Poetry (thread for creative people)

Ranjha

does any one of you write poetry ? if so would love to read if you guys can post here.

plz dont post from other poets etc

thanx

just wrote this

o my dear beautiful, stunning, astonishing girl
seeing you with others, my heart burns shurrl shurrl shurrl
one day please also allow me a hug
because unlike others i´m not a thug.

note, plz dont read hug like in our desi languages.

I have written, some published and some unpublished.

Nazar ko nazar ki nazar se mat dekho
nazar ko nazar ki nazar lag jaegi,
agar nazar ko nazar ki nazar lag gyi to nazar ko nazar , nazar hi nhi ayegi:yk

published ? where can i buy a book containing your poetry ?

If they've got any stock in, Amazon (UK) and Blackwells.

Find me on Twitter, or make PM contact through one of the mods here.

I just created a cricketing poem on the spot:

Afridi enters the wicket with the score at 59 for 2,
I close my eyes and play peek-a-boo.
Open them again with the score at 59 for 3,
I wonder what happened?
Oh, the batsman was Afridi.

For Desi fans, if you know a bit of Hindi and Urdu, check out few episodes of show called 'Wah Wah Kya baat hai' on Sab tv. Mostly, funny poems, but some of them are very brilliant.

I just created a cricketing poem on the spot:

Afridi enters the wicket with the score at 59 for 2,
I close my eyes and play peek-a-boo.
Open them again with the score at 59 for 3,
I wonder what happened?
Oh, the batsman was Afridi.

I Yawned and sighed at the same time reading this. I yawsighed.

Your quality will be still better than mine, as I will have to google who is William Wordsworth. I just wanted to impress people with the word Yawsighed.

I sincerely doubt that. Besides, are you being serious that you don't know who Wordsworth is? He's one of the poetic giants. Just for the record the word 'yawsighed' is impressive as it signifies Afridi's whole career.

I am serious. I didn't do most of my high-school in English medium, and then was busy enough with science books so I never got time to read English literature.

And lol good one at 'yawsighed' ~ Afridi's career.

Another crap one from me :p:

There was once somebody named Death,
Who married someone called Beth.
They had a child,
His mother became riled,
So he commited suicide by using Crystal Meth.

Another crap one from me :p :

There was a once a blue lark,
Who liked to sing in the dark.
Went to sleep,
Heard a beep-beep,
And realized that everybody had left the tree bark.

Supporter of Pak legends owning this thread:bow:!

:boom::facepalm:

:p;-)

I will try something soon. But, it is not a feminine art at all:kohli.

It may be some people's perceptions of poetry. My poetry is crap simply because I only make them on the spot and are just rhyming ones, which don't consider syntax techniques or including underlying themes.

For all crap poets:

I walked past a door,
Which had a boar lying on the floor.
Its tusks are sharp,
Like the fins of a carp,
Which can pierce my skin to the core.

Just feel I am going to come up with a masterpiece:). It will rhyme, have a meaning and a background too. The writing of this poem was promised in my introduction thread some time back. Just need some time.

For all crap poets:

I walked past a door,
Which had a boar lying on the floor.
Its tusks are sharp,
Like the fins of a carp,
Which can pierce my skin to the core.

Master:bow:!

heres more professional work on my part

Look at my luck,
fond of stealing, i kidnapped a duck
its owner rang the door bell
i was suddenly like "what da hell !"
with him he brought the police
in fear, i couldnt even sneeze
but seeing the pistols i had to freeze

how was it ? it rhymes & covers a true story as well.

Another one from me. I feel like I'm on a roll with my crap ones.

Anway I hope this is better:

There is a big black cube in the centre of the Earth,
The rise of Prophet Adam (AS) saw its birth.
Took over by the Christians and Pagan,
For them it is inevitable that they will be met by Armageddon.
They forgot the rule of one God and instead thought that there more than double,
One of the deities' name was the non-existent Hubal.
Reconstructed by Ibrahim (AS)
Who rebuilt it with his brother Ishmael (AS) as a team.
From all over the world people pray this way,
In June, July and even may.
The direction a Muslim prays is to the house of Allah,
From Australia, Africa and even Guatemala!
Inside the Ka'aba lays the holy black stone,
Which fell to the Earth like a drone.
Although it wasn't deadly
Muslims' hands have touched it creating a DNA medley.

I could've carried on further but I decided to stop.

they take this to twist this to take this to tame this
they take this to throw this to taper this to top this
rented ruthless runts runnning round releasing remnants releasing related rage
returning raped relatives reminiscing of a running race revisiting ravishment
underaged and used. utilised then unseen, found underneath the urban ustreams
trapped and taken, this aint a first for the thirst , code told to all the teams
hello, get a hollow hi ,hips still lie, hitted, helpless hi's, housed for higher highs
trapped in the ruined and used taken heritages now represennting decay
fly away, he jumped out the window, he'l never get a say
truth is somewhere but the paper says he fell by accident
he was living in a happy home it says, till he met with the pavement
he fought for the truth but only the few know that, just another name
the truth is always the same, hidden and blamed

heres more professional work on my part

Look at my luck,
fond of stealing, i kidnapped a duck
its owner rang the door bell
i was suddenly like "what da hell !"
with him he brought the police
in fear, i couldnt even sneeze
but seeing the pistols i had to freeze

how was it ? it rhymes & covers a true story as well.

It's good but "police" and "sneeze" don't exactly rhyme. Anyway, there is no need to worry as none of us are professional poets, apart from James, who for some reason hasn't written any poems yet.

In my gulli in Pakistan lived a mota,
Who came from the city of Hambantota,
His nose was as pointy as the tip of a lota,
And he ate as if he came from Dakota
And his feet, well they were that of a kota.

;-)

In 2012 I joined PakPassion,
To see the latest trending cricketing fashion.
In my time I've discovered so many varying personalities,
Whose views are sometimes abnormalities.
Posters with extreme amounts of intelligence,
That their posts bare no relevance,
To the actual topic discussed
But their views I still trust,
For they are greater than me,
Even Chaiwala who likes making tea!

On this thread there are many,
Indians and Pakistanis aplenty,
Sri Lankans, Australians,
English and even aliens!
The diversity of PakPassion just goes to show,
How everybody is similar to a flake of snow,
Where no two are have the same sheen of a penny.

Saeed Anwar was the greatest left-hander,
Because his bat used to meander.
Against the Aussies he was second.
To, only Ravi Shastri I reckon,
This is going by average,
He certainly wasn't just a beverage,
What I mean is that they couldn't take a break,
And eat chai and cake!
He would dismiss the ball from his presence,
With the utmost elegance.
Never one to shy away from pressure,
He scored two consecutive centuries not far from Cheshire.
This was in '99
When he looked divine.

Another one from me. I feel like I'm on a roll with my crap ones.

Anway I hope this is better:

There is a big black cube in the centre of the Earth,
The rise of Prophet Adam (AS) saw its birth.
Took over by the Christians and Pagan,
For them it is inevitable that they will be met by Armageddon.
They forgot the rule of one God and instead thought that there more than double,
One of the deities' name was the non-existent Hubal.
Reconstructed by Ibrahim (AS)
Who rebuilt it with his brother Ishmael (AS) as a team.
From all over the world people pray this way,
In June, July and even may.
The direction a Muslim prays is to the house of Allah,
From Australia, Africa and even Guatemala!
Inside the Ka'aba lays the holy black stone,
Which fell to the Earth like a drone.
Although it wasn't deadly
Muslims' hands have touched it creating a DNA medley.

I could've carried on further but I decided to stop.

PLS DONT USE WORDS LIKE C RAP WHEN YOU USE SUCH HOLY NAMES IN A WRITING.

thanx

It's good but "police" and "sneeze" don't exactly rhyme. Anyway, there is no need to worry as none of us are professional poets, apart from James, who for some reason hasn't written any poems yet.

thanx for ur feedback. will try something better in future.

i think james is afraid ppl will copy his stuff. ;-)

Find me on Twitter, or make PM contact through one of the mods here.

finally found you twiiter after going thro 1000s james. leeds was a clue that helped to find you. didnt add you becoz i m not any twitter user.

clicked a link on ur profile. nice poetry. impressed.

