[PICTURES] Prostrating oneself or doing sajda after getting to milestones

Dude, are you purposely acting stupid?

Innovations in DEEN is biddah.

Driving a car or riding an animal got what to do with innovating in deen?

Is eating Pizza a biddah cuz the prophet (saw) didn't eat?
Is wearing pants Biddah cuz he (saw) didn't wear one?
Is replacing miswaak with tooth brush biddah?

No it's not.

But adding durood before and after Azan could be an example of Biddah.
Congregational laila tul Qadar Salah could be another one.

The only stupid people here are the ones who think thiers something wrong with this.

Can you please provide hadith were it says it in deen

Jareer ibn 'Abdullaah al-Bajali (may Allaah be pleased with him) said: "The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: 'Whoever starts a good thing and is followed by others, will have his own reward and a reward equal to that of those who follow him, without it detracting from their reward in any way. Whoever starts a bad thing and is followed by others, will bear the burden of his own sin and a burden equal to that of those who follow him, without it detracting from their burden in any way.'" (Reported by al-Tirmidhi, no. 2675. He said, This is a saheeh hasan hadeeth)

The only stupid people here are the ones who think thiers something wrong with this.

Can you please provide hadith were it says it in deen

Jareer ibn 'Abdullaah al-Bajali (may Allaah be pleased with him) said: "The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: 'Whoever starts a good thing and is followed by others, will have his own reward and a reward equal to that of those who follow him, without it detracting from their reward in any way. Whoever starts a bad thing and is followed by others, will bear the burden of his own sin and a burden equal to that of those who follow him, without it detracting from their burden in any way.'" (Reported by al-Tirmidhi, no. 2675. He said, This is a saheeh hasan hadeeth)

"good" ?

So praying congregational laila tul qadar salah is a good thing?
Having music and dance on Janaza is a good thing? For some Muslim it is.

Who decides what's good and what's not good? YOU?

"good" ?

So praying congregational laila tul qadar salah is a good thing?
Having music and dance on Janaza is a good thing? For some Muslim it is.

Who decides what's good and what's not good? YOU?

Yes Nafl is allowed dunno what your on about.

I have never seen people dance at janaza dont no what islam you are seeing.SOME

The prophet saw,the prophet family and the companions and 4 imaams who understand the quran and hadith clearly

You stated its bad not me :)

Seems to be a team thing rather than a personal choice as nearly every Pak player does it now after a century or five-for.

Not saying either is wrong as I'm no expert on the topic but just hope that someone that isn't comfortable doing it isn't compelled to do it under peer pressure.

Who says it’s only Pakistan cricketers prostrate...

61E11CA7-76C0-41B3-A08F-9F7C4460C61A.jpg

Who says it’s only Pakistan cricketers prostrate...

View attachment 107107

Lol! Seriously?

1) How many times does Salah do this? Every time he scores a goal? No. He does this rarely! No one reminds him from the dugout to do this either.

2) One or a handful of athletes from another sport, that too VERY occasionally, is different to 100% of Pakistani batsmen doing this EVERY SINGLE time

The point which most are missing is that it seems to have become a trend in our team. It's hard to believe that all of players from this crop chose out of free will do celebrate this way when just a couple decades ago, this was nowhere to be seen in the team. That's all.

Seems to be a team thing rather than a personal choice as nearly every Pak player does it now after a century or five-for.

Not saying either is wrong as I'm no expert on the topic but just hope that someone that isn't comfortable doing it isn't compelled to do it under peer pressure.

That's exactly what I'm trying to say but people get triggered so easily about such topics.

Lol! Seriously?

1) How many times does Salah do this? Every time he scores a goal? No. He does this rarely! No one reminds him from the dugout to do this either.

2) One or a handful of athletes from another sport, that too VERY occasionally, is different to 100% of Pakistani batsmen doing this EVERY SINGLE time

The point which most are missing is that it seems to have become a trend in our team. It's hard to believe that all of players from this crop chose out of free will do celebrate this way when just a couple decades ago, this was nowhere to be seen in the team. That's all.

