Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Watching on Samaa that there are huge lines outside the NADRA office in Karachi of people who are trying to pick up there CNIC cards.

My house is near a 24hr nadra office on korangi road in karachi and for the last 20 days saw queue of 2-300 people no matter what time it was day or late night

Really want to see this happening!

Di4SWmGXoAArO4Y.jpg:small

Was watching the last wordings of both the leaders last night at 11:59 PM on culmination of their election campaigns

Imran Khan's last words from 2018 election campaign:
"Kabhi kabhi Allah moqa deta hay aik qaum ko apni halat sudharnay ki.. apko is moqay ko janay nhi dena... Apni aanay wali naslon ki behtari k liye...Insha Allah Pakistan ko aik azeem riasat banayen gay"

Shehbaz Shareef's last words..
"Maryam Nawaz aur Nawaz Shareef ko jail se wapis layen gay"

Sums it up pretty much.

(Copied)

Brilliant summation.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I am voting for Imran Khan because ...<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ElectionPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ElectionPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TabdeeliLahoreSe?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TabdeeliLahoreSe</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NikloPakistanKiKhatir?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NikloPakistanKiKhatir</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Elections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Elections2018</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanZindabad?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanZindabad</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ImranKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/pollingstations?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#pollingstations</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/FaisalJavedKhan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FaisalJavedKhan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NayaPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NayaPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanKoVoteDo?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanKoVoteDo</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanDecides2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanDecides2018</a> <a href="https://t.co/QAY5wPBT3E">pic.twitter.com/QAY5wPBT3E</a></p>— Haroon (@TheRealHaroon) <a href="https://twitter.com/TheRealHaroon/status/1021707309981085698?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Best of luck <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> May Allah make you successful so you can do great things for Pakistan inshAllah! With blessing of Allah and support of Pakistani’s we all together can make this country a better and safe place for everyone <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/VoteForPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#VoteForPakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/voteforcaptaan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#voteforcaptaan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a></p>— Mushtaq Ahmed (@Mushy_online) <a href="https://twitter.com/Mushy_online/status/1021831011058020352?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

Guys mention the 3 candidates you really want to see losing tomorrow?

Mine are these 3 in this order

Khawaja Asif

Rana Sanaullah

Khawaja Saad

Here we go.

An important time in the history of the nation of Pakistan.

Danial Aziz and Khadim are not contesting. Farooq Sattar is contesting against Amir Liaqat so you need to think twice.

I’d rather support a teesri quwat. I want both of them to loose. I’d replace Khadim Rizvi with Khwaja Izhar-ul-hassan. I’d replace Daniyal Aziz with Amir Liaquat.

Also mention the 3 candidates your really want to see winning!

My choices:

Dr Yasmin
Zartaj Gul
Hammad Azhar

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جس گھر میں، میں سالوں سے اکیلا رہتا ہوں وہاں شیر. والے 10 لوگوں کے ووٹ پرچی پھینک گئے۔۔<br>کمال ہے باقی 9 کا نام بھی نہیں سنا میں مگر ووٹ میرے پتہ پر رجسٹر۔۔ <a href="https://t.co/noQRoMojR0">pic.twitter.com/noQRoMojR0</a></p>— #NA130 #PP160 (@Waqas_amjad) <a href="https://twitter.com/Waqas_amjad/status/1021826466458288129?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

Free and Fair elections will take PTI to 125 seats. Rigging will curtail it to 95 odd.

Been some dramatic elections around the world in recent years. Are we going to see another earthquake ?

Those key bellweather seats in Punjab will be closely eyed upon as the results come in.

Guys a piece of advise not to wear anything related to party be it shirt, cap, mufler ik pic pti flag etc otherwise jab line main apka number ana he to unhone wapis ghar bhej dena he so pehle he ehtyat keren

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Important message. Will you vote? <a href="https://t.co/2U4H6dTPB8">pic.twitter.com/2U4H6dTPB8</a></p>— Bilal Khan (@bilalkhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/bilalkhan/status/1021735210050830336?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

Khawaja Asif

Saad Rafique

Rana Sanaullah

Maryem Arungzheb

Would be a bonus, not going to happen if Shahbaz and Hamza lose as well.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I hereby announce that me & my family will inshAllah be casting vote to <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> i hope & pray he gets through the mission he is on. Aameen <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/TabdeeliLahoreSe?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#TabdeeliLahoreSe</a></p>— Imran Nazir (@ImraanNazir17) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImraanNazir17/status/1021649093138042880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ever since i tweeted this, i've been getting msgs of severe threats from different numbers. I dunno who they are but whoever they are i wanna clear 1 thing that my vote is for <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> &#55357;&#56392; <a href="https://t.co/B8e6OBVIGo">https://t.co/B8e6OBVIGo</a></p>— Imran Nazir (@ImraanNazir17) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImraanNazir17/status/1021780381681496065?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

I tried bro, couldn't :sanga Had to come to university today too, so can't really take a nap either.

