Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

2 things are confirm. Ik is new PM of Pakistan. And asad Umer is Going to be finance minister. My Cristal ball is working at it's best. Now let's see how other pp members predict for ministries. :) :))

I'm so happy that PTI won a seat in Quetta, finally we may have Baluchistan get the attention it needs. If you don't mind me asking did you vote for PTI and is the victorious candidate from your halqa?

Ok time for PTI to stop celebrating and get down to business of forming government and get to work. IK should have announced his cabinet in the victory speech. Keep in mind we the supporters of IK are not patwaris or jiyalas if he goes back on his word or doesn't perform we will be first ones standing against him.

Victory is not even official yet... how can you have him announce a cabinet without 100% results even in!

Ok time for PTI to stop celebrating and get down to business of forming government and get to work. IK should have announced his cabinet in the victory speech. Keep in mind we the supporters of IK are not patwaris or jiyalas if he goes back on his word or doesn't perform we will be first ones standing against him.

Sbar to ker le bhai abhi tk to pure results bhi nh aaye.

PTI voter is very be sabra. Let's give few months then criticise him . He is human not a Jin of Aladin.

I'm so happy that PTI won a seat in Quetta, finally we may have Baluchistan get the attention it needs. If you don't mind me asking did you vote for PTI and is the victorious candidate from your halqa?

Yep vote was only for PTI . But in our Halqa MMA is winning:(

Surprising thing was Qasim khan Suri who is young as compare to others have won against Mahmood khan achakzai. He is not electable and was provincial president of PTI before yar M.rind.

With Achakzai lagging at #3 as well.

I predicted 128 NA seats [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION]
Guess PTI will escalate to 124 eventually.

Guys We have Hanif Abbasi seat postponed. And also another postponed NA seat, IIRC from KPK. Count these 2 in PTI Tally because Victory speech has won these seats for sure.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] , we are getting towards what I predicted. Can we ?

2013 ki waja se thora safe khel rahe thai hum main se kuch supporters verna dil se to hum be 120 soch rahe thai but you are brave you came out with the real number without thinking twice well done bro. Aapke Sialkot ne thora disappoint kya he :(

One NA is postponed in Faisalabad not KP. KP main 2 PK seats per postponed he

Results are not official yet.

Though, they have uploaded there first 100 day agenda

WTH man Atif lost to Hoti and that too by less then 50 votes? here is what ECP is saying :facepalm: If i am not wrong Atif was so confident he wasn't even contesting on PK seat thsi time :( So Atif to stay our of assemblies for next 5 years? Maybe he should be oru chocie for Mardyan Mayor in next year Mayor elections

gu1UobY.png

Qasim Soori is young and he won us a seat from Baluchistan he should be adjusted in cabinet we need someone from Balochistan in cabinet

WTH man Atif lost to Hoti and that too by less then 50 votes? here is what ECP is saying :facepalm: If i am not wrong Atif was so confident he wasn't even contesting on PK seat thsi time :( So Atif to stay our of assemblies for next 5 years? Maybe he should be oru chocie for Mardyan Mayor in next year Mayor elections

gu1UobY.png

Talk about margins! 35 votes!!!

Recount kro!! :sadbye

yep there should be a recounting on this seat how can Atif with all that popularity in Mardan lost this seat while Ali Mohammad won the other seat of Mardan?

Hoti factor maybe.

But what is the procedure for a recount? To me it looks like the scan of a final result which means the recount had already been done. :/

Official result already uploaded. Apparently a recount was done, which is why the margin on the website is just 33 votes instead of 35.

close_margins.jpg

Looks like our boy Atif is out of the assembly. This hit where it hurts most. :/

ALH what a drama queen lol sitting on ARY wearing a Tshirt with this own printed picture :yk

PTM's estranged leaders also win that Dawar and Wazir guys

It is good we need to mainstream these people we can disagree with them but it is the beauty of democracy if their people elected them. IK withdrawn PTI candidate against Ali Wazir

GREAT NEWS! :yahoo

Atif had won PK-21 earlier. So all is not lost!

oh great so he was contesting on PK seat too? great he should be in the race to CMship with Jhagra, Shahram. We dont need babas as CM in KP anymore we got 2/3 majority there need to use it. Master Khattak was good for coalition govt.

