[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Babar Azam v2.0: Performance Watch

I’ve never understood this. You are doing this for the greater good? Just so people don’t turn on them. Very noble

My point is that we need to develop the few batting prospects we have, with care. Gone are the days when we could just throw youngsters into international cricket, because the gap between Pakistan domestic cricket and international cricket is huge.

We canot afford to get their development wrong, because if we get it right, we have a couple of batsmen for the next decade.

My point is that we need to develop the few batting prospects we have, with care. Gone are the days when we could just throw youngsters into international cricket, because the gap between Pakistan domestic cricket and international cricket is huge.

We canot afford to get their development wrong, because if we get it right, we have a couple of batsmen for the next decade.
In theory that sounds all well and good and very “educated” and “professional”. But the reality is we have no development programme and by the time they are deemed to be “ready” they have been beaten down by our system and jahil outdated coaches that any of the spark they have shown initially has left the building

You have to admit he took around 30 odd balls just to get 100 strike rate, against zimbabwe - that is slow, yes he improved, but still slow

In theory that sounds all well and good and very “educated” and “professional”. But the reality is we have no development programme and by the time they are deemed to be “ready” they have been beaten down by our system and jahil outdated coaches that any of the spark they have shown initially has left the building
Never too late to start an effective development programme.

Who’s gonna start it? And in the meantime, shall we assume an effective development will come out of thin air and then just discard all the newcomers?
So what’s your suggestion? Try throwing youngsters into the team until we luck into a short term solution that we eventually discard? The usual? Look up Einstein’s definition of insanity.

As regards starting the development system, it’s starts with a stable domestic system and many many A team tours where players are selected on merit. And that’s already started w/ the Shaheens this year, who’ve already travelled to Australia and England this year. So, not thin air if you bothered to pay attention.

So what’s your suggestion? Try throwing youngsters into the team until we luck into a short term solution that we eventually discard? The usual? Look up Einstein’s definition of insanity.

As regards starting the development system, it’s starts with a stable domestic system and many many A team tours where players are selected on merit. And that’s already started w/ the Shaheens this year, who’ve already travelled to Australia and England this year. So, not thin air if you bothered to pay attention.
And what’s the next step for someone in an A team? Perpetually be in the “not ready” club so your favourites can continue to fail without any accountability?

I’m not asking you to pick a kid from the street. I’m asking you to pick someone from the A team. That’s the whole point of them - to step in when the so called “senior” team fails.

And what’s the next step for someone in an A team? Perpetually be in the “not ready” club so your favourites can continue to fail without any accountability?

I’m not asking you to pick a kid from the street. I’m asking you to pick someone from the A team. That’s the whole point of them - to step in when the so called “senior” team fails.

I don’t have any favourites, so I don’t know where that creative train of thought came from.

You include A team successes in your first team squad, but at a time where they can be given a long run in the team.

Trying to fit in a half cooked Maaz Sadaqat into your middle order two months before a World Cup ain’t that.

You bring him in, post World Cup, when there’s greater patience from both fans, media and management, and give him that long run.

Currently, he’ll only be introduced as flavour of the month and then fail and get discarded at a tournament with world class players.

Yo

So now Babar fans are going to use Agha as their guy to cling on to?
Babar fans don't need anyone to cling on as their king performs consistently day in day out. Undeserving players in the squad must be known to everyone. Agha is very good in ODIs and Tests but he simply can not play t20is. Shadab is going to replace him soon..

I don’t have any favourites, so I don’t know where that creative train of thought came from.

You include A team successes in your first team squad, but at a time where they can be given a long run in the team.

Trying to fit in a half cooked Maaz Sadaqat into your middle order two months before a World Cup ain’t that.

You bring him in, post World Cup, when there’s greater patience from both fans, media and management, and give him that long run.

Currently, he’ll only be introduced as flavour of the month and then fail and get discarded at a tournament with world class players.

Yo
Post World Cup?- yes like the last few world cups! Are you one of those guys that falls for the Indian call centre scammer phone calls?

