Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

On court case ruling due this Friday

I want to play devil's advocate here, what are the chances he might be found not guilty? Considering there were reports a few days ago about a deal with "outside forces"

If guilty I'm sure this will reflect in PMLN support going down, but how much would it affect the polls if they were found to be not guilty?

Also, if found guilty, won't be surprised if they decide to boycott elections...book releases.

Boycotting elections will disappoint their candidates and voters even more and it will be hard for party to survive. Even in 2002 and 2008 elections PMLN decided to contest under a dictator because they know the consequences of boycott. Nawaz Sharif family future already looks dark in PMLN but boycotting will destroy Shahbaz Sharif and Hamza Sharif future too

I am not in Sialkot. What I know is there is a lot of PTI ingroupings in NA-76 and Sialkot is still 60:40 in favour of PMLn. Although PTI wave is building up.

Ali Asjad Malhi NA-75 and Ghulam Abbas NA-74 have more chances of winning.

For his better PP panel, Usman Dar slightly ahead of Khawaja Asif. Exactly oppoiste for Dr sahiba who was stubborn enough to pick her own panel for PP and this is going to hurt her. And more or less same for Ghumman at NA-76, a weak PP panel.

NA-72... Close win for PTI.
NA-73 ... Close
NA 74.... PTI
NA 75.... Close win for PTI
NA76... PMLn.

Usman Dar ahead of Khawaja Asif? give me that one seat from Sialkot and PMLN cane take all the others i just wana see Khawaja face after the defeat :))

PMLN and Geo is taking Asad Umar statement out of context and spreading it. He said 5 lakh to 1 million new jobs in IT sector but they are playing it in this way ke "dekhen 1 crore jobs ka aelaan kerke 10 lakh per aa gae another uturn"

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ht" dir="ltr">PTI Chairman <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> announces PTI Digital Policy <a href="https://t.co/7EA36ohdA8">pic.twitter.com/7EA36ohdA8</a></p>— PTV News (@PTVNewsOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTVNewsOfficial/status/1014137847958339585?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

Usman Dar ahead of Khawaja Asif? give me that one seat from Sialkot and PMLN cane take all the others i just wana see Khawaja face after the defeat :))

PP panel and support staff under Dar has candidates who had been PP Panel of Khawaja in last 20 years. Even though "PTI-Nazriyati group" was refused tickets, they are extremely loyal, in Sialkot distt that is. They will take care of Nazriyati voters and couple it with personal vote bank.

[MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION]

Do you see a Mian Azhar (2002) in Shehbaz Sharif (2018).

Maryam Safdar will love it for sure.

PP panel and support staff under Dar has candidates who had been PP Panel of Khawaja in last 20 years. Even though "PTI-Nazriyati group" was refused tickets, they are extremely loyal, in Sialkot distt that is. They will take care of Nazriyati voters and couple it with personal vote bank.

Is PTI Sialkot President Omer Farooq Mayer still on board or angry? He is a really hard working guy and is known as founder of PTI Sialkot but was unable to get ticket this time although got 40k votes last time.

Not to forget the recent PTI membership Drive in Sialkot was one of the best. Usman Dar got lot of money and volunteers to help him on ground i guess so he can be a nightmare for Khawaja. I was looking at the pics of Dar and it looks like he converted his business office into election office to train volunteers here are some of the pics he claimed they are training 5000 volunteers for 381 polling station of NA73.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">الیکشن ڈے مینجمنٹ کے حوالے سے ٹریننگ جاری ہے۔ حلقہ <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA73?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA73</a> کے ۳۸۱ پولنگ اسٹیشنز کیلیے ۵۰۰۰ رضاکاروں کی تربیت کررہا ہوں جو ۲۵ جولائی کو انتخابی عمل میں ووٹرز کی رہنمائی اور شفافیت کو یقینی بنائیں گے۔ <a href="https://t.co/5LKlWWv7xa">pic.twitter.com/5LKlWWv7xa</a></p>— Usman Dar (@UdarOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/UdarOfficial/status/1013715531650813952?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 2, 2018</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION]

haha would love to see him losing his seat from Lahore like Mian Azhar the president of PMLQ did but Shobaz selected the safest seat for him and his son in Lahore. Shobaz is contesting from rural Lahore not urban.

