[PICTURES] Imran Khan gets married for the third time

DWVffcJW0AMXHuh.jpg

DWVfgVMWsAA2_Cv.jpg

DWVfhJrWsAAsYeO.jpg

Let's see how long this one will last for. That aside, congratulations to both of them.

Date of marriage 02-18-2018

Is there some numerological significance to this. Only saying this cause Ive heard how Manika Bushra has counseled IK on doing certain things on a certain date based on some spiritual or numerological basis.

This is good news for Pakistan. Imran Khan can fully concentrate on the nation while Mrs Khan provides him the support he needs.

Looks to be a very religious woman a complete 180 from his previous wives. All the best, hope it all works out.

This one will definately work out. I dare Reham to criticize his new wife.

Ma sha Allah. Mubarak hou Captaan Sahib:)

Actually they can do what they want. I don't think I will be voting anymore. Let the awaam deal with whom they choose.

Just because someone where a burqa does not necessarily make them "very religious".

From the top super models, princesses, members of royal family in the UK, rich billionaire's daughter, hollywood, bollywood celebrities to a religious woman. Imran Khan has truly and gradually evolved in his life.

Wish them all the best.

Doesn't seem like any of his family were there with him on this auspicious occasion.

From the top super models, princesses, members of royal family in the UK, rich billionaire's daughter, hollywood, bollywood celebrities to a religious woman. Imran Khan has truly and gradually evolved in his life.

Isn't that how every man progresses although some personality once said 'Men don't want women to change after marriage and women want Men to change after marriage'.

Yet another blunder.... its almost as if he doesn't want to win the elections.

Yes could have waited till the elections, what was the hurry? Last time he married when the memories of the Peshawar Attack were still very fresh.

Imran Khan is very complacent over such issues.

Yes could have waited till the elections, what was the hurry? Last time he married when the memories of the Peshawar Attack were still very fresh.

Imran Khan is very complacent over such issues.

Not even complacent... he is out right dumb. Wait till the Nooras get a hold of this news and see how ugly it gets in the media.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Always the wrong timing. Just 20 days after <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/16Dec?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#16Dec</a> APS bloodbath, IK's second marriage was announced. Now just 5 days after <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Lodhran?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Lodhran</a> deadly defeat, comes the third one....</p>— Gharidah Farooqi (@GFarooqi) <a href="https://twitter.com/GFarooqi/status/965287911632621568?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

"deadly defeat"

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Always the wrong timing. Just 20 days after <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/16Dec?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#16Dec</a> APS bloodbath, IK's second marriage was announced. Now just 5 days after <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Lodhran?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Lodhran</a> deadly defeat, comes the third one....</p>— Gharidah Farooqi (@GFarooqi) <a href="https://twitter.com/GFarooqi/status/965287911632621568?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

"deadly defeat"

It's already starting :facepalm:

"deadly defeat"

What a stupid tweet. How do these stupid people live with themselves.

The issue will definitely be milked by the opposition parties and a few people will fall for it.

It is not an evolution - it is a 900 chuhay kha ke and burhapay me Allah Allah etc. type situation.

Good luck to both, hopefully he will finally be able to compromise and sustain a relationship.

The issue will definitely be milked by the opposition parties and a few people will fall for it.

And for good measure as well. A 60 year old man marrying every other week to women who already have kids is looked down upon in our society and rightly so.

All the people who are acting liberal on this issue and are taking a moral high ground by claiming that it is not a big deal and it is his personal life etc., I wonder how they will feel if their fathers and other family members do what Imran is doing at this age.

He is clearly messed up, but I hope he finally finds peace.

And for good measure as well. A 60 year old man marrying every other week to women who already have kids is looked down upon in our society and rightly so.

All the people who are acting liberal on this issue and are taking a moral high ground by claiming that it is not a big deal and it is his personal life etc., I wonder how they will feel if their fathers and other family members do what Imran is doing at this age.

