Pentagular Cup | Punjab Stallions v Federal Areas Leopards | 19/Apr/10

He's bowling well within himself, no way in hell is he 'steaming in'

ace4rmspace said:
Any human speed guns out there willing to give us a more than accurate assessment of Akhtar's speed possibly? Much appreciated.

85.67398 mph

Commentators saying because Farhat not scoring off Akhtar may give chances against Rameez

TalhaSyed said:
85.67398 mph

Ah, exactly what I thought it would be.Given the direction of wind, position of the sun and the fact that my dog barked 5 times this morning at exactly 15 minutes intervals, it couldn't have been anything else. You are a gentleman and a scholar Mr Syed.

Hahaha great shot by Farhat, pull flick over short fine leg for four...cheeky shot!

ace4rmspace said:
Ah, exactly what I thought it would be.Given the direction of wind, position of the sun and the fact that my dog barked 5 times this morning at exactly 15 minutes intervals, it couldn't have been anything else. You are a gentleman and a scholar Mr Syed.

mention not jee mention no :inzi :inzi

ace4rmspace said:
Any human speed guns out there willing to give us a more than accurate assessment of Akhtar's speed possibly? Much appreciated.
probably 137-143 kph..

Rameez benefits from Akhtar creating pressure at other end

Farhat goes after being tied down 21 off 28 balls

First blood for the leapords. Stallions 37/1 after 7.2 overs.

Rameez gets the wicket caught behind. Captain Fart-Head departs

Ali888 said:
Rameez benefits from Akhtar creating pressure at other end

Farhat goes after being tied down 21 off 28 balls
Unfair to take credit away from Rameez. Rameez had also created plenty of pressure.

Vicious bouncer by akhtar and strikes Younus on the soulder...i think :S

Seen Sheen said:
that 'precise Spee
d gun'..:13:

we can approximate the speed of moving objects to 5 decimal places from 467 meters away........or from the TV screen

Wow,that was the quickest delivery of the day..great quick bouncer,directed at the batsman..picks up his 1st wkt of the day..well bowled :akhtar

Akhtar gets his first wicket with an express short pitch delivery to Kamran Younus!!

Probly his last ball of the spell

5 overs 24 runs and now a wicket from this spell

mashallah great going so far :)

Got 'im ! :out Brilliant short pitched delivery from Akhtar to dismiss Kamran Younis(A merger of Kamran Akmal and Younis Khan)

Akhtar surprises Kamran Younis with a short pitched ball

Excellent stuff from Akhtar bowling 5 overs on the trot

Seen Sheen said:
as their coach..:13:..
:inti

coach to allready hai unke pass maybe as the teams media representative. After all he has been face with almost all the posible situation u could be faced with by the media ranging from faking injury, illegal bowling action heck he could even teach the chinese about drug abuse & safe sex

Seen Sheen said:

of course of course thankyou for fixing it :)

mean while the commentators continue thier obsession with the polive force who by the looks of it wouldnt be able to stop a blind guy on a wheelchair if he decided to invade the pitch

So good to see Shoaib bowling welll again. Showing commitment in the field too.

Akhtar back on for a 6th. The wicket must have pumped some life in him

Seen Sheen said:
^Chinese cricket whick died on 19-4-10,R.I.P..
:akhtar

innalilaye wainna illey ra joon

the chinese team looks so lost. no body even offered the guys a seat even tho the stands are empty. and the coach has been on the mobile for the last half an hour

"i love you janoo....mein waapsi mein bhindi leyta aaon gaa" :malik

Heh, he's getting really annoyed every time he gets hit for 4. Wah wah, commitment.

is it jst me or is thier hardly any bounce in this wicket. even the akhtar short balls arent hitting the batsmens heads unless they duck

ooo i just noticed i should inshallah reach my 2000th post in this thread :P been around on PP since 2006 but never started posting much until the recent aus series and reached a 1000 during the under 19 world cup earlier this year :inzi

will the Rawalpindi express try be super man and come back for a 7th? or even ball 10 on the trot? :|

Whoa, back for a 7th. Salim Jaffer (on the selection committee) looks puzzled, haha.

I believe he will bowl all his allocated overs on the trot, then go off the field and Be on the phone to ijaz and waqar.

mashallah great to see akhtar still steaming in and hitting the bat hard

seriously think if he has got so far he should look to ball 10 on the trot

Great bowling wish ijaz butt select shoaib akhtar and mohammed irfan.
Not sami!!

Shoaib Akhtar has impressed me so far. Good to know he is working on it. Although, he still bowls in wrong place sometimes. Well, that happens.

He should forget about WC T20 and concentrate on the Summer Test. Because if he survives the whole tournament including maintaining his fitness, should be selected for Summer Test.

7 overs 31 for 1 econ of 4.43 for akhtar and a good pace mashallah :)

Shoaib! This guy is amazing. Really wanna hear what the others who think Akhtar is unfit what they think of him now.

Shoaib and Shahzaib to replace Gul and Arafat, please :D

Shoaib Akhtar showing all of Pakistan public and cricket authorities how fit and firing he is

Paradox said:
Shoaib! This guy is amazing. Really wanna hear what the others who think Akhtar is unfit what they think of him now.

Shoaib and Shahzaib to replace Gul and Arafat, please :D

Missed WC 2007, WC T20 2007 and WC T20 2009.

There is the reason why people question his fitness.

He has yet to prove if he can survive the whole tournament not just only one match. PCB has made the same mistake before, and i hope PCB doesn't repeat the similar again.

He is doing well so far, and let him continue in the domestic for a while. Don't bring him in International right away.

Shoaib Akhtar is definitely out to prove a point and so far mashallah he has done it!

Actually looking for him to ball 10 on the trot and shut up all the haters

TalhaSyed said:
Shoaib Akhtar is definitely out to prove a point and so far mashallah he has done it!

Actually looking for him to ball 10 on the trot and shut up all the haters

If he bowls 10 in a row they better call a ambulance :14: :14: