hussain.r97
What are the latest predictions for Punjab Assembly from your side ?
Found this :
Congratulations everyone, this is literally almost the best we could have hoped for!
What are the latest predictions for Punjab Assembly from your side ?
Found this :
We are in federal so advantage is with us Ind knows the worth of ruling party in federal
Definitely. We also have PMLQ on our side. Their 6-7 seats would prove crucial in bridging the gap enough for the independents to seriously consider us. But then again PTI's anticorruption stance might scare many of them away since most independents are in it for the money. Furthermore what you have said also holds true in converse. These independents would also know that a federal govt without Punjab in its pocket is essentially powerless in many aspects.
Congratulations everyone, this is literally almost the best we could have hoped for!
I'm related to this guy in some way, didn't know he's running thoughYeah he's a model.
Your point is correct as well they know corruption will not be that easy and IK will make sure they are not given development funds so they will be a bit confused. JKT and co have to give them something to convince.
This begs the question. Why would they fall for JKT and CS lump sums when they can essentially make many more than that across 5 years of Provincial DFs in their pocket?

FIA, IB, NAB etc are going to be with Federal Govt and even if IK and PTI don't do victimization and just give them free hand many of these will end up in jails and they know it really well.
Guys when are the final official results gonna come through?![]()
7386 votes rejected in Khawaja Asif seat. Presiding officer also arrested for going home last night with result details. Usman Dar applied for recount
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Results still coming in. Doing great. <a href="https://t.co/kjaFx0CYu7">pic.twitter.com/kjaFx0CYu7</a></p>— Bollywood Villain (@JeremyMcLellan) <a href="https://twitter.com/JeremyMcLellan/status/1022496327496806400?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2018</a></blockquote>
Et tu, Jeremy?![]()
)He has every right to. Hopefully Asif and Usama Mela do the same.
Like I said, it's gonna take until tomorrow probably.
He has every right to. Hopefully Asif and Usama Mela do the same.
According to Wiki page, which is using the official ECP source (I have shared it above). 80.5% of the results have officially been announced for NA in official capacity.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pakistani_general_election,_2018
I created this thread but i wasn't much active here like Panama thread but you guys made sure to make it a great thread in my absence. Thanks!
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION]
a special mention for the super human that is [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]
thanks brother i always enjoy reading your posts!
But hey, at least Usman Dar is not a sour loser.
Misplaced sarcasm, imo.
At least he was in the race unlike JN - who came fifth and cried about irregularities like he was actually winning the seat.
Does it matter? It’s everyone’s right.
You’ve earned it.
[MENTION=24221]insaftak[/MENTION]
was going through old PTI threads from 2010. You were like the only supporter. on one thread you even predicted tht it would be in 2018 when they could get something from sindh
Right yes, but 'wrong' when you are losing with a margin of around 24k votes.
[MENTION=24221]insaftak[/MENTION]
was going through old PTI threads from 2010. You were like the only supporter. on one thread you even predicted tht it would be in 2018 when they could get something from sindh
Is [MENTION=24221]insaftak[/MENTION] still active?
Debut 8th March 2009
Last Activity 25th June 2014 03:54
apparently no :
Is [MENTION=24221]insaftak[/MENTION] still active?
Uff, kya din yaad karwa diye ! The man was a true PTI tiger. It remains an enigma. He vanished all of a sudden. We will probably never know the rest of his story![]()
Today I have realised how wonderful this PP family is. We’ve been through joys and heartbreaks together. We’ve been through disagreements over and over again, all the while agreeing on many things. We have criticised each other and have supported each other. We’ve loved and hated each other, if you can believe such a thing can actually happen. I’d like to thank all the posters for entertaining my musings for the past few days, for giving me fresh perspectives on many things, and for making me realise that you aren’t always right and that you can be right even though everyone is against you. I’d like to specially thank [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] sahab for his patience and [MENTION=142317]Loralai[/MENTION] for his support. If I’m forgetting anyone else, I apologise to you but YOU know who YOU are. I sign of from this thread by a quote from Nelson Mandela, ‘to be free is not merely to cast of one’s chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others’.
Guys how many seats is PTI winning in Karachi?
[MENTION=24221]insaftak[/MENTION] was his nick and he was a legend!Special mention also to @Insafpk or something like that back from the 2013 elections.
That's the beauty of a healthy democracy isn't it? To have these disagreements but handle them in civilized manner. I really enjoyed talking to all of you guys here i am here for a few more days and then i will probably go on a long break but will try to visit time to time.
