I think political talkshows on TV and these trials are the best entertainment you can have in Pakistan, they surely must have surpassed the drama serials?
So it really about that story mentioned by Maalick and Klasra? About someone sharing all the evidence with Mush back in 2005/06
Yes and judges also made remarks today that Volume 10 of JIT (which wasn't made public) has some very dangerous material and it is predicted that the material relates to Sharif's $300Million investment in Europe.
[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] look at this panel image
Firdos Ashiq Awan ex PPP representing PTI
Jaan Achakzai ex JUIF representing PMLN
Naz Baloch ex PTI representing PPP
)
Lol that's not the best panel i have seen recently, most of them have recently joined other parties and will be presenting their CHANGED point of view which will seem fake and useless. Personally, i would much prefer Naz Baloch to represent PTI rather than aapa Firdous who may have joined PTI for personal gains (just like Naz Baloch and Achakzai) but also because she is not usually logical. Fawad Chauhdry is aggressive but very logical especially when his opponent is not Talal, Abid Sher Ali or Dani.
PTI should train some youth candidates and bring them on media even if they lack experience. I came across this young educated PTI MPA Ali Salman from Nankana Sahib on Twitter. This guy actually won as an indepdendent defeating PMLN candidate and joined PTI instead of PMLN which is very unusual. I think he is a lawyer so perfect candidate to bring on media rather than likes of Firdous Awan.