Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

BTW we should all be thankful for IK for introducing such a democratic culture in the country where we are judging and accessing even individual candidates. In times of Bhuttos and Sharif (still happens in their parties) most voter didn't even care who their local candidate was even if he was the biggest criminal of the area.

Right there you have it.

End of story for PTI in these elections.

You win Punjab you win the elections. I think Imran must have been asleep or taking something like weed etc. He totally let clowns ruin Punjab.

PTI are not going to win elections 2018. Unless someone can do an incredible job of convincing me seat by seat in Punjab. We don't need to know about KP, that's a sure win and Karachi is a sure disaster.

This elections was all about the Punjab constituencies and they've cocked it up.

Guys if we are absolutely honest PTI does not have a chance of forming provincial government in Punjab (or Sindh) so focus should be on center. I guess MNA seats are acceptable?

Every phateecher candidate for MPA will cost his MNA candidate at least 3-4K votes. Or vice versa for a strong MPA candidate.

Roughly 2.5 Provincial constituency under one National. That translates into 10k votes for one MNA.

Next couple of days we will be hearing a lot wrt this development.

Blunders highlighted so far:

NA 57 Sadaqat Abbasi .....seriously? He stands no chance in my opinion, Satti got same number of votes as him even as Independent in 2013.

NA 61 Amir Kiyani......Yaar isko kahin aur fit kar dou? MPA hi banwa dou IK k neechay but NA in Pindi, may cost us a seat, Pindi should've been stronghold but we ruined it. Sadaqat Abbasi, Amir Kyani, 2 seats for Sheikh Rasheed and 2 for Sarwar Khan (who is at least strong) but we may lose some on by elections so overall may win only 2 Rawalpindi seats.

NA 84 Amir Hussain Khan...this one is shocking to say the least, Ch Bilal Ijaz who got 70,000 votes as independet and lost by 20,000 votes has been ignored and this nobody Amir Khan gets ticket.

NA 94 Gul Asghar Again, Shuja Muhammad got 64000 as Independent butt Gul Asghar got ticket, not sure who this guy is unless he is hidden gem.

NA 141 Samsam Bukhari As per feedback Ch Masood was far better candidate.

Overall though, i think everyone expected some shockers so 5-7 big blunders may not be all that bad.

I think they were unfair to Ali Muhammad Khan as well, he should have received ticket as he is decent representation of PTI.

Exactly. I'm absolutely gutted.

Some in this list lost UC elections, some others are not even residents of city, let alone constituency. Only criterion was loyalty to either Aleem Khan (Central Punjab Tickets) or SMQ ( Multan and Sariki Belt).

With this list, PTI is winning AT LEAST 20% Lesser seats of MPA in Punjab than their potential.

I haven't really gone through Punjab provincial candidates list maybe because i don't see how PTI can win even 100+ seats from Punjab so there is no question of forming agovernment but yes as highlighted weak candidates can cost NA seats as well. Maybe IK spent most time scanning NA candidates?

So Karachi seats not yet final? I don't see all of them here? Or are they not contesting from all Karachi seats?

Feeling sad for Amin Aslam a brilliant brain+electable and can be an asset as a legislator in NA but there was no way out in Attock for PTI without getting Major group on board so according to the list both tickets are given to Major Tahir Sadiq in Attock. All this 62% popularity will disappear in air if Major group breaks away from PTI and go independent in NA-55 that will make it PTI vs PMLN vs Independent.

DfJyJHKXcAInIgJ.jpg:small

NA-2.jpg

NA 57 Sadaqat Abbasi .....seriously? He stands no chance in my opinion, Satti got same number of votes as him even as Independent in 2013.

NA 61 Amir Kiyani......Yaar isko kahin aur fit kar dou? MPA hi banwa dou IK k neechay but NA in Pindi, may cost us a seat, Pindi should've been stronghold but we ruined it. Sadaqat Abbasi, Amir Kyani, 2 seats for Sheikh Rasheed and 2 for Sarwar Khan (who is at least strong) but we may lose some on by elections so overall may win only 2 Rawalpindi seats.

NA 84 Amir Hussain Khan...this one is shocking to say the least, Ch Bilal Ijaz who got 70,000 votes as independet and lost by 20,000 votes has been ignored and this nobody Amir Khan gets ticket.

