[PICTURES] Prostrating oneself or doing sajda after getting to milestones

You seem to expect players to make decisions based on your personal insecurities. Would you like them to change their names to John and David too? How about also getting a douchy haircut while they're at it.
Sadly for you, they don't care about FTB's personal insecurities/inferiority complex. :jk

I'm sure people in the office don't start doing sajdas when they finish a project. :91:

Its decorum. Everything can be done behind closed doors.

It was Maghrib. The window for it is small.

Fair enough.

But surely he is allowed to offer his Maghreb Prayers before he offers his Isha Prayers later on at night? He is working, or on national duty we should say. He won’t be breaking any laws from an Islamic point of view

Do you have a problem with him praying in the ground or do you have a problem with him not dedicating enough time for prayers?

And bro, no offence but praying does not make a person hardline muslim. Praying is the most basic act in Islam.

Im not sure what to say really.

Should Pakistan, Afghanistan and maybe Bangladesh urge the ICC to introduce Salah breaks in matches? Because the players have to pray at a time in between a match otherwise they could miss that small window of prayer? I have no issues with him praying at all, just don’t see the point when he could pray it in an environment that is more suitable to offer prayer with the correct dedication required.

I'm sure people in the office don't start doing sajdas when they finish a project. :91:

Its decorum. Everything can be done behind closed doors.

Do people in the office celebrate completing a project by sprinting, jumping wildly and brandishing a bat like Warner? Your "decorum" argument is nonsense.

Do people now have a problem with the guy praying maghrib, during a break? What next loll he saw an opportunity to pray and he did so, move on , this is getting ridiculous now

Do people in the office celebrate completing a project by sprinting, jumping wildly and brandishing a bat like Warner? Your "decorum" argument is nonsense.

They don't, thats why they work in an office.

Speaking about insecurities, why do you have an Arab name? Would you think some people might call you insecure? You are literally an arab "John" :91:

Getting on your knees in front of the world is an Arab custom, not a Pakistani one. Our elders from the 50s/60s did things the right way.

They don't, thats why they work in an office.

Speaking about insecurities, why do you have an Arab name? Would you think some people might call you insecure? You are literally an arab "John" :91:

Getting on your knees in front of the world is an Arab custom, not a Pakistani one. Our elders from the 50s/60s did things the right way.

If they don't do either thing in an office, what were you trying to prove in your previous post? Your arguments are all over the place and make zero sense.

Insecurity is not to have any particular name but to be ashamed of the name you have, which sadly seems to be the case with you. Prostrating is part of a religion, which is followed by people of various races, regardless of their nationality. You are showing your ignorance by calling it an Arab custom.

If they don't do either thing in an office, what were you trying to prove in your previous post? Your arguments are all over the place and make zero sense.

Insecurity is not to have any particular name but to be ashamed of the name you have, which sadly seems to be the case with you. Prostrating is part of a religion, which is followed by people of various races, regardless of their nationality. You are showing your ignorance by calling it an Arab custom.

Edit: Prostrating is part of a religion, which is followed by people of various races, and it is not a religion that is restricted to any particular nationality.

Rizwan last night praying during drinks break

EuH6LYTWYAcViAP

EuH6Lr3WQAQ8_6o

This is a bit extreme tbf, let alone the question of whether he had wudu but again each to their own I suppose, everyone practices in different ways.

Not an issue.....it's not that he stopped the match for it, it was a break anyway and he preferred to pray rather than just chit-chatting.

I think the main issue is whether its being forced upon the whole team.

PCT should be a welcoming and inclusive environment regardless of your religious affiliations.

I think the main issue is whether its being forced upon the whole team.

PCT should be a welcoming and inclusive environment regardless of your religious affiliations.

There's no evidence to suggest that it's being forced on players.

Even in the above picture, we can see that only Rizwan is praying while his partner isn't.

There's no evidence to suggest that it's being forced on players.

Even in the above picture, we can see that only Rizwan is praying while his partner isn't.

Perhaps not forced, but there does appear to be some peer pressure as been mentioned by a few posters above.

Why couldnt he pray in the privacy of the dressing room?

I never see hashim amla or moeen ali doing this in pubic

Even the Bangladeshis largely don't. Seems to be a Pakistani-centric thing.

So I guess it's not as religious as it is cultural.

Why does it bother you, the cameras were turned off (not that it really matters), it was a drinks break, if it was maghrib then you have a small window so he just took his opportunity. Your not a mind reader to think he was doing it for the sake of showing to public, even though cameras are not normally on during game a drinks break and there’s literally no crowd.

Going to the dressing room and then coming back would have took time. It was Maghrib, he prayed 3 rakaar farz which doesn’t take long and can be accommodated within the duration of a drinks break.

Why do people have a problem with it? Offering prayer doesn’t have to be a private affair.

Even the Bangladeshis largely don't. Seems to be a Pakistani-centric thing.

So I guess it's not as religious as it is cultural.

Praying your namaz/salah when you see an opportunity during a drinks break is cultural? Lol Ok mate.

Going to the dressing room and then coming back would have took time. It was Maghrib, he prayed 3 rakaar farz which doesn’t take long and can be accommodated within the duration of a drinks break.

Why do people have a problem with it? Offering prayer doesn’t have to be a private affair.

Exactly

Praying your namaz/salah when you see an opportunity during a drinks break is cultural? Lol Ok mate.

I'm talking about the sajdah overall. I don't see Tamim whipping out that move every time he scores a 50, do you?

Your reply was in regard to Rizwan praying. And please don’t be disrespectful by referring it to a move.

Moeen Ali and Hasham Amla don't do this which says it all really. Its because they are composed, professional and have decorum. This has nothing to do with religion but about common sensibilities and putting your best foot forward in the public.

In the 50s/60s our elders got it right. Not surprising we were the most honest and hard working back then too. No match fixing :91: It would be best we do a rewind because this post Bin Laden 9/11 behaviour is most odd.

In pakistan your seen in good light if ur public persona is islamic

More doors n opportunities will open for you In cricket there is definitely also pressure to conform with the rest of the team for you to fit in since the inzy days

Moeen Ali and Hasham Amla don't do this which says it all really. Its because they are composed, professional and have decorum. This has nothing to do with religion but about common sensibilities and putting your best foot forward in the public.

In the 50s/60s our elders got it right. Not surprising we were the most honest and hard working back then too. No match fixing :91: It would be best we do a rewind because this post Bin Laden 9/11 behaviour is most odd.

Moeen Ali and Hashim Amla live in western societies and have long beards, which doesn’t fit into the professional and decorum nonsense that you are blabbering about.

You dont see hashim or moeen doing sajdas on the field tho do you

If anything they are more religious and follow the religion better than their pakistani counterparts

Moeen Ali and Hashim Amla live in western societies and have long beards, which doesn’t fit into the professional and decorum nonsense that you are blabbering about.

Many people from all backgrounds have beards, its a fashion statement. Its just body hair. When its unkept its offensive.

Getting on your knees to perform a ritual in front of a world tv audience is odd.

Many people from all backgrounds have beards, its a fashion statement. Its just body hair. When its unkept its offensive.

Getting on your knees to perform a ritual in front of a world tv audience is odd.

Everyone knows their beards are not fashion statements. They are very vocal about their religiosity. Again, what decorum?

Rizwan performed the “ritual” during drinks break, and if you didn’t know, drinks breaks aren’t televised.

Everyone knows their beards are not fashion statements. They are very vocal about their religiosity. Again, what decorum?

Rizwan performed the “ritual” during drinks break, and if you didn’t know, drinks breaks aren’t televised.

So these type's of Namaz have been happening regularly during drinks breaks that coincide with Namaz time? Or was this an innovation by Rizwan only?

If anything they are more religious and follow the religion better than their pakistani counterparts

So should Rizwan just copy whatever Amla and Moeen do...it's his choice

Who are we to compare the reilgiosity of Amla and Pakistani players or anyone for that matter.....let's care about ourselves rather than passing judgement on others.

Bro most of us are with you on this, these guys can’t either comprehend what we’re saying I.e salah was done during non televised break or they’re just pure ignorant or their trying to force their own agenda on this public forum.

So these type's of Namaz have been happening regularly during drinks breaks that coincide with Namaz time? Or was this an innovation by Rizwan only?

It was Namaz time, he had wudu and this is not something new for Rizwan, as he often does this in domestic cricket also.

What you are referring to is racism, that is unacceptable.