On a side note Mian Azhar son Hammad Azhar worked really hard and there is a chance he will show some really good fight this time.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ayaz Amir’s devious comment against Bilawal Bhutto is highly despicable, reflects on how such dirty minds rule our media. In his attempt to humiliate Bilawal, he has also demeaned whole Pashtun nation.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SickMind?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SickMind</a> <a href="https://t.co/ZMujfjHG2W">pic.twitter.com/ZMujfjHG2W</a></p>— Ahmad Noorani (@Ahmad_Noorani) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ahmad_Noorani/status/1013761318459932672?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 2, 2018</a></blockquote>

Wait what... I listened to it twice and he didn't say anything untoward. Just that Bilawal should have tried his luck in KPK. The person tweeting it is trying to make mountain out of mole hill

IK's rally in Karachi getting massive response.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AbSirfImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AbSirfImranKhan</a> <br>Huge crowd gathered at Paradise Point. Passion at its peak, Chants of "Kon Bachaye Ga Pakistan" everywhere. <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://t.co/veLWZTCeKK">pic.twitter.com/veLWZTCeKK</a></p>— PTI North Punjab (@PtiNorthPunjab) <a href="https://twitter.com/PtiNorthPunjab/status/1014192610406207490?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

Wait what... I listened to it twice and he didn't say anything untoward. Just that Bilawal should have tried his luck in KPK. The person tweeting it is trying to make mountain out of mole hill

Apparently he is implying that Bilawal is... not straight and that therefore he would be more welcome in KPK due to the 'nature' of Pashtuns.

Someone with a better grasp of Urdu than me can probably explain it well.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">لاہور کے حلقوں میں کون آگے<br>123 ن لیگ<br>124 ن لیگ<br>125 پی ٹی آئی<br>126 ن لیگ<br>127 ن لیگ<br>128 مقابلہ<br>129 پی ٹی آئی<br>130 پی ٹی آئی <br>131 پی ٹی آئی<br>132 ن لیگ<br>133 مقابلہ<br>134 ن لیگ<br>135 مقابلہ<br>136 مقابلہ<br>صرف ابتک کی صورتحال</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranRiazKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranRiazKhan/status/1014205910149947392?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

Great to see Khokhars back in game but no competition on Hammad's 126?

That's my gripe with this set of predictions as well. Hammad Azhar is running a great campaign with full support from, his father, Mian Azhar, in wooing the Arain biradri. The PP candidate under him Mian Aslam Iqbal (ex-MPA 2002-2008, 2013-2018) is also very active in his support. Mehar Wajid Azeem, an influential from NA-126 who was also aspiring for a PTI ticket from here, is also aiding his campaign. It is a 'muqabla' at the very least.

In what sense? Losing the election or breaking away from PMLN? because Mian Azhar did both in 2002. :))

I think it's time to do the seat predictions now. Elections are only 3 weeks out, so this is a good time to start.

We have done:

NA-55 - PTI (decisive)
NA-56 - PTI (decisive)
NA-57 - PML-N (close)

Next one is NA-58 Rawalpindi-II (old NA-51)

PTI - Chaudhry Azeem
PML-N - Javed Ikhlas
PPP - Raja Parvez Ashraf

image.png

Thoughts [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION]

I will give this one to Raja Pervaiz Ashraf in a close contest. Raja Rental was really active here despite not being elected to the assembly. He did public work out of his own pocket and effectively started running his campaign in mid-2017, well ahead of anyone else. Furthermore, his votebank from his PM days is still very much intact because of the work he did.

I second [MENTION=48408]Strike![/MENTION] in his assessment, that this is probably one of the only seats in Punjab where PPP actually has a good chance of winning.

Next one is NA-59 Rawalpindi-III (old NA-52)

PTI - Ghulam Sarwar Khan
IND (Jeep) - Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan
PML-N - Engineer Raja Qamar Ul Islam

image.png

Thoughts? [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=48408]Strike![/MENTION]

Despite the split votebank between PMLN and Ch Nisar, and a strong candidate in the form of GSK, I will still give this seat to Ch Nisar. PMLN would be humiliated here. Nisar's personal votebank in the rural areas beyond Adyala (particularly in Chakri) is impressive enough to take care of both PTI and PMLN. There is a reason why he has never lost an election from here since 1985.