NA 94 Gul Asghar Again, Shuja Muhammad got 64000 as Independent butt Gul Asghar got ticket, not sure who this guy is unless he is hidden gem.

Overall though, i think everyone expected some shockers so 5-7 big blunders may not be all that bad.

I think they were unfair to Ali Muhammad Khan as well, he should have received ticket as he is decent representation of PTI.

All these are from zamanat zabat group and i can understand if we had no alternative on these seats but we have far more strong candidates and electables on these seats but still we are going in elections with zamanat zabat group WTH man

I heard Ali Tareen isn't getting ticket? So Tareen family is going out of politics or what? No ticket for Waleed Iqbal?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Chairman PTI Imran Khan Special Message for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Parliamentary board annoucement of Election tickets and Candidates for General Election 2018 (08.06.18)<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GE2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GE2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WazireAzamImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WazireAzamImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Election2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Election2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakVotes?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakVotes</a> <a href="https://t.co/zgPpi7kcyi">pic.twitter.com/zgPpi7kcyi</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1005087659373547520?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

I heard Ali Tareen isn't getting ticket? So Tareen family is going out of politics or what? No ticket for Waleed Iqbal?

Yes sad for Amin Aslam and Waleed Iqbal, i still think somehow they need to be accommodated but then senate elections are years away.

Just getting some updates, apparently NA84 blunder has been rectified and Ch Bilal Ijaz has got the ticket now. Two strong candidates Umar Aftab Dhillon and Sher Akbar accommodated on provincial seats which is great to know and Sheikhupura seems like stronghold of PTI at every level :)
Also very happy for Ali Salman who won as Independent in 2013 but joined PTI against the wave and promoted as MNA candidate.

Yes sad for Amin Aslam and Waleed Iqbal, i still think somehow they need to be accommodated but then senate elections are years away.

Just getting some updates, apparently NA84 blunder has been rectified and Ch Bilal Ijaz has got the ticket now. Two strong candidates Umar Aftab Dhillon and Sher Akbar accommodated on provincial seats which is great to know and Sheikhupura seems like stronghold of PTI at every level :)
Also very happy for Ali Salman who won as Independent in 2013 but joined PTI against the wave and promoted as MNA candidate.

Unfortunate reality of Pakistan society is that clean and academic people like Waleed Iqbal do not get votes.

Chalo yeh ticket wala issue theak kerdya gaya hai Bilal Ijaz has got his ticket back. The good thing about PTI is that PTI at least listen to the criticism of their workers and it's is always shown in their decisions. Learning mistake isn't a Uturn otherwise we will never improve.

Both seats of Attock were up to grab if Major ego wasn't as big as himaalya. Good to see PTI is willing top fix the issues.

All these are from zamanat zabat group and i can understand if we had no alternative on these seats but we have far more strong candidates and electables on these seats but still we are going in elections with zamanat zabat group WTH man

IK should have learned his lessons after Javed Hashmi drama.

The list of Punjab is 90% "Friends XI" of Aleem Khan or SMQ and unfortunately, 30-40% are not on merit.

PTI was third largest party in terms of NA members in 2013. This will remain same for 2018 if these lists are final.

Yes, WTH man.

Both seats of Attock were up to grab if Major ego wasn't as big as himaalya. Good to see PTI is willing top fix the issues.

Well we may not know everything either, news is (not sure credibility) but apparently survey was carried out in NA57 and Sadaaqat Abbasi not only was ahead of Murtaza Satti but very good chance of beating Khaqan Abbasi which seems impossible for now.

IK should have learned his lessons after Javed Hashmi drama.

The list of Punjab is 90% "Friends XI" of Aleem Khan or SMQ and unfortunately, 30-40% are not on merit.

PTI was third largest party in terms of NA members in 2013. This will remain same for 2018 if these lists are final.

Yes, WTH man.

Where is Tareen? It looks like they cornered him in board meetings.

Well we may not know everything either, news is (not sure credibility) but apparently survey was carried out in NA57 and Sadaaqat Abbasi not only was ahead of Murtaza Satti but very good chance of beating Khaqan Abbasi which seems impossible for now.

Let's hope the survey was really done otherwise this doesn't look good at all. Our safest seat in Rwp cantt is in danger too thank to Kayani and Sheikh Rasheed can't win 2 seats no chance at all. Rwp should have been out stronghold but look like we are taking things for granted

Where is Tareen? It looks like they cornered him in board meetings.