I suffer from sleep walking, my wife has noticed that it gets worse when i am stressed and the last 2 days, i have woken up alot. I dont think its linked to the election but maybe my subconscious is stressed.

Heavy showers right now in my city but according to forecast it will be ok in morning and noon.

Lets hope roads don't get too flooded and prevents people from reaching polling stations.

I think an on and off drizzle might even be good as it will keep the temperature down. The thing we don't want is heavy or torrential rain.

If there are heavy rains doesn't that mean more chance of a PTI win? Since the PMLN supporter are most likely lazy and without any vision for the future so when they see the rain they will be the first one to be disheartened. While those desperate for a change and with a strong vision should not be deterred by even the strongest of tornados?

But heavy rains will decrease the turnout of females and elder people from every party.

bhayo meri to phat rhi hai. It's either a bright future for Pakistan or thieves and crooks again.

I am still very negative. Allah please perform a miracle and make Imran Khan lead us out of this rut.

Updated weather forecast:
> A reasonably ominous rain system is creeping into Pak Punjab from Ind Punjab. Narowal, Sialkot, Lahore, and Kasur will get moderately heavy rain during polling hours.
> The forecast for rest of North and Central Punjab and KP remains the same, with intermittent light rain expected throughout the day with a passing afternoon shower.
> South Punjab, particularly Khanewal, Vehari, Lodhran and Multan can get some light rainy spells.
> Upper Sindh might see some light rain around mid-afternoon.
> Karachi, Hyderabad and lower Sindh, as well as Balochistan will have windy conditions but little chance of rain.

bhayo meri to phat rhi hai. It's either a bright future for Pakistan or thieves and crooks again.

I am still very negative. Allah please perform a miracle and make Imran Khan lead us out of this rut.

Bhai hosla oper PPP walon ka hosla dekh lo humari position to kaheen behter he :))

> A reasonably ominous rain system is creeping into Pak Punjab from Ind Punjab. Narowal, Sialkot, Lahore, and Kasur will get moderately heavy rain during polling hours.
> The forecast for rest of North and Central Punjab and KP remains the same, with intermittent light rain expected throughout the day with a passing afternoon shower.
> South Punjab, particularly Khanewal, Vehari, Lodhran and Multan can get some light rainy spells.
> Karachi, Hyderabad and lower Sindh, as well as Balochistan will have windy conditions but little chance of rain.

boht naazuk soorat e haal he

Doesn't look too bad, just hope that that system being sent by RAW stays away!

Intermittent and light rain is nothing to worry about, people might even like it as it'll be a reprieve from the heat.

The typical Karachi sea breeze is perfect, will keep things nice and cool.

Situation in PPP camp :yk hosla!

DErnFoP.png

I will do him one better, PPP has a fighting chance on 5 seats in Punjab. Jhang (Faisal Saleh), Gujar Khan (Raja Pervaiz), Multan (Yousaf Gillani), Gujrat (Kaira), and RY Khan (Mustafa Mehmood). These 5 can easily go in PPP's pocket.

Kaira and Faisal Saleh i dont see them winning but lets see

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Throughout the campaign, we distributed easy to grow indigenous tree seeds with my flyers in NA126 door to door. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> <a href="https://t.co/08Ku7gz0MN">pic.twitter.com/08Ku7gz0MN</a></p>— Hammad Azhar (@Hammad_Azhar) <a href="https://twitter.com/Hammad_Azhar/status/1021875229008617472?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 24, 2018</a></blockquote>

MA PTI ka akfi zor hai Pindi mein is waqt:

NA-57 (Murree) - reasonably safe seat for PMLN, but an upset is possible.
NA-58 (Gujar Khan) - 3-way contest between PMLN-PPP-PTI, too close to call. Originally thought it was a PMLN-PPP fight but Ch. Azeem has run a commendable campaign to give him a shot at the seat.
NA-59 (Pindi rural + Suburban areas) - leaning towards Ch. Nisar, but GSK has run one hell of a campaign here. With a PMLN candidate also in the fray, GSK might end up benefiting from the 3-way fight.
NA-60 (Pindi Metro-I + Chaklala Cantt) - Sheikhu was poised to win this one. Elections postponed.
NA-61 (Pindi Cantt + A portion of Chaklala Cantt) - leaning PTI.
NA-62 (Pindi Metro-II) - safe AML.
NA-63 (Taxilla + Wah Cantt) - safe PTI.

So my current projections from Pindi:
3/6 seats are virtually guaranteed for PTI. If the close contests favor PTI then the number can bump up to a whopping 5/6.

I think Gujjar Khan is also 50/50 now and Raja Riaz is coming 3rd.

When PTI was third largest party, IK sent Nawaz Sharif to jail.
So not all is lost if IK doesn't become PM.
He will not surrender. Be in Govt or Opposition, he will send many more to Adyala.

It's the duty of you the overseas guys to keep this thread active while we the one living in Pakistan go to sleep and then polling station :yk

Rok sako to rok lo!