GSK might end up with 35-40% of the vote but Ch Nisar will comfortably get 50%+

Next one is NA-60 Rawalpindi-III (old NA-56)

AML (PTI) - Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed
PML-N - Hanif Abbasi

image.png

Thoughts? [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=48408]Strike![/MENTION]

I live in this constituency's area and Sheikhu is campaigning quite vigorously here. Still, based on my assessments (which I have detailed above, I am giving this seat to Hanif 'Ephedrine' Abbasi in a close contest.

Next one is NA-59 Rawalpindi-III (old NA-52)

PTI - Ghulam Sarwar Khan
IND (Jeep) - Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan
PML-N - Engineer Raja Qamar Ul Islam

image.png

Next one is NA-60 Rawalpindi-III (old NA-56)

AML (PTI) - Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed
PML-N - Hanif Abbasi

image.png

Please educate as many voters of PTI as you can that in your constituency Qalam Dawat = Bat and that the ultimate goal is to beat pmln and hanif abbasi together!

Someone should tell Sheikh Rasheed to have these posters or banners in the constituency to tell the PTI voters that Qalam dawat = Bat

I am doing that since Sunday. Probably will go out and do it with my group of friends every weekend until the elections.

Just today I saw some rickshaws with a big Qalam Dawat and Sheikhu's face printed on the canvas on their backs. Sadly, nothing of PTI was on these - which I believe is of utmost importance. He is realizing that people don't know his election symbol, he should also realize that he needs to mobilize the PTI voters to his cause if he has to win.

I believe the Rawalpindi jalsa will go a long way in clearing any misconceptions.

Still, based on my assessment thus far, Hanif Abbasi might edge past Sheikhu in a close contest.

Alright, so a decisive win.

Next one is NA-62 Rawalpindi-VI (old NA-55)

AML (PTI) - Sheikh Rasheed
PML-N - Barrister Danyal Chaudhry

image.png

I'm taking that Sheikh Rasheed should win this comfortably?

Barrister Danyal barely stands a chance in front of the mighty Sheikhu on his home ground. As [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] has quite rightly pointed out, Danyal is an outsider here. He was aspiring for a ticket from NA-61 but was given the toughest seat in Pindi instead. That said, if Shakeel Awan campaigns actively for him, he might stand a fighting chance. But I don't see AML+PTI giving this seat away easily. If anything, Sheikhu personality cult in the area is probably the highest it has ever been.

Alright, so a decisive win.

Next one is NA-63 Rawalpindi-VII (old NA-53)

PTI - Ghulam Sarwar Khan
IND (jeep) - Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan
PML-N - Iftikharuddin

image.png

GSK for sure. A decisive win. This will be the exact opposite of NA-59.

Alright, decisive win then. So we are done with Rawalpindi now.

Next up is Chakwal with 2 seats.

NA-64 Chakwal-I (old NA-60)

PTI - Zulfiqar Ali Khan *****
PML-N - Major Tahir Iqbal

image.png

NA-65 Chakwal-II (old NA-61)

PML-Q (PTI) - Ch Parvez Elahi
PML-N - Faiz Tamman

image.png

NA-64 is entirely dependent upon SGA's support. So, it is a tough one to call without his position being clear.

In NA-65, PMLQ might edge past PMLN in a close contest. Tamman biradri is very strong here but Faiz Tamman doesn't exactly enjoys the best of repute in the area. He is a known womanizer and a drunkard. But that won't stop the jahil section of the awam from voting him in. PMLQ's positive position in this area is entirely due to SGA's support and PTI's seat adjustment with them.

Alright, I'll put NA-64 on hold for now and NA-65 a decisive victory for PML-Q.

Next is Jhelum, 2 seats.

NA-66 Jhelum-I (old NA-62)

PTI - Ch Farrukh Altaf
PML-N - Ch Nadeem Khadim

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-62.htm

NA-67 Jhelum-II
(old NA-63)

PTI - Ch Fawad Hussain
PML-N - Raja Matloob Mehdi

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-632.htm

NA-66, decisive win for PMLN. Very strong candidate.

