[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Indian Politics - News & Updates Thread

What is the expenditure on chartered flights of MK Stalin, or Mamata?

Congress CM Siddaramaiah flying in plush private jet to seek funds for drought relief draws criticism

Amid financial stress, Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah to buy 33 cars worth Rs 10 crore

Delhi govt spent ₹45cr to refurbish Kejriwal’s official house

'Mamata's Hotel Stay Cost ₹3 Lakh A Day': I.N.D.I.A Partner Alleges Bengal CM Went To Have 'Fun' In Spain

Don't ask about our CM Stalin, this family looted out state more than fake Gandhi's dynasty:djb

‘Ram Rajya’ Cannot Be Attained by ‘Murdering Democracy’​

Masih was caught on camera allegedly defacing ballot papers, after which he rejected eight of them as invalid. All the invalid votes belonged to councillors belonging to the AAP (Aam Aadmi Party) and the Congress party. Shortly after, Masih declared the BJP’s (Bharatiya Janata Party) candidate the winner, which was only possible because of the eight votes he had declared invalid, i.e., the ballot sheets that he allegedly himself defaced!

Has the BJP scoundrel Masih been arrested yet ?

Not sure why the Chief Justice only made an observation of 'murdering democracy' but hasn't done anything about it.

The Masih is a christian, and seems to be in favour of the BJP, for such a low level election. It is good to see christians favouring BJP, but they should be upright and not stoop to congress levels.

He's christian ? Interesting. I guess that just shows us the corrupting influence of the BJP and how their nastiness can transcend religious barriers.

Far from it. He'll soon be feted by sanghis. Jails are for opposition politicos only.

He's christian ? Interesting. I guess that just shows us the corrupting influence of the BJP and how their nastiness can transcend religious barriers.
Interesting that you think it is interesting if a christian does corruption, as if other people from other religions doing it is unremarkable.

Regardless, it only proves that this low level corruption was secular in nature and maintained the secular fabric of the nation.

Interesting that you think it is interesting if a christian does corruption, as if other people from other religions doing it is unremarkable.

The BJP is a hard right hindutva party, hence the prospect of other religious folk engaging in criminality on their behalf is interesting, yes.

Hindutva is a tolerant and inclusive ideology. Sabka saath sabka vikas. BJP is a economically liberal and staunch nationalist party. Makes sense why nationalist people of all religions will be its members, and there can be some bad apples, like this christian bjp member.

Regardless, it only proves that this low level corruption was secular in nature and maintained the secular fabric of the nation.
Of course, it was all about secularism and minority appeasement.

I was speaking to an acquaintance of mine who is an Indian Christian from kerala also happen to hate the BJP surprise surprise anyway I asked him; would you be ok with just 1 law/rule in India, this means no christian laws or marriage acts, same for muslims and hindus, everyone comes under a 1 singular law/rule were everyone is judged equally. He immediately said; Hell NO, it is our right as a person of different religion to have our own laws lol 🤣

It just keeps showing over and over again that it is up to to the hindus of that land to accommodate and appease and the minute they stop, Oh Oh they are a Bhakt, Oh Oh its Hindutva, Oh Oh it is Bigotry lol..

In the financial year 2022-2-23, public funds worth Rs 34,01,05,848 was spent to charter flights and helicopters for the chief minister and other dignitaries.

This is huge sum of money spent on just flights & helicopters especially for state which has a ballooning debt of over 100,000 crore over 2 years ago.
As per Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data uploaded online in December, till the Tarun Gogoi-led Congress government held office, the Assam government had an outstanding loan of Rs 41,963 crores.

The amount has ballooned in the last eight years of BJP rule in the north-eastern state. As of the financial year 2022-23, the state’s financial liabilities stood at almost three times that – at a whopping Rs 1,26,281.4 crores.

Of course, it was all about pseudo secularism and minority appeasement.

I was speaking to an acquaintance of mine who is an Indian Christian from kerala also happen to hate the BJP surprise surprise anyway I asked him; would you be ok with just 1 law/rule in India, this means no christian laws or marriage acts, same for muslims and hindus, everyone comes under a 1 singular law/rule were everyone is judged equally. He immediately said; Hell NO, it is our right as a person of different religion to have our own laws lol 🤣

It just keeps showing over and over again that it is up to to the hindus of that land to accommodate and appease and the minute they stop, Oh Oh they are a Bhakt, Oh Oh its Hindutva, Oh Oh it is Bigotry lol..
It is pure hatred for hindus ( not fear, but hatred) which is masked by clever use of words. The only good hindu for them is one who gives up his religion.

