Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Thanks.

Who's leading in what province though? Where can I find that? GEO is only showing KPK.

PTI comfortably ahead in KP, PPP in Sindh. In Punjab anything is possible. I was following different channels so fount these stats there

Can someone please tell me the leaderboard for the provincial elections as of right now? Would be very very appreciated, thanks! [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146141]Hermoine Green[/MENTION]

PMLN is ahead by a small margin

Besides corruption another big issue I have with these established parties like PMLN and PPP is how the power shifts within the party. Essentially they mirror a family enterprise. The power and leadership stays with the family and is passed on from one generation to another, from one relative to another and from one friend to another. This is something I am not willing to accept. Who are this group of selected few who consider it their birth right to rule over us?

Be it Maryam Nawaz or Bilawal Bhutto I reject both of them for this very reason. They have inherited great power over us as a sort of birth right.

I aspire to have political parties in Pakistan who have a proper system in place through which any well-educated person from the population can start his or her political career and rise through the ranks to the top leadership.

I agree they need to end as family businesses and become Meritocratic parties. Pakistan needs 3 clean national parties.

Ok now PTV is reporting for Punjab PML-N leading in 126 & PTI is leading in 124 seats now, PTI gaining ground!

Kya baat hei, I think the results have been much better then any of us predicted!

Mubarak ho meri saari Pakistani bhaiyo ko!

:pakflag2

Naya Pakistan Insha'Allah ab reality hogiya hei​

Wow if these parties dont accept election results, army takes place and no imran khan. Wth man. Screw this.

Punjab assembly N league 126 vs 124 PTI according to ARY. Punjab is now the real contest!!!

I would love it if he somehow loses all his seats:yk, but I don't see him losing Larkana seat in any scenario.
Don't know anything about Pakistani politics.

Are you saying that a candidate can stand in more than one seat? If so, what happens if he/she wins in both?

We had the best MNA candidates but had many weak MPA candidates specially in Sialkot

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Counting hasnt even started at GBSS Zamzama, PO yelling "Ghar Jana hai toh chalay jao", our polling agents were sent back without official form 45 from at least 6 polling stations & our Polling Agents were forced out from one Station in Gizri. This is making mockery of the Voters</p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1022198710959321088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Feeling angry at my relatives who voted for PTI in National Assembly but PMLN in provincial assembly..

Don't know anything about Pakistani politics.

Are you saying that a candidate can stand in more than one seat? If so, what happens if he/she wins in both?

He can only keep one and their will be re-election on those seats.

Zabardast, thanks a lot guys!

Seems like PMLN has 126 compared to PTI'S 124 in Punjab. Fingers crossed...

same question

Army will take control.

Wow if these parties dont accept election results, army takes place and no imran khan. Wth man. Screw this.

No. they all gonna accept the result in few weeks/days. offcourse they have to show some resistance on tv for few days. but they will accept it. just like they have accepted in 2008 and 2013. they know if they dont accept the result thn whos gonna come, and believe me they dont want this. they will choose opposition instead doing dharnas.

Army will take over temporarily until there is an investigation or a re-election which is 99% unlikely.

Nonetheless, all parties rejecting the results is an unrealistic scenario.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Counting hasnt even started at GBSS Zamzama, PO yelling "Ghar Jana hai toh chalay jao", our polling agents were sent back without official form 45 from at least 6 polling stations & our Polling Agents were forced out from one Station in Gizri. This is making mockery of the Voters</p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1022198710959321088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Yaar ye kya ro rha hai. He needs to accept defeat

Official results 25% counted of overall

NA
PTI -108
PMLN - 69
PPP - 38

PA PUNJAB

PTI - 120
PMLN - 118
IND - 28

Army will take over temporarily until there is an investigation or a re-election which is 99% unlikely.

Nonetheless, all parties rejecting the results is an unrealistic scenario.

thre will be only investigation on some 8/9 seats and 3/4 re-elections from SC. thats all.
in the end they have to accept it. becoz they dont want ARMY. :)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We will use all political and legal options for redressal of these glaring excesses. This is an outright rigging and the results based on massive rigging will cause irreparable damage to the country.</p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/1022209293272186880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

thre will be only investigation on some 8/9 seats and 3/4 re-elections from SC. thats all.
in the end they have to accept it. becoz they dont want ARMY. :)

Which is why a scenario where all parties reject the results is not realistic. They know that they have no alternative other than forming coalitions.