If you ask me I've never liked SMQ. He is exactly the kind of person PTI is fighting against. I don't know why he has so much power in PTI that he is able to sideline a guy like Tareen.

True SMQ is like Ch Nisar of PTI. Ground per takae ka kaam nae kerna or paqi hui beryaani per aa ker hath saaf kerte hen. Ground per kaam kerna to dusri teraf i heard SMQ ne kabhi aik penny be nae di party fund main while Tareen is burning all his resources for party.

Faisalabad is looking like complete pmln sweep. PTI might win one seat here only.

I've just had a quick look comparing 2013 margin in Faisalabad to the candidates Imran has selected from Faislabad. Talal chaudry and co won with massive margins in 2013.

Faisalabad is looking like complete pmln sweep. PTI might win one seat here only.

I've just had a quick look comparing 2013 margin in Faisalabad to the candidates Imran has selected from Faislabad. Talal chaudry and co won with massive margins in 2013.

You need to calm down a bit

Come on pal; have some faith. It is inevitable that not everyone would have been accommodated and we would have complained no matter who got the tickets as its all subjective.

5 Multan NA Tickets (1 ticket not announced yet):

Aamir Dogar (SMQ's right hand)
Shah Mehmood
Zain Qureshi (SMQ Son)
Ibrahim Khan
Rana Qasim Noon

Dogar, SMQ, and Noon all three were MNA recently.

Raza Hayat Hiraj & Ahmed Hiraj got NA ticket so we can count both of them winning these 2 seats from Khanewal.

Both NA seats of Attock are in PTI pocket in case Amin Aslam is adjusted to remains on board with Major Tahir Sadiq and there is no 3 way fight.

Imran Khan + Amjad Khan from Mianwali well we are upto grab both of Mianwali NA seats.

NA63 is mostly urban Taxila and Wah with lot of support for PTI and Ghulam Sarwar Khan i can see CH Nisar losing from here once again against Ghulam Sarwar Khan.

Ali Muhammad Khan can still be adjusted 1 NA and 2 PK seats from Mardan are still open.

For layman like me, what is the breakdown does PTI still strong to take the 2018 elections?

Freaking can't get a flight to Pakistan.... just before elections.... flights are over 2000 dollars :danish :danish :facepalm:

Travel agent said why don't you fly from 27th July ticket is going to be like 1300.... I was like what is the purpose to fly then :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

Looking forward to seat by seat analysis and chance of pti victory for each seat now that most seats are announced.

Thanks Mian Bro for your last few posts getting a good idea of predictions.

You need to calm down a bit

Why exactly ? PTI is committing a harakiri through a daylight robbery by Aleem Khan and SMQ.

IK came with a message but it was delivered door to door by PTI workers. For common masses, for years, these very workers have been representatives of IK. Bond between IK and Public was established through efforts of his workers and people have a strong affiliation with them and they are major part of the brand we call PTI. Make no mistakes, without them, PTI would have been a one season wonder.

Go through the final lists and try finding the "PTI-Group". You will see only "PMLn/q group" or "PPP group". That could have been understandable if "PTI-group" had weaker candidates but surprisingly their stronger candidates have been rejected in favour of weaker candidates of other groups.

As I write, "PTI-group" from few cities are going to press against these lists. That's a confirmed news.

Why exactly ? PTI is committing a harakiri through a daylight robbery by Aleem Khan and SMQ.

IK came with a message but it was delivered door to door by PTI workers. For common masses, for years, these very workers have been representatives of IK. Bond between IK and Public was established through efforts of his workers and people have a strong affiliation with them and they are major part of the brand we call PTI. Make no mistakes, without them, PTI would have been a one season wonder.

Go through the final lists and try finding the "PTI-Group". You will see only "PMLn/q group" or "PPP group". That could have been understandable if "PTI-group" had weaker candidates but surprisingly their stronger candidates have been rejected in favour of weaker candidates of other groups.

As I write, "PTI-group" from few cities are going to press against these lists. That's a confirmed news.

Damn you have a lot of inside info.... kahin aapne Immy ka blackberry tou nahi choraya :smith #acha sorry

For layman like me, what is the breakdown does PTI still strong to take the 2018 elections?

