Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Guys, i have been following the this thread for weeks now and this is my first post in the thread. BTW, ARY showing 103 for PTI.

As per Dunya News PTI has 102 seats, while 63 seats haven't been counted....

PP 201 Sahiwal Rai Murtaza Iqbal has won!!!!!!

First confirmed provincial seat for PTI CONFIRMED.

Alhamdulillah.

Did Ranjha win in NA-89?

He is my friend’s cousin. PML-N candidate.

Biggest turning point was when Mamoon voted for PTI... :yk2

#acha sorry :yk

You’re from Wah? So am I!

Not exactly from Wah but i am from Potohar so know a bit of the politics and mindset here. Nawaz anti army narrative will never win him seats here because we are not blind like his typical supporters

He is still holding grudges against Imran from his years with Musharraf.

Who was with Musharraf, Saleem Safi or Imran Khan?

In his interviews I have often seen Imran claiming to be being amongst the first who were against the military operation in FATA. Leading me to believe he must have been against Musharraf too, for the most part.

So seat adjustment with PMLQ working really well in Gujrat :)

PMLQ ahead on one seat in Gujrat
PTI ahead on two seats in Gujrat

PTI ahead of ASWJ murderer Abid Kotla which is great :D

OK so big news so far is:

As per Express news (Early results) on Punjab provincial assembly seats

PTI 58
PMLN 46
Independent 15

:O :O This will be bigger news than PTI leading on NA but LONG way to go

NA 129

Aleem khan (PTI) leading by a whisker vs ayaz sadiq (PMLN)

Biggest turning point was when Mamoon voted for PTI... :yk2

#acha sorry :yk

Everyone is allowed to make a U-turn once in a while, especially when it has the blessing of a mother's wisdom.

NA 129

Aleem khan (PTI) leading by a whisker vs ayaz sadiq (PMLN)

This seat and NA-247 are the two closest ones. The lead keeps switching hands. Also Usman Dar vs Khwaja Asif is very close

Who was with Musharraf, Saleem Safi or Imran Khan?

In his interviews I have often seen Imran claiming to be being amongst the first who were against the military operation in FATA. Leading me to believe he must have been against Musharraf too, for the most part.

Safi. He became mainstream because Musharraf took a special liking to him.

well sad to say this. whenever i watch the Geo i cant believe that i am watching a pakistani channel.
Geo+indian media = Anti-Pakistan

As per Express news (Early results) on Sindh provincial assembly seats

PPP 42
GDA 13
PTI 7
MQM

Everyone is allowed to make a U-turn once in a while, especially when it has the blessing of a mother's wisdom.

Yeah I know, I'm just pulling leg. I wouldn't have mind if he voted for anyone else. It is jamhooriat.

PMLN in shock at the moment. Great to see the following losing:

- Khawaja Asif
- Abid Sher Ali
- Talal Choudhry
- Danyal Aziz

NA 193 Rajan Pur

Sardar Legari has won for PTI.

PTI HAS WON ITS SECOND CONFIRMED NA SEAT.!!!!!!

I'm curious about the popular vote now. Samaa are showing PTI at 50% with 1,300,000 votes so far. I am not sure where they got that from, it is RIDICULOUSLY high.

As per Express news (Early results) on KPK provincial assembly seats

PTI 18
ANP 6
MMA 2
PPP 2

Close one for PTI so far, ANP giving tough time.

Meanwhile PMLN has started crying OFFICIALLY :))

PMLN leaders crying about DHAANDLI using Sheikh Rasheed's seat as an excuse who was ahead almost all the way but i am absolutely LOVING this :))

PTI ko ronay k taanay denay waalay ab khud RO RAHAY hain aur PTI waalay dialogue saaray :))

As per Express news (Early results) on KPK provincial assembly seats

PTI 18
ANP 6
MMA 2
PPP 2

Close one for PTI so far, ANP giving tough time.

Meanwhile PMLN has started crying OFFICIALLY :))

PMLN leaders crying about DHAANDLI using Sheikh Rasheed's seat as an excuse who was ahead almost all the way but i am absolutely LOVING this :))

PTI ko ronay k taanay denay waalay ab khud RO RAHAY hain aur PTI waalay dialogue saaray :))

Not so amusing for them now lol

Marium aurangzeb crying right now, can't forget those words from immy

Mai in ko rolaounga

Enjoying it

Rona dhona band karo yaar abhi tu result bhi nahi aya

Karachi results not coming.... a part of me thinks rigging might be going on. Thats how it always happens.

PTI candidate from NA-28 is in the lead by a wide margin

Ali Salman leading by 6k votes in NA122

Marium aurangzeb crying right now, can't forget those words from immy

Mai in ko rolaounga

Enjoying it

Rona dhona band karo yaar abhi tu result bhi nahi aya

Abhi to party shroo hui hai.

Drive 'em away Imran. Make em cry Imran. Leave em hopeless Imran. Let the world hear lamentations of their women Imran. Put these corrupts behind bars and throw keys away.

Justice.