Sargodha ka kia result bana yar? Mainly concerned about Mela and Chan seats.
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

Weird results from Sargodha we were expecting a clean sweep from there but ended up losing almost whole Sargodha after a close fight. Khushaab i was expecting to lose and we won from there lol :)) some really really shocking results Sumera Malik lost.

They have been showing that since last night. IMO the most accurate coverage was done by Dunya, closely followed by ARY.

Yep Dunya was the best i recommended them to everyone yesterday after see their intro of election cell

Weird results from Sargodha we were expecting a clean sweep from there but ended up losing almost whole Sargodha after a close fight. Khushaab i was expecting to lose and we won from there lol :)) some really really shocking results Sumera Malik lost.

Almost whole Sargodha? Did we win something???

She was destined to lose, mainly because of her son who was inactive during his tenure. I told that in the thread about a week or so ago. The second seat was a surprise though. Also, I believe, I was the only one here who predicted a Shahid Khaqan loss! Feel like a champ, almost... :))

Yep Dunya was the best i recommended them to everyone yesterday after see their intro of election cell

Yes, but their anchor is very biased though. Can't remember his name.

Expecting Mengal to sit with BAP, PTI and Ind to form govt in Balochistan

ALH knows how to play the media game.

Coming out with some soundbites for them.

Dammit. I was so rooting for Mela.

So, no seat from Sargodha?

Mela is my class felow from uni... he is still only 26-27 and has plenty of time to build up his following and voter base. He refers himself to his voters as their "nikka pra"... Needs to drop the "nikka" for people to vote for him in droves. :sm

we still have 116 seats DESPITE the loses in Sarghoda right? Or will that change?

Gujranwala, Sialkot and Sargodha are those districts where PTI lost all NA seats to N league.

Zero seats from 16 constituencies.

Mela is my class felow from uni... he is still only 26-27 and has plenty of time to build up his following and voter base. He refers himself to his voters as their "nikka pra"... Needs to drop the "nikka" for people to vote for him in droves. :sm

Nice to hear. Unfortunately, he got thrust into politics too early due to the untimely death of his father. Definitely one for the future, though!

From what i heard the youngest and oldest both candidates were from DG Khan Zulfiqar Khosa and his Grandson 26 year old khosa :yk Grandson won dada ji lost on PTI ticket :)))

The winner on the Zulfiqar Khosa was an independent right?

To conclude this has been a fun elections and would like to thank all posters for their participation in this thread keeping us informed of every little detail, specially [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] and several others

Mostly because of momentous gains in Karachi (did you know Bilawal lost in Lyari to PTI?) and swing urban centers in Punjab.

ah okay. Oh wow so if these Sarghoda seats had gone in our favor it would be total annihilation of N league! In a way it is good they won few seats at least they can't cry about dhandli

Just texted my cousin there, he says Zulfiqar Khosa actually won by a little over 100 votes and that we have swept DG Khan.

:yahoo

ah okay. Oh wow so if these Sarghoda seats had gone in our favor it would be total annihilation of N league! In a way it is good they won few seats at least they can't cry about dhandli

Not only Sargodha, PTI lost good seats in Sialkot, Gujranwala, Vehari, Khanewal, and Lahore. Seats we were predicting as heavily leaning towards PTI. If these had been in our pocket, you are right, we would have ripped the heart out of Patwarism.

wait, Punjab is going as a tie? 113 each for pmln and pti

just checked the news

We lost some easy peazy seats in KP and Punjab we should have won them :(

Just texted my cousin there, he says Zulfiqar Khosa actually won by a little over 100 votes and that we have swept DG Khan.

:yahoo

Din tak to haar raha tha lol what a come back won be 100 votes dua kero recount main na ragra jaaye

To conclude this has been a fun elections and would like to thank all posters for their participation in this thread keeping us informed of every little detail, specially [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] and several others

It has been a fun ride for me as well. Not a veteran poster here, but I definitely enjoyed the company of you lot in the couple of months or so I have been here. Most likely you won't see me after PTI forms government as I had joined PP just for this thread lol :))

Ind and others will go with PTI in Punjab too

but tell me one thing. lets say pmln gets 114 and pti gets 113 seats

do the indendants get to choose which party to side? Or are they suppose to side with the majority one(in this case pmln)