NA-67, again a very strong PMLN candidate up against an equally influential PTI candidate. Tough one to call. But I am giving this one to PMLN in a close contest.

Next is Gujrat, 4 seats.

NA-68 Gujrat-I (old NA-104)

PML-Q (PTI) - Ch Hussein Wajahat
PML-N - Nawabzada Ghazanfar Ali

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-104.htm

NA-69 Gujrat-II (old NA-105)

PML-Q (PTI) - Ch Parvez Elahi
PML-N - Ch Mubashir Hussein

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-105.htm

NA-70 Gujrat-III (old NA-106)

PTI - Syed Faiz ul Hassan Shah
PML-N - Ch Jaffar Iqbal

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-106.htm

NA-71 Gujrat-IV (old NA-107)

PTI - Ch Muhammad Illyas
PML-N - Ch Abid Raza

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-107.htm

PTI has made an excellent assessment of Gujrat this time. With the seat adjust deal with PMLQ, I am predicting the seats as follows:

NA-68 - close PMLQ
NA-69 - decisive PMLQ
NA-70 - close PTI
NA-71 - close PTI

Next is Sialkot, 5 seats.

NA-72 Sialkot-I (old NA-111)

PTI - Dr. Firdous Ashiq Awan
PML-N - Ch Armaghan Subhani

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-111.htm

NA-73 Sialkot-II (old NA-110)

PTI - Usman Dar
PML-N - Khawaja Asif

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-110.htm

NA-74 Sialkot-III (old NA-114)

PTI - Ghulam Abbas
PML-N - Ali Zahid Hamid

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-114.htm

NA-75 Sialkot-IV (old NA-113)

PTI - Ali Asjad Malhi
PML-N - Syed Iftikhar-ul-Hassan

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-113.htm

NA-76 Sialkot-V
(old NA-112)

PTI - Muhammad Aslam
PML-N - Rana Shamim Ahmed Khan

2013 - http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-112.htm

Thoughts? [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=48408]Strike![/MENTION] [MENTION=48598]saeedhk[/MENTION]

NA-72: close PMLN. Firdous forced a change in a very good PP panel under her by preferring her henchmen over dedicated PTI workers. As a result, she has alienated a significant number of local PTI leadership. If PTI lose this seat, it will be all because of her exerting her influence on the PP panel. So, as of now, I am giving this to PMLN in a close contest.

NA-73: This is the one to watch in Sialkot. A true clash of the titans. Too close to call IMO but Usman Dar is running a truly stellar campaign. I will give this one to PTI in a close contest. Plus as [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION], our man in Sialkot, has pointed out earlier, Khawaja Asif's son's antics in the city are causing people to abstain from voting him in this time.

NA-74: Under ordinary circumstances, I would have given this as a decisive PMLN. But the whole issue with the finality of Prophet (pbuh) clause has put the Zahid Hamid family in exceptionally hot waters with their constituents. That said, it won't be a cakewalk for PTI either as TLP is hungry for a symbolic victory from here. IMO close PTI.

NA-75: Decisive PMLN. Would have been a close PTI win had the party not revoked the ticket from Baba Makki Madni. He is practically rolling in dough due to his mureeds in the Gourmet Family. Plus he exerts a considerable spiritual influence in Daska tehsil.

NA-76 - Decisive PMLN. Rana Shamim is too strong a candidate. The earlier candidate, Awais Ghumman, would have put up a better fight due to his Jamaati background and ability to pump the khatam-e-nabuwat issue.

Next one is NA-61 Rawalpindi-III (old NA-54)

PTI - Amir Mehmood Kayani
PML-N - Malik Abrar

image.png

This one I am giving to PTI in a decisive win. For all the flak we have been giving Kiani, he is actually running a decent campaign. And with heavy weights like Raja Basharat and Haji Amjad Mehmood (partial area of PP-13), and the dynamic Umer Tanveer in his PP panel, things are looking quite upbeat for PTI.

I am doing that since Sunday. Probably will go out and do it with my group of friends every weekend until the elections.

Just today I saw some rickshaws with a big Qalam Dawat and Sheikhu's face printed on the canvas on their backs. Sadly, nothing of PTI was on these - which I believe is of utmost importance. He is realizing that people don't know his election symbol, he should also realize that he needs to mobilize the PTI voters to his cause if he has to win.

