[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Let's give credit to Mohsin Naqvi for transforming our cricket stadiums

I was reply to Ryan10's following comment...that if he thought under RR Pak team only won against weak team... then after him we LOST with weak teams including USA and Zimbabwe.
Namibia, Hong Kong, Scotland, Bangladesh, West Indies, Afghanistan are these not weak teams?

That amount of money should have been better spent on healthcare and education and creating more job opportunities in the country.

So, Pakistan defeated West Indies, the Netherlands, and a third-string Australian team in ODIs, and that’s considered a big achievement.

Meanwhile, under Naqvi, we beat Australia and South Africa away, yet Australia and South Africa are minnows

Oh bhai bias ki bhi had hoti hai

When did Netherlands and west indies become world beaters in odis

@mominsaigol @Rana @Slim @Kianig89

So, Pakistan defeated West Indies, the Netherlands, and a third-string Australian team in ODIs, and that’s considered a big achievement.

Meanwhile, under Naqvi, we beat Australia and South Africa away, yet Australia and South Africa are minnows

Ba/riz fans believe nepal is world class

I was reply to Ryan10's following comment...that if he thought under RR Pak team only won against weak team... then after him we LOST with weak teams including USA and Zimbabwe.
then show him data that no ramiz didn't win only against minnows instead of addressing that your showing colourful stats of mohsin naqvi that's just shifting away blame from ramiz to others

Well well, atleast you admitted beating Aus & SA away was an achievement. Enjoy the disastrous reign of Naqvi .

Greater achievement than beating Netherlands west Indies and a C string Australia. Beating Australia and South Africa but losing to India and Newzealand at home 🤣🤣

Please decide what is achievement, you are critical of Ramiz tenure and also belittling the series win in Aus & SA.

Do you think West Indies and Netherlands are better teams then Australia and South Africa?

Former India cricketer Madan Lal was not impressed with Gaddafi Stadium's drainage system. He said this while speaking to a local media outlet:

"This is a bad advertisement for Pakistan. Renovating a stadium is fine, but the drainage system and super sopper should be the number one priority. It isn't good for Pakistan. I saw yesterday's match and their method of getting the water out. There was a lot of criticism."

this is called manipulating when @RyanRyan10 is asking you to elaborate on the wins under Ramiz but your posting charts of post ramiz win and losses, you wouldn't dare making a chart for play under ramiz as that will expose ramiz as under ramiz most of the wins were vs minnows or c string sides
I posted ODI record comparison earlier.... here is the T20I comparison.
Any more dares?

Win-Loss against Major teams: RR: 1.083 After RR: 0.313
Win-Loss against Minor teams: RR: 12.000 After RR: 1.143 (7 losses)

Loss against USA got us kicked out of the World Cup.

1740848257407.png

I posted ODI record comparison earlier.... here is the T20I comparison.
Any more dares?

Win-Loss against Major teams: RR: 1.083 After RR: 0.313
Win-Loss against Minor teams: RR: 12.000 After RR: 1.143 (7 losses)

Loss against USA got us kicked out of the World Cup.

View attachment 151519
Exactly my point all the wins you were boasting about in your initial post were against minnows and now you have changed your goal post from "most wins under ramiz" to "most losses to minnow" 🤣🤣

@Major @RedwoodOriginal @DeadlyVenom

See it now , Reality of pakistan World class stadium :kp
I don't think anyone would classify the stadiums as world class. There aren't many world class stadiums in cricket overall.

It was a decent job but rain showed some major flaws. Is this unique to Pakistan? No I don't believe so, I've watched cricket and most countries are effected by rain.

Naqvi will have lots of knives out because of the teams poor performance and people will accuse him of all sorts.

The reality is that the stadiums aren't perfect but had it not rained nobody would have cared.

I don't think anyone would classify the stadiums as world class. There aren't many world class stadiums in cricket overall.

It was a decent job but rain showed some major flaws. Is this unique to Pakistan? No I don't believe so, I've watched cricket and most countries are effected by rain.

Naqvi will have lots of knives out because of the teams poor performance and people will accuse him of all sorts.

The reality is that the stadiums aren't perfect but had it not rained nobody would have cared.
MCG and SCG are definitely world class.

Billions of Rs spent on this stadium and it could not handle the first rain , leaking all over, Pakistan cricket has hit rock bottom , security situation in the country is getting bad to worst but "lets give credit" to the PCB chairman and interior minister . Seriously people who are still having a soft corner for this corrupt guy have any interest in Pakistan, its people and Pakistan cricket ?