Hindutva is a tolerant and inclusive ideology. Sabka saath sabka vikas. BJP is a economically liberal and staunch nationalist party.

In terms of the economy, I would prefer the BJP to Congress. But the former is just as corrupt as Congress politically, not to mention more vindictive and ultimately harmful to India in the long run.

How many Scams have you heard in Modi's rule. Compared to the previous govt?

In terms of the economy, I would prefer the BJP to Congress.
Just go through this video, you'll know how much feku and his followers have harmed Indian economy during last decade. Even though this guy is a Congressi, it can be cross checked with govt's stats.

But the former is just as corrupt as Congress politically, not to mention more vindictive and ultimately harmful to India in the long run.
There is no comparison of scales of corruption. Under feku, the corruption has been institutionalized like never before in our independent history with the help of ever pliant media.

How many Scams have you heard in Modi's rule. Compared to the previous govt?

Zero scams.

Discussing in parament:
During Congress Time:
Coal Scam
2G Scam
Adarsh Housing Scam
Augusta Westland Scam
Commonwealth Games Scam
Harshad Mehata Scam
Bofors Scam
Tele communication scam
Shasi Tharoor Kochi Franchise Scam
Saradha Chit Fund Scam
26/11
During BJP Time:
Modi Caste
Modi dress
Modi Degree
Modi Photoshoot
Caste census
RSS..RSS

What is the worst criminal activity that has happened in the last 10 years under BJP and what was the damage ... lets start from events that lead to loss of life.

@our boi Pillionrider.

Where you? No hear for a while.

:klopp

The wheel is turning, the wheel is turning...lol

I live in a BJP-mukt state and region and could care less about the going-ons in the rest of India as my daily life is affected by Modi only if I choose to make it so. Sadly for you and your NRI buddies, Modi fans in India I have noted, are extremely Gandhian and non-violent in person.

I do read this section every couple of weeks to have a chuckle watching cricketcartoons work his magic and also to read some of your gems like this. I call it a gem because of who you live with at home. Or so you claimed :ROFLMAO:

I live in a BJP-mukt state and region and could care less about the going-ons in the rest of India as my daily life is affected by Modi only if I choose to make it so. Sadly for you and your NRI buddies, Modi fans in India I have noted, are extremely Gandhian and non-violent in person.

I do read this section every couple of weeks to have a chuckle watching cricketcartoons work his magic and also to read some of your gems like this. I call it a gem because of who you live with at home. Or so you claimed :ROFLMAO:
Good to see you back lad from your hiding.

So what happened ?? is the wheel still turning? Is our Puppu going to be PM this year ?

🤣

is the wheel still turning? Is our Puppu going to be PM this year ?

🤣

Wheel always turns unless you've run out of gas :ROFLMAO: which you guys seem to have, now that Mandir is done.

Need a little help from the media though, because the current Modi is a nobody without it.

As for Puppu, no I don't think Jay Shah can be PM in his lifetime.

Kharge has a good chance though.

You know... this guy, from my state.

Wheel always turns unless you've run out of gas :ROFLMAO: which you guys seem to have, now that Mandir is done.

Need a little help from the media though, because the current Modi is a nobody without it.

You're from Karnataka?

So you backing out already son..lol

Come on back your puppu, it was comedy gold talking trash about your hero..

Well looks like Modichayan will rule the roost, only a dumb malayalee like you would actually believed at one stage that Puppu would beat him to become the new PM...

Well according to the puppu fanboi Modi is nothing without media but Puppu may have had a better shot if MEDIA didn't keep highlighting how much of a child he is 😅

You're from Karnataka?
Yeah bro. Grew up and live in Bengaluru.

There's this Malayali cabbie who lives in Australia though, who keeps trying to turn me into a Mallu. Not sure why he has this weird fetish. Might have something to do with a pasting I once gave him about the aroma of coconut oil from his hair.

I think he believes I have some kind of grouse or hatred for Malayalis, which is of course completely untrue, since my sister-in-law is Tamilian from Palakkad in Kerala and my Dad's hometown borders Kerala. So I believe he thinks he is punishing me by insisting that I'm a Malayali like him.