Had to write a poem in college in a play, wealthy man vs simple man )is materialism vs joys of a simple life). Here it is:
The man who had eyes but could not see, like the whole world yet still empty.
His life was indeed a book with no words, with the pages empty and soaked in dread.
He had no one to share his joys withs, or anyone to share the griefs.
Only wealth was his religion and success his need.
With empty hands in the grave he falls, life was so big, yet too small.
He could not chnage what he had done, and no rests forever in his slumber.

Urdu time pass
-------------------
zamane ko guzre ,abhi zamana nahi hua
sabki nazar main ek jhalak sa gaya hun

pichli ghaltiyo ko sochta hun ke kiyon huin mujhse
lagta to yun hai ki raste se bhatak sa gaya hun.

wo tazgi hi nahi, na dosti me na dushmani mein
har ek ki nazar mein kuch khatak sa gaya hun

bade to bade hain chote bhi Ishare karte hain
sabke gale mein kuch is tarah atak sa gaya hun.

Umr aziz ki khizayon ke baad, lagta hai bahar aa hi gayi
Bus tapakne ki der hai ki ab pak sa gaya hun.

mein khud ko to achcha hi samjhta raha sabse
Kuch is tareh apne zameer se ladta hi gaya hun

PLS DONT USE WORDS LIKE C RAP WHEN YOU USE SUCH HOLY NAMES IN A WRITING.

thanx

No I wasn't referring to this particular poem; I was just referring to my past poems. As I said, I hoped that that would be better. Astaghfirullah, I'd never refer to the Kaaba with that word.

Damn you, Ranjha, I couldn't get to sleep last night because my mind was too focused upon poetry. Anyway, here are some I thought of. :pissed:

On the recent tour of SA,
Hafeez couldn't keep Steyn at bay,
Dale got his wicket five times,
As if he was chopping lemons and limes.
All Hafeez could say to the umpire was "no, please!",
When Steyn made him freeze.
All his fans have said,
That he is in the team because he can put the game to bed.
They say he is an all-rounder,
All I've seen is him flounder,
Combing his hair while he is bowling,
It's as if he is in the park strolling,
Runs back crying to the pavilion,
As if he has just lost a million,
No, that's the number of matches,
He has lost us in large batches.
I've only seen him triumph in the SC,
Where anybody can bat while eating rusk and tea!

I'll say it now, I'm sorry if I offended any fanatical Hafeez fans.

they take this to twist this to take this to tame this
they take this to throw this to taper this to top this
rented ruthless runts runnning round releasing remnants releasing related rage
returning raped relatives reminiscing of a running race revisiting ravishment
underaged and used. utilised then unseen, found underneath the urban ustreams
trapped and taken, this aint a first for the thirst , code told to all the teams
hello, get a hollow hi ,hips still lie, hitted, helpless hi's, housed for higher highs
trapped in the ruined and used taken heritages now represennting decay
fly away, he jumped out the window, he'l never get a say
truth is somewhere but the paper says he fell by accident
he was living in a happy home it says, till he met with the pavement
he fought for the truth but only the few know that, just another name
the truth is always the same, hidden and blamed

Quality.

When I am strolling to the wicket to bowl, I wonder why,
Every time I bowl a doosra it goes for 4 bye...
...s Our wicket keeper is built like a bin,
Because he all he does is drink tonic and gin.
I decide to bowl medium pace and see
The ball sail over the place where our coach sips his tea.

Have written plenty of lyrics and spoken word with poetry in there. But never had the time to study how to structure a poem. I just let it flow.

My hero is Hannibal,
Some people think that he was a cannibal,
Because the Romans said he was a barbaric human,
Like the person who decided to launch the atomic bomb: Harry Trueman.

