Mian
Btw, it seems that PTI bowlers are tired now, no major new wickets expected.
Ghulam Abbas from Chakwal is expected but there is also this news of PTI leaving one seat for PMLQ in Chakwal
Btw, it seems that PTI bowlers are tired now, no major new wickets expected.
Exactly, yes. This is why PMLN tried to appease the judiciary with Nasirul Mulk.
Vested interests? Looking for how far PMLN can go to stop them from leaving? IMO, the more resistant a candidate is to leaving PMLN, the less loyal will they be to PTI.
huh, waiting for the new ball.
I don't know why those batsmen are playing so defensively. There is no point of tuk tuk when it is already over.

I saw a tweet from GEO back in 2010 and there was 3 members bench that had Nasir ul Mulk, Javed Iqbal and Saqib Nisar. What a co incidence lol all of the three are holding important positions now after 8 years one is heading NAB the other one is interim PM and the third one is current CJ
If Nasirul Mulk is anything like his co-benchers, PMLN are in for a hell of a wild ride.But I doubt it, since Nasirul Mulk's tenure was not flashy nor marked with landmark judgments. He seems a quiet character.
He had his up and downs. At one side he disqualified PM Gillani (Khosa was also part of that bench) and on the other side he gave clean chit to PMLN in JC 2015
Gillani disqualification was not a great verdict as Nawaz Sharif was the petitioner.
Pity the nation that achieves nationhood in the name of a religion
but pays little heed to truth, righteousness and accountability
which are the essence of every religion.
Pity the nation that proclaims democracy as its polity
but restricts it to queuing up for casting of ballots only
and discourages democratic values.
Pity the nation that measures honour with success
and respect with authority,
that despises sublime and cherishes mundane,
that treats a criminal as a hero and considers civility as weakness
and that deems a sage a fool and venerates the wicked.
Pity the nation that adopts a Constitution
but allows political interests to outweigh constitutional diktat.
Pity the nation that demands justice for all
but is agitated when justice hurts its political loyalty.
Pity the nation whose servants treat their solemn oaths
as nothing more than a formality before entering upon an office.
Pity the nation that elects a leader as a redeemer
but expects him to bend every law to favour his benefactors.
Pity the nation whose leaders seek martyrdom
through disobeying the law
than giving sacrifices for the glory of law
and who see no shame in crime.
Pity the nation that is led by those
who laugh at the law
little realizing that the law shall have the last laugh.
Pity the nation that launches a movement for rule of law
but cries foul when the law is applied against its bigwig,
that reads judicial verdicts through political glasses
and that permits skills of advocacy to be practised
more vigorously outside the courtroom than inside.
Pity the nation that punishes its weak and poor
but is shy of bringing its high and mighty to book.
Pity the nation that clamours for equality before law
but has selective justice close to its heart.
Pity the nation that thinks from its heart
and not from its head.
Indeed, pity the nation
that does not discern villainy from nobility.
Ch Nisar ke liay doob merne ka maqam when you see Hanif Abbasi name in PMLN's parliamentary board but Ch Nisar.
Sums up the intellectual and morals of Pakistanis. With all the child sex abuse cases coming out of Kasur and the local MNAs and MPAs refusing to do anything about the issue, I had expected the results to be different.PMLN with a heavy lead in Kasur. But there is an interesting dynamic here. This constituency is created from Old NA-139 (Wasim Akhtar Sheikh) and a significant portion of Old NA-140 (Rasheed Ahmed Khan).
According to Habib Akram, if Rasheed is ignored and ticket is given to Wasim, then PMLN will most definitely lose. If Rasheed is given ticket then PMLN will likely win but with a slender margin.
View attachment 81866
Ch Nisar ke liay doob merne ka maqam when you see Hanif Abbasi name in PMLN's parliamentary board but Ch Nisar.

Nisar ko ab aadat si ho gai hai!
How could Nisar sit beside Maryam, Khawaja Asif and co?
He might himself not wanted to sit with these people ! Nisar does not has the spine to leave N league. He should announce retirement from politics and support PTI candidates in his area.![]()
My vote for Major Zaheer!

Most journalists are reporting massive load shedding including Hamid Mir, Mazhar Abbas etc but PMLN social media is giving impression that there is no load shedding so as soon as assemblies dissolve, they can blame hidden hands of increasing load shedding.