8 Pages in and it's becoming clear this is no longer a discussion, but that you have a chip on your shoulder.

The best to ever to grace the octagon

• B9F2C4FD-5B6B-440C-9E5B-EACEFCEC34F8.jpeg
    B9F2C4FD-5B6B-440C-9E5B-EACEFCEC34F8.jpeg
    16.6 KB · Views: 534
  • 347AA92E-2FA8-473E-AC01-448C60C48210.jpg
    347AA92E-2FA8-473E-AC01-448C60C48210.jpg
    34.3 KB · Views: 535
Each to their own.

Some cross their chest, some look to the heavens, some do sajdah.

My take is, let it be, let people do what they are comfortable with.

Each to their own.

Agree everyone should be free to decide how they react to reaching personal milestones but the impression it has created is that it is more for show than for anything else. I wonder why Muslim cricketers from other countries don't do it?

I have seen some BD cricketers do the Sajda as well as Mahroof from SL. Pakistani cricketers do it regularly and probably more than others but it’s not just a Pakistani thing. IIRC Khabib also used to do a Sajda after every fight. Many Muslim footballers do Sajda in celebration. So it’s not just restricted to Pakistan or cricket.

Each to their own.

Agree, that's the way it should be , but why everyone in Pakistan team have to do it , at least it looks like that way . Why not some do it some don't, what are they afraid of ?

It's peer pressure that works in one's mind. Once the majority does automatically the others feel like doing it to be part of the group. As long as it is not for show-off , I don't think it's a big deal.

In the past most of the cricketers in Pakistan team had at least college level education and they used to use their own brain , now majority are totally uneducated and they just do what others do.

I think it's fine for muslims to celebrate their milestones in whatever fashion they want. If you rank different communities in the world by religiosity levels, muslims would probably rank the highest, arguably only next to the mormons. A lot of things that muslims do/say might appear "different" to you as a non muslim if you do not understand them as a community or study their culture.

I still remember the day when I first lurked around this forum and saw a post saying "Insha'Allah Pakistan will defeat India!". This was a time when I hadn't interacted with muslims much in my life and didn't know their common usage of words, and so I was taken aback by those words due to the culture gap. I was like "wow, why is he invoking his God for something as trivial as a cricket match, it's really not that deep or serious". It's embarrassing now when I think about those ignorant days of mine but gradually I learnt that muslims use words like "Insha'Allah", "Masha'Allah" on a daily basis in their conversations as God and religion plays a major role in their day to day life, much more than any other community out there.

I know I might be stereotyping muslims here as well and painting everyone as being religious, but in general, muslims are highly pious and religious no matter from what part of the world, unless you're talking about Albanian/Bosnian muslims or one of those central asian states that were part of the erstwhile Soviet republic. And Pakistanis generally rank on the higher side when it comes to religiosity. So they can and should celebrate their milestones in whatever manner they want and it's not our prerogative to stop them from doing so. The only thing is that it might get awkward if the entire team starts doing it as a ritual together after a win if there is someone from a different background playing in the team. Imagine for an example, if the entire Indian team starts doing a hindu ritual (whatever that means) on the field after a win like say the series in Australia, it might get awkward for guys like Siraj or Shami in the team. Or for Samson if he's playing or for the Sikh cricketers in the Indian team. But that's not going to be a problem for the Pakistani cricket team as the religious composition of the team is generally going to be very homogeneous unlike say India or even Bangladesh for that matter. If all of the members in the team are Pakistani muslims and if religion is what that drives them to play better, what is there for others to comment on their celebrations.

The problem is, if some do it, then others feel obliged to do it.

And in our society those that won't do it will then get abuse for not being religious.

I think it's fine for muslims to celebrate their milestones in whatever fashion they want. If you rank different communities in the world by religiosity levels, muslims would probably rank the highest, arguably only next to the mormons. A lot of things that muslims do/say might appear "different" to you as a non muslim if you do not understand them as a community or study their culture.

I still remember the day when I first lurked around this forum and saw a post saying "Insha'Allah Pakistan will defeat India!". This was a time when I hadn't interacted with muslims much in my life and didn't know their common usage of words, and so I was taken aback by those words due to the culture gap. I was like "wow, why is he invoking his God for something as trivial as a cricket match, it's really not that deep or serious". It's embarrassing now when I think about those ignorant days of mine but gradually I learnt that muslims use words like "Insha'Allah", "Masha'Allah" on a daily basis in their conversations as God and religion plays a major role in their day to day life, much more than any other community out there.