Defeated General Scipio at the battle of Zama,
Where his army included many an African farmer,
Led his army over the Alps,
His repertoire consists of many scalps,
Most famously had elephants in his army,
You may now call him barmy,
But his power was like that of a tsunami,
Where he surprised the Romans by coming from the North,
Because the Sea was the Roman's roost, henceforth
He had to do this and risk death,
Despite this his people in Carthage betrayed him which made him bequeath,
And consume poison so he could have his final, last breath.

'Germany's journey in the 20's and 30's'

Hitler; a horrible man,
A right-wing fascist dictator,
Who enjoyed killing many a Jewish civili-an.
So then why, people ask, did Germans vote him in,
I'll tell you why they did in the great city of Berlin.

After WW1, Germany had become,
An extremely bitter nation,
Because they had been robbed off and had to succumb,
To the wishes of the British, French, and USA power-house station.
Before the war Germany,
Had a booming industry,
A Preposterous state,
Who had no qualms or seemingly had a bad fate.
But then came the war,
When Germany had to declare that nothing was left in their store,
Still, the Allies said,
That they needed to be repaid with money so their economies wouldn't become dead.
This was named the Treaty of Versailles,
Which declared that Germany had to resupply,
Them with 6.6 billion pounds,
And had to decrease the number of soldiers who did rounds.
Also written that Germany had to give back Alsace Lorraine,
For causing the French gargantuan amounts of pain,
What must have been most demoralizing is the fact,
That Germany had to take blame when signing this pact,
Hence, the Weimar Republic was seen as traitors,
For their part in trapping Germany as alligators,
The Jews were also blamed for this event,
Which Hitler drilled into Germans during his ascent.

During this time Germany became unruly and anarchy reigned supreme,
As many people became extreme.
Hitler tried to gain power with the Munich Putsch in 1923,
Where he failed miserably as he was betrayed by Kahr who was leader of Bavaria, Germany.
Put into jail but released early,
Wrote Mein Kampf which is in no way girly.
In 1923 Occupation of the Ruhr took place,
But the Germans showed passive resistance by going on strike by showing disgrace,
The problem with this invasion was that,
The German government had to print off more money to cover this spat.

After the French left Germany's fate improved,
With Stresemann at the helm, Germany's economy moved.
Joined the League of Nations in 1926 and the Dawes Plan too,
Which reduced the amount Germany had to pay to give the British, Shepherd's Pie and Stew.
The Young Plan also let Germany have more time,
To pay reparations back for their crime.

Gustav persuaded the USA to provide loans to the place,
However this was a disaster waiting to happen which took place
When, the Wall Street Crash occurred,
Which led to the rise of Germany becoming deterred.
After this event the Germans became desperate again,
Which meant that they began to vote for extremist parties, including the Nazis "the big pain",

After this he became chancellor of Germany, before
The Reichstag Fire came which made Germans hate Communism more,
As big businessman feared that they would be shown the door.
They were banned from entering the Reichstag which gave
The Nazis more votes as Communists held the second majority in that particular cave
Then Adolf decided to form the Enabling Act which allowed him,
To make any laws which he wanted, even a pseudonym.

The Nazis were purged as Hitler became paranoid that,
Ernst Rohm was trying to take over "oh, drat!",
He killed his opponents in the Night of the Long Knives,
and said to them "one last surprise!".

He became Fuhrer by,
Allowing President Hindenburg to die.
This was because of Article 48,
Which allowed the president to take power on any emergency date

As they were desperate for a strong leader,
They saw that Hitler had the potential to be the country's feeder.

This is a brief story of Hitler's rise
And how he became Germany's prize
At the time.

Please do not take any offence to the information mentioned above as I have not purposefully intended to harm/offend anyone. Thank you.

Seriously love "Nadaan Parindey" song. May one day just end up writing a poem being inspired by this line:).

^ http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5577517&postcount=1263 ^

My signature nowadays is the following since many days now.....