Well, what can I say 🤷‍♂️

So you backing out already son..lol

Come on back your puppu, it was comedy gold talking trash about your hero..

Well looks like Modichayan will rule the roost, only a dumb malayalee like you would actually believed at one stage that Puppu would beat him to become the new PM...

Well according to the puppu fanboi Modi is nothing without media but Puppu may have had a better shot if MEDIA didn't keep highlighting how much of a child he is 😅
Unlike you, I'm not wedded to politicians. Rahulg is probably better suited to being the ideological pillar of the Congress and should leave politicking to more seasoned, shrewder, less idealistic and less impulsive people.

If tomorrow Nitish Kumar jumps ship again and becomes PM, I won't care.

If Gadkari becomes PM, I'll be kind of happy.

Who is PM doesn't matter.

What I want to see and it's something I will some day see is:
Hot tears rolling down Modiji's facelifted cheeks.

It's as inevitable as the wheel turning my friend. Just look out your window :LOL:

Well, I've been to Bangalore twice. Love the city and the people. My brother did his B.Tech from Bangalore. He even bought an apartment there thinking he'll settle there. But plans changed after his marriage and he moved to Melbourne.

Oh nice. Even before this place exploded as an IT hub, there were always a huge number of people from the North East here, usually as students. There was a time when almost every single rock/metal band in the city had at least one member from the NE. The NE music-talent was on another level.

What I want to see and it's something I will some day see is:
Hot tears rolling down Modiji's facelifted cheeks.

It's as inevitable as the wheel turning my friend. Just look out your window :LOL:
Ok :)

So you have now downgraded yourself to from Puppu being the PM to now 'one day' PM Modi will be in tears.

You congress kids, sighhhhh you have no clue with reality, not surprising considering you actually thought Puppu would become PM in 2024...

There's this Malayali cabbie who lives in Australia though, who keeps trying to turn me into a Mallu. Not sure why he has this weird fetish. Might have something to do with a pasting I once gave him about the aroma of coconut oil from his hair.
I think he believes I have some kind of grouse or hatred for Malayalis, which is of course completely untrue, since my sister-in-law is Tamilian from Palakkad in Kerala and my Dad's hometown borders Kerala. So I believe he thinks he is punishing me by insisting that I'm a Malayali like him.

Well, what can I say 🤷‍♂️

You are kidding me son, You actually stopped using the coconut oil

No wonder your brain cells are working again since you have abandoned your puppu and woke up to reality :LOL: ..

What can I say, there is light at the end of the tunnel 🤷‍♂️

Ashok Chavan Latest To Quit Congress After Milind Deora, Baba Siddique

n a big blow to the Congress in Maharashtra months ahead of the general election and state polls, former chief minister and former MP Ashok Chavan resigned from the party's primary membership amid reports that he was in talks with the BJP. The senior leader may get a ticket to the Rajya Sabha, according to sources.

Mr Chavan, who represents Bhokar in the Assembly, met Speaker Rahul Narvekar and handed in his resignation. If he joins the BJP, it will be the second big switchover in Maharashtra after Congress leader Milind Deora quit the party last month and joined the Eknath Shinde-led Shiv Sena.

lol, so this corrupt guy will now be washed off all his sins of corruption. As Congress CM, he was accused of involved in Adarsh housing society scam.

But trust blind bhakts to even defend this.

lol, so this corrupt guy will now be washed off all his sins of corruption. As Congress CM, he was accused of involved in Adarsh housing society scam.

Like the piddis who wake up to the corruption by congress leaders AFTER they leave congress.

Kharge is already 82 years old, so the chances of him becoming PM are very slim.

Congress will make him as a scapegoat after the general election results, and he could be kicked out.

Then, they'll likely search for another elderly figure who can carry Raga on his shoulder.

So its confirmed.

Further on Ashok Chavan, his Adarsh scam even found mention in white paper released by Nirmala last Saturday. And today, the kingpin of that scam finds entry into sanghi ranks!

Wah re feku! Power ke liye kuch bhi karega!

Need to wipe out Congress for good, if BJP comes back with majority they need to do everything in their power to eradicate this disease called Indian Congress and wipe out the Italians...

Lol, same corrupt Ashok Chavan is now being nominated for a Rajya Sabha seat by sanghis.

Well done feku for being such a hypocrite bar none.