I think you are having difficulty distinguishing appearance from behaviour. Body hair is just body hair, superstitions aside it literally is body hair.

We are concerned with this strange behaviour only.

So these type’s of Namaz have been happening regularly during drinks breaks that coincide with Namaz time? Or was this an innovation by Rizwan only?

Pakistan players prayed on the field during a drinks break last year (match vs. Zimbabwe).

Afghanistan’s team also prayed on the field during a drinks break sometime back.

So yes, it’s not something unheard of.

It was Namaz time, he had wudu and this is not something new for Rizwan, as he often does this in domestic cricket also.

Saj would you agree that there is pressure on the players from their colleagues to perform the sajda or appear as religious

From the outside there seems to be a ongoing culture within the dressing room to conform to this

Wasnt recently one.of the players from the dressing room telling another on the field to perform the sajda?

Nothing wrong with praying during a drinks break. Bear in mind this is the "Islamic Republic of Pakistan".

Players can celebrate as they see fit, but its a bit awkward if everyone is doing it under peer pressure even if they're not too comfortable or to "show off" as per some allegations.

I mean Amir and Salman Butt weren't exactly bastions of Islamic virtue were they?

In pakistan your seen in good light if ur public persona is islamic

More doors n opportunities will open for you In cricket there is definitely also pressure to conform with the rest of the team for you to fit in since the inzy days

Do you have any evidence to prove that Rizwan is doing it for show-off or he was forced to do it.....he's a religious guy and has been doing it quite often even at domestic games as Saj mentioned.

Even in the above picture, Rizwan's partner is not praying which clearly shows that it's upto the individual's choice rather than being forced upon the players by the team......but people will still believe what they want to believe.

We don’t know because drinks breaks are not televised. Maybe those who attend matches regularly would know.

If he wants to pray on time and he gets a window of opportunity during the match, I don’t see how anyone should have a problem with it.

It is not as if the match was delayed because of his prayer.

What you are referring to is racism, that is unacceptable.

I think you are having difficulty distinguishing appearance from behaviour. Body hair is just body hair, superstitions aside it literally is body hair.

We are concerned with this strange behaviour only.

What strange behavior? Why is it a problem if he offers prayer during a break?

I have seen at least a couple of times in the recent past when a batsman reached a milestone and didn't prostrate, they got a reminder from the dug out and then did the Sajdah.

It has become less about showing your religion and more about showing off your religion.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.305%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/rllma/elnjsz" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

One such incident you could be referring to.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.305%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/rllma/elnjsz" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

One such incident you could be referring to.

Yes you can see someone pulled him back n told him to perform the sajda because he wasnt going to

You can have opinions about Sajda etc but do not make insensitive and crass comments on this or any other thread.

The problem is when religion is being used as a gauge of morality. In our society being religious = being a good person.

There are so many players coming from different backgrounds sharing the dressing room, we have players that are Hafiz-E-Quran, we have players that drink alcohol and party, and there is nothing wrong with either. One does not put another over another.

Players that don't use religion the same way that others do in their personal lives are now using words like "inshallah" and "mashallah" in interviews and press conferences because our people have an obsession over symbols as opposed to actions.

If a player genuinely is religious and wants to use words and perform sajda after performing a century, I see no issue with it.

The problem is when people do it out of a fear of backlash.

I dont see any issue with what a player wants to do in extra time and how they want to show their happiness for their achievements. Its a personal thing and I dont think there is much to look into.

I think this thread should be closed. It's a personal gesture for some and the way we highlight it brings wider attention to it and it's unneccessary. Like most personal gestures, it's not our business to discuss and criticise. It may also be the reason why we see some people who look like they are pressured in to it.

Another thread discussing religion in sports in Time Pass may be the place to talk about this more generally but on the whole people should just move on.

This is extreme.

He could do his prayers during the innings break in the dressing room. How long does he have in a drinks break to offer Isha prayers anyways?

He might as well not be playing cricket professionally if thats the case

Why is this an extreme and why should he quit playing cricket because he has to pray salah?

Here in North America, we usually pray three salahs during our 9-5 jobs.

We take advantage of breaks and pray zohar, asr and maghrib on time. There is nothing wrong in it.

This was, as someone said, Maghrib prayer and we know that window is usually short, so he made a choice to pray.

Other's may wait and pray later.

Each to it's own.