So far looking good at NA except a few blunders here and there. Most blunders are on PP seats it looks like PTI is going with a mind that if you give them a strong NA candidate than the MPAs under him can take the advantage of his popularity and gain votes. To give you an idea Tahir Sadiq an outsider have been given both NA tickets of Attock instead of Amin and Kamrial but the 3 MPA under him are PTI old workers and PTI tried to cash Major popularity by pushing their own MPA candidates under him.

Flights are cheaper in Sept and more readily available.... is there a possibility of elections getting delayed :yk :yk

Tumhaare liay election delay kerwa ker hum deep state ki saazish ke ilzamat bhugtaen bhai?

In KP PTI is trying to cash it's popularity based on performance by changing candidates and giving fresh faces a chance specially in Peshawar valley. I will say a very good gamble!

Massive massive respect for this guy. So called Nazryaatis need to learn from him. He is with PTI since 1997. Was selected as MPA for the first time in 2013 on PTI ticket and was given a ministry and later was taken back. He was also party spokesman but this time he is not being given the ticket and still he is saying this:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پشاور:پارٹی نےٹکٹ نہیں دیا،فیصلہ تسلیم کرتاہوں،شوکت یوسفزئی</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1005128607814115328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

His MPA seat was from Peshawar although he is originally from Shangla and i heard he did some really good work there to build it as a his constituency (Shangla wasn'a PTI stronghold at all in 2013) his work was pretty clear in Habib Akram survey so why he is not being given NA ticket?

In case Taimur Jhagra wins i would love to see him as CM of KP!

I wanted to see Atif Khan as CM but looks like IK want him in Federal thats why he is given NA ticket.

So far the weakest districts in Punjab looks like Sialkot, Gujrat and Faisalabad after the tickets allocation. PTI SHOULD have gone for seat adjustment with PMLQ in Gujrat.

According to Sohail Waraich PTI is looking strong on NA seats and they given given tickets to strong winning candidates for NA but on Punjab assembly seats they are adjusting old workers and young guns so they are looking weak.

Shafqat Rabera was the strongest candidate from Okara-1 but SMQ went for Samsaam Bukhari. We lost the seat right there when we picked Samsaam.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I know STATUS QUO is against me in the party at Mardan,Nowshehra&Peshawar & Centre but I’ve trust in my leader <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> that he will support his worker <a href="https://twitter.com/Ali_MuhammadPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Ali_MuhammadPTI</a> against Lotas&NABzadas <br>I’ve always stood forHAQ&demanded Merit&Accountability & that has annoyed some &#55357;&#56842;</p>— Ali Muhammad Khan (@Ali_MuhammadPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ali_MuhammadPTI/status/1005142272206426113?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I know STATUS QUO is against me in the party at Mardan,Nowshehra&Peshawar & Centre but I’ve trust in my leader <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> that he will support his worker <a href="https://twitter.com/Ali_MuhammadPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Ali_MuhammadPTI</a> against Lotas&NABzadas <br>I’ve always stood forHAQ&demanded Merit&Accountability & that has annoyed some ��</p>— Ali Muhammad Khan (@Ali_MuhammadPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ali_MuhammadPTI/status/1005142272206426113?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

It would be a travesty if a guy like Ali Muhammad Khan does not get ticket.... somebody slap some sense into IK.

Hearing that IK running from 4 seats now - Islamabad, Bannu, Mianwali and Lahore :facepalm:

What is the point of dropping Karachi and running from Bannu :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

Lahore - very understandable, it is where he grew up and is political capital of Pakistan

Mainwali - home town

Islamabad - seat of power, symbolic victory if PM is from Islamabad

Bannu - ?????????? :danish

KPK mein kahin se larna hi tha tou Peshawar se lar lehtay.... IMO he should have stood from all provincial capitals and center.

Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta, Islamabad. It would be symbolic of him being a leader of the ENTIRE nation and not just a leader from one province like Nawaz.

Took so long and PTI comes out with a list of rubbish candidates for Province Punjab.

Basically, candidates for CM Punjab have ruined it.
Aleem Khan Chosed ex-members of PML-Q for 90% constituencies and Shah Mehmood chosed ex-PPP guys. Some of these candidates lost their Union Councel during Local Body Elections but find themselves with a PTI ticket to contest for Punjab Assembly courtesy affiliations to either Aleem Khan (ex PML-Q candidates) or Shah Mehmood ( ex PPP candidates).

Thanks to Aleem Khan and Shah Mehmood, PTI is going to win 20% seats less than the potential because I see a lot of independent candidates from the applicants rejected by Aleem Khan and SMQ.