You're really narrow minded, it's 2018. #GetWoke

Regardless of what the year is, you need to have some regard for your society and environment. Open-mindedness is not what Imran is doing. There are some choice words for people like him but they are probably censored.

If this is narrow-mindedness on my part, then I am very happy to be a narrow-minded person. Nonetheless, I do not expect an American Born Confused Desi (ABCD) to fully understand this.

If i like it or not but going by islam and our Great leader and messenger,we have the examples all ready...if someone likes it or hates it it is his personal choice.

Because it is not considering as something normal and acceptable. If my father, who was actually 1 year junior to Imran in Aitchison, marries another woman at this age who has grown up kids, I would feel very ashamed and would not be comfortable in society.

Pretty much same goes for everyone else here irrespective of the “open-mindedness” facade that they play in threads like these. The good thing is that Imran’s sons are British and are not sensitive to these issues.

If i like it or not but going by islam and our Great leader and messenger,we have the examples all ready...if someone likes it or hates it it is his personal choice.

Yes this is when people are reminded of Islam. Very convenient.

Besides, not everything is a personal choice. Your actions are open to public scrutiny and people will judge you. That is how the world works.

This personal freedom and other privileges are not applicable to our society. No modest and decent man in our society will do such a thing, so Imran and his supporters should not expect people to mind their own business.

You do something that is not considered acceptable in the society and people will talk about it. The onus is on you to grow a thicker skin and deal with it.

PTI supporters are living on Cloud cuckoo land if they think that the opposition will not be talking about this.

Because it is not considering as something normal and acceptable. If my father, who was actually 1 year junior to Imran in Aitchison, marries another woman at this age who has grown up kids, I would feel very ashamed and would not be comfortable in society.

Pretty much same goes for everyone else here irrespective of the “open-mindedness” facade that they play in threads like these. The good thing is that Imran’s sons are British and are not sensitive to these issues.

I don't get it. What is there to be ashamed about?

I have parents who have (both) been married/divorced multiple times and the thing that concerns me most is that they find happiness.

Yes this is when people are reminded of Islam. Very convenient.

So what,its all about his and her kids ,what problem we have mate.i know what are you trying to say in a different way,
Of course i will like a fully energetic Ik doing things sensibly but it does not mean he should not marry.

His kids are adults so they should suck it up if they're not ok with their dad trying to find happiness... And so should you... People don't always find their best mates on first try... People who want their parents to be alone and sad so they can be comfortable in society are the worst and selfishest kids out there...

Hope some people in this thread also find peace and happiness like their frienemy Imran :)))

Nooras are criticzing Imran Khan when Shehbaz married four times... Do you think his kids are comfortable in society? :)))

Besides, not everything is a personal choice. Your actions are open to public scrutiny and people will judge you. That is how the world works.

This personal freedom and other privileges are not applicable to our society. No modest and decent man in our society will do such a thing, so Imran and his supporters should not expect people to mind their own business.

You do something that is not considered acceptable in the society and people will talk about it. The onus is on you to grow a thicker skin and deal with it.

PTI supporters are living on Cloud cuckoo land if they think that the opposition will not be talking about this.

Yes ii do accept he did right with in his due right.I will of course not accept someone stealing my money and then chanting mujhay q nikaala everyday and look like a bipolar man who need ECT on urgent basis.

Props to [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] for being mature

*wears

First [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION], now you, both very meticulous posters.

Thanks for the correction. A dreadful mistake for sure. Should reall stop posting from my iPhone while sitting on a commode.

Congrats to the couple.

I don' understand the point of marriage at this age.:13:

I don't get it. What is there to be ashamed about?

I have parents who have (both) been married/divorced multiple times and the thing that concerns me most is that they find happiness.

I do not want to discuss my (our) personal lives here, but my situation is not so dissimilar. My parents are divorced too, and my father remarried a woman who already had kids. However, he got divorced again.

Thankfully, unlike Imran, he appears to have enough sense to know that he does not have the capacity to maintain relationships and has (fingers crossed) thus far abstained from embarrassing his family further.