MCG and SCG are definitely world class.
Yeah they are the only two I can think of to be honest. Indian stadiums look good but I'm not sure about the fan experience. I've not read good things.

Billions of Rs spent on this stadium and it could not handle the first rain , leaking all over, Pakistan cricket has hit rock bottom , security situation in the country is getting bad to worst but "lets give credit" to the PCB chairman and interior minister . Seriously people who are still having a soft corner for this corrupt guy have any interest in Pakistan, its people and Pakistan cricket ?
He doesn't deserve credit but I think the criticism of the grounds has some overreaction. Cricket is a sport plauged by rain everywhere. Yes the drainage is poor and the job could have been better but it is not that much out of step with rest of the world. Money has definitely been misspent and misused too but that's sadly a reality in any project in Pakistan.

Yeah they are the only two I can think of to be honest. Indian stadiums look good but I'm not sure about the fan experience. I've not read good things.
Mumbai and Bangalore are awesome. Dhaka is pretty good too.
Indian stadiums are improving consistently but it will take time.

Back when I was young I remember the first time screen was introduced to Chennai stadium felt like such a huge thing back then.

The guy seems impervious at the moment because of his connection with you-know-who (not voldemort, actually it is a good comparison :p )

He doesn't deserve credit but I think the criticism of the grounds has some overreaction. Cricket is a sport plauged by rain everywhere. Yes the drainage is poor and the job could have been better but it is not that much out of step with rest of the world. Money has definitely been misspent and misused too but that's sadly a reality in any project in Pakistan.
Ahmedabad is definitely world class otherwise it may have been trolled mercilessly by foreign media after cold play concert or trump's public gathering. All the newly constructed stadiums in india are good or improvement over the last built ones. Here the case is exactly opposite with 3 times the estimated expenses for the cosmetic changes alone.

Yes. We have to give credit to Naqvi for stadium renovations but other than that, it has been a disaster. The team's performance went form bad tp worst actually. Political selection was at its peak.

What credit can we give for this team's pathetic performance in back to back ICC events???

Yes. We have to give credit to Naqvi for stadium renovations but other than that, it has been a disaster. The team's performance went form bad tp worst actually. Political selection was at its peak.

What credit can we give for this team's pathetic performance in back to back ICC events???
When the country is in disarray and unemployment and inflation are at an all time high, the interior minister + PCB chairman decides to invest billions into renovation of stadia. The budget of the country is erratically distributed.

Bookmark my post if you may but the hurried job that has been done on the name of renovation will cause more issues then it'll solve.

We needed upgraded stadiums all over Pak but this ain't it & this is why
  1. The playing surfaces have not received any upgrade, no work on relaying the surface or building effective drainage system in any of the stadiums that have undergone renovation. No gradient redesign (adding slope) for faster drainage or building the surface on pylons/changing soil composition for faster drainage.
  2. The pitch squares remain the same, archaic, covering too much of the ground (u don't need 11 to 17 pitches in a square anymore), & also outdated. No pitch improvement in the near future now.
  3. No improvement for ground staff to manage the grounds, it's still the same & no technical improvements have taken place.
  4. Stadium accessibility & fan experience have not improved one bit. Lahore has a trench so less of a hindrance to view the action but the facilities of entering/exiting the stadium, better fan experience for women & families, & overall upgrade of facilities has not been addressed. The fact that general stands still have that feel to them that only young men can watch matches from here is a major negative.
  5. The work that has been done on lights & digital screen is exemplary, now the only challenge is to get those lights in all of the stadiums otherwise we'll have a situation where we will have a decent broadcast quality in one center & a terrible one in another.
My issue is that renovation phase 2 that involved doing a retrospective analysis of their work & fixing the issues created is not their priority & they've already moved the goal in making a stadium in Islamabad which is an unnecessary action item. We have stadiums in Hyderabad, Faisalabad, Peshawar, Gujranwala, Sialkot, & even some other cities like Sheikhupura & it's important to develop those centers.

I don't care who is in the government but for purely from the perspective of our cricket, we need to expand it in the entire country. We also need to get experts to design our stadiums for the modern world & not 1912 as even GSL after its renovation is structurally the same as before in terms of fan experience. Go through the process of buying a ticket to attending a game & you'll know how unfriendly a process it is & how many people are just pushed out of the funnel because of unnecessary blockers.

We need modern cricket stadiums & fan centric thinking at heart to revive our cricket, not more of the same old but shinier grandiose garbage.