Sialkot is most affected because of poor ticket distribution. Heard SMQ is a relative of Zahid Hamid, PTI fielded a guy from Narowal in Pasrur. Guys who could not win from their villages have been awarded MPA tickets.

Haroon Rasheed went public with his criticism of Sadaqat Abbasi, the man lacks integrity and caliber for PTI ticket.

I feel there is no point of SMQ in the party. We can live without his one seat.

That's good but website has the same name. Heard that Amer guy has a close relative in ECP. Belongs to a bureaucratic family.

Shafqat Rabera was the strongest candidate from Okara-1 but SMQ went for Samsaam Bukhari. We lost the seat right there when we picked Samsaam.

SMQ is getting too much say in PTI.

Aapa Firdos ticket delayed? :yk

She is the strongest candidate in Sialkot and she is the one who has not been awarded ticket. Where as in Pasrur (a tehsil of Silakot, constituency of Zahid Hamid) a candidate from Narowal has been fielded despite PTI having options of way stronger electables.

Rahat Amanullah Bhatti and Ali Asghar Manda are not very strong candidates.

Shahid Khattak from ISF KPK successfully gets ticket from NA34 Karak.....great decision in my opinion as we need more Murad Saeed type youth.

PTI women candidates on general seats:
1-Ghulam Bibi: NA115 Jhang
2-Dr Yasmin Raashid: NA125 Lahore
3-Ayesha Nazir: NA162 Vehari
4-Fatima Tahir: NA168 Bahawalnagar
5-Khadeeja Aamir: NA173 Bahawalpur
6- Zartaj Gul Wazir: NA191 DGK

I wish there were more women candidates but great to see Zartaj Gul there.

I am confused about Malik Amin Aslam, how come his name has't been announced? Isn't he supposed to be Environment minister if PTI wins??

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

I remember there was also a PTI female candidate from Rawalpindi who fought against Malik Abrar of PML N and she lost only by 4k votes or so. Is this the same constituency from where Amir Kayani has been awarded a ticket?

Whew. Just went through the NA list. Quite a ride - disappointment and elation.

Blunders:
> Giving that egotistical Tahir Sadiq, both NA seats from Attock. NA-55 belonged to Amin Aslam. Its the city seat and he performed very well on it in 2013. And was definitely winning it this time.
> Shaukat Yousafzai not given ticket for Shangla. In the Habib Akram survey, PTI was at 62% against Ameer Muqam group, solely because of the work SY was doing there. But then again, Shangla seat hasn't been announced yet, so maybe there is still hop.
> Yaqoob Sheikh on NA-39 DI Khan seat (previously won by Dawar Kundi). He is not even a resident of DI Khan and belongs to the neighboring Jhang.
> Leaving out two Pindi seats for Sheikhu? Fayazul Hasan Chohan can work to win IK's old seat. Sheikh could have had his Lal Haveli halka.
> Adjusting nazriyati Aamer Kiani on NA-61. He can never win this against Ibrar Ahmed of PMLN. Not in a million years.
> NA-168 - Fatima Tahir Cheema; Tahir Bashir Cheema's daughter over Malik Muzzaffar Khan? She could have easily been adjusted on a neighboring Bahawalpur seat where PTI doesn't have a strong candidate. But to do away with an old PTI candidate who secured 40k+ votes in 2013 is shoddy. And public opinion in the constituency is 52-45 in PTI's favor according HA survey. This decision has the potential to swing it the other way.

The rest of the stuff looks decent. Would wait for the final list regarding some missing candidates.

Overall in Punjab:
In my personal opinion, PTI is looking very strong in the South. Khanewal, Multan, Vehari, Rajanpur and DG Khan, panels are almost impeccable. Bahawalpur panel will also be strong once the Nawab's candidates come into the fray.

Bahawalnagar, RY Khan, and Muzzafargarh (including Jamshed Dasti) panels are also reasonable.

In central Punjab, Sargodha, Nankana, Sheikhupura, Bhakkar and Jhang looking strong. Lahore, TT Singh, Sahiwal and Gujranwala are reasonable. Faisalabad, Kasur, Chiniot and Okara are weak.

PTI seems to have squandered North Punjab. Not a single panel is strong here apart from Chakwal and Attock. Only some individual electable stand out. Sialkot and Rawalpindi look like missed opportunities while Jehlum and Khushab look good. With the number of announcements from Gujrat, it looks like an adjustment with PMLQ is still on the cards. If that happens, things will look good. Otherwise not so much.