My mother did not marry again and I would say that she has more respect in my eyes as well as in my society. I can say great things about her character but I cannot do the same for my father.

Nonetheless, it is an uncomfortable topic and I do not wish to discuss my personal life. Without derailing this thread further, I would sign off by stating that yes it is Imran’s personal choice, but his personal life is not according to the norms of our society and will always be frowned upon.

Yes personal happiness is important, but how far you go with personal happiness at the expense of the society is a grey area.

The West have clearly taken it too far - people are spending millions of dollars to transform into aliens or even transform themselves into objects. Are they justified? Depends on your perception and your culture/environment.

If I decide to become an alien tomorrow, a sandak chappal on my face from my father or a few nights in a mental asylum would probably bring me to my senses. However, in the West, I will be glorified and protected.

Marrying multiple times and marrying women/men who have grown up kids will always be looked down upon in our society, irrespective of what Islam says. I will not say it is right or wrong, it is simply a matter of values and norms that differ from society to society and culture to culture.

Nooras are criticzing Imran Khan when Shehbaz married four times... Do you think his kids are comfortable in society? :)))

Shehbaz’s personal life is not something to be proud of either. However, it has been Nawaz’s redeeming quality.

It is funny to see that people are using Shehbaz and other examples to justify Imran’s actions. Two wrongs do not make a right.

Will the new Ms Imran Khan be very low key in comparison to Reham Khan? i.e. no press interviews, interference in his political party, no demanding bribes for favors, nepotism?

Yes ii do accept he did right with in his due right.I will of course not accept someone stealing my money and then chanting mujhay q nikaala everyday and look like a bipolar man who need ECT on urgent basis.

If your father marries another woman with step kids, I hope you will still be so open-minded and will walk around in society wearing it like a badge of honor. Clearly, you will not feel embarrassed and uncomfortable.

Same goes for everyone else in this thread. MashAllah, this forum is truly blessed with open-minded people who do not give two hoots about their society and culture and only seek their’s and their loved ones’ happiness.

Will the new Ms Imran Khan be very low key in comparison to Reham Khan? i.e. no press interviews, interference in his political party, no demanding bribes for favors, nepotism?

the last ones did?

I mean she is suppose to be some sort of spiritual leader, that's how they met right?

More of a tona-totka, taweez-ganda type religious spiritual leader from what I've read and seen so far.

Looks like the case.

If your father marries another woman with step kids, I hope you will still be so open-minded and will walk around in society wearing it like a badge of honor. Clearly, you will not feel embarrassed and uncomfortable.

Same goes for everyone else in this thread. MashAllah, this forum is truly blessed with open-minded people who do not give two hoots about their society and culture and only seek their’s and their loved ones’ happiness.

You care that much about what society and culture thinks about you? Quite pathetic tbh.

Is that so? She is a pirni with a crystal ball. According to reports, the Prophet pbuh appeared to her in her dream and told her that if she marries Imran, he will become the PM.

Now I do not know the relevance of this story, possibly a very extreme case of yellow journalism, but these types of stories are the norm for people who are associated with mystics and all this piri faqiri nonsense.

Imran clearly believes in these things and his wife is a practitioner, and that is how he fell for her. Clearly she is far more influential than his previous wives.

If my father goes through situation like IK and he feels uncomfortable in his life then i think one can think beyond himself ..but anyways luckily i have never been through such situations which you posted earlier,,,but don,t forget everyone life is not the same.
We dont know how much is IK suffering.
Not wanna criticise you for what you said but here comes a bit of double standard when you took Shahbaz as next you PM despite knowing he has done worst in this sense.

Is that so? She is a pirni with a crystal ball. According to reports, the Prophet pbuh appeared to her in her dream and told her that if she marries Imran, he will become the PM.

Now I do not know the relevance of this story, possibly a very extreme case of yellow journalism, but these types of stories are the norm for people who are associated with mystics and all this piri faqiri nonsense.

