[PICTURES/VIDEOS] What now for Babar Azam?

Noobs don't understand that every team needs atleast one anchor if the entire batting line is not full on steroids like the English or Indian batting line up.
The loss margin is just 60 because Babar provided the platform for tailenders to just tonk on like crazy else the team would have folded at 170 and bye bye to chance at semis.
you don't understand that an anchor's job isn't to slow down the rr and prevent the team from winning in the first 10 overs.

Their job is to back batters and rotate strike. Lastly 99% of anchors have a 5th gear they can access.

you don't understand that an anchor's job isn't to slow down the rr and prevent the team from winning in the first 10 overs.

Their job is to back batters and rotate strike. Lastly 99% of anchors have a 5th gear they can access.
I am not trying to troll here bhai.
Yes it was painful to watch but with the retarded opening pace Pakistan got from Rizwan and Shakeel plus the non running Fakhar didn't help Babar's cause.
Its wrong to lay the entire blame and memes on Babar. Its unfair.

I am not trying to troll here bhai.
Yes it was painful to watch but with the retarded opening pace Pakistan got from Rizwan and Shakeel plus the non running Fakhar didn't help Babar's cause.
Its wrong to lay the entire blame and memes on Babar. Its unfair.
Doesn't matter. He should have told fakhar to walk off when he collapsed and the physio came.

He didn't because he had no intention to attack, Infact he got mad at fakhar for not attacking and not running. Babar is a pure hypocrite and we saw it happen live.

Doesn't matter. He should have told fakhar to walk off when he collapsed and the physio came.

He didn't because he had no intention to attack, Infact he got mad at fakhar for not attacking and not running. Babar is a pure hypocrite and we saw it happen live.
Walking off would have been Fakhar's choice na. How can Babar dictate that. Babar is not the captain anymore.

That's not the point. He didn't dictate it, infact he encouraged fakhar to stay.

He wanted fakhar to attack. He's a coward batter plain and simple.

Did this happen bro? I may have missed it. I have a hard time imagining it because Babar tends to be a selfless player and offered to open to cover for Ayub despite being the GOAT number 3 arguably.

It happened. Check the comments in match thread + wasim akram's comments as well

That's not the point. He didn't dictate it, infact he encouraged fakhar to stay.

He wanted fakhar to attack. He's a coward batter plain and simple.
I may have missed that part.. but one can reason Fakhar with his 6 hitting ability could have played a Maxwell against Afghanistan.

Maxwell got injured when 70% of the job was done and it wasn't a career threatening injury. However yes despite that he couldn't run and was playing with one leg.

However that innings is an Outlier , i repeat and outlier, no such innings has ever been replicated in the history of cricket.

its very naive to assume fakhar zaman can just replicate that while injured and that too when nearly 90% of the innings remains and the job isn't anywhere close to finished.

Maxwell got injured when 70% of the job was done and it wasn't a career threatening injury. However yes despite that he couldn't run and was playing with one leg.

However that innings is an Outlier , i repeat and outlier, no such innings has ever been replicated in the history of cricket.

its very naive to assume fakhar zaman can just replicate that while injured and that too when nearly 90% of the innings remains and the job isn't anywhere close to finished.
Memory of Fakhar demolishing NZ's 400+ score in the world cup comes to mind bhai. I dont see much of Pakistan's batting but Fakhar has one scary gear when he gets going.

Fakhar is a scary gear when he gets going but he was fit. He wasn't cramping and playing with one leg.

Secondly the question shouldn't be about fakhar zaman, it should be about why Babar azam who's supposedly ranked no 2 on icc rankings needs fakhar or saim handholding.

If your entire side is one man or bust then you don't deserve to play CT in the same way Australia doesn't deserve to play CT either frankly neither does Bangladesh.

Sri lanka would have been a much better replacement and I'm 100% sure current west indies would be more competitive then a 90% baked Australia.

Shoaib Akhtar, while speaking on a show on a media outlet:

"Babar Azam has developed into the player he was expected to be. However, if the team doesn't want to get better, there's nothing more we can say. You can't run a professional cricket team with a haphazard, chaotic approach."