I know I might be stereotyping muslims here as well and painting everyone as being religious, but in general, muslims are highly pious and religious no matter from what part of the world, unless you're talking about Albanian/Bosnian muslims or one of those central asian states that were part of the erstwhile Soviet republic. And Pakistanis generally rank on the higher side when it comes to religiosity. So they can and should celebrate their milestones in whatever manner they want and it's not our prerogative to stop them from doing so. The only thing is that it might get awkward if the entire team starts doing it as a ritual together after a win if there is someone from a different background playing in the team. Imagine for an example, if the entire Indian team starts doing a hindu ritual (whatever that means) on the field after a win like say the series in Australia, it might get awkward for guys like Siraj or Shami in the team. Or for Samson if he's playing or for the Sikh cricketers in the Indian team. But that's not going to be a problem for the Pakistani cricket team as the religious composition of the team is generally going to be very homogeneous unlike say India or even Bangladesh for that matter. If all of the members in the team are Pakistani muslims and if religion is what that drives them to play better, what is there for others to comment on their celebrations.

Thats all fair and good but you don't see NZ players doing the haka after every milestone.

Nothing makes sense to use it in a cricket milestone that's my point apart from raising your bat to the crowd and pavilion.

Works for me!

What some people don’t try to understand is that in the Islamic doctrine, your religiosity is NOT primarily established by these optional public Sajdas, or sporting a long beard or having a rosary in your hand or having a koofi on your head or having your pants above the ankles or saying mashallah and inshallah and jazakaallah after every other word and 5 times in a sentence.

Islamic religiosity should be recognized by your morally good ACTIONS!

What’s the freaking point of doing a sajda in the ground when you have a pending court case of making a woman pregnant out of wedlock?

What’s the point of having your photos taken in jumma prayers and get them published on social media while you get embarrassed when your sex chat gets published?

What’s the point of sporting a beard while a photo of you lying in bed with a girl, is published?

What’s the point of starting the interview answers by saying “BISMILLAH IRREHMAAN NIRRAHEEM. FIRST OF ALL. ALL THANKS TO ALLAH”, when you are shameless enough to break the team curfew and sneak out for late night party and clubbing?

Yes, everyone is free to celebrate however they want it - but this dramay baazi of doing Sajdas in the middle of the ground does not impress me, if your actions are laughable.

You can Thank your lord in your heart as God listens to what’s in your heart - and when you get back to pavilion, make sassy, find a quite corner and give as many Sajdas as you want in serenity and privacy.

Good enough but you should also scratch the surface.

Read up a little about “munafiqat” or hypocrisy in the Islamic philosophy.

There was once a vacancy that needed to be filled up in the court of Caliph Ali (ra).
Someone recomended a person and said that he is very consistent in praying salah, and looks like a great Muslim from his appearance.
Caliph Ali (ra) replied “Forget his Salah and his Islamic appearance! Tell me how honest and truthful is he in his day to day life matters, and in his dealing with other people?”

Islamic guidance actually warns us to be cautious and don’t just blindly fall for it if you see someone who appears to be a Muslim from his looks and from his offering of Salah.

Yes, you should respect them all but don’t make too many assumptions about the person being automatically a good Muslim JUST BECAUSE he prays 5 daily Salah, and give Sajdas in the ground and says inshallah every other sentence, or has a long beard or can shout ALLAH AKBAR on top of his lungs, etc.

A few months ago, a gang of supposedly “Muslims” was sentenced in Holland for sex grooming of under age Dutch girls. The verdict was based on undeniable evidence.
Guess what were they shouting when they were escorted out of the court to prison?
“ALLAAHO AKBAR ALLAHO AKBAR”

Thats all fair and good but you don't see NZ players doing the haka after every milestone.

Good enough but you should also scratch the surface.

Read up a little about “munafiqat” or hypocrisy in the Islamic philosophy.

