Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

They just showed a polling station in Karachi (can't remember which district), it was open but no one has shown up to vote yet

ok guys done just came back from Polling Station after voting for bat on NA-55 and PP-1.

Did you talk to other people around you? Opinion of others?

Most of them were voting for PTI on National Assembly seat but on Provisional Assembly seat as expected most of them wanted to vote for an Independent candidate he is very popular in our area and even if he wins he will join PTI for sure there is hardly any doubt.

I think difficulties to vote will benefit IK as he has a more passionate vote bank

WTH NA-162, the polling agents haven't arrived at the station.

Another Polling Station, the agent forgot to bring the ink they mark each voter after they have voted.

Lo bhai mera vote to to pergaya oper neeche bat ko! Was great to see PTI passionate voters already lining up in massive numbers but tbh noonies usually come late thats what i noticed in 2013 as well.

Most of my relatives are supporting Imran Khan, I got a few relatives back in the pind supporting the Sharifs.

Zabardast! [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

Yeah, pretty much all my relatives voting for PTI too iA.

PTI walas travel on their own expense while patwaris are mostly using the vehicles provided by their candidate to reach polling station this shows you the passion of PTI voters!

Dr Shahbaz Gill of PTI raised a very good point media houses should not overly focus on Karachi. In 2013 they did so and were successful in hiding all the rigging in Punjab.

Exactly. So far, they are covering Punjab and Karachi. They need to give coverage to Sindh, KPK and Balochistan too.

From my sources in Karachi, turnout is looking good, PTI polling agents are very organised and in high numbers, polling going smoothly, and PTI looking strong on the ground.

Big contrast from 2013.

My Khala just voted in NA-243. She says things were very well organised and smooth, but a bit slow. Turnout was good, she went early, but there was already a big line.

Got stuck at the NA-247 polling station due to mobile ka chakkar :facepalm: so it took a while. I had to wait for [MENTION=134551]Muhammad10[/MENTION] to come out before I could go in, so he could take my mobile... I couldn't leave it at home since I was using Careem, and as I was using Careem, I obviously didn't have a car to put it in.

Anyway, the polling station itself was pretty badly organised, they really messed up with the numbers of the block (each booth inside the polling station). On the main gate, they had only put 4-5 block numbers but inside the polling station, there were tons more. No one knew where to go and the officers standing outside each block didn't even know the block numbers :facepalm: Quite a few people, specially the elderly were quite annoyed and were complaining. One elderly man finally got to the authorities and started having them rectify it by having complete numbers listed outside the main gate.

The process itself was straightforward once you got the block figured out. Just wait in a long line...

When I left at 9.45, the activity was a lot more than it was just 30 mins ago, I think it's going to be a very busy afternoon. Turnout was looking solid though I'm voting for the first time so don't really have anything to compare with.

Gonna eat halwa puri and sleep now :D Hopefully good news incoming in a few hours insha'Allah.

Abid Sher Ali in NA-108 fought with Polling officers and that leech has stopped the voting for last 20 minutes :)))

Back from voting for PTI (NA-243 Imran Khan) and MQM for the PS seat because the guy did a lot of work
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION], you'll love this. There was this Noonie Toon who brought this illiterate guy and was trying to tell him to where to put the stamp. Pak Army guy in the booth told him to leave first normally, then said, Izzat raas nhi ati and kicked him out :D

The illiterate guy who came with the Noonie Toon guy then left without voting because he didn't know who to vote for. :))

Abid Sher Ali is present in Female polling station and having a fight with Female officer.

Noon League sher hain sher

Back from voting for PTI (NA-243 Imran Khan) and MQM for the PS seat because the guy did a lot of work
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION], you'll love this. There was this Noonie Toon who brought this illiterate guy and was trying to tell him to where to put the stamp. Pak Army guy in the booth told him to leave first normally, then said, Izzat raas nhi ati and kicked him out :D

The illiterate guy who came with the Noonie Toon guy then left without voting because he didn't know who to vote for. :))

Bro kindly tell me, is it necessary to show SMS to Polling officer? that Silsilla number thing?

There are booths outside of all parties. You can't take a mobile with you, write Silsila number on a piece of number. You'll need block code, I got mine from PTI camp outside the polling station, because the MQM wale were having Nashta (They were cooperating and taking turns lol, I thought they were enemies? :)) )

Great help bro, thanks.

They were sending people out of my polling station if they didn't have the block number and silsila number, there is a place outside where they can check the details and have them written down. Many came out, got the info and them went back in.

You need Silsila number for block number, otherwise it takes them 10-15 minutes if you're in the middle or end of the book.

Yeah that's what I meant, block number to find your polling booth and then silsila number for the entry in their register.

Jazakallah khair sir thanks a lot. Today got an off from work (it was very difficult to get) and came home during mid night.

Soon will be leaving for vote IA

Just came back. Voted for PTI on NA-124 and PP-146. Everything was very smooth and easy. Took 2-3 minutes for whole process.

Got stuck at the NA-247 polling station due to mobile ka chakkar :facepalm: so it took a while. I had to wait for [MENTION=134551]Muhammad10[/MENTION] to come out before I could go in, so he could take my mobile... I couldn't leave it at home since I was using Careem, and as I was using Careem, I obviously didn't have a car to put it in.

Anyway, the polling station itself was pretty badly organised, they really messed up with the numbers of the block (each booth inside the polling station). On the main gate, they had only put 4-5 block numbers but inside the polling station, there were tons more. No one knew where to go and the officers standing outside each block didn't even know the block numbers :facepalm: Quite a few people, specially the elderly were quite annoyed and were complaining. One elderly man finally got to the authorities and started having them rectify it by having complete numbers listed outside the main gate.

The process itself was straightforward once you got the block figured out. Just wait in a long line...

When I left at 9.45, the activity was a lot more than it was just 30 mins ago, I think it's going to be a very busy afternoon. Turnout was looking solid though I'm voting for the first time so don't really have anything to compare with.

Gonna eat halwa puri and sleep now :D Hopefully good news incoming in a few hours insha'Allah.

haha halwa puri! i just had a heavy punjabi naashta now unabel to sleep stomach burning :/

[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] any update bro are you still on the way? i hope you reach you PS!

Disappointing to know some of you are not voting for Imran Khan / PTI on both the national and provincial seats.

Things were building up from week in Swabi between ANP and PTI so no surprise it ended this way.

I am still not convinced the army walas in my polling station were just giving security duty outside and no army jawan was there on booths so i am expecting dirty games

Man I really hope that's not the case. Allah is watching!

Army wale were very active in our booths, but maybe it was because of the Noonie Toon cheater above :)))

i am nazryati me and family voted for IK on both seats.

Well done, but if the margin of loss for IK is slim - others on this forum only have themselves to blame that they have voted for an independent / MQM on one seat or the other.