But calling it extreme and expecting them to quit is ridiculous.

What they call it if you invent a new thing in Islam ?

Sajda on cricket field is a new "invention" by some Pakistani cricketers which is not practiced by Muslim cricketers from any other country .

What they call it if you invent a new thing in Islam ?

Sajda on cricket field is a new "invention" by some Pakistani cricketers which is not practiced by Muslim cricketers from any other country .

Bidah hassana

So hashim amla doesnt pray near the pitch so rizwan shouldnt azwell ?

because they have big beard you think they are more religious right ok

Bidah hassana

There is no such thing as Bid'ah Hassana as it means good innovation.

The Prophet has has said Kullu Bid'atin Dhalalh wa kullu Dhalaltin fil naar. Every innovation is a path to going astray and every such path leads to hell.

because they have big beard you think they are more religious right ok

Their actions are compatible with their faith U dont see them shoving it down peoples throats They dont get involved in any nefarious activities or abuse others on the pitch or on social media

Our players are doing sajdey left right and centre whilst creating controversies on and off the pitch

It baffles me how the foreign commentators interpret the sajdah as “kissing the ground”.

Pakistani players have been doing it it for almost two decades now. Surely they would know by now?

Looks like the Pakistani commentators are not interested in addressing their ignorance.

I always wondered that. I forgot who the batsmen was and he score a century in Australia and the commentator said "He kisses the turf in jubilation" I was like wth

Non Muslim players probally see it as a love of the game kind of thing.

Why is this an extreme and why should he quit playing cricket because he has to pray salah?

Here in North America, we usually pray three salahs during our 9-5 jobs.

We take advantage of breaks and pray zohar, asr and maghrib on time. There is nothing wrong in it.

This was, as someone said, Maghrib prayer and we know that window is usually short, so he made a choice to pray.

Other's may wait and pray later.

Each to it's own.

But calling it extreme and expecting them to quit is ridiculous.

By all means, he is free to choose what he wants to do in relation to his personal expression of faith. But I am fully entitled to view this as an extreme choice in regards to the situation that he is in. As i mentioned earlier, Salah for me is not a tick box activity. It requires sincerity, dedication and a proper investment of one's time and attention.

If The Cricketer feels that this is his way of giving that time and dedication to Namaz due to a small window for prayer, by taking a 3 minute drink break to offer a 3 Raka'at Farz prayer, by all means thats his expression of faith. May Allah accept his prayer.

I personally would have waited for the innings to end or the match to end and offer my Maghrib prayer before offering Isha, with the correct Wudhu and a Niyyat that isn't restricted due to a time, and then I would pray with a relaxed mind before my Almighty lord. Im not here to debate on what is correct from a Fiqh, Sunnah, Hadhith perspective, because this is a never ending debate otherwise.

But yes, if A muslim feels that a laghw activity such as playing cricket can become an obstacle in offering prayer at its precise time, then he should avoid this laghw activity altogether.

I think it's a matter of choice.

Rizwan perhaps did whatever he could in that short time and prayed.

Personally if it was me, I would've quickly gone outside the boundary rope and prayed on a side and behind those advertising boards or behind the side screen, instead of, praying in the middle of the ground.

But again, each to it's own.

-------------------------------

*I hope, it's obvious to all participants of this thread, and we all understand that Praying Farz Salah in a break during your work hours is an ALTOGETHER DIFFERENT TOPIC than celebrating a 50 or a 100 or a five wicket haul with a Sajda.*

By all means, he is free to choose what he wants to do in relation to his personal expression of faith. But I am fully entitled to view this as an extreme choice in regards to the situation that he is in. As i mentioned earlier, Salah for me is not a tick box activity. It requires sincerity, dedication and a proper investment of one's time and attention.

If The Cricketer feels that this is his way of giving that time and dedication to Namaz due to a small window for prayer, by taking a 3 minute drink break to offer a 3 Raka'at Farz prayer, by all means thats his expression of faith. May Allah accept his prayer.

I personally would have waited for the innings to end or the match to end and offer my Maghrib prayer before offering Isha, with the correct Wudhu and a Niyyat that isn't restricted due to a time, and then I would pray with a relaxed mind before my Almighty lord. Im not here to debate on what is correct from a Fiqh, Sunnah, Hadhith perspective, because this is a never ending debate otherwise.