There was once a vacancy that needed to be filled up in the court of Caliph Ali (ra).
Someone recomended a person and said that he is very consistent in praying salah, and looks like a great Muslim from his appearance.
Caliph Ali (ra) replied “Forget his Salah and his Islamic appearance! Tell me how honest and truthful is he in his day to day life matters, and in his dealing with other people?”

Islamic guidance actually warns us to be cautious and don’t just blindly fall for it if you see someone who appears to be a Muslim from his looks and from his offering of Salah.

Yes, you should respect them all but don’t make too many assumptions about the person being automatically a good Muslim JUST BECAUSE he prays 5 daily Salah, and give Sajdas in the ground and says inshallah every other sentence, or has a long beard or can shout ALLAH AKBAR on top of his lungs, etc.

A few months ago, a gang of supposedly “Muslims” was sentenced in Holland for sex grooming of under age Dutch girls. The verdict was based on undeniable evidence.
Guess what were they shouting when they were escorted out of the court to prison?
“ALLAAHO AKBAR ALLAHO AKBAR”

Look many people are religious. But different people express it in different ways. Some like to keep it personal. Some wear their religion on their sleeve. I'm sure very few people here would know that Marcus Labuschagne is a staunch Catholic. That's because he hardly shows it outside and you wouldn't know it unless you read interviews of him about his backstory and his influences. Similarly Hashim Amla and Moeen Ali, quite obviously, are devout muslims. But they don't celebrate their milestones with a sajdah to the best of my knowledge. On the other hand, some muslims like to do the sajdah on the field. Maybe it's just a Pakistani phenomenon. Although there's one thing, I'm not 100% sure but I don't remember every Pakistani cricketer I grew up watching doing the sajdah for every milestone. Sure there used to be one or two who would do it, but I don't remember it being a universal phenomenon like it now is with the Pakistani cricket team. Maybe it's a new change to the Pakistani team or society in general.

I'm not someone who's religious at all. And I absolutely hate it when religious people throw shade and judge the character of people especially women for the way they dress or behave. I think that's really regressive thinking. I would be a hypocrite if I then throw a shade on or judge the character of religious people just for expressing their religion. Whether they truly mean it when they do the sajdah or do it for peer pressure, and whether they're truly devout or do it just for the show, it's none of my business to judge them. Like I said, I see it becoming a problem only if the team starts doing it together as a ritual AND there are members of minorities present in the team as I can see it being exclusionary behaviour. But when everyone in the team is a muslim, I don't see that being an issue either.

Look many people are religious. But different people express it in different ways. Some like to keep it personal. Some wear their religion on their sleeve. I'm sure very few people here would know that Marcus Labuschagne is a staunch Catholic. That's because he hardly shows it outside and you wouldn't know it unless you read interviews of him about his backstory and his influences. Similarly Hashim Amla and Moeen Ali, quite obviously, are devout muslims. But they don't celebrate their milestones with a sajdah to the best of my knowledge. On the other hand, some muslims like to do the sajdah on the field. Maybe it's just a Pakistani phenomenon. Although there's one thing, I'm not 100% sure but I don't remember every Pakistani cricketer I grew up watching doing the sajdah for every milestone. Sure there used to be one or two who would do it, but I don't remember it being a universal phenomenon like it now is with the Pakistani cricket team. Maybe it's a new change to the Pakistani team or society in general.

I'm not someone who's religious at all. And I absolutely hate it when religious people throw shade and judge the character of people especially women for the way they dress or behave. I think that's really regressive thinking. I would be a hypocrite if I then throw a shade on or judge the character of religious people just for expressing their religion. Whether they truly mean it when they do the sajdah or do it for peer pressure, and whether they're truly devout or do it just for the show, it's none of my business to judge them. Like I said, I see it becoming a problem only if the team starts doing it together as a ritual AND there are members of minorities present in the team as I can see it being exclusionary behaviour. But when everyone in the team is a muslim, I don't see that being an issue either.

Yep, as I stated earlier, everyone is free to celebrate however they wanted it to. There is no problem in “freedom of expression”, so to speak; however, it’s perhaps personal life experiences that not only teach us lessons but also help us establish a seasoned perception.