I believe the Rawalpindi jalsa will go a long way in clearing any misconceptions.

Still, based on my assessment thus far, Hanif Abbasi might edge past Sheikhu in a close contest.

That's great keep it up buddy!

This one I am giving to PTI in a decisive win. For all the flak we have been giving Kiani, he is actually running a decent campaign. And with heavy weights like Raja Basharat and Haji Amjad Mehmood (partial area of PP-13), and the dynamic Umer Tanveer in his PP panel, things are looking quite upbeat for PTI.

Any idea if Raja Basharat can give us some support on NA59? He got almost 44k votes on this seat back in 2013 through PMLQ ticket. PTI candidate was runner up and he was also a Raja but this time he wasn't given the ticket.

http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-52.htm

That's my gripe with this set of predictions as well. Hammad Azhar is running a great campaign with full support from, his father, Mian Azhar, in wooing the Arain biradri. The PP candidate under him Mian Aslam Iqbal (ex-MPA 2002-2008, 2013-2018) is also very active in his support. Mehar Wajid Azeem, an influential from NA-126 who was also aspiring for a PTI ticket from here, is also aiding his campaign. It is a 'muqabla' at the very least.

True Hammad is doing a very good campaign and will show a good fight. Ch Sarwar invested a lot in Shahdara and he made it his constituency but unfortunately he is not contesting and is a senator so we might endup losing the seat for not having a strong candidate there. Some really hard work wasted he was working on ground from almost 3 years now with all those filtration plants, free medicines, medical camps, training schools etc

What a massive show by IK in different constituencies of Karachi today and it's still on. 10+ speeches and covered almost all the 240s seats in last 9-10 hours. Tomorrow he will be covering 250s seats

It's 2:33AM and the man is still not tired. Amazing scenes at Layari what a welcome.

This was much needed and Khan provided the boost Karachi campaign eneded now the leadership there need to build on it.

Take a bow Kuptaan your stamina and fitness at this age is amazing. In morning he was in Islamabad than visited Lahore and now on the roads of Karachi from last 10 hours :bow: :ik

Crowd was amazing everywhere be it Gulshan, Johar, Layari, Khudad but i will say i wasn't expecting Faisal Vawda NA249 to have arrange this much crowd! i saw the scenes of his constituency before Khan arrived there and there were amazing scenes.

Haleem Adil and Dua bhutto are also doing some brilliant work on ground and i am really impressed by both of them. They look like genuine workers.

Any idea if Raja Basharat can give us some support on NA59? He got almost 44k votes on this seat back in 2013 through PMLQ ticket. PTI candidate was runner up and he was also a Raja but this time he wasn't given the ticket.

http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2013/NA-52.htm

As far as I know, Raja Basharat is not involved in NA-59, at present. It has been a one-man show of GSK. Even his PP panel is not traveling with him.

IMO, Col. Ajmal Raja was a better candidate and the anti-PMLN Rajput biradri would have consolidated support against Ch Nisar with Basharat and Ajmal both being in PTI. They would have put up a tougher fight together than GSK will be able to alone.

True Hammad is doing a very good campaign and will show a good fight. Ch Sarwar invested a lot in Shahdara and he made it his constituency but unfortunately he is not contesting and is a senator so we might endup losing the seat for not having a strong candidate there. Some really hard work wasted he was working on ground from almost 3 years now with all those filtration plants, free medicines, medical camps, training schools etc

As per my understanding, he is campaigning there for Mehr Wajid almost on a daily basis. And Mehr Wajid himself is an established individual of the area. I expect a tough fight. But with Ch Sarwar not directly contesting, advantage PMLN.

What a massive show by IK in different constituencies of Karachi today and it's still on. 10+ speeches and covered almost all the 240s seats in last 9-10 hours. Tomorrow he will be covering 250s seats

Yes, he really is a tiger. Whereas Baby Bhutto would have shuddered at the thought of roaming Lyari at 2 am in the morning.

I sleep for one night and missed so much action (dozens of posts on this thread) :)

Great work by IK in Karachi, caught up with all the action and i believe this strategy of speeches in different constituencies is better than holding a jalsa in one particular area.