You know what is going to happen. Same stale, boring faces, same stale approach. Before World Cup, and post World Cup.

There was a glimmer of hope prior to the end of the Asia Cup. I do not back the dropping of Haris or Hassan Nawaz, and I do not criticise them either. You’ve got to give players chances.

Slowly slowly all the stale cricketers are coming back - Babar is back with little change to his approach and barring the odd innings has looked as bad as ever. Rizwan will be back soon and it will be Groundhog Day again.

Slowly slowly all the stale cricketers are coming back - Babar is back with little change to his approach and barring the odd innings has looked as bad as ever. Rizwan will be back soon and it will be Groundhog Day again
I heard Basit Ali crying the other day saying:

“If you’ve got Babar and Agha, why not add Rizwan as well? Why do injustice to him?”

These guys don’t give a S about Pakistan cricket bro. They know the team will only get even more crapper with the inclusion of Rizwan but they could care less.

“If you’ve got Babar and Agha, why not add Rizwan as well? Why do injustice to him?”

These guys don’t give a S about Pakistan cricket bro. They know the team will only get even more crapper with the inclusion of Rizwan but they could care less.
Seriously - what is wrong with these guys?

So many permutations and combinations and their fixated on the return of babar and Rizwan

Yes, let's call back Wajahatullah Wasti, Taufiq Umar, Imran Farhat, Sami Aslam. They all are capable of eating 20 overs

Seriously - what is wrong with these guys?

So many permutations and combinations and their fixated on the return of babar and Rizwan
Meri bass ho gayi hai yaar! I’m tired of trying to give them the benefit of the doubt!

Rameez Raja still insisting on Babar to open not because it’s a benefit to Pakistan (according to his understanding) but because Babar doesn’t get enough time or Freebie opportunities in the powerplay to get to a hundred. They all know Babar in every innings needs that lull period of 25-30 balls to get in tune with the track and opposition to break free. It becomes even more challenging for him when there are 5 fielders on the boundary and Babar can’t get the free boundaries to keep his sr above 100.

Yes, let's call back Wajahatullah Wasti, Taufiq Umar, Imran Farhat, Sami Aslam. They all are capable of eating 20 overs
Bro if there was no serious uprising or Aqib literally doing the dirty work for us, these idiots might even give us a team of,

1. Babar
2. Rizwan
3. Shan
4. Saud
5. Iftikhar
6. Fakhar
7. Farhan Sabzada (as Rameez calls him)
8. Shadab
9. Shaheen
10. Rauf
11. Naseem

The plan would be to have technically sound batsman at the top laying a foundation of 3-4 overs for Iftikhar, Fakhar and Farhan to launch at the end.

Jaahil cricket nation!

Now that Farhan has established himself (even though there should have been no question)

Now the Talwaar is hanging on the heads of Saim and Usman Khan.

Both of these players have no certainty of their future with the Pakistan T20 team even though Hesson always promised assurance and backing to the right type of players.

If they do not do anything to save their spots in the next two games….

I’m sure you will see Pakistan opening with Babar and Farhan in the World Cup, and Rizwan coming in at 3 because of how useless he is outside of the powerplay without a headstart.

Meri bass ho gayi hai yaar! I’m tired of trying to give them the benefit of the doubt!

Rameez Raja still insisting on Babar to open not because it’s a benefit to Pakistan (according to his understanding) but because Babar doesn’t get enough time or Freebie opportunities in the powerplay to get to a hundred. They all know Babar in every innings needs that lull period of 25-30 balls to get in tune with the track and opposition to break free. It becomes even more challenging for him when there are 5 fielders on the boundary and Babar can’t get the free boundaries to keep his sr above 100.
The world revolves around Rambo’s “brand” 🤢

Williamson from NZ was much like Babar; the difference is, he finished the game off. People have been fed up of Babar's low SR while leaving the team high and dry when needed to stay till the end as Kohli or Williamson did. Babar's ability to finish games in the past few years has been invisible 🫥

Bro if there was no serious uprising or Aqib literally doing the dirty work for us, these idiots might even give us a team of,

1. Babar
2. Rizwan
3. Shan
4. Saud
5. Iftikhar
6. Fakhar
7. Farhan Sabzada (as Rameez calls him)
8. Shadab
9. Shaheen
10. Rauf
11. Naseem

The plan would be to have technically sound batsman at the top laying a foundation of 3-4 overs for Iftikhar, Fakhar and Farhan to launch at the end.