In my personal experience, in the Islamic world, many at times I noticed that many of those Muslims who wear religion on their sleeves are the biggest hypocrites. I am not saying ALL are like that. There are definitely some good and genuine ones but mostly those 24/7 inshallah/Mashallah/Jazakallah types turn out to be quite disappointing when their practical religiosity is put to test. I put many of them public sajda giving Pak players in the same category, yet I don’t stop them from celebrating a milestone by however they want it.

We are all humans, we all make mistakes and we all commit sins (intentional or unintentional) but it doesn’t sit too well with my perception when someone holds the Islamic flag 24/7 and got his religion on the display, but his actions are just as ordinary as anyone else.

MashaAllah. What an innings by the best batsman in the world.

I don't like it because the guys that do it are always shown to live double lives. You can thank Allah in your heart,maybe feed some poor families with supplies.

He over did the celebrations and paid the price the next ball. It affected his concentration.

Forget about your personal milestone and get your team over the line. You can celebrate your achievements after the game.

I don't like it because the guys that do it are always shown to live double lives. You can thank Allah in your heart,maybe feed some poor families with supplies.

It's just a person's intent in Islam, if you have good intent then good.

Nobody is a saint bro and we can't judge others cause nobody is perfect. I think these guys already donate to charity where they can.

Exactly bro. Showing off your religiosity isn't needed and with the recent allegations about him harassing some woman, this is an act that doesn't help his cause.

He over did the celebrations and paid the price the next ball. It affected his concentration.

Forget about your personal milestone and get your team over the line. You can celebrate your achievements after the game.

I actually don't think he celebrated enough. I would have preferred to see an Imran Tahir style celebration by running laps of the field with arms aloft.

Seeing the same celebration from the team can be boring. It looks very gray to me. Its like that saying if the world was gray the world would be very boring. Thats how Pakistan batting feels like these days. Unlike our bowlers the batsmen look to lack any personality by that repeating the same celebration. This is a sport its ment to be entertaining. Not to showcase how religious you are.

Exactly bro. Showing off your religiosity isn't needed and with the recent allegations about him harassing some woman, this is an act that doesn't help his cause.

Amla is very religious guy but he didnt go around this. Allah can be thanked without fake religiousity

Its become a trend now in Pakistan cricket after the likes of Moyo started it. Its an outward show of religiosity that our people love to do to show how imaandar n namazi they are to others even if they do many actions that are deemed unislamic like lying dishonesty corruption etc

Amla is very religious guy but he didnt go around this. Allah can be thanked without fake religiousity

Just because Amla doesn't do it, that automatically implies that it's unnecessary for all Muslims from a completely different countries and cultures to do it? Amla, like all other Muslims in the cricketing circles, is just a regular Muslim. Yes, he is observant of many aspects of the deen which makes him an inspiration, but that doesn't mean that he's absolutely perfect.

I understand the points made earlier about how it may appear like some have double standards in PCT, but don't think any sensible person could adjudge someone's religiosity as 'fake'. That is not up to us. Frankly, it's a shallow thing to discuss imo.

It's just a person's intent in Islam, if you have good intent then good.

Nobody is a saint bro and we can't judge others cause nobody is perfect. I think these guys already donate to charity where they can.

Yes, nobody is a saint and hence they shouldn’t try to act like one either by giving these showcase display Sajdas.

When it’s time to give a fardh Sajda, I wonder how many are up to the task and make sure to regularly offer 5 daily prayers in congregation at a mosque?

I'm just glad the overreligiosity in the team has somewhat simmered down with the new generation. Those times where cricketers were taking oaths on the quran over something as trivial and meagre as not following a cricket captain and randomly inviting cricketers of other teams to their Deen was very concerning.
A sajda is pretty mild compared to that so I don't care about it as a celebration or prayer after achieving a milestone in ones career.

Just because Amla doesn't do it, that automatically implies that it's unnecessary for all Muslims from a completely different countries and cultures to do it? Amla, like all other Muslims in the cricketing circles, is just a regular Muslim. Yes, he is observant of many aspects of the deen which makes him an inspiration, but that doesn't mean that he's absolutely perfect.