Can somebody explain it in one liner what is it?
=========
India’s Supreme Court has scrapped a seven-year-old election funding system, called “electoral bonds”, that allows individuals and companies to donate money to political parties anonymously and without any limits.

Coming nearly two months before the general election, Thursday’s decision is being seen as a setback for Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which has been the largest beneficiary of the system it introduced in 2017.

A foreign firm can now ‘buy a political party’ in India
end of list
The secretive election funding system was challenged by the opposition parties and a civil society group on the grounds that it hindered the public’s right to know who had given money to political parties.

A five-judge top court bench headed by Chief Justice DY Chandrachud on Thursday said the system is “unconstitutional” and directed the state-run State Bank of India (SBI) to not issue any more of these bonds, to furnish identity details of those who bought them, and to provide information about bonds redeemed by each political party.

“Political contributions give a seat at the table to the contributor … this access also translates into influence over policy-making,” Chandrachud said.

‘Extra layer of opacity’
For years, critics condemned India’s election campaign financing method as an opaque way to funnel “black money” to parties.

But Modi’s government defended the policy, saying it mitigates the use of cash or “black money” in political funding, allowing donors a confidential channel to contribute to any party’s funds.

Source: Al Jazeera

Electoral Bonds Struck Down Ahead Of Polls In Big Supreme Court Order

New Delhi: In a historic judgment, the Supreme Court today struck down the electoral bonds scheme for political funding, holding that it violates the citizens' right to information. The electoral bonds scheme, Chief Justice of India DY Chandrachud said, was unconstitutional and arbitrary and may lead to a quid pro quo arrangement between political parties and donors.

The Constitution bench of five judges held that the stated objective of fighting black money and maintaining the confidentiality of donors cannot defend the scheme. Electoral bonds, the court said, are not the only way to curb black money.

Can somebody explain it in one liner what is it?
=========
India’s Supreme Court has scrapped a seven-year-old election funding system, called “electoral bonds”, that allows individuals and companies to donate money to political parties anonymously and without any limits.

Coming nearly two months before the general election, Thursday’s decision is being seen as a setback for Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which has been the largest beneficiary of the system it introduced in 2017.

A foreign firm can now ‘buy a political party’ in India
end of list
The secretive election funding system was challenged by the opposition parties and a civil society group on the grounds that it hindered the public’s right to know who had given money to political parties.

A five-judge top court bench headed by Chief Justice DY Chandrachud on Thursday said the system is “unconstitutional” and directed the state-run State Bank of India (SBI) to not issue any more of these bonds, to furnish identity details of those who bought them, and to provide information about bonds redeemed by each political party.

“Political contributions give a seat at the table to the contributor … this access also translates into influence over policy-making,” Chandrachud said.

‘Extra layer of opacity’
For years, critics condemned India’s election campaign financing method as an opaque way to funnel “black money” to parties.

But Modi’s government defended the policy, saying it mitigates the use of cash or “black money” in political funding, allowing donors a confidential channel to contribute to any party’s funds.

Source: Al Jazeera
Basically, feku caught with his pants down on corruption yet again.

This so-called transparent scheme of electroral funding has been declared illegal by Supreme court of India.

Only pity is that Supreme court took 6 years to give its verdict on an obvious case of extreme corruption from this regime.

And so hilarious to see the likes of Ravi Shankar Prasad and B J Panda still defending this corruption by their master.

Are they so blind not to see this obvious thing? Prasad was dumped out of cabinet not so long ago with such ignominy. He still blindly follows what his master says.

Basically, feku caught with his pants down on corruption yet again.

This so-called transparent scheme of electroral funding has been declared illegal by Supreme court of India.

Only pity is that Supreme court took 6 years to give its verdict on an obvious case of extreme corruption from this regime.
Where are the pro modi posters now wont they condemn it?

Why single out Modi when all parties are using the same process?
This scheme was introduced back in 2018, and all parties have been using electoral bonds, not just BJP or Modi.
Now, the Supreme Court striking down this scheme is a good decision. SBI must disclose details of each electoral bond encashed by political parties.
BJP has more in absolute numbers, all regional and national parties have collected funds through electoral bonds.