Jaahil cricket nation!
You are doing injustice to Imam😥! I am sure in a side full of "technically sound" batsmen Imam can easily sneak in.

I have had to make a tough call here bro.

It’s like having to choose between Cameron Green and Stoinis for a role, but Pakistan cricket version style!

I have had to make a tough call here bro.

It’s like having to choose between Cameron Green and Stoinis for a role, but Pakistan cricket version style!
You can easily sacrifice Fakhar, because he raises anxiety for RizBar. Isn't that exactly what we have learnedly from Pak cricket in last 6 years? Anything, anyone that even causes the slightest of worries for the angelic brothers must be omitted, terminated permanently.

Did anyone check out KP's interview with Babar on his YouTube channel? Not a bad interview tbh. Most confidently I have heard Babar speak.

I’ve seen snippets of it when he tells KP his favourite batter growing up was AB and he used to try and copy his style

I rate KP for not bursting out laughing when he said that!

I’ve seen snippets of it when he tells KP his favourite batter growing up was AB and he used to try and copy his style

@topspin I’m surprised Babar didn’t say Vikram Solanki! Both are the same level really.

Indeed, KP did well to hold it in.

I’d genuinely like to see Babar take part in a public Q&A with Simon Doull.

Solanki managed 54 white ball matches for England. In the 2000s, Babar would likely have played a similar number because there’s no chance he would have secured a permanent spot in that side, for two key reasons:

1. Mentally, he was fragile. The egos and dominant personalities in that dressing room would have overwhelmed him before he even reached the crease. Imagine what they would've done to him?

2. His game against spin is so bad. Those spinners of the 2000s would've eaten him alive.

Actually that was pretty funny considering there is absolutely that Babar and AB have in common as batsmen

Those are some God awful strike rates for a T20 opener who especially kept out proper T20 openers for the role by misusing his power as captain.

Awful for a guy who is called T20 hero and is also the captain of the side

Ok... Should he be in t20 side?
Everyone knows this is a hypocritical question from your side.

We’ve seen a year’s worth of campaigning from you to have the youngsters removed so Babar and Rizwan can return.

Aap rehne dain.

Everyone knows this is a hypocritical question from your side.

We’ve seen a year’s worth of campaigning from you to have the youngsters removed so Babar and Rizwan can return.

Aap rehne dain.
Jawab day bhai..

Ye lay bhai.... AB SHHHHHHHHH

Your hero was pathetic from the start,,, Talk about strike rate now... Let's go

Salman
View attachment 159723

Babar
View attachment 159724
Is this what it has come to? This “King” babar is being compared to Salman for validation?

Why do you assume everyone that criticises Babar is a fan of Salman?

I am giving Salman a bit of rope as it is unfair to judge a captain so soon especially as he has overall not been an absolute disaster.

If Salman hogs up openers and top order places with a crappy strike rate, believe I will be his biggest critic.

Babar had done it for 4 years.

Is this what it has come to? This “King” babar is being compared to Salman for validation?

Why do you assume everyone that criticises Babar is a fan of Salman?

I am giving Salman a bit of rope as it is unfair to judge a captain so soon especially as he has overall not been an absolute disaster.

If Salman hogs up openers and top order places with a crappy strike rate, believe I will be his biggest critic.

Babar had done it for 4 years.
Bro today Salman is our Hero.

Tomorrow it’s Farhan

The day after it will be Saim

And then Usman

Our Heroes keep changing. It will always be those who are easily targeted for the roles of Babar and Rizwan.