As for the predictions [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] i think many posters from those areas have given their input so we are doing well on that front i guess.

Also, would be great to get perspective from other party supporters as well. Sadly, none of them are here but they are quite active on other threads about politics?

I had first hand experience of witnessing the work of PITB Web Development team and tbh i was really disappointed because of their incompetence. There are highly educated people in PITB no doubt about that but their performance is just like our governments where even highly educated ministers and smart brains underachieve.

Recent NADRA data leak also happened because of PITB and i can't confirm but i there are rumors PITB is also running the social media accounts of PMLN.

That is the curse of government. You take a high performed straight out of a top FMCG, consulting company and put him in charge of a government division. He will woefully under perform. I have seen this first hand.

Especially our own government is so rotten, the only way you can achieve anything is by flouting rules.

Also, would be great to get perspective from other party supporters as well. Sadly, none of them are here but they are quite active on other threads about politics?

I'm here.

Personally I would be surprised to see a PTI win.

Their reputation has been badly affected by Imran's decision to bring in electables. Someone said to me the other day that he had collected all the kachra from other parties and bought it into his own. It is a shame because Imran had promised so much but it seems like taking on these kinds of characters will backfire.

Also, regarding Imran's trip to Karachi - I think it is a too little too late. He should have made a big effort here as I imagine people there are quite sick of the current state of their city's governance. I really think Karachi needs to be given provincial status. Its people are amongst the most enterprising in Pakistan and deserve a lot better.

As far as I am aware, Imran has no plan of visiting Baluchistan. Do you know if this is the case?

I'm here.

Their reputation has been badly affected by Imran's decision to bring in electables. Someone said to me the other day that he had collected all the kachra from other parties and bought it into his own. It is a shame because Imran had promised so much but it seems like taking on these kinds of characters will backfire.

Also, regarding Imran's trip to Karachi - I think it is a too little too late. He should have made a big effort here as I imagine people there are quite sick of the current state of their city's governance. I really think Karachi needs to be given provincial status. Its people are amongst the most enterprising in Pakistan and deserve a lot better.

As far as I am aware, Imran has no plan of visiting Baluchistan. Do you know if this is the case?

Strongly disagree with you.

Yes there has been a disappointment from some as regards to the electables but the overwhelming feeling is that this was necessary. Heck just look at the opinion polls, live ground reports and the wave that is building day by day. PTI's reputation hasn't been badly damaged at all by the electables.

With Imran as the leader and in government, any issues regarding dodgy members etc will be dealt with quickly.

This is Pakistan. Sometimes you have to do these things for a greater good that you firmly believe that you can deliver.

Regarding Karachi, yes Imran could have capitalized more but again him being there now is creating a significant wave that should mean PTI will perform better than 2013. Of course nobody is expecting a clean sweep but a new wave is building in Karachi. You only have to see what happened to Bilawal the other day.

People are getting fed up in Karachi and will show it with their vote. I agree with you that a thriving Karachi will result in a thriving Pakistan.

Strongly disagree with you.

Yes there has been a disappointment from some as regards to the electables but the overwhelming feeling is that this was necessary. Heck just look at the opinion polls, live ground reports and the wave that is building day by day. PTI's reputation hasn't been badly damaged at all by the electables.

With Imran as the leader and in government, any issues regarding dodgy members etc will be dealt with quickly.

This is Pakistan. Sometimes you have to do these things for a greater good that you firmly believe that you can deliver.

Regarding Karachi, yes Imran could have capitalized more but again him being there now is creating a significant wave that should mean PTI will perform better than 2013. Of course nobody is expecting a clean sweep but a new wave is building in Karachi. You only have to see what happened to Bilawal the other day.

People are getting fed up in Karachi and will show it with their vote. I agree with you that a thriving Karachi will result in a thriving Pakistan.

What happened to Bilawal?? can you elaborate?

He was pelted in Lyari by people fed up of the water crisis.

In other areas of Karachi too people are openly confronting MNA's about their lack of genuine work and that they've come asking for votes.

He was pelted in Lyari by people fed up of the water crisis.