I understand the points made earlier about how it may appear like some have double standards in PCT, but don't think any sensible person could adjudge someone's religiosity as 'fake'. That is not up to us. Frankly, it's a shallow thing to discuss imo.

Allah can be thanked in normal life without a Sajda, when my students do well, I thank Allah, I don't do a Sajda. I read Nafl later to show my gratitude. These copy cats live double lives and then do public Sajda. I love Babar the player but the recent scandal showed something about his private actions, Butt was the same and we can name others.

You know, hypothetically speaking, if I become the PCB chairman and give them an option to either quit doing the ground Sajdas or quit the team?

lol Most of them wouldn't care anymore about “the display of their emaan” and “notions of thanking Allah” and “defending their religiosity”. And they will easily opt to stay in the team.

Personally i would like them not to do it but anyways who the hell are we to judge them, Allah will decide and reward them according to their intentions. So we should stay away from this discussion and these 2 seconds are not even worth debating by fans because no harm done to anybody nor its against the law or any rules. So just chill and let them decide for themselves. Enough of moral policing.

Pakistan Blind Team after winning final of Tri-Series vs India

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 55.000%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/ppyv4m" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Personally I don't like it. It's now become the normal way to celebrate a milestone. It was nowhere to be seen back in the 80s and 90s for things like 50s or 100s.

It's a reflection of the hypocrisy in Pakistan and the continuing trend towards a backwards version of Islam.

What are you trying to prove by making a show of it?

I think as someone else pointed out in this thread, most of our cricketers are uneducated nowadays and just try to conform.

They all do it as an act, to show the ignorant public. At this point i dont even like talking to people about it because they are too emotional and its not worth my time and effort.

This literally lead to babar getting out and the team barely winning of the last ball.

We all know these guys are partying and hooking up with groupies. Its common knowledge, and hey why not lol im sure everyone in the same situation would be.

Its like just play the game no one cares about your religion or how religious you are...

This thread is becoming really cringe. Pakistan is full of suffering. Lets get the fundamentals right before focussing on symbolism.

You think you can peform an act for people which gives you a free pass, no you are still part of the suffering.

If its such a big deal why don't the players donate to charity everytime they score a century? :91:

I understand your point about leading double lives, but I don't think it makes sense for them to completely stop displaying religiosity, rather than just dropping the other stuff. I understand that you don't personally don't do it, and that's fine. They do, and that's also fine.

Unless it's fard, we can thank Allah without any public gestures of any kind. I don't know their niyaat any more than than the next guy, all I know is that history shows most of the guys doing Sajda live double lives. So who are they doing it for?

I am not sure how Sajda (for expressing gratitude) not being Fardh takes away from the fact that players are absolutely free to do it. There are quite a few aspects of the religion that the majority observes, that aren't necessarily Fardh. Some things are part of the mainstream, and that is quite advantageous. There's no need to shy away from displaying religiosity in public. It naturally makes sense to express gratitude right where the milestone was achieved.

As you've said, you don't know their intention. Neither do I. No one does, except Allah (S.W.T). So logically following on from that, just let them practice what they believe.

You know, hypothetically speaking, if I become the PCB chairman and give them an option to either quit doing the ground Sajdas or quit the team?

lol Most of them wouldn't care anymore about “the display of their emaan” and “notions of thanking Allah” and “defending their religiosity”. And they will easily opt to stay in the team.

First of all that would be illegal and you would be removed as chairman in a second but let’s for argument say you were allowed to do that.

Why would it prove?. If you threaten people that you will take their livelihood away and their means of feedings their family , yeah they may be forced into giving up the Sajda. However that proves nothing.

“Hypothetically” ,if I employed vegans and told them that if they don’t eat chicken I would fire them. Maybe if they really needed the job some might forsake their vegan believes but would that make them a hypocrite? No it would just make me a tyrannical *****:

I am not sure how Sajda (for expressing gratitude) not being Fardh takes away from the fact that players are absolutely free to do it. There are quite a few aspects of the religion that the majority observes, that aren't necessarily Fardh. Some things are part of the mainstream, and that is quite advantageous. There's no need to shy away from displaying religiosity in public. It naturally makes sense to express gratitude right where the milestone was achieved.