"O´ nadaan parindey ghar aa jaa.... "

And the avatar picture too, also attached below, is dedicated to it.

A heart is like a bird and its wishes and desires are like wings. It is confronted by darkness, the dark clouds, but yet it flies further using its wings, dreaming that it can reach it. It sees its wings as such a powerful force which makes it assume that it will reach it trying different ways, even though it never can.

A "nadaan parinda" indeed, isn´t it?

^ http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5656204&postcount=1308 ^

And my friends, in next post follows my poetry:)......

1.2 KB · Views: 401
Please read the post above to understand its background and meaning.

Naïve Bird

"This disobedient heart of mine,
Is like a bird which has become thine,
Wherever you go, it follows you,
Prays for success, whatever you do.

Badly hurt, bruised and battered,
I still admire it for the courage it gathered,
Ignoring the hunters, it chases its dreams,
Flying above the sea and the streams.

O` Naïve being, come you back,
World asks for everything that you lack,
O` Bird, tempt you not fate,
For the outcome won´t be any great.

Fly not too high, requests you Rawal,
For this downfall won't have a revival,
Ultimately, it only has pain and grief,
The joy is shortlived and very brief.

Blameless is the one it flies after, though,
Fault is all mine, the one who let it go,
O` friends, if you find it, clip its wings,
Before further curiosity and wait it brings."

Poem (written by Rawal Afzal) completed at 21:10 PM CEST (1st April, 2013).

Naïve Bird

"This disobedient heart of mine,
Is like a bird which has become thine,
Wherever you go, it follows you,
Prays for success, whatever you do.

Badly hurt, bruised and battered,
I still admire it for the courage it gathered,
Ignoring the hunters, it chases its dream,
Flying above the sea and the streams.

O` Naïve being, come you back,
World asks for everything that you lack,
O` Bird, tempt you not fate,
For the outcome won´t be any great.

Fly not too high, requests you Rawal,
For this downfall won't have a revival,
Ultimately, it only has pain and grief,
The joy is shortlived and very brief.

Blameless is the one it flies after, though,
Fault is all mine, the one who let it go,
O` friends, if you find it, clip its wings,
Before further curiosity and wait it brings."

Poem (written by Rawal Afzal) completed at 21:10 PM CEST (1st April, 2013).

Beautiful, gentle poem. How was mine on Germany? ;-)

Thanks man:).

Yeah, just went through your poem about Germany. Nice. Mind you, never studied history much, so maybe it adds to my knowledge as well:)).

I never thought I'd say this but I am leading the poetry thread in terms of the amount of poems posted. Have you read the rest of my poems as well?

Did you just quote yourself twice in one post?

You posted this question but did not appreciate my poem. Oh´ the irony!

Folks, there is a history between me and him, as one can read in the thread below from post #84 to post #116......

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=166412&page=2

Saqib bhai, it is now an established fact that you are indeed jealous of me. Look. here´s what you posted in this thread itself.....

Have written plenty of lyrics and spoken word with poetry in there. But never had the time to study how to structure a poem. I just let it flow.

Since you can´t do it yourself, you are jealous:afridi.

Man, learn to appreciate talent, like I did below......

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5698295&postcount=116

As for your question, well, I had to quote myself to relate bit of a background and meaning to my poem, you know:msd.

I never thought I'd say this but I am leading the poetry thread in terms of the amount of poems posted. Have you read the rest of my poems as well?

Yeah, I read all of your poems apart from the one about Germany since it required time and I had thought of reading it today, but I did it yesterday itself after you drew my attention to it:).

Keep going:19:!

awesome stuff by Dhoni183,Supporter of Pak Legends and others:14:

Amazing stuff guys, Mash'Sha'Allah

Keep'em coming fellas

Rawal bhai,

the naive bird has to remain naive, if it was practical it's life will lose its meaning. the dangers of the world is preferable to it compared to the safety of the cage and having its wings clipped.. like the fireflies life gets its meaning when it kisses the flame and dies..so does the life of the naive bird which goes and explores the dangers of the world, in the hope of finding land and a place to make a nest. so keep going nadaan parinday..whether you(the bird) find your destination or not, and fulfil the meaning of your life.

awesome stuff by Dhoni183,Supporter of Pak Legends and others:14:

Amazing stuff guys, Mash'Sha'Allah

Keep'em coming fellas

Thanks you guys:). This indeed motivates me to come up with something in future as well:msd.