So Mehmud ur Rasheed is saying "there was some confusion in Tariq Khosa & Nasir Khosa’s name”
Man if PTI lose these elections they have only themselves to blame for their incompetence, in-fighting and excellent ability to be duped.
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] who is going to be PTI's next candidate?
There is a twist Mehmud ur Rasheed is forced to take back Khosa name by party
Although PTI leadership is facing lot of criticism now on media but a small humiliation niw is better than regretting later and it also proves PTI do listen to the concerns of their workers who were bashing leadership after this decision
Had they not done their homework ?
PTI isn't the main stakeholder, we are.
Incompetence is worst from of corruption.
If PTI wants to change candidate now, first sack/punish MuR, otherwise this looks as incompetent as most of jobs done by PMLn, that is "without accountability".
Completely agree with you the responsible person for this drama should be punished
PTI again show what a bunch of amateurs they really are with their U turn on caretaker CM. For next couple of days you guys will see N league tantrums that those who backtracked twice in 2 days on KPK and Punjab CMs talk about running this country.
Our good wishes aside, but this under 13 team is trying their best to minimize their chances.
Ali Muhammad Khan and Fawad Chaudhry are among the better spokesmen in the party and are lawyers too but i was amazed at their suggestions to try Nawaz Sharif and Asad Durrani under official secrets act. In hindsight it will give the impression to the world that they indeed broke some state secrets and were indeed speaking truth. On the other hand we believe that their outbursts are either lies or lose talk.
And that Peshawar metro is so hard to defend with PTI's past criticism on Lahore metro and orange line train. Not to mention the timing of its execution. Although PTI is still very strong there but it gives them a point to score that PTI are a bunch of demagogues, who criticize for the sake of criticism.
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION]
Agree with most of what you said timing of BRT really messed up things i think they tried to convert those voters in a hurry who loves roads instead of reforms that PTI govt was doing from 4 years. I am also against IK national level speech in local jalsas. I mean he should raise Lahore issues in Lahore and Karachi issues in Karachi speeches instead of telling Lahoris most of Punjab budget is being spent in Lahore by PMLN.
Had they not done their homework ?
PTI isn't the main stakeholder, we are.
Incompetence is worst from of corruption.
If PTI wants to change candidate now, first sack/punish MuR, otherwise this looks as incompetent as most of jobs done by PMLn, that is "without accountability".
N league propaganda is at full swing on media including social media but it seems like PTI people are way too religious and can't find time in Ramazan.
Propaganda at full swing
PML-N to win elections, predicts Economist
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1722950/1-pml-n-win-elections-insecurity-hit-economy-eiu-report/ (May 30 Today)
PML-N to sweep 2018 elections: The Economist
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1608937/1-pml-n-sweep-2018-elections-report/ (Jan 15 five months ago)
“We expect the PML-N (Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz) to be reelected on the back of a strong showing in Punjab, the most populous province,”
N league propaganda is at full swing on media including social media but it seems like PTI people are way too religious and can't find time in Ramazan.
That is something I mentioned on this thread as well. There has been complete lull in PTI activities ever since Ramzaan started. It's almost as if the whole of PTI is observing a 30 day aiteqaaf.

Chalo clean sweep sa nechay tou ae yeh !
The above quote is very debatable. What they mean by strong showing? Is is according to a public poll or an assessment from the writers?
PMLN with a clear margin in NA-142 (Okara). With most of the PMLN votebank comprising of a personal one for Riazul Haq Juj, who won the byelection as an independent in 2015.
According to Habib Akram, whichever party gets ahold of Juj will win this constituency. And even if Juj contest's independently, he will win.
View attachment 81886
Propaganda at full swing
PML-N to win elections, predicts Economist
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1722950/1-pml-n-win-elections-insecurity-hit-economy-eiu-report/ (May 30 Today)
PML-N to sweep 2018 elections: The Economist
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1608937/1-pml-n-sweep-2018-elections-report/ (Jan 15 five months ago)
Chalo clean sweep sa nechay tou ae yeh !
The above quote is very debatable. What they mean by strong showing? Is is according to a public poll or an assessment from the writers?
PMLN with a clear margin in NA-142 (Okara). With most of the PMLN votebank comprising of a personal one for Riazul Haq Juj, who won the byelection as an independent in 2015.
According to Habib Akram, whichever party gets ahold of Juj will win this constituency. And even if Juj contest's independently, he will win.
View attachment 81886
With N league's troubles , infighting and corruption scandals, all they have to do is avoid making mistakes but man they are hopeless.
I guess PTI needs to import more sensible individuals like Asad Umar, Shafqat Mahmood, Taimoor Jhagra, who don't necessarily have political clout but are men of wisdom and commonsense.
The sad part is people like Imran Ismael, Naeem-ul-Haq neither have common sense nor a political clout, yet they sit very close to immy in the core group meetings.
Juj is a confirmed MNA no matter which party he joins or even if he goes Ind
JKT better be working day and night to get this Juj guy.... I've never seen an independent have this much vote bank
Waqti bezti baad ke pachtaave se behter he

Whats your day job bro ? Seems like you are in front of media 24/7![]()

Today PTI going to announce tickets for Islamabad seats. Here is what's expected:
NA 52 : Raja Khurram
NA 53 : Ali Awan / Babar Awan / Amir Kiyani.
NA 54 : Asad Umar
Ali Awan is current opposition leader of PTI in Local Government of ISB. Amir Kiyani is the president of PTI in North Punjab.
According to my source, unless something has changed, Asad Umar will run on NA 53.