In other areas of Karachi too people are openly confronting MNA's about their lack of genuine work and that they've come asking for votes.

any links etc? just interested to see him get his comeuppance for once.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">South Punjab is Pakistan's answer to swing states in the U.S. It has voted for every national election winner since 1970 (except 1988 when PPP won most votes and lost by two seats). Here, PTI leads by 17 points. Will the South vote for the national winner yet again? <a href="https://t.co/TcnpV0io9l">pic.twitter.com/TcnpV0io9l</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014129754050646016?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

* Dharnas are right... Until not given by PTI
* Electables are halaal ... Until not taken by PTI
* Surveys are legit ... Until PTI is not winning

Pakistan's politics these days :)) :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">South Punjab is Pakistan's answer to swing states in the U.S. It has voted for every national election winner since 1970 (except 1988 when PPP won most votes and lost by two seats). Here, PTI leads by 17 points. Will the South vote for the national winner yet again? <a href="https://t.co/TcnpV0io9l">pic.twitter.com/TcnpV0io9l</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014129754050646016?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 3, 2018</a></blockquote>

Come on it's a saazish every poll where PTI is winning is fake!

Is this people power?

His party candidate in Abbottabad declared Ali Asfghar Khan (PTI candidate) and son of Asghar Khan an Ahmedi and is doing campaign against him based on this this card. After Abbottabad the next city is Mansehra and Capt Safdar is the candidate from there his views about Ahmedis and Mumtaz Qadri are an open secret...

If hypocrisy had a human face, it would be Nawaz Sharif and patwaris...

That is the curse of government. You take a high performed straight out of a top FMCG, consulting company and put him in charge of a government division. He will woefully under perform. I have seen this first hand.

Especially our own government is so rotten, the only way you can achieve anything is by flouting rules.

Sad but that's the reality here and i think we as a nation already accepted it as a norm long time ago...

His party candidate in Abbottabad declared Ali Asfghar Khan (PTI candidate) and son of Asghar Khan an Ahmedi and is doing campaign against him based on this this card. After Abbottabad the next city is Mansehra and Capt Safdar is the candidate from there his views about Ahmedis and Mumtaz Qadri are an open secret...

If hypocrisy had a human face, it would be Nawaz Sharif and patwaris...

Is this ISI at work? [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

After Supreme court, Pti dramas and allegations masterminded by ISI's sickness PML N has been slightly jolted. Still strong.

• 337125_3999953_akhbar.jpg
    337125_3999953_akhbar.jpg
    79.4 KB · Views: 178
After Supreme court, Pti dramas and allegations masterminded by ISI's sickness PML N has been slightly jolted. Still strong.

Funny you didn't post the overall results where PTI is clearly leading. Pakistan is not just Punjab. Drill that through your head patwari.

I'm here.

There are definitely some people disheartened by electables and i think it's genuine concern as well but it's a long debate and we have discussed many times why Imran Khan had to do this. You can check all our posts in 2013, we were all super excited about 25% youth getting PTI tickets and what happens next? only ONE from that youth quota managed to win the seat.

Anyway, you are supporting a new party and very soon you will realize how this all works.

And yes it's unfortunate that he is not visiting Balochistan.

lol at Gallup Shafi which estimates that PTI has lost 20 percent of its voters than 2013 :))) :))

Gallup Pakistan head is a known Patwari.

Popcorn time!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Muhammad Nawaz Sharif to address an important press confernce shortly. Stay tuned</p>— PML(N) (@pmln_org) <a href="https://twitter.com/pmln_org/status/1014501954553143296?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Nawaz Sharif requests accountability court to postpone verdict citing begum Kulsoom's health<br>Watch Live: <a href="https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz">https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a><a href="https://twitter.com/pmln_org?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@pmln_org</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://t.co/W2AOHfDXc7">pic.twitter.com/W2AOHfDXc7</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1014509941066031105?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

Looks like Noora isn't ready to return......Shaer aik vaari faer nas gaya :))

Noora on UTurn mode
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اداروں کی بدنامی کا سوچ بھی نہیں سکتا،نوازشریف</p>— AbbTakk (@AbbTakk) <a href="https://twitter.com/AbbTakk/status/1014512206858334209?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

There are definitely some people disheartened by electables and i think it's genuine concern as well but it's a long debate and we have discussed many times why Imran Khan had to do this. You can check all our posts in 2013, we were all super excited about 25% youth getting PTI tickets and what happens next? only ONE from that youth quota managed to win the seat.