As you've said, you don't know their intention. Neither do I. No one does, except Allah (S.W.T). So logically following on from that, just let them practice what they believe.

It's their hypocrisy that is galling otherwise I wouldn't have a problem with it either.

Rizwan fasting, Babar prostrating. Not a happy day for the seculars.

Echoing [MENTION=146990]El Generico[/MENTION], not sure where you were going with this. A bit of a pointless hypothetical.

Babar after scoring his first T20I hundred during 3rd T20I v South Africa.

Ey9FLyQWQAA_Hm1

[MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION] if someone is secular it doesnt mean they hate someone practising their faith. They just dont want religion imposed on others. Secularism is what gives u equal rights in Canada as a minority.

I think one day all Pakistanis, probably next century at this rate, will realise getting on your knees in front of strangers is odd and will create a bow like the Japanese :91:

Got no problem with it myself. Especially when Rizzy supplicates after making his useless 70s <3

First of all that would be illegal and you would be removed as chairman in a second but let’s for argument say you were allowed to do that.

Why would it prove?. If you threaten people that you will take their livelihood away and their means of feedings their family , yeah they may be forced into giving up the Sajda. However that proves nothing.

“Hypothetically” ,if I employed vegans and told them that if they don’t eat chicken I would fire them. Maybe if they really needed the job some might forsake their vegan believes but would that make them a hypocrite? No it would just make me a tyrannical *****:

lol ... see the hypocrisy?

Just a little threat, and your "Sajda" goes out of the window.

Nothing comes in front of faith, right? You emaan is the ultimate thing you would like to save.

And the core belief is, you are prostrating to the same God who you also believe, is your sustainer and provides rizq - but then your faith is so weak and shallow in the God who has promised your rizq, that you are ready to run it down the drain at the threat of losing your job? Why?

It's an expression of achievement. It's for the faith and also for the PR. It will continue as long as more people question why a player hasn't prostrated after a milestone vs people that question why a player has. For people in the public eye, it's better to do what the majority want for better PR.

Nothing comes in front of faith, right? You emaan is the ultimate thing you would like to save.

And the core belief is, you are prostrating to the same God who you also believe, is your sustainer and provides rizq - but then your faith is so weak and shallow in the God who has promised your rizq, that you are ready to run it down the drain at the threat of losing your job? Why?

Either you're deliberately missing the point or you're not realizing a simple truth. It's not a B&W world where either you are a perfect Muslim with unshakeable faith or you just don't have any form of Imaan.

Everyone is at a different level of faith and on different parts of their respective journeys. To address the hypothetical scenario you described, there would be those who would walk away from cricket if it compromised on their beliefs and others would choose to pursue it regardless. That doesn't mean the latter should be shunned away as lesser, but rather they should be encouraged to continue that journey.

Even if our players aren't perfect Muslims outside of the field, why would we criticize the one act that they do on-field that is religious?

Nothing went out of the window but you clearly missed the point. What I meant was even if you were able to bully some players into stopping the Sajda , what would that prove?

My point was even if some players were intimidated by this threat, it would not prove anything. You don’t have be a 100% perfect Muslim to do a Sajda. In your little scenario, players would be facing a career ending threat so even if one of them backs down it would not mean he is a hypocrite. Everyone has different levels of Eman and if someone has weaker Eman it does not mean he is not allowed to do the Sajda or pray.

BTW what’s your obsession with trying to forcefully stop people from practising their religion? If Pakistani players doing the Sajda offends you then turn the TV off or support another team.

Nothing went out of the window but you clearly missed the point. What I meant was even if you were able to bully some players into stopping the Sajda , what would that prove?

My point was even if some players were intimidated by this threat, it would not prove anything. You don’t have be a 100% perfect Muslim to do a Sajda. In your little scenario, players would be facing a career ending threat so even if one of them backs down it would not mean he is a hypocrite. Everyone has different levels of Eman and if someone has weaker Eman it does not mean he is not allowed to do the Sajda or pray.

BTW what’s your obsession with trying to forcefully stop people from practising their religion? If Pakistani players doing the Sajda offends you then turn the TV off or support another team.

Read my posts above if you haven't already.
I am do not stop them from doing sajda .... they can even pray taraveeh after every boundary for all I care.