Donation through Electoral bond as % of Total donation

52% BJP
63% Congress
93% TMC
90% DMK
90% BJD
80% TRS
72% YSRCP

GGXqRunbYAA-IiV

GGXHjbCbwAARqhj

Why single out Modi when all parties are using the same process?
This scheme was introduced back in 2018, and all parties have been using electoral bonds, not just BJP or Modi.
Now, the Supreme Court striking down this scheme is a good decision. SBI must disclose details of each electoral bond encashed by political parties.
BJP has more in absolute numbers, all regional and national parties have collected funds through electoral bonds.

Donation through Electoral bond as % of Total donation

52% BJP
63% Congress
93% TMC
90% DMK
90% BJD
80% TRS
72% YSRCP

GGXqRunbYAA-IiV

GGXHjbCbwAARqhj

Needless to talk to naysayers and give them justification. It is hilarious that its 2024 and people still trying to conjure a single corruption charge against Modi. The fact that he is 74 year old vegetarian man with no family, he need not do any corruption. If he retires today he can live the remaining life king's style in some govt bunglow. Everything that he is doing and all the hard work that he is putting is selfless and for the betterment for the country. How sad he would be to know that there are youths from his own country who comes here daily and hell bent of proving him corrupt.

Even an illiterate man understands, these opaque unaccounted donations from anonymous sources only enhances corruption and political quid pro quo.

But since when gullible bhakts have ever cared about the nation!

To be fair to these corporate houses, naturally they'll donate to the party in power as that helps them running their businesses without any fear from authorities. Therein lies the inherent corruption which smacks from these electoral bonds.

These politicians can find many ways to get the money, may it be a bond or whatever. Politics has always been dirty in Sub continent whether we accept it or not.

To be fair to these corporate houses, naturally they'll donate to the party in power as that helps them running their businesses without any fear from authorities. Therein lies the inherent corruption which smacks from these electoral bonds.
So PayTM did not donate to the ruling party?

Even an illiterate man understands, these opaque unaccounted donations from anonymous sources only enhances corruption and political quid pro quo.

But since when gullible bhakts have ever cared about the nation!
Lying again. The sources are not anonymous.

How did political donation happen prior to electoral bonds? You will have no answer to this yet again.

The fact that he is 74 year old vegetarian man with no family, he need not do any corruption.

The non-vegetarian crooked brain is something Nithyananda has already educated us on.

But are you saying that getting married or having a family triggers the corruption trait in the brain?

Modi did have a family. He abandoned them, except on special occasions when he would wheel out his wheelchair-bound mother for dramatic effect or even once got her to stand in an ATM queue after demonetization.

Poor lonely Modi. I agree. He has nobody.

Once he loses power his loneliness will be a thing of beauty to behold.

Congress: India opposition party claims bank accounts 'frozen'

India's main opposition Congress party says its bank accounts have been frozen by the income tax (IT) department just months before the country holds general elections.

The party later said that IT officials had given them access to funds in the accounts pending a hearing in court.

Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge called the freezing of funds as an "assault on democracy".

The government or the IT department have not responded to the allegations.

Congress leader Ajay Maken told reporters on Friday morning that the party had been informed two days ago that the cheques it was issuing were "not being honoured" by banks.

On investigating, the party was told that "all its accounts had been frozen".

Mr Maken said that the money in the party's accounts had come through online crowdfunding while that in it's youth wing's accounts had come from membership fees. He said that accounts of its youth wing - Indian Youth Congress - had also been frozen.

"We don't have any money to spend, to pay electricity bills, to pay salaries to our employees," Mr Maken said and added that all political activities of the party will be impacted.

He said that the action had been taken on account of a 45-day delay in filing income tax returns of the party for 2018-2019.

He added that the IT department has asked Congress to pay 2.1bn rupees ($25m; £20m) as a "recovery" amount.

Congress leader Vivek Tankha has said the court will hear the party's appeal for interim relief from the IT department's action on Wednesday.

Critics have accused Narendra Modi's Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of using state machinery to target opposition leaders in the run-up to the elections. Mr Modi and the BJP have denied the allegation.

Centre withholds ₹7,000 Cr funds to West Bengal for not displaying PM photo at ration shops​

KOLKATA: Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s government is yet to put up signboards and flexes with the National Food Security Act (NFSA) logo and photos of Prime Minister Narendra Modi at all ration shops across the state despite repeated reminders.

Consequently, the Centre has decided to withhold the release of Rs 7,000 crore to the state government to procure paddy for the centre’s schemes.

State government officials said the Centre’s refusal to reimburse the sum could leave a serious impact on paddy collection on the state in the ongoing financial year.