Anyway, you are supporting a new party and very soon you will realize how this all works.

And yes it's unfortunate that he is not visiting Balochistan.

AWP have set realistic goals and the party has no intention of disappointing its supporters (albeit not very many at this stage).

I would say it was not just unfortunate but a matter of grave concern that Imran is not visiting Balochistan. I don't think PMLN are visiting it either (though I did not expect much better from them) Any idea why Imran has chosen to ignore the one place in Pakistan which needs the most attention?

Asfandyar Wali head of ANP

Fazal ur Rehman head of JUIF

both are biggest opponent of IK and PTI but even they realized PTI govt is coming and now in their interviews they are saying they can sit with IK and PTI gunjayesh nikalni perti he mulk ke liay ayse haalat aa jayen to in the words of Fazlu :))

Ik vari fir sher

Aur phir ik vari fir dher.

Anyways,I missed a chance to meet Imran Khan today.He’s in Karachi campaigning for NA-243.He was invited to a house right in front of my relative’s house.Had some halwa puri there.By the time I reached he had left.My uncles and cousins all took pics with him.So jealous:sanga

Not just NA243 he was in every constituency of Karachi from yesterday!

Exchange numbers with Imran Ismail and ask him to text you next tiem he visits :P

IK addressing ABAD (association of builders and developers) and reiterating his party's housing policy.

Never seen such a well rounded holistic approach of governance before. Certain parties only focus on motorways, metros and bullet trains.

Wow that's very unlucky that you missed out on meeting him.

All surveys suggest that awaam has huge expectations from PTI and it will be VERY hard to meet these expectations.

ISLAMABAD (Reuters) - The Pakistani opposition party led by former cricket star Imran Khan is gaining ground in opinion polls ahead of a July 25 general election, with one survey showing it pulling ahead of the ruling party and another showing it only slightly behind.

A survey by Pulse Consultant showed Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI, or Pakistan Justice Movement) ahead with the support of 30 percent of respondents nationwide, compared to 27 percent for its main rival, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N). The Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) was at 17 percent.

A separate nationwide poll by Gallup Pakistan had PML-N on top with 26 percent, PTI with 25 percent and the PPP at 16 percent.

Both polls were commissioned by Pakistan’s Jang Media Group and were published on Wednesday in its affiliated newspaper, The News. They each surveyed about 3,000 people, with a margin of error of 1.6 percent for the Pulse survey and 2-3 percent for Gallup.

The new polls indicate a swing toward Khan’s party compared to similar nationwide polls in 2017, which put the PML-N 8-9 percentage points ahead of PTI.

Khan’s political fortunes have improved since PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif was removed as prime minister by the Supreme Court last year over undeclared assets.

Sharif, who was disqualified from politics for life, now faces a verdict in an anti-corruption court on Friday along with his daughter Maryam, who is running for parliament. The case, which concerns the purchase of luxury apartments in London, could see Sharif jailed and Maryam disqualified.

Sharif requested on Wednesday that the authorities delay the verdict until he returns to Pakistan from London, where he is taking care of his ailing wife. He said he would be back as soon as his wife’s condition improves.

“I want to hear that decision in person standing in the courtroom,” he told a press conference in London televised live by Pakistani TV channels.

Asked if he would go back home regardless of the outcome in the case, Sharif said: “If it comes in my favor, or, God forbid, it comes against me, I will go back.”

Sharif has accused the military and courts conspiring to oust him and using legal cases and intimidation to help Khan’s PTI party, accusations denied by Khan, the army and the judiciary.

Khan, a former cricket captain of Pakistan, has portrayed the legal cases as a long-overdue corruption crackdown on the PML-N, which he has labeled a graft-ridden “mafia”

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-...in-pakistan-election-race-polls-idUSKBN1JU1TY

So, new drama from Nawaz Sharif. I am now starting to think there is some mendacity to the extent/nature Kulsoom's illness. It seems terribly convenient.

What do you guys think? Will the verdict get delayed or the announcement would go ahead as planned?
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=3026]Strike[/MENTION]1 [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]