Ab Pakistan ko KOI ROK NAHI SAKTA. Hum kabhi bheek nahi mangengay!!! Tabdeeli aa nahi rahi, tabdeeli aa gayi hai!!!! :junaid

Larhoooo mujhayy aoo na :ik2

It's the duty of you the overseas guys to keep this thread active while we the one living in Pakistan go to sleep and then polling station :yk

Fikar not bro - the hype is real here as well. I live in a place where desis and Pakistanis are prevalent, and this is the talk of the town. Even the place I work, I talk to my Pakistani customers about this. :afridi

Will definitely be on this thread, and tonight may well and truly be an all nighter lol.

Sleep well bro and go vote tomorrow for the nation! It sucks not being able to do anything from here and I wish my situation allowed me to fly in to vote. Nonetheless, it's absolutely fantastic knowing that my brothers back home WILL do what the nation requires. Love you and all others.

Pakistan Zindabad. :pkflag

Ab Pakistan ko KOI ROK NAHI SAKTA. Hum kabhi bheek nahi mangengay!!! Tabdeeli aa nahi rahi, tabdeeli aa gayi hai!!!! :junaid

Larhoooo mujhayy aoo na :ik2

Fikar not bro - the hype is real here as well. I live in a place where desis and Pakistanis are prevalent, and this is the talk of the town. Even the place I work, I talk to my Pakistani customers about this. :afridi

Will definitely be on this thread, and tonight may well and truly be an all nighter lol.

Sleep well bro and go vote tomorrow for the nation! It sucks not being able to do anything from here and I wish my situation allowed me to fly in to vote. Nonetheless, it's absolutely fantastic knowing that my brothers back home WILL do what the nation requires. Love you and all others.

Pakistan Zindabad. :pkflag

thanks brother there is light at the end of this dark tunnel inshallah naya pakistan will meet you guys later today with updates right from the ground

Lol. Just found out that my area, at least when I used to live in Pakistan, is NA-252 West Karachi-V. My area is right at the borderline of NA-253 Central Karachi-1. Does anyone know anything about Aftab Jahangir who is running from that area. Could have voted, if I was in Pakistan, for Mustafa Kamal If my area was 1/2 a mile closer in the central district. Right now I just feel pity for my muhalla dars who might have probably never heard of these candidates. So much for alternatives.

This heavy rain is not stopping it's been 1 and a half hour now and if it continue like this for a few more hours i am expecting very low turnout on rural polling stations of my constituency...

Lol. Just found out that my area, at least when I used to live in Pakistan, is NA-252 West Karachi-V. My area is right at the borderline of NA-253 Central Karachi-1. Does anyone know anything about Aftab Jahangir who is running from that area. Could have voted, if I was in Pakistan, for Mustafa Kamal If my area was 1/2 a mile closer in the central district. Right now I just feel pity for my muhalla dars who might have probably never heard of these candidates. So much for alternatives.

Aftab Jahangir is related to [MENTION=253]the Great Khan[/MENTION]. This isn't really a strong seat for PTI, MQM, or PSP. The issue here is that, after delimitation, the urban votebank has been cut out. The candidates here are mostly there to appeal to the rural Sindhi and Balochi voters, but the urban Karachiites.

PPP will win here. PTI or maybe even MMA will come second.

Here are the results from the last elections.tC86489B6-370B-49A6-AA45-FC3E26BBEBBB.jpg
PTIs got no chance. The margin of defeat from the last time is just too much.

Here are the results from the last elections.tView attachment 83032
PTIs got no chance. The margin of defeat from the last time is just too much.

PTI will do even worse this time, the urban areas in this constituency from last time have mostly been cut out and added elsewhere. Don't go by that margin though, many seats across Karachi were like that, we all know the level of rigging MQM did to win.

Aftab Jahangir is related to [MENTION=253]the Great Khan[/MENTION]. This isn't really a strong seat for PTI, MQM, or PSP. The issue here is that, after delimitation, the urban votebank has been cut out. The candidates here are mostly there to appeal to the rural Sindhi and Balochi voters, but the urban Karachiites.

PPP will win here. PTI or maybe even MMA will come second.

I don’t think ppp have any chance of winning from this area. It’s MQM’s stronghold as I pointed out earlier. You can only make so much change.

PTI will do even worse this time, the urban areas in this constituency from last time have mostly been cut out and added elsewhere. Don't go by that margin though, many seats across Karachi were like that, we all know the level of rigging MQM did to win.

But still Arif Alvi managed to win a seat in Karachi so wouldn’t give too much credit to dhandli.

I don’t think ppp have any chance of winning from this area. It’s MQM’s stronghold as I pointed out earlier. You can only make so much change.

We'll see tomorrow, but the Muhajir votebank from this area has mostly been removed because of delimitations. PPP have also campaigned really hard in Karachi, and will do very well here for sure, even if they end up missing out on this seat.