Imran clearly believes in these things and his wife is a practitioner, and that is how he fell for her. Clearly she is far more influential than his previous wives.

I have never heard imran saying it.

You care that much about what society and culture thinks about you? Quite pathetic tbh.

MashAllah. I am glad to know that like DRsohail, you will also be proud and very accepting if your father does the same, and will not be uncomfortable in your surroundings and society.

I certainly feel pathetic in front of these enlightened and open-minded souls. :101:

I do not want to discuss my (our) personal lives here, but my situation is not so dissimilar. My parents are divorced too, and my father remarried a woman who already had kids. However, he got divorced again.

Thankfully, unlike Imran, he appears to have enough sense to know that he does not have the capacity to maintain relationships and has (fingers crossed) thus far abstained from embarrassing his family further.

My mother did not marry again and I would say that she has more respect in my eyes as well as in my society. I can say great things about her character but I cannot do the same for my father.

Nonetheless, it is an uncomfortable topic and I do not wish to discuss my personal life. Without derailing this thread further, I would sign off by stating that yes it is Imran’s personal choice, but his personal life is not according to the norms of our society and will always be frowned upon.

Yes personal happiness is important, but how far you go with personal happiness at the expense of the society is a grey area.

The West have clearly taken it too far - people are spending millions of dollars to transform into aliens or even transform themselves into objects. Are they justified? Depends on your perception and your culture/environment.

If I decide to become an alien tomorrow, a sandak chappal on my face from my father or a few nights in a mental asylum would probably bring me to my senses. However, in the West, I will be glorified and protected.

Marrying multiple times and marrying women/men who have grown up kids will always be looked down upon in our society, irrespective of what Islam says. I will not say it is right or wrong, it is simply a matter of values and norms that differ from society to society and culture to culture.

You are telling me what society says and feels. I would like to know YOUR reasoning and justification, as you stated:

A 60 year old man marrying every other week to women who already have kids is looked down upon in our society and rightly so.

So why is it right?

Your explanation above is from a personal point of view, where you have the benefit of knowing intricate details about your parents and their character etc. But that won't necessarily apply across the board.

Congrats to Khan saheb. He can marry whenever he wishes. There's no such thing as timing, it's nonsense. I hope he has a happy marriage.

MashAllah. I am glad to know that like DRsohail, you will also be proud and very accepting if your father does the same, and will not be uncomfortable in your surroundings and society.

I certainly feel pathetic in front of these enlightened and open-minded souls. :101:

It’s nothing to be proud of in my opinion, but if it has to be done then it has to be done. Shouldn’t care what others will think.

There is deffernece bw proud of something and accepting something.

If my father goes through situation like IK and he feels uncomfortable in his life then i think one can think beyond himself ..but anyways luckily i have never been through such situations which you posted earlier,,,but don,t forget everyone life is not the same.
We dont know how much is IK suffering.
Not wanna criticise you for what you said but here comes a bit of double standard when you took Shahbaz as next you PM despite knowing he has done worst in this sense.

No double standards because I am not interested in politicizing personal issues. I would still be critical of his politics even if he would not have had an illegitimate daughter, multiple failed marriages.

No double standards because I am not interested in politicizing personal issues. I would still be critical of his politics even if he would not have had an illegitimate daughter, multiple failed marriages and addiction to cocaine.

Then why it comes to marriage in case of imran but not in case of Shahbaz.i think it should be in both cases if you think so.

You are telling me what society says and feels. I would like to know YOUR reasoning and justification, as you stated:

So why is it right?

Your explanation above is from a personal point of view, where you have the benefit of knowing intricate details about your parents and their character etc. But that won't necessarily apply across the board.

Rightly so because it is against the convention of our society. People in our Pakistani culture are not open to multiple marriages like the Arabs. I am personally against it as well, and I understand why it is looked down upon in our society.

Kuch log ko dar hai onki pehli shaadi nahi horahi aur idhar Immy teesri kar betha hai :)))