"This isn't T20 cricket, where a bit of skill and power can get you through. In the longer format, you need awareness, intelligence, and a proper method. Even if you are an aware cricketer, where will you get this complete package from? They used to teach these fundamentals back in the late '80s and '90s when you played in clubs."

Shoaib Akhtar, while speaking on a show on a media outlet:

"Babar Azam has developed into the player he was expected to be. However, if the team doesn't want to get better, there's nothing more we can say. You can't run a professional cricket team with a haphazard, chaotic approach."

"This isn't T20 cricket, where a bit of skill and power can get you through. In the longer format, you need awareness, intelligence, and a proper method. Even if you are an aware cricketer, where will you get this complete package from? They used to teach these fundamentals back in the late '80s and '90s when you played in clubs."
Shoaib Akhtar is an idiot. It is shocking what passes off for "analysis" in our circles. He keeps repeating the same buzzwords all the time.

While speaking on a private TV channel, Wasim Akram said:

“I don’t want 60 off 90 balls from my main player. I’d rather have him getting 35 off 30 balls and get out instead of getting 64 off 90 balls. It’s not on in this day and age.”

“Babar was the set batter but it was Salman who was taking the risk."

“Look, if you want me to be brutally honest, I can be. In our culture, we are like ‘these are our kids, don't criticise'. It's very normal here. But I think these are our best players. If there were someone better than them, they would've been selected. Here, we have this popular word called parchi. At this level, parchi doesn't work. It's very difficult to explain this to Pakistan people.”

“We have 5-6 selectors. It's a complicated situation. The domestic structure has changed.”

While speaking on a private TV channel, Waqar Younis said:

“When he plays well, there’s no better sight, simple as that. But if you are going to take 90 balls to make 60 then you are going to lose more games.”

“That is what happened. Even when he was opening in T20Is, we were screaming about it that he and Rizwan are making fifties each but we were not reaching the winning score.”

"Your first initial thought in white ball cricket is to look for boundaries, six or four, as Fakhar Zaman does. The intent should be that I will go after the bowler and if it’s a good ball, I will nudge it for a single or two. That intent was missing.”

Ravi Ashwin, while speaking on his YouTube channel:

“I’m a big fan of Babar Azam. Sometimes, as cricketers, when we want to safeguard our reputation, it becomes a problem. Reputation is not ahead of the team. Babar's knock was very difficult to watch."

"Intent kahan tha. Ghar pe rakh ke aaya tha kya? (Where was the intent? Did you keep it at your home? I actually feel that, coming into the match, Babar Azam didn’t create shot options for himself. He doesn’t have any shots, and there’s no shot for square of the wicket, no sweep, no reverse sweep, bottom hand is closed. There are no shots in his armory. Such innings weren’t even played in the 1990s.”

The fact that you still think that Masood belongs in the playing XI at whatever position shows that you have no idea what you are talking about but we know that already.
Our standards are so low now atleast Masood as bad as he can be does not play for himself and if the team requirement is to go at 7 an over he will do that. Unlike Babar Saud Shakeel etc. So if you are still supporting Babar then you really have no idea about you are talking about either

It is not about achievement - it is about picking your best players. In spite of being in a rut for over a year, Babar still averages 45 in Test cricket. Can you please make a list of Pakistani batsmen in domestic cricket who can better that?

It is easy to be critical, but a little more challenging to come up with alternate solutions. Please provide a list of batsmen (who are currently not in the playing XI) who you think will do better than Babar and drop Babar by all means.
I can bet you most club cricket players around the world are better than babar just give them the same leeway to play for your average

Former Pakistan cricketer Iqbal Qasim, while speaking on a TV show:

"Babar Azam is not someone who plays big shots straightaway. He plays proper cricketing shots, finds gaps, and builds his innings. His partnership with Rizwan was effective because Rizwan played quickly while Babar took his time. With Fakhar unfit, Babar got exposed and had to slow down."

"If Babar has a good partner at the other end, he looks like a different player. Look at the way Babar got out; it wasn’t an easy catch. Rizwan’s catch was also a brilliant one."