But yes, if A muslim feels that a laghw activity such as playing cricket can become an obstacle in offering prayer at its precise time, then he should avoid this laghw activity altogether.

Which is fine as I already stated that each to it's own. You made a choice, and it's your call.

I don't think many who pray salah during their work hours, will call your action of " purposely missing the salah, making it a Qaza, and then pray later when you have time " as "extreme".

When it's time to pray farz salah then some people take the lead of Quranic verses 2:238-239 and they pray whatever they can with.

There are a couple of interpretations and a couple of Fatwas on these verses.

There is also another school of thought and I have seen a few people do it.
When it's time to pray farz salah and they are unable to make a fully devoted salah (due to being stuck in a certain situation), then they pray with whatever they can, and then they repeat and make up for the same prayer when they are done with their work.

There is one more thing I would like to add, and that is,

Look, principles of Islamic faith are there. There is no compromise on that.
When it's time to pray, then it's time no pray. There are no excuses.

However, we are human beings and we are bound to make mistakes.

If someone strives to pray salah (all Muslims should) but for some reason he couldn't pray on time, then he should make up for it, and not only ask for forgiveness but also, be hopeful. Because God is merciful and God forgives.

This is a matter purely between a God and the person. And one should always be hopeful for God's mercy.

However, there are bigger sins that we must also strive to avoid.
These are the incidents where we may have done injustice to others. And those matters may not be easily forgiven by God.

One must make up for those sins and ask forgiveness from the people/s he has done injustice to, before asking forgiveness from God.

Again, that's my personal opinion.

All in all it is our desi society with the fake holier than thou and log kya kahenge mentality.

Its the same with whether with Muslims in Pakistan or Hindus in India.

All in all it is our desi society with the fake holier than thou and log kya kahenge mentality.

Its the same with whether with Muslims in Pakistan or Hindus in India.

Yes Guru Mahraj. Indeed that's a huge chunk of the problem

And it encompasses not only our religious based actions, appearance and symbolism but in general, in many other aspects of life.

IMO, may be it's ok if there is some sorta minor social pressure that compels you to do things that could be beneficial to you, your family, preserving the clean environment and/or towards the greater good of the society - but we have taken it into a whole new direction.

In many instances, half of our time, energy and resources are wasted in doing nonsensical and artificial things just so that to avoid sentiments like "log kia kahengey" and, "uskay pass ye hai lekin meray paas nahi?".
And then more over, a few of us, if blessed with resources and money etc, show it off in such a way that it reeks an attempt of putting unfortunate others down and degraded.

Their actions are compatible with their faith U dont see them shoving it down peoples throats They dont get involved in any nefarious activities or abuse others on the pitch or on social media

Our players are doing sajdey left right and centre whilst creating controversies on and off the pitch

When has rizwan shoved it down everyones throat ?

When has rizwan a abused on the pitch or on social media

You havent heard Moen ali vidoe about a year ago talk about praying when on the field have you

This is one of the most embarrassing threads I’ve ever seen. Is there actually a discussion going on whether someone, who due limited time prayed his salah/namaz in a cricket ground , did a bidah? This is getting beyond ridiculous.

My mistake, it was about sajda in a cricket ground, but how can anyone be so arrogant and think that they know what’s in the players hearts when they perform the sajda.

What are other achievements that Muslims celebrate with a Sajdah? I have never seen a Muslim offering sajdah for a getting a new job, for getting a promotion, for getting married (all of which are bigger than a century or a 5er) or for any other milestone in life. Yes, they are likely thankful during Namaz but I've never seen anyone just offer a one off sajdah.

So, why during cricket?

What are other achievements that Muslims celebrate with a Sajdah? I have never seen a Muslim offering sajdah for a getting a new job, for getting a promotion, for getting married (all of which are bigger than a century or a 5er) or for any other milestone in life. Yes, they are likely thankful during Namaz but I've never seen anyone just offer a one off sajdah.

So, why during cricket?

Ive seen big football players do it after scoring a goal. And I’m sure it’s not unusual for someone when they receive big news to do a sajdah out of thankfulness where and when I can’t speak for everyone.

My mistake, it was about sajda in a cricket ground, but how can anyone be so arrogant and think that they know what’s in the players hearts when they perform the sajda.