“The state government has already procured 8.52 lakh tonnes for the NFSA schemes in this financial year for the central pool. It has procured 22 lakh tonnes of paddy, including the volume for the central pool, against its annual target of 70 lakh tonnes this year. But the state government is yet to be reimbursed for paddy it procured on behalf of the Centre.

The Centre, on several occasions, asked the state government to put up signboards and flexes with Modi’s photos and NFSA logo at all ration shops.

Such a petty creature this feku is! And this hypocrite was shedding crocodile tears for federalism while he was in state politics.

Centre withholds ₹7,000 Cr funds to West Bengal for not displaying PM photo at ration shops
For not displaying his photo. LOL. This guy is hilarious and it is pretty shocking to see something like this. Modi g trying to be famous.

It's not hilarious, it's downright insulting to WB people for not voting for sanghis despite feku's theatrics at the time.

it is hilarious for Modi himself that he is using such a cheap tactic to be famous among the people.

You won't find cheaper and a bigger megalomaniac than feku.

See our plight. We see his photos being plastered all over India for no reason.

“The reason for political contributions by companies is as open as daylight. Even the learned Solicitor General did not deny during the course of the hearings that corporate donations are made to receive favors through quid pro quo arrangements.”

∼ Supreme Court judgment on electoral bonds

See even the government appointed Solicitor General didn't deny the quid pro quo element in this.

Modi critics are screaming away in agony everywhere on cyberspace. The desperation looks very real.

“The reason for political contributions by companies is as open as daylight. Even the learned Solicitor General did not deny during the course of the hearings that corporate donations are made to receive favors through quid pro quo arrangements.”

∼ Supreme Court judgment on electoral bonds

See even the government appointed Solicitor General didn't deny the quid pro quo element in this.
No doubt now why Ambani and Adani etc have great influence on Indian politics especially on BJP.

Only a megalomaniac like feku can address himself in 3rd person and blabber with certainty about his 3rd term like this.

"Won't Cross 100 Seats In Lok Sabha Polls": M Kharge's Prediction For BJP

He also criticised Prime Minister Narendra Modi's slogan of 'Abki baar, 400 paar,' predicting that the BJP would not surpass 100 seats in the upcoming elections.

"Though the BJP claims that it will gain over 400 seats, it won't be able to cross 100 seats. Abki baar, Satta se bahar (this time, they will be ousted from power)", Kharge said.

"Won't Cross 100 Seats In Lok Sabha Polls": M Kharge's Prediction For BJP

He also criticised Prime Minister Narendra Modi's slogan of 'Abki baar, 400 paar,' predicting that the BJP would not surpass 100 seats in the upcoming elections.

"Though the BJP claims that it will gain over 400 seats, it won't be able to cross 100 seats. Abki baar, Satta se bahar (this time, they will be ousted from power)", Kharge said.

😅😂 the wheel is turning the wheel is turning.

I don't think I have in my life seen a bigger comedy circus than Indian Congress led by our mahaan leader Raul Puppu..

BJP's Suvendu Adhikari In Trouble Over "Khalistani" Slur For IPS Officer

Kolkata: A BJP leader's "Khalistani" slur for a Sikh police officer in Bengal snowballed into the next big political controversy after a video of the resulting confrontation made it to social media today. State Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, the Sikh body SGPC (Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee) and the Congress have slammed the BJP. Accusing Bengal's Leader of the Opposition Suvendu Adhikari of making the remark, the state police said they would take strong legal action.

"One of our own officers was called 'Khalistani' by the state's Leader of the Opposition. His 'fault': he is both a proud Sikh, and a capable police officer who was trying to enforce the law… this comment is as much malicious and racial as it is communally inciting. It is a criminal act," read parts of a series of posts from the official handle of the state police.

You won't find bigger beghairats than anti national sanghis.

Fake news.

No Aadhaar cards cancelled, UIDAI counters Mamata Banerjee's allegations.​

The Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) has refuted West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee's claims regarding the deactivation of Aadhaar cards belonging to individuals from Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, and Other Backward Classes in the state. The clarification from UIDAI follows a letter addressed by Banerjee to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, wherein she expressed concern over the alleged cancellation of Aadhaar cards, labeling it as a violation of natural justice.

https://www.msn.com/en-in/news/Indi...1&cvid=f0286a32bddd44dcbc4a01dc5e745881&ei=22