"To get out of this phase, Babar needs to stay on the wicket as long as possible. The longer he stays, the better his chances."

From espncricinfo: https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/...abar-azam-has-spin-demons-to-overcome-1474181

Babar Azam had been an amazing batter - serious - too. Until the end of 2021, Babar averaged 89.94 against spin in ODIs with a strike rate of 89. These are, from a bowling team's perspective, "get him off strike and try and bowl as many as you can at the other guy" numbers. Babar was weaker against pace bowling, by which I mean he averaged only 57.22 against seam bowling.

That a wall has been hit and a decline has been entered since then is public knowledge by now. The Babar of February 2025, has demons to overcome. Oppositions know this well. New Zealand, the kings of finding little gaps in the armour of opposition and wriggling through them to the semi-finals of major tournaments, landed on a big one in the tournament opener. Babar, by his high standards, doesn't love the ball that turns into him. Since 2022, he's loved it even less.

Until the end of 2021, he'd averaged 51.72 against balls that turned in (offspinners and left-arm wristspinners combined). From 2022 onwards, he's averaged 31.80 against balls turning in. The killer stat is the strike rate - where before the end of 2021 it had been 88.49 against bowlers whose stock delivery turned the ball into him, since then it has dipped to 67.65.

Safe to say it's not just an ODI issue either. He's bogged down by spin in T20's and doesn't know how to play it in Tests either. Just seems like a broken player against spin and I don't see that changing anytime soon. He can't even utilize a common spin to counters spinners line/length.

Babar Azam was seen bowling offbreaks in the nets ahead of the much-anticipated India-Pakistan clash

Eiz2gpa.jpg

Most Runs for Pakistan in ICC ODI events

1204 - Saeed Anwar (25 Matches)
1083 - Javed Miandad (33 Matches)
1001 - Babar Azam (24 Matches)*

The number of matches that he won against quality opposition with his innings once he settled in as senior counts...

If take that into count, he has done nothing... Poor ICC tournaments ever since 2023 and continues so far..

Mohammad Hafeez, while speaking on a local sports media show:
"Babar Azam is considered Pakistan’s best player, and I accept that. But he is not Inzamam-ul-Haq. Inzamam Bhai used to win matches in all kinds of difficult conditions. Babar, on the other hand, has never won a match against India. He has been playing for 10 years yet has never won a Man of the Series award in SENA countries. Forget about Pakistan losing—at the very least, he should be the standout performer. But has he ever been? Has he ever won a One-Day match for Pakistan in Australia? Has he ever been the Man of the Series in England? Never."

"We need to accept that the players we’ve relied on to win us matches are simply not delivering. It’s time to move on. Give equal opportunities to others who have been waiting in the system and proving themselves."

The expose that Babar has gone through after 2021 is brutal. Reputation tarnished, and is now mainly reliant on sympathy and once-upon-a-time tale.

Not much you can say that's positive. The guy was scoring big runs in the past, scoring them at a quicker rate too. What's happened in the last 3 years is anyone's guess. Lack of desire? Lack of reflexes? He's become an utter embarrassment for all who speak highly of him.

“Babar Azam has made a big decision about his future, details will be announced later.”

The guy tweeting this is fairly credible, he made accurate PSL retention reports before they were confirmed

Also confirmed names of big overseas players before they were officially announced by the PCB

After topping the run charts in the T20 World Cup 2021, Babar Azam has struggled to leave a mark in major tournaments, both as a batter and previously as captain.

Why hasn't Babar Azam found success, even after relinquishing the captaincy?

yToaNDS.jpg

“Babar Azam has made a big decision about his future, details will be announced later.”

The guy tweeting this is fairly credible, he made accurate PSL retention reports before they were confirmed

Also confirmed names of big overseas players before they were officially announced by the PCB
What are you guessing about that big decision?
He is not a captain anymore, so what big decision is left other than continuing to play for Pakistan in all formats?

