Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

I don't know what qualifications Ibrar ul Haq brings besides being a singer. He might be a popular musician among the younger population but celebrity culture doesn't work around there.

He used to be a professor too I believe. Besides, Ahson Iqbal is no better

Professor at Aitchison, and also active in social work. Always came across as an upright, patriotic person. Eloquent too.

Me, [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] and [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] while we follow the PTI updates:

:yk

Does Wah outside of the cant exist?

Indeed it does, there’s the historic Wah village, various estates and colonies between Taxila and Hassan Abdal, and many tourist spots like the famous Lohsar Sharfu. Ever heard of it?

PMLN leading in all 4 seats in Kasur.....how shameful, didn't learn anything from disaster :facepalm:

Okara also going to PMLN, only Manzoor Wattoo is winning because PTI is quietly supporting him.

PMLN also winning all Pakpatton seats, PTI slightly ahead in one Sahiwal seat.

NA 148 Sahiwal near guaranteed seat for PMLN.

Chaudhry Ashraf is leading by 16000 votes over PTI candidate.

I'm still taking 92 news cautiously.

I'm sticking with Dunya news as they have an awesome results procedure

I think Dunya News have a vote threshold where they only add a seat to a party when they get a certain amount of votes. 92 News don't.

Dunya has PTI at 94 out of 230 stil 42 to go.... we need 20 of these remaining 42

Mean while i remember you were disappointed with PP members activity on this thread and you said last time there were 80 pages ...

Currently i am on 85th page :))

Is anybody watching GEO.... Sour losers...... My god listen to their choice of words for pti... They hv already declared elections controversial.... I think saleem safi will break down any moment.

Saleem Safi has to be one the most sour journalist in Pakistan right now. The guy lambasts IK only with personal attacks

NA 35 Bannu. Neck to Neck ..50 station result

Imran Khan 15188

Durrani 12788

Shahbaz Sharif winning clearly in DG Khan NA 192

PTI doing well on 3/4 seats in Khanewal so bit of redemption as expected.

First CONFIRMED result of elections:
NA 156 Multan
SM Qureshi PTI 93497
Amir Saeed Ansari PMLN 73529

Congrats to Shah sb but how on earth did they count all the votes while others are still around 20% counted??

Professor at Aitchison, and also active in social work. Always came across as an upright, patriotic person. Eloquent too.

The guy is a nice person but for the most part local people associate him with his music career and that's how they are gonna look at him which not good enough to persuade the average joe in the area.

Anyway, Sindh shows that if you're corrupt, you should be completely corrupt and put your people into illiterate poverty. PML-N did corruption and spent some money as well, and lost voters.

Very shocking! I thought they would get 7 seats at the very least!

I think 244 is the one where the result is one polling booth. My entire MQM supporting side of the family lives there, and a lot of voters are heavily pro-MQM. I think MQM will still end up winning there.

Saleem Safi has to be one the most sour journalist in Pakistan right now. The guy lambasts IK only with personal attacks

I don't understand why this Pashtun origin anchor is so anti Imran Khan. Especially when most of KP is behind Imran. Not good for his reputation with the public. Perhaps some kind of intra-Pashtun tribal amnosity?

PTI doing well on 3/4 seats in Khanewal so bit of redemption as expected.

First CONFIRMED result of elections:
NA 156 Multan
SM Qureshi PTI 93497
Amir Saeed Ansari PMLN 73529

Congrats to Shah sb but how on earth did they count all the votes while others are still around 20% counted??

Peshawar is around 70% as well.

Surprised that Bilour is getting smashed. I would have thought he would get sympathy votes.

Pretty much everyone in Peshawar was expecting Bilour to get smashed, the people who thought they would get minority votes were in the minority.

I don't understand why this Pashtun origin anchor is so anti Imran Khan. Especially when most of KP is behind Imran. Not good for his reputation with the public. Perhaps some kind of intra-Pashtun tribal amnosity?

Maybe because he is a 'Niazi'?

He is still holding grudges against Imran from his years with Musharraf.

Breaking news from Kohat as my brother works in Kohat District Court and he is there

NA 32

Shaharyiar Afridi 19273

Gohar saifullah Khan 10095

Abbas Afridi 6317

And for MPA Seat

Zia Ullah Bangash 10533

Iftikhar Hussain Shah 4330

i dont think PTI needs 137 seats. i think its 170. can anyone confirm this ?

181 seats are needed for 2/3 majority. While 137 are needed for simple majority. Idk where you got the 170 seats from.

Punjan kaun jeet raha hai yaar... I mean provisional ???

Alot of people voted PTI for MNA and PML-N for MPA so lets see. I think we might have IK as PM and Shahbaz as CM Punjab. That would be interesting :yk2

alot of people voted pti for mna and pml-n for mpa so lets see. I think we might have ik as pm and shahbaz as cm punjab. That would be interesting :yk2

nahi yaar.... We need punjab desperately ....

NA57 Khaqan Abbasi losing? Man this will be biggest upset ever he never lost this seat

As per Express news expected seat count

PTI 102
PMLN 51
PPP 35
Independents 21
MMA 8
GDA 6

NA 9 bannu

Sher akbar khan of PTI is in the lead vs abdur rauf of ANP