I remember there was also a PTI female candidate from Rawalpindi who fought against Malik Abrar of PML N and she lost only by 4k votes or so. Is this the same constituency from where Amir Kayani has been awarded a ticket?

Technically it is the same. But now it has been redrawn with mostly lower income and rural areas. The portion of the Chaklala Cantt, which is middle to upper income has been cut out to NA-60. He has little to no chance here.

KPK mein kahin se larna hi tha tou Peshawar se lar lehtay.... IMO he should have stood from all provincial capitals and center.

Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta, Islamabad. It would be symbolic of him being a leader of the ENTIRE nation and not just a leader from one province like Nawaz.

The seat of Bannu he is contesting from is a JUIF stronghold. Former CM, Akram Durrani is from here and is considered almost unbeatable because of the work he had done here during his CMship.

Whew. Just went through the NA list. Quite a ride - disappointment and elation.

Blunders:
> Giving that egotistical Tahir Sadiq, both NA seats from Attock. NA-55 belonged to Amin Aslam. Its the city seat and he performed very well on it in 2013. And was definitely winning it this time.
> Shaukat Yousafzai not given ticket for Shangla. In the Habib Akram survey, PTI was at 62% against Ameer Muqam group, solely because of the work SY was doing there. But then again, Shangla seat hasn't been announced yet, so maybe there is still hop.
> Yaqoob Sheikh on NA-39 DI Khan seat (previously won by Dawar Kundi). He is not even a resident of DI Khan and belongs to the neighboring Jhang.
> Leaving out two Pindi seats for Sheikhu? Fayazul Hasan Chohan can work to win IK's old seat. Sheikh could have had his Lal Haveli halka.
> Adjusting nazriyati Aamer Kiani on NA-61. He can never win this against Ibrar Ahmed of PMLN. Not in a million years.
> NA-168 - Fatima Tahir Cheema; Tahir Bashir Cheema's daughter over Malik Muzzaffar Khan? She could have easily been adjusted on a neighboring Bahawalpur seat where PTI doesn't have a strong candidate. But to do away with an old PTI candidate who secured 40k+ votes in 2013 is shoddy. And public opinion in the constituency is 52-45 in PTI's favor according HA survey. This decision has the potential to swing it the other way.

The rest of the stuff looks decent. Would wait for the final list regarding some missing candidates.

Overall in Punjab:
In my personal opinion, PTI is looking very strong in the South. Khanewal, Multan, Vehari, Rajanpur and DG Khan, panels are almost impeccable. Bahawalpur panel will also be strong once the Nawab's candidates come into the fray.

Bahawalnagar, RY Khan, and Muzzafargarh (including Jamshed Dasti) panels are also reasonable.

In central Punjab, Sargodha, Nankana, Sheikhupura, Bhakkar and Jhang looking strong. Lahore, TT Singh, Sahiwal and Gujranwala are reasonable. Faisalabad, Kasur, Chiniot and Okara are weak.

PTI seems to have squandered North Punjab. Not a single panel is strong here apart from Chakwal and Attock. Only some individual electable stand out. Sialkot and Rawalpindi look like missed opportunities while Jehlum and Khushab look good. With the number of announcements from Gujrat, it looks like an adjustment with PMLQ is still on the cards. If that happens, things will look good. Otherwise not so much.

If i remember correctly , last time around a female PTI candidate had given a tough fight to Ibrar. Hina was her name i guess

Yes, Hina Manzur. But that was mostly because of having Chaklala Cantt in the constituency. Which is middle to upper income with sizeable army family presence. Now the Cantt is cut out to NA-60. Meanwhile NA-61 is left with lower income towns and rural areas.

Technically it is the same. But now it has been redrawn with mostly lower income and rural areas. The portion of the Chaklala Cantt, which is middle to upper income has been cut out to NA-60. He has little to no chance here.

So 60 has been left out to accommodate Sheikhu? It looks like a strong PTI constituency.

Yes, it is. I reside in a portion of it which was previously in NA-54 (Hina Manzur v Ibrar Ahmed one). Now it is entirely Chaklala Cantt and some portions of RMC (mostly from NA56, IK's old constituency). If PTI fields a reasonably active and strong candidate candidate from it, like Fayazul Hasan Chohan, there is a very high chance that they will win.