Babar Azam's father blasts critics for targeting his son​

“Boss is always right. Despite being a member and receiving the cap for the ICC T20 Team of the Year, he got droppedno worries. He will perform in the National T20 and PSL, Inshallah, and will soon be back in the team,” Babar’s father wrote in a post on Instagram.

“But I request the respected former players, who are big names, to choose their words carefully. If someone responds, they might not be able to handle it. You are the past, and your doors will never open again,” he added.

“Some people say the father speaks too much, but I am his first and last coach, spokesperson, mentor, and the most well-wisher and father in the world. So those who are not worthy or capable, should have patience. I request the lovers of cricket to stop the shouting and uproar. Before listening to their words, please check their own performance during their time on the PCB website. This should be enough for the wise. Long live Pakistan!" Babar's father concluded.

“Boss is always right. Despite being a member and receiving the cap for the ICC T20 Team of the Year, he got droppedno worries. He will perform in the National T20 and PSL, Inshallah, and will soon be back in the team,” Babar’s father wrote in a post on Instagram.

“But I request the respected former players, who are big names, to choose their words carefully. If someone responds, they might not be able to handle it. You are the past, and your doors will never open again,” he added.

“Some people say the father speaks too much, but I am his first and last coach, spokesperson, mentor, and the most well-wisher and father in the world. So those who are not worthy or capable, should have patience. I request the lovers of cricket to stop the shouting and uproar. Before listening to their words, please check their own performance during their time on the PCB website. This should be enough for the wise. Long live Pakistan!" Babar's father concluded.

If your puttar produces numbers at 3 such as:

Average 30+
Sr 145+

I will back him to bat at number 3 for Pakistan.

If your puttar decides he wants to open, I will continue to tell you he has no business in this format.

Babar Azam remains fully focused to play the PSL10 and perform for PZ, haters and critics till then stay calm.

Best wishes for Pakistan team going to NZ

Mohammad Yousuf points out technical flaws in Babar Azam's batting on a show on a local TV channel:

"These rough patches can happen to anyone. However, this one has lasted a bit too long. It’s hard to understand, but there must be some technical issue because you [Babar Azam] have played so well in the past. Over the last couple of years, you haven't been able to perform at the level the entire nation expects."

"When a fast bowler is running in, before the ball even arrives, he becomes open-chested. You have to play more sideways, and your shoulder shouldn't open up before the ball arrives. Deliveries on middle and off stump trouble him, whereas he plays slightly better against balls outside off stump. But look at how many dot balls he is playing."

"Even against spin, he is struggling. These are very ordinary spinners; they are not Muralitharan, Shane Warne, Saqlain Mushtaq, or Kumble. Even Daniel Vettori from New Zealand was better. There are no quality bowlers today, just normal, average ones."

"When a spinner comes on, his front leg moves across too early. Because of this, he can’t play the sweep shot, can’t drive through extra cover, and doesn’t use his footwork properly."

His annoying father opened his trap again, kinda shocking that he still has the gall and audacity to speak rubbish and defend his son’s pathetic performance. Maybe he needs to smell the coffee and wake up because the world has almost moved on and no one really cares about his opinion and his son anymore.

Babar nai bed sai chalang lagadi, tou Babar nai khana nahi khaya. Dramay baaz khandan. Lanat!

His annoying father opened his trap again, kinda shocking that he still has the gall and audacity to speak rubbish and defend his son’s pathetic performance. Maybe he needs to smell the coffee and wake up because the world has almost moved on and no one really cares about his opinion and his son anymore.

Babar nai bed sai chalang lagadi, tou Babar nai khana nahi khaya. Dramay baaz khandan. Lanat!
I mean, this one is acceptable. He's his father so I don't see why he wouldn't defend his son.

I'd do the same thing lol. Family is different from some random cricketing analyst or an ex cricket blasting them

What next for Babar and Rizwan - they were part of the phase that i would call post Misbah phase and they truly are the remnants of that era. Zero match winning ability, full of stat padding.

Pakistan cricket now has to move on to the next phase, where winning match and an overall cohesive team strategy is prioritised over individual performances. Where anchor roles are completely removed from t20is.