[MENTION=129948]Bilal7[/MENTION] if someone is secular it doesnt mean they hate someone practising their faith. They just dont want religion imposed on others. Secularism is what gives u equal rights in Canada as a minority.

Well said and I hope he learns from what you have mentioned here.

One of the reasons why I admire Younis Khan, who himself is a devout Muslim, is because he didn't like religion being imposed in the dressing room when Inzy allowed the Tableeghi to infilitrate the dressing room of the Pakistan cricket team.

They all do it as an act, to show the ignorant public. At this point i dont even like talking to people about it because they are too emotional and its not worth my time and effort.

This literally lead to babar getting out and the team barely winning of the last ball.

We all know these guys are partying and hooking up with groupies. Its common knowledge, and hey why not lol im sure everyone in the same situation would be.

Its like just play the game no one cares about your religion or how religious you are...

This is exactly the problem when you unite a society merely by religion, meritocracy and more integral issues in non-religious activities (such as cricket) go out of the window.

Players are under peer pressure to perform it or its just a team thing whereby a player is ordered to do it after every century.

You really think players are being ordered to do the Sajda? I am pretty sure Misbah didn’t use to do a Sajda after scoring a century. So while most players do it, there are a few who don’t either.

There is a difference in Misbah's facial appearance between when he used to score centuries and now.

Works for me!

What some people don’t try to understand is that in the Islamic doctrine, your religiosity is NOT primarily established by these optional public Sajdas, or sporting a long beard or having a rosary in your hand or having a koofi on your head or having your pants above the ankles or saying mashallah and inshallah and jazakaallah after every other word and 5 times in a sentence.

Islamic religiosity should be recognized by your morally good ACTIONS!

What’s the freaking point of doing a sajda in the ground when you have a pending court case of making a woman pregnant out of wedlock?

What’s the point of having your photos taken in jumma prayers and get them published on social media while you get embarrassed when your sex chat gets published?

What’s the point of sporting a beard while a photo of you lying in bed with a girl, is published?

What’s the point of starting the interview answers by saying “BISMILLAH IRREHMAAN NIRRAHEEM. FIRST OF ALL. ALL THANKS TO ALLAH”, when you are shameless enough to break the team curfew and sneak out for late night party and clubbing?

Yes, everyone is free to celebrate however they want it - but this dramay baazi of doing Sajdas in the middle of the ground does not impress me, if your actions are laughable.

You can Thank your lord in your heart as God listens to what’s in your heart - and when you get back to pavilion, make sassy, find a quite corner and give as many Sajdas as you want in serenity and privacy.

There's no one in the whole world who's spotless. All of us are hypocrites are in some way or the other.

If we go by you logic....then we all should give up practicing our religion.

As all of us are sinners and continue to sin everyday.......so what's the point of praying when you will still be backbiting, lying, cheating, having immoral relationships and so on...the list is endless.

But as Allah says that to sin is natural for a human and he's there to forgive us if we repent sincerely....so just because someone is sinning doesn't mean that he should stop practing his faith publically or privately.

Also,

You and I or anyone for that matter are no one to judge someone's actions.

How could you say if the public Sajda or beard is just for PR...how do you know what's in his heart.

These things should best be left to ALLAH as he's the only who knows what our intentions are behind performing any action.

None of us perfect and will never be so let's start worrying about ourselves instead of trying to judge others based on our limited knowledge.

There is a difference in Misbah's facial appearance between when he used to score centuries and now.

I am assuming you are talking about his beard? He had a beard when he scored a ton at lords and I believe he celebrated with push ups not a Sajda.

This thread is shocking. Cant believe we are discussing the merits of Sajdah and second-guessing what is in the heart of anyone who does that. Not mine or your job guys, leave it to the Almighty.

Hilarious thread, some people really need to get a grip, its only a sajda. Let people celebrate how they want, all this nonsense about religion being forced on to pakistan team and they are forced to do Sajda is nonsense, not everything related to Pakistan cricket has to be a conspiracy.

Maybe they take inspiration from other sports stars like Mo Salah, you just have to look at the positive influence his simple celebration has had on the city of liverpool which used to be as racist as they come.