Maybe there should be a rule Pak is allowed to sub him if target is 160 plus.
I was shocked when Pakistan didn’t strategically retire him when he was 25* off 30 balls against Zimbabwe

The guy is wasting valuable development time for someone like Usman Khan. He needs more game time at the crease because he is your crucial player in Sri Lanka during the middle overs.

Ghanta just wasting everyone’s time. We know he’s useless!

Bro today Salman is our Hero.

Tomorrow it’s Farhan

The day after it will be Saim

And then Usman

Our Heroes keep changing. It will always be those who are easily targeted for the roles of Babar and Rizwan.
At this point I just don’t get what they actually get out of this obsession with trying to fit them in at all costs?

I mean my man has had such a poor “v2.0“ return. At what point will they say “it just ain’t working”

You can only assume it’s some non cricketing factors. Do they seriously believe these guys are the solution?

At this point I just don’t get what they actually get out of this obsession with trying to fit them in at all costs?

I mean my man has had such a poor “v2.0“ return. At what point will they say “it just ain’t working”

You can only assume it’s some non cricketing factors. Do they seriously believe these guys are the solution?
It’s Khan Sab’s dream and vision bro.

Khan sab selected Babar. He is the king who will fulfil his destiny.

This is where the issue stems from. Khan sab cannot be made to look like a person who bets on the wrong horses.

He's never going to be a 3 format batsman and that's okay. Needs to work on the technique that worked for him under Grant and Mickey and score runs in the longer formats.

Neither here nor there currently.

A lot of people say Babar needs a psychologist and this and that…

I think people have not realised that I believe Babar has hired someone or surrounds himself in people who uphold a false bubble for him to believe his way is the correct way.

After he scored that 50 against Zimbabwe, in the midway interview with Zainab I recall him saying in a very gleeful manner “you can say today was a true Pindi pitch”.

So then, a “true Pindi pitch” from evidence in the PSL is one of the most famous roads in world cricket. Even a score of 260 isn’t safe on such a deck! How the hell was he on 25* off 30 balls against Zimbabwe on a “true Pindi pitch”, and how is he so proud of his little innings on that deck??

Salman
View attachment 159723

Babar
View attachment 159724

Just because I like him as an individual, it doesn’t mean I rate his batting in the shortest format. I’ve not come across a single poster who approves of his selection in T20Is, so so stop trying to deflect from your pro-Babar agenda, when it is there for everyone to see.

The difference between you and I is I wouldn’t have him nor Babar in the T20I side.

Do you have the cojones and the honesty to admit that Babar is not worth of selection in T20Is? Or are you going to justify his selection because he scored a half century against Zimbabwe?

Imagine resorting to lies because you can’t handle any criticism towards Babar Azam. That’s shill behaviour.

Anyone who is hellbent on trying to create a false narrative that Younis Khan was anything but a crap ODI batsman should not call somebody else a liar:babar

Salman
View attachment 159723

Babar
View attachment 159724

If we revisit this, I asked you to check Babar’s ODI strike rate from last year, but you conveniently shifted the discussion to comparing his T20I numbers with Salman Agha. That’s not a good look on your part

Not just 2025. Check Babar’s ODI strike rate last year as well.

Anyone who is hellbent on trying to create a false narrative that Younis Khan was anything but a crap ODI batsman should not call somebody else a liar:babar

Younis Khan was a far bigger white ball asset than Babar Azam. If you disagree with this either your cricketing acumen is substandard or perhaps you should take a look in the mirror and see who the liar is here.

Most laughable thing I’ve heard. You must’ve started watching cricket in 2024. Younis should not even be mentioned in the same breath as Babar in limited overs as a batsman. Babar is ranked among the best in the world. Younis probably wasn’t even top 20 of his time and that’s being generous.

These people are crazy. I'm not sure if it's nostalgia or Babar hate but their takes are horrible. Babar has the joint highest number of centuries in ODI cricket for Pakistan and people are comparing him to Younis Khan. It's mind boggling lol.