Indeed, these past few days were really tough as I didn't want to wake up to the disappointment of 2013 but this was all made easy by all of u good posters. In the end it was all worth it.. 5 yrs I hv waited for this day.. I actually cant put in words . What a turn around from that fateful day when we almost lost out leader to that accident. My god I still remember as if it was yesterday when I was on my way back home from a night shift when I got a call from an Egyptian friend telling me about the accident who had seen it on tv in Egypt that Imran Khan had fallen from a stage and his condition is critical. I had tears rolling down my eyes. What a turn around of events...
Guys why are the results taking so long?
Can we still get around 130 seats? More inportantly, can we still get Punjab?
Guys why are the results taking so long?
Can we still get around 130 seats? More inportantly, can we still get Punjab?
I think we will end at 120. And yes Punjab so far is looking like in our reach
Hmm, final kab pata chalega?
Are you leaving bro? Or just leaving this thread.
80 percent results have been declared on website.
https://www.ecp.gov.pk/resultdashboard/ge2018.aspx
And in the rest of the remaining media reports tell us that PTI is going to get 117-120.

How many seats have TLP taken in federal or provincial.
Just seen they got 42000 votes in Karachi where Imran won.
How many seats have TLP taken in federal or provincial.
Just seen they got 42000 votes in Karachi where Imran won.
Finally got a good nights sleep after two days of madness!!! Gotta catch up on life![]()
80 percent results have been declared on website.
https://www.ecp.gov.pk/resultdashboard/ge2018.aspx
And in the rest of the remaining media reports tell us that PTI is going to get 117-120.
Kal afternoon tak sab clear ho jayega
Only one provincial seat in whole Pakistan and that was in Layari, Karachi. On Layari NA seat Bilawal came third PTI won and TLP was runner up.
I’m afraid you’ll have to tolerate me in other threads!
Finally got a good nights sleep after two days of madness!!! Gotta catch up on life![]()
So what do you guys consider the biggest upsets in terms of seats this election.
For me it's a toss up between:
Bilawal losing Lyari.
Khaqan Abbasi losing Muree..
Amongst all the anxiety and nerves, i missed Abbasi the crook losing. Did he get a win somewhere else?
)Nope. His family had this seat since the 80s)
I think NA-103 faisalabad was also postponed.
[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] Kindly update us how many NA seats are postponed.
To conclude this has been a fun elections and would like to thank all posters for their participation in this thread keeping us informed of every little detail, specially [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] and several others
I created this thread but i wasn't much active here like Panama thread but you guys made sure to make it a great thread in my absence. Thanks!
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION]
To conclude this has been a fun elections and would like to thank all posters for their participation in this thread keeping us informed of every little detail, specially [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=58539]waqar goraya[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] and several others
Great stuff from all of you guys. I had fairly less knowledge about Pakistani politics but I've learnt a lot from these 110 pages
Shout out to all the posters who hit hundreds on this thread
Runs 1,957 - Mian
Runs 936 - hussain.r97
Runs 451 - PakWarrior
Runs 397 - Syed1
Runs 396 - awan_from_soon
Runs 353 - waqar goraya
Runs 331 - Angrez Pakistani
Runs 328 - Hermoine Green
Runs 298 - Strike!
Runs 280 - Waseem
Runs 181 - Badsha
Runs 166 - Arham_PakFan
Runs 149 - Bewal Express
Runs 146 - the Great Khan
Runs 132 - DRsohail
Runs 132 - mmkextreme_1
Runs 131 - InziRules
Was a late entry into this thread (was hurt from the 2013 elections).
Thanks everyone, I definitely learned a lot about Pakistani politics in this thread.
Special thanks to [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] they were really the heart of this thread. You guys answered questions left right and center, even if they were repetitive questions. Really appreciate it.
Now onto Naya Pakistan! Insha'Allah humera first of many hurdles pass hogiya hei...hoping Imran Khan can now deliver, damn does our country need for him too!
As Holy Quran says ALLAH is best planner. IK had to suffer for 3 more years while also delivering and gaining experience in KP when things finally started aligning starting from 2016 everything was going in his favor even when in short term he looked like he lost it already be it JIT or the verdict of 3 judges or Lockdown call but in long term everything looked in his favor while bad days of Sharif families stared and we saw the rise of IK and fall of Sharifs. Who had thought he will form govt? and sharifs will be in jail?
TLP has won two provincial seats from Karachi.