For a few reasons which, in my opinion, are quite legit:

1) This was never a thing until sometime in the 2000s when there were reports that players were bring forced to follow religious protocols (the Namaz incident during a flight under Inzamam's captaincy). It's a fair question that how come this become a norm over the last few days for ALL the players when NONE used to do this prior to a certain time. Not devoid of logic to think that it's more of a trend than a choice which players feel they have to follow.

2) Incidents like Fakhar's when he clearly got a reminder from the dressing room tell you that there are external pressures to do this gesture - which is plain wrong

3) Why don't any other teams, with Muslim players, do this? The religion is the same, what is the difference?

4) Muslims do not celebrate achievements by offering a Sajdah there and then (if they do, it's VERY rare). So, why is it all of a sudden such a common thing for our cricket team?

Ive seen big football players do it after scoring a goal. And I’m sure it’s not unusual for someone when they receive big news to do a sajdah out of thankfulness where and when I can’t speak for everyone.

The sample size for both those instances is VERY low. Please don't tell me that it is common for Muslims to do sajdah upon hearing a good news. I've spent enough time in Pakistan and around Muslims of all types to have a fairly good idea about their behavior.

I don’t wish this to be a back and forth. So il leave it as this. Whether this may be inspired by seeing someone else do it or not , If a Muslim cricket player or any other Muslim for that part, wishes to do sajda to their creator , then that’s between them and Allah. What I’m saying is we can’t read what’s in their heart. Sajdah to Allah is a form of worship, who are we to say they are only doing it for cameras etc, let Allah be the judge of that. Thanks and I’m done with this thread.

Sajda, pray or not to? It’s nobody’s business but the individuals right, as long as nobody else is disturbed or held up, or forced.

Who is anyone to judge or question?

Nobody in the stadium could care less what the players do during a drinks break.

Even the Broadcasters spam advertisements.

Im glad most people here seem to have their head screwed on, but reading some of the "triggered" folks in this thread, anyone would think Rizwan stopped mid-over and began reading his Salah in the middle of the pitch.

Honestly, [MENTION=133986]Snowflake[/MENTION], you need to get a grip.

Nobody in the stadium could care less what the players do during a drinks break.

Even the Broadcasters spam advertisements.

Im glad most people here seem to have their head screwed on, but reading some of the "triggered" folks in this thread, anyone would think Rizwan stopped mid-over and began reading his Salah in the middle of the pitch.

Honestly, [MENTION=133986]Snowflake[/MENTION], you need to get a grip.

Errr, never commented on the incident but... okay :79:

For a few reasons which, in my opinion, are quite legit:

1) This was never a thing until sometime in the 2000s when there were reports that players were bring forced to follow religious protocols (the Namaz incident during a flight under Inzamam's captaincy). It's a fair question that how come this become a norm over the last few days for ALL the players when NONE used to do this prior to a certain time. Not devoid of logic to think that it's more of a trend than a choice which players feel they have to follow.

2) Incidents like Fakhar's when he clearly got a reminder from the dressing room tell you that there are external pressures to do this gesture - which is plain wrong

3) Why don't any other teams, with Muslim players, do this? The religion is the same, what is the difference?

4) Muslims do not celebrate achievements by offering a Sajdah there and then (if they do, it's VERY rare). So, why is it all of a sudden such a common thing for our cricket team?

Salah,mane,ovil,pogba,ba
Husain Abdullah from NFL

Thiers some who raise thier hands whilst others do sajda.so its incorrect to say why dont other muslims do it.

There is no such thing as Bid'ah Hassana as it means good innovation.

The Prophet has has said Kullu Bid'atin Dhalalh wa kullu Dhalaltin fil naar. Every innovation is a path to going astray and every such path leads to hell.

You might want to start getting on a camel than a car (every)

People having a problem with Rizwan need to get a life.

Dude did it when not on tv and during a break.

You might want to start getting on a camel than a car (every)

Dude, are you purposely acting stupid?

Innovations in DEEN is biddah.

Driving a car or riding an animal got what to do with innovating in deen?

Is eating Pizza a biddah cuz the prophet (saw) didn't eat?
Is wearing pants Biddah cuz he (saw) didn't wear one?
Is replacing miswaak with tooth brush biddah?

No it's not.

But adding durood before and after Azan could be an example of Biddah.
Congregational laila tul Qadar Salah could be another one.