Rawal bhai,

the naive bird has to remain naive, if it was practical it's life will lose its meaning. the dangers of the world is preferable to it compared to the safety of the cage and having its wings clipped.. like the fireflies life gets its meaning when it kisses the flame and dies..so does the life of the naive bird which goes and explores the dangers of the world, in the hope of finding land and a place to make a nest. so keep going nadaan parinday..whether you(the bird) find your destination or not, and fulfil the meaning of your life.

Hmmmm:13:..... An interesting take. Quite right actually, as the bird/heart didn´t like the way I discouraged it in my poem. But it´s not my fault as I am too part of this world:(.....

However, one must question this 'bird' as well. Isn´t it slightly selfish, leaving me alone and 'flying' after others:13:?

Someone, commenting on my poem, wrote the following on.....

"the poem is beautiful & so is your admiration; just one word of caution, beware of the illusion!"

Beautiful:)!

Other people should participate as well. Maybe they consider poetry as a feminine art?

Tell you what, I have heard a bizarre theory somewhat relevant to this: It is that Williams Shakespeare was never a person who existed and instead it was some woman who used this name to write all that stuff:))).

Has anyone else here on PP heard this one:13:?

Thanks, Rawal bhai!:waqar

:)!

Good stuff Rawal bro and SOPL(yaar can't you change your username its quite long?)

Nasir Jamshed, a classy left-hander,
Just like that of Saeed Anwar,
Like Gower, Lara and Pollock before him,
His elegance if full to the brim.
Problem: he is not one who hits the gym,
Much like Inzi he is not one to be called slim.
Already, he seems to be an Indian foe,
Like Saeed Anwar was when the two teams went toe-to-toe.
Scoring three centuring on the trot against them,
This has seen many refer to him as a complete gem.
With the talent, he is expected to go extremely far,
but Umar Akmal has shown talent doesn't mean anything if you have the mind of a Nissan Micra.

Nasir Jamshed, a classy left-hander,
Just like that of Saeed Anwar,
Like Gower, Lara and Pollock before him,
His elegance if full to the brim.
Problem: he is not one who hits the gym,
Much like Inzi he is not one to be called slim.
Already, he seems to be an Indian foe,
Like Saeed Anwar was when the two teams went toe-to-toe.
Scoring three centuring on the trot against them,
This has seen many refer to him as a complete gem.
With the talent, he is expected to go extremely far,
but Umar Akmal has shown talent doesn't mean anything if you have the mind of a Nissan Micra.

Not a bad one:). Saeed Anwar was indeed one talented batsman:19:.

By the way, another one follows in my next post in a while - this time in Urdu:).....

In a message, a friend of mine, although appreciated my poem (posted in post #54 above), told me to inform him in case I happen to write something in Urdu. He says that he prefers to read and write poetry in the Urdu languages. This motivated me to come up with something in it, and thus wrote one. Maybe not as good or professional, but here it follows.....

Parindey ki udaan Urdu mey`n beyaan

"Likha eik dost ney mujhe peighaam mey`n,
Ki farmaish shayari ho Urdu zubaan mey`n,
Angrezi mey`n dard na tha parindey ki udaan mey`n,
Jorr kar alfaaz haazir hoo`n unnki shaan mey`n.

Jisske liye shayari ko banndey ne likha hai,
Uss haseen ney abhi Urdu nahi seekha hai,
Peighaam pohanchey uss tak, mere liye zaroori hai,
Farmaish poori karna bhi meri ikk majboori hai.

Sunnley zameen, sunnley asmaan, aur dost Usman 1,
Kartey hai´n hum parindey ki udaan Urdu mey`n beyaan.

