There should be a hashtag on twitter to thank karachi!
Yess
There should be a hashtag on twitter to thank karachi!
Its great to see that IK is even thinking about her for such high office, but alas and sadly at this stage its impractical.
Correct me if I am wrong,Shehbaz has 1 MNA and 1 MPA seat. If he let go PP seat, we have a re-election.
If PTI and PMLn MNAs let go 5 PP seats, we have re-election on 10 seats and traditionally by-election is 75:25 in favour of King Party (PTI here). A net gain of 2.5 seats.
Now how many MNA elects have won PP ?
Also if Parvez Elahi want to play it this way, he will leave his 2 NA seats and PTI should destroy him in by-elections by giving ticket to current runner up. izzat raas ni i chaudhary ko. If PTI rookies can win from Murree, Lyari, Azizabad, Dir etc, Gujrat is no different, and if current runner up from PMLn is given PTI ticket against Chaudhary. Crush him.
punjab was disappointing.. goosht n kmaaal dikhaaayaSo PTI ended up with 31 out of 39 NA seats in KP.
6 out of 12 NA FATA seats.
14 out of 21 Karachi seats.
3 out of 3 Islamabad seat.
A total of 54 NA seats from 75 KP+Fata+Karachi+Islamabad seats
These seats saved us otherwise we were doomed in Punjab.
what happened in recounting??No I don't think so.
My uncle, who is a close friend of Dar, said that Dar and his guys told him that Dar won it, when the votes were counted first time.
Khawaja couldn't believe it and he wanted a recount.
That happened and Dar won once again.
Then Khawaja and his team went to the polling agent and said to him that he should go home (typical dhamkiyaan shamkiyaan).
And then we all know what happened...
I dont think they will because they know that they will be finished forever if they do.
If you see Dr Yasmeen in Bani Gala tomorrow then its confirm she is in the CMship race.
I am hoping against hope that they don't but the way they are behaving on media is as if they have won the majority seats in Punjab assembly. They sound acutely over ambitious to me..
For sure she's in the contention but I think she's too soft and meek to lead Punjab assembly which is a Herculean task..
Even Showbaz had crooks like Rana Sanaullah, Hanif Abassi to do his dirty work.
Ok so wait help me out somebody.
Federal is with pti for sure right?
Punjab is so-so and there maybe reelection only in punjab not federal? Also pti in kpk 2/3 majority, is that true? Someone reply plz.
They are doing their best with an incredibly poor hand but they also know that if they align with Showbiz, they will totally disappear. Just be patient.
Ok so wait help me out somebody.
Federal is with pti for sure right?
Punjab is so-so and there maybe reelection only in punjab not federal? Also pti in kpk 2/3 majority, is that true? Someone reply plz.
Federal Yes
Punjab PTI or PMLN will have it no re elections
KP we are in 2/3 majority no issue there at all
Baluchistan we will be part of Govt
Sindh we will have our own opposition leader MQM got less seats then us
What can PTI do when PPP got all the power in Sindh? Hopefully Ik's govt can do something for Karachi at the least to pay back their trust. PTI has to otherwise KHI will go back to MQM/PPP etc.
what happened in recounting??
I am expecting direct funds from Islamabad for Karachi and next year after LB elections we will have a new Mayor in Karachi hopefully from PTI.
Wouldn't the funds channel through the provincial government? Possibility of a heck of a lot of corruption from the goons of PPP.
Secondly, what do you make of the APC last night? Will PMLN go down Fazlu's suicide path? I found it interesting that a person