NA-143 (Depalpur city + Hujra Shah Muqeem of Okara distt). PMLN with a very clear lead. PTI improved from 8% in 2013 to 31%.
Okara has a significant anti-army sentiment because of the military farms case. This would definitely play into Nawaz's anti-establishment narrative.
So, PTI doesn't have good chances on any of the district's four seats.
View attachment 81890
NA-54 is almost entirely urban. While NA-53 has a significant rural belt comprising of Bara Kahu, Chattar, and Phulgaran regions that was previously in NA-49.
Makes more sense for Asad Umar to run from a more urban constituency.
Unfortunately I am seeing PMLN form government again.
I do sincerely hope that if that happens, army takes over. Another 45 years under these pigs will be the worst thing that can happen to Pakistan.
Lo gee abhi se rona dhona shuru ho gaya. Bhai itni bhi kya mayoosi???
And learn to accept the mandate of Pakistani populace. They have the right to elect who they want to see in power...Govt will be formed by majority's opinion not on the wishes of some sore loser's tantrum...I would highly recommend all boot-lickers to go and read Nasim Zehra's "From Kargil to Coup"...or get the gist here https://www.dawn.com/news/1410891/facts-and-fiction
I would highly recommend you watch your mouth..I suggest you go and serve a day on the frontier then I'll see how brave you'll be. perhaps you would rather the punjab police man the frontier and fight in the shadows..
Your lucky your lord and saviour ganja isnt hanging from a pole on Jinnah avenue!!
The only ones who should be dangling are military dictators like Musharraf under Article 6 high treason. I would suggest Faisal Avenue for that.
And ***, don't bring up poor soldiers manning the borders and laying down their lives when you run out of argument. They are thrown into it because of hostilities cultivated by our generals and GHQ (again would recommend read of "From Kargil to Coup" to get some idea of how 4 generals threw two nuclear-armed countries into massive conflict and ultimate embarrassment for us) ...Regardless, Pakistani awam and police forces are equally into it, and have given their fair share of sacrifice but of course you wouldn't acknowledge any of that since 'bloody civilians'
everyone makes mistakes and the fauj has made huge ones. But to disrespect anyone who puts on that vardi and then lays down their life is pathetic and indicative of a dishonourable mindset that can only be displayed by Noora supporters. The fact is the army does not manage the countrys economy. That is done by your lovely PM and his mafia. They have taken us to the brink of bankruptcy. Musharref should be arrested and jailed as should any general who decides martial law is the right thing to do. I dont disagree. I was one of Musharrefs biggest critics on this forum and you cna go back in time and find threads where I have been vocal of my opposition to him.
As for the Police lol, yes we saw what they did in model town. But ok at least I know where you stand. Lets disband the army and replace it with the ganja force. I'm sure the Indians will be licking their lips to come and have some wine in Lahore with the sharif family!!
Like it or not the PA is the one institution standing between a Syria like situation and stability in Pakistan. Your beloved sharifs will simply pack up and run over to the west while innocent men in vardi and civilians will die like dogs at the hands of our enemies.
Coming onto the final point of us doing panga's. Oh meray bhai maybe you need to understand the history of this nation and what it has been through from the fifties and into the 2000's. Remember it was the politicians like bhutto who gave us 71. As for Kargil, well the timing was poor but the operation was good. We should never have initiated it but considering the situation at the time we had no real choice. I have spoken about this in a thread here and you can view that.
I would suggest you watch your mouth when speaking about anyone who is willing to die for their country,people, faith and nation. Sharam kuro.
everyone makes mistakes and the fauj has made huge ones.
But to disrespect anyone who puts on that vardi and then lays down their life is pathetic and indicative of a dishonourable mindset
The fact is the army does not manage the countrys economy.
Musharref should be arrested and jailed as should any general who decides martial law is the right thing to do. I dont disagree. I was one of Musharrefs biggest critics on this forum and you cna go back in time and find threads where I have been vocal of my opposition to him.
As for the Police lol, yes we saw what they did in model town.
Like it or not the PA is the one institution standing between a Syria like situation and stability in Pakistan.
Coming onto the final point of us doing panga's. Oh meray bhai maybe you need to understand the history of this nation and what it has been through from the fifties and into the 2000's. Remember it was the politicians like bhutto who gave us 71.
As for Kargil, well the timing was poor but the operation was good. We should never have initiated it but considering the situation at the time we had no real choice. I have spoken about this in a thread here and you can view that.
I would suggest you watch your mouth when speaking about anyone who is willing to die for their country,people, faith and nation. Sharam kuro.
I always wondered why people like [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] are hell bent on sending Musharraf to the gallows but never say a word against our worst dictator in history, Zia-ul-Haq. Then I realized that the person the consider as their leader and saviour, Nawaz Sharif, grew up on Zia's lap and hence cannot say anything to Zia.
The people who used the establishment's help to get to power are now crying about giving respect to the voice of the people. What a joke.
Sardar Ghulam Abbas on his way to bani gala to join PTI he will probably get ticket on 1 seat of Chakwal while PTI will give second seat to PMLQ candidate Pervez elahi