We are done with Babar and Rizwan, and i wish to see them getting retired or dropped permanently soon!

I mean, this one is acceptable. He's his father so I don't see why he wouldn't defend his son.

I'd do the same thing lol. Family is different from some random cricketing analyst or an ex cricket blasting them
Sure, his father can say whatever bakwas he wants to do and we fans will show them the mirror. They have earned handsomely at the back of pakistan cricket. His jobless loser brothers, and his whole family has enjoyed the bounties of his PR driven stardom. Time for things to sunset.

Mohammad Yousuf points out technical flaws in Babar Azam's batting on a show on a local TV channel:

"These rough patches can happen to anyone. However, this one has lasted a bit too long. It’s hard to understand, but there must be some technical issue because you [Babar Azam] have played so well in the past. Over the last couple of years, you haven't been able to perform at the level the entire nation expects."

"When a fast bowler is running in, before the ball even arrives, he becomes open-chested. You have to play more sideways, and your shoulder shouldn't open up before the ball arrives. Deliveries on middle and off stump trouble him, whereas he plays slightly better against balls outside off stump. But look at how many dot balls he is playing."

"Even against spin, he is struggling. These are very ordinary spinners; they are not Muralitharan, Shane Warne, Saqlain Mushtaq, or Kumble. Even Daniel Vettori from New Zealand was better. There are no quality bowlers today, just normal, average ones."

"When a spinner comes on, his front leg moves across too early. Because of this, he can’t play the sweep shot, can’t drive through extra cover, and doesn’t use his footwork properly."
He has endless problems

A) Zero backfoot play. His backfoot is atrociously weak.

Overall he's a horrible player of the pull shot, he can't sweep because even though sweep shots are played via the front foot, you need to put pressure on your backfoot and have a good balance to play it.

He can't cut properly, not having a back foot is a huge weakness.

B) He can't loft properly. He has hit dixes before but it's clear he isn't a natural.

When I first saw babar, I really thought he'd be Pakistan's Steve smith, Root or Williamson. Aka a limited player but one who via sharp acumen could become a Test ATG and a semi decent odi player.

But it tests he has no temperament. He just like kohli, falls for any plan set by the bowler and in odi he's becoming useless now

One of the highest averages in the world but his being out of form for a long time now is a real concern.

5TyozZx.png

One of the highest averages in the world but his being out of form for a long time now is a real concern.

5TyozZx.png
Which is why averages in this modern era don't even matter in odi. Really wish they bring back the one ball rule

36th ODI 50 done for Babar... Crucial knock this... Now he needs to get to triple figure and finish the chase...

Bit slow this knock so far.

RRR climbing

Babar must unleash now

Praying to Hod for a come back for Babar bhai.

Today’s inning proved that Babar is still the best batter in this ODI team except Saim Ayub. He is not a trail blazer, he’s a conventional batter who is not comfortable in playing high pace innings but he will anchor the team, provide stability with his runs. You need yo find batters who can play around him at a high pace.

His entire career is pointless and useless, filled with personal stat-padding knocks, what is the point of his runs when he can't win games for his country.

Saim Ayub in his short career has already won Pakistan two games.

His entire career is pointless and useless, filled with personal stat-padding knocks, what is the point of his runs when he can't win games for his country.

Wouldn't have mattered if he played at an SR of 93 odd. It would have suggested that he does his job perfectly. The fact that he has an SR of 87 in the 2 new ball era says everything.

Yeah this is true, I know most people club Rizwan and Babar together but they are far too different and there's a huge difference in class.

Babar at least has got the batting basics and fundamentals right. He was a prolific run scorer till 2019. He still shows flashes of brilliance today but they are too short lived.

He still plays proper. cricketing shots and pace does not bother him --- both these things Rizwan CANNOT do.

However he has to regain his consistency AND improve the strike rate a bit. Two major issues for him right now. He still makes the ODI team - T20 is arguable.

Yeah this is true, I know most people club Rizwan and Babar together but they are far too different and there's a huge difference in class.