If PTI and PPP form a coalition, PML-N will be completely obliterated. However, Imran is extremely unlikely to form an alliance with PPP because the backlash and criticism will be severe.

He can only keep one and their will be re-election on those seats.
That seems like a joke of a system. A candidate should only be allowed to stand in one seat. Else you're almost guaranteeing new re-elections in some seats even before the votes are counted and results are officially declared.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Which party accepted n how manyyyyy parties rejected 2013 elections. Does anyone remember?. I was busy in icu thatta hosp wth my Pmln workers whilst 11 pm model town Victory speech was been given by Pmln leadership on terrace Tks to advice of a woman not on scene anymore tks2KN</p>— Marvi Memon (@marvi_memon) <a href="https://twitter.com/marvi_memon/status/1022211696222457857?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

That seems like a joke of a system. A candidate should only be allowed to stand in one seat. Else you're almost guaranteeing new re-elections in some seats even before the votes are counted and results are officially declared.

Yes, I don't like this system.

It is not a joke of a system. It is freedom for everyone. It takes a lot to campaign from multiple seats

Almost every major party in Pakistan is questioning the fairness of these results.

There is open talk of establishment interference.

Almost every major party in Pakistan is questioning the fairness of these results.

22 of them said this in 2013 too only PTI went to courts ecp and roads for justice

Question is,why were there no complaints hefore 6pm?Why not mention any specific polling booth,or any polling agent?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">To be very honest. PTI is performimg more than i ever expected <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/MashAllah?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#MashAllah</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AbSirfImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AbSirfImranKhan</a></p>— Imran Nazir (@ImraanNazir17) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImraanNazir17/status/1022179727187083264?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

Guysssssssssssssssssssss [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] and all

Great Dr. Amir Liaquat Hussain is leading now..

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We will use all political and legal options for redressal of these glaring excesses. This is an outright rigging and the results based on massive rigging will cause irreparable damage to the country.</p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/1022209293272186880?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

Thank you for the insight Junior Shariff.
Now go to jail where you belong you murderous crook!

And he is freaking liberal but bughaz e imran is la elaaj
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">IK is all set to become the next PM<br>Now the most important role is of the Army<br>Army has to take control of all policies to prevent disasters,he should not be allowed to take any decision,he should be a symbolic ruler without any powers</p>— Asad Munir (@asadmunir38) <a href="https://twitter.com/asadmunir38/status/1022199004904517632?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 25, 2018</a></blockquote>

What if we give the establishment a chance too?

What if they have turned a corner and decided to help a party come into power that can change the fortune of this country?

The only thing we have now is hope, and it is powerful. As a nation, we have already gone through so much in the last 71 years.

If this is another false hope, so be it. However, what if it is not?

PTI deserves our vote of confidence because we can’t say that they haven’t done anything previously.

If we never try, we will never know. If it fails, so what? This nation is resilient enough to go through another martial law/incompetent government.

Congrats guys...As promised we delivered both NA seats from first city of Punjab to PTI!

What if they have turned a corner and decided to help a party come into power that can change the fortune of this country?

The only thing we have now is hope, and it is powerful. As a nation, we have already gone through so much in the last 71 years.

PTI deserves our vote of confidence because we can’t say that they haven’t done anything previously.

If we never try, we will never know. If it fails, so what? This nation is resilient enough to go through another martial law/incompetent government.

Mamoon bhai account hacked?

Timepass POTW, what a wonderful post Mamoon bhai :14: :19:

What has happened to Dr. Nadeem Malik of Samaa, he used to be pretty neutral until few days, he's gone anti pti all of a sudden ..
One of those anchors I hv had very high respect for..

I don't give two hoots if the army is behind IK being the next PM neither is it any other countries business. PML-N and PPP can cry about the election being fixed all they want like IK did during the last elections. Zardari and NS have been repeated exposed. If you want "tabdeeli" then someone new needs to be given a chance. I may have differences with PTI but IK deserves a chance to implement his views. How far is he from the winning post?