"Nadaan Parinda kaun hai? Banndey ka dil hai,
Dhoondley ga ussey, nazr jisski qaatil hai,
par 2 iss ke naa they, mohabbat ney uddna sikha diya,
Kissiki muskurahat ney eik joottha sa khwaab dikha diya.

Waapsi ki guzaarish kartey rehtey hai`n,
Dunya ke shikariyo`n se darrtey rehtey hai`n,
Chalta hai khwaab lekar, udd gaya hai samundar paar,
Dhoondta hai ussey, chahey din ho yaa raat,
Zid hai isski, bataani hai raaz ki baat.

Eik din kiya eik shikari ney waar 3,
Zakhm tha gehra, teer 4 laga zordaar,
Udney ke qaabil hua kuch din ke baad,
Jab Aya pur-kashish chehra phir ussey yaad.

Chhorr gaya hai tanha, lekar hum se azaadi,
Anjaam hai isska tabbahi aur barbaadi.
Afsos hai unnpe, jo hum-watn 5 keh latey hai`n,
Phir bhi kabhi haal poochhne nahi aatey hai`n."

Poem (written by Rawal Afzal) completed at 18:09 PM CEST (5th April, 2013).

Footnotes:
1. that friend´s name
2. 'wings'
3. 'attack'
4. 'arrow'
5. '(fellow) countryman'

Ah´! This one starts with an "I art holier than thou" attitude, then makes excuses; in the end, only to realise that God accepts no excuses.

Fake is my smile

"Let this world know, fake is my smile,
Life with its dwellers has been a trial,
Since joy and sorrow is part of this play,
Reacting too strongly is not the way,
I accept either of it, for short is my stay.

People kill at the drop of a hat,
It sounds bitter, but the reality is that,
When they are hurt, for ages they observe silence,
But for others, they resort to violence,
I am annoyed, but nothing is expressed,
My voice has been badly suppressed.

There's a reason behind my reluctance,
For this is a widely accepted practice.
Only prevailing thing here is injustice,
They show no mercy or compassion,
Doing all of this is seen as a fashion.

Not my fault at having chosen not to fight,
My selfishness has blinded my sight,
To oppose them all, I did lift the sword once,
The enemy on the battlefield were the stronger ones.

I never pray for such people to vanish,
Since I am not sure that I won't perish,
Ultimately, a part of this world I am,
I fear it will take me with them,
How can I make such a prayer, then?

Where will you hide yourself, O` Rawal,
On the day of the punishment`s arrival?"

Poem (written by Rawal Afzal) completed at 14:58 PM CEST (9th April, 2013).

The autumn of 2009

"In year 2009, in the season of autumn,
You touched my heart at its bottom,
It was at a wedding that we met,
An event for which I have no regret.

You disclosed the secret 17 days after, on the 28th,
My turn to answer brought a long wait,
Till six o`clock, my heart beat at a rapid rate,
The time arrived, you failed to answer my call,
I had realised of my heart's downfall,
Hoping for it not to matter,
I called you again an hour later,
Plan was to hide my feelings, to make you see sense,
I don't know when I fell for the innocence,
When I uttered the truth, my heart did shiver,
But the feeling for you was an ever-flowing river.

It was childish to expect any good outcome,
Without the clouds for the rain to come,
Circumstances and people took the ultimate decision,
Reality overcame the beautiful illusion.

I often think about the sadness it brought,
But remembering the moments I perish the thought.
For others, it may just be a matter of months,
But whatever happened, in my memories it runs.

Let it be a transgression without repentance,
In a world of only hatred and vengeance,
Since our act went against the system,
From worldly people it got no assistance."

Poem (written by Rawal Afzal) completed at 11: 49 AM CEST (11th April, 2013).

Edit (12th April, 2013) - let me add another post to it:

"It was a secret not known to many on PakPassion,
Except a thread where I made confession,
A devilish temptation of a thread!
To many memories which led."

Post link:
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?p=5472772#post5472772

^ http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5718664&postcount=82 ^