Babar at least has got the batting basics and fundamentals right. He was a prolific run scorer till 2019. He still shows flashes of brilliance today but they are too short lived.

He still plays proper. cricketing shots and pace does not bother him --- both these things Rizwan CANNOT do.

However he has to regain his consistency AND improve the strike rate a bit. Two major issues for him right now. He still makes the ODI team - T20 is arguable.

You forgot the most important thing ie actually win games for his country, he doesn't need a high average for that or even strike rate.

They are not mutually exclusive.

A combo of decent average and good strike rate means one is already contributing a ton in a game that is team based.

6 wickets in 33 balls after Babar got out yet posters saying it's his fault and he should've played faster. Salute to such astute observers of the game
Today he was not at fault.

Babar's knock was fine, not a great one but fine. Others need to be blamed a lot more like Rizwan, Niazi, Tayyab.

Today he was not at fault.

Babar's knock was fine, not a great one but fine. Others need to be blamed a lot more like Rizwan, Niazi, Tayyab.

Bro why are we so prone to collapses? Even on batting wickets

Brother, at some point you have to realize asking for a Bugatti on our streets is too much. Babar Azam is Mahindra Thar , not the greatest SUv but perfect for our roads.

M Hafeez was right. Babar doesn't know how to pace his innings. Today commentator mentioned that his strike rate goes above 90 when he has faced 80 balls ! Thats simply too late to accelerate and he is not Afridi or Gayle either who can just change the game once he gets going.

Until now, I was convinced that Babar was good enough to be in team as an anchor in ODIs. But now I am not sure. Thinking about what lineup can look like without rizbabar. Here is an alternative lineup that we can look at if rizbabar keep tuk tuking during middle overs.

1. Saim
2. Farhan/Usman/Aggressive opener
3. Kamran/Saud
4. Salman
5. Fakhar
6. Jamal/Arafat/Niazi
7. Harris

M Hafeez was right. Babar doesn't know how to pace his innings. Today commentator mentioned that his strike rate goes above 90 when he has faced 80 balls ! Thats simply too late to accelerate and he is not Afridi or Gayle either who can just change the game once he gets going.

Until now, I was convinced that Babar was good enough to be in team as an anchor in ODIs. But now I am not sure. Thinking about what lineup can look like without rizbabar. Here is an alternative lineup that we can look at if rizbabar keep tuk tuking during middle overs.

1. Saim
2. Farhan/Usman/Aggressive opener
3. Kamran/Saud
4. Salman
5. Fakhar
6. Jamal/Arafat/Niazi
7. Harris

Man we can't play out full 20 overs let alone 50. The solution is not to kick out Babar but to find another Babar so we can at least get the basics right.

They used their part time debutant to keep him and Rizwan quiet.
They played the most pathetic useless knocks and sooner they are dropped from the side the better.
Because with time they've got worse and I don't see any improvements possible

Man we can't play out full 20 overs let alone 50. The solution is not to kick out Babar but to find another Babar so we can at least get the basics right.
What basics? To make RRR climb from 6.5 to 10 gradually eating up all the deliveries?
And then almost always fail to accelerate.

At this point Babar is a termite.

A huge LMAO @ anyone who thinks he is a better ODI player than Saeed Anwar based on his stats in the 2 new ball era. Saeed Anwar wasn't perfect or the best in the world, but he was 10x better than Babar Azam in the ODI format. I've seen both of them play their entire career, and I'm not saying this based on someone else's opinion.​

A huge LMAO @ anyone who thinks he is a better ODI player than Saeed Anwar based on his stats in the 2 new ball era. Saeed Anwar wasn't perfect or the best in the world, but he was 10x better than Babar Azam in the ODI format.​
Saeed Anwar was so attacking man in comparison. He had ability to take on the bowlers from ball 1 and put opposition under pressure.
He would put both pacers and spinners to sword on his day and those days were very frequent.

Bobby is so chicken hearted he never thought of improving his game and win games for Pak

What basics? To make RRR climb from 6.5 to 10 gradually eating up all the deliveries?
And then almost always fail to accelerate.

At this point Babar is a termite.

That's a fair bit of an exaggeration. He came in when RR was around 7 and when he got out it was around 8.5. Not a huge margin and with wickets in hand it was essentially a T20 game needing 95 in 11 overs. This is usually how high scoring games are chased. Either start strong and keep up with the RRR from the very beginning, which we didn't as the openers were hovering around a RR of 6. Or build partnerships, keep in wickets in hand and aim for a strong finish. Babar was involved in 2 partnerships today which led us to a point where the game was in control but again we couldn't finish once he got out.

We made 21 runs after he got out and lost 6 wickets in 33 balls. The COLLPASE is the real issue, strike rate is secondary. A 20 ball 40 wouldn't have won us the game.

That's a fair bit of an exaggeration. He came in when RR was around 7 and when he got out it was around 8.5. Not a huge margin and with wickets in hand it was essentially a T20 game needing 95 in 11 overs. This is usually how high scoring games are chased. Either start strong and keep up with the RRR from the very beginning, which we didn't as the openers were hovering around a RR of 6. Or build partnerships, keep in wickets in hand and aim for a strong finish. Babar was involved in 2 partnerships today which led us to a point where the game was in control but again we couldn't finish once he got out.

We made 21 runs after he got out and lost 6 wickets in 33 balls. The COLLPASE is the real issue, strike rate is secondary. A 20 ball 40 wouldn't have won us the game.
They needed 180 off 120 balls at one point.
Seriously even the top teams would struggle to win from that position. Babar was 46 off 60.

It was Agha who came in and scored quickly to bring it down to 120 of 14 overs.

At no point in his innings did he look to put pressure on the bowlers.

See the problem with this approach is all the new batsmen will have to come in start hitting straightaway which only Agha managed to do.

I would not blame any Tayyab and Irfan because Abdullah babar Rizwan did not leave them balls to face.
I would not even judge these players when they are almost always thrown into these tough situations at the start of their careers.

Did a selfish 78 win the game? So why not play the game right way. And if you can't then just disappear

They needed 180 off 120 balls at one point.
Seriously even the top teams would struggle to win from that position. Babar was 46 off 60.

It was Agha who came in and scored quickly to bring it down to 120 of 14 overs.

At no point in his innings did he look to put pressure on the bowlers.

See the problem with this approach is all the new batsmen will have to come in start hitting straightaway which only Agha managed to do.

I would not blame any Tayyab and Irfan because Abdullah babar Rizwan did not leave them balls to face.
I would not even judge these players when they are almost always thrown into these tough situations at the start of their careers.

Did a selfish 78 win the game? So why not play the game right way. And if you can't then just disappear

In the partnership with Agha, Babar scored 33 runs at a strike rate of 126. Agha scored 44 at a strike rate of 133. Agha was marginally more aggressive. We can atleast give that leeway to a top order batter vs a #5.

As for not enough balls remaining, bro we had 6 overs left and got all out. And it's not like they were striking at 200 that they threw their wickets away how long will this excuse work for our middle lower order? Again we scored only 21 runs in 33 balls and lost 6 wickets.

In the partnership with Agha, Babar scored 33 runs at a strike rate of 126. Agha scored 44 at a strike rate of 133. Agha was marginally more aggressive. We can atleast give that leeway to a top order batter vs a #5.

As for not enough balls remaining, bro we had 6 overs left and got all out. And it's not like they were striking at 200 that they threw their wickets away how long will this excuse work for our middle lower order? Again we scored only 21 runs in 33 balls and lost 6 wickets.
When they don't have time to settle in they simply cannot be blamed.

Why only Babar and Rizwan are allowed to waste deliveries?

From over 11 to 20 this pathetic partnership scored 40 runs or may be less.
That street level bowler the debutant was being treated like Wasim Akram.

It may work sometimes batting first but never when you're chasing.

@Ahmed216 and Agha slowed down once Babar got out. Maybe he saw the writing on the wall. That's how much faith our actual batters have on the lower middle order.

people just hate Babar, the only guy scoring for you losers. we all saw what happened in t20is. kick baber out and you will be be in s hole all the time.