So sad. :((

Hanif Abbasi will contest from this halqa?

And regarding Amir Kayani, may be PTI felt that it is not winnable constituency against Ibrar Ahmed. So, Amir can have his own luck. :))

I looks like Imran has mostly relied on poor advice from his close associates who want to strengthen their own hold over the party by giving tickets to their affiliates. Give and take , here and there has resulted in few bad judgments.

Aapa Firdos ticket delayed? :yk

Probably only NA seat PTI will win from Skt.

Dar will lose because he is up against Khawaja.

Aslam Ghumman will lose because he has zero penetration among voters. In fact his name is reason enough to deflect PTI voters against him. And also, his brotherr got MPA ticket. They don't have a good reputation. Opportunity lost by PTI.

Why were they given 2 tickets despite being very weak candidates?

So sad. :((

Hanif Abbasi will contest from this halqa?

And regarding Amir Kayani, may be PTI felt that it is not winnable constituency against Ibrar Ahmed. So, Amir can have his own luck. :))

I looks like Imran has mostly relied on poor advice from his close associates who want to strengthen their own hold over the party by giving tickets to their affiliates. Give and take , here and there has resulted in few bad judgments.

Yeah, Hanif is most likely contesting from here. Expect a low turnout and PMLN victory if this seat is yielded to Sheikhu. There is sizeable PTI support in the area but they won't vote for a second person like Sheikhu. The constituents here are not like those surrounding Lal Haveli who are in an eternal debt to his works there when he was in federal govt.

Hearing that IK running from 4 seats now - Islamabad, Bannu, Mianwali and Lahore :facepalm:

What is the point of dropping Karachi and running from Bannu :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

Lahore - very understandable, it is where he grew up and is political capital of Pakistan

Mainwali - home town

Islamabad - seat of power, symbolic victory if PM is from Islamabad

Bannu - ?????????? :danish

Bannu is the stronghold of JUIF and nobody from PTI KP can beat them there except IK with all his popularity. Islamabad is not just symbolic there were 3 groups on this seat all fighting so i guess to give them a shutup call IK is contesting from there

Sialkot is most affected because of poor ticket distribution. Heard SMQ is a relative of Zahid Hamid, PTI fielded a guy from Narowal in Pasrur. Guys who could not win from their villages have been awarded MPA tickets.

Haroon Rasheed went public with his criticism of Sadaqat Abbasi, the man lacks integrity and caliber for PTI ticket.

I feel there is no point of SMQ in the party. We can live without his one seat.

That's good but website has the same name. Heard that Amer guy has a close relative in ECP. Belongs to a bureaucratic family.

SMQ is getting too much say in PTI.

She is the strongest candidate in Sialkot and she is the one who has not been awarded ticket. Where as in Pasrur (a tehsil of Silakot, constituency of Zahid Hamid) a candidate from Narowal has been fielded despite PTI having options of way stronger electables.

SMQ is proving to be burden over PTI and IK need to realize it. Tareen maybe an opportunist too but still better than SMQ

Yea same seat of Rawalpindi Cantt her name was Hina Manzur she left PTI and created her own party lol.

SMQ is proving to be burden over PTI and IK need to realize it. Tareen maybe an opportunist too but still better than SMQ

JKT has simple formula, he wants the candidate who has the best personal vote bank in the area where as SMQ wants his mureeds, PPP and so called ideological ( zamanat zabat group) people. SMQ is more selfish in this regard and wants to keep and even enhance his control over party decision making.

A candidate who does not has good relationship with either of these two has almost no chance of getting ticket.

So Sialkot se phr hum na he samjhen? : (

JKT has simple formula, he wants the candidate who has the best personal vote bank in the area where as SMQ wants his mureeds, PPP and so called ideological ( zamanat zabat group) people. SMQ is more selfish in this regard and wants to keep and even enhance his control over party decision making.

A candidate who does not has good relationship with either of these two has almost no chance of getting ticket.

IMO SMQ is actually building his road to Chairmship of PTI because he knows IK don't have much time left and Asad Umar isn't that strong within PTI wen it comes to grouping. I heard SMQ also wanetd to adjust his bhajne bhaanjyaan and their husbands from different seats. Imran ne apni family per ban laga rakha he but yeh saare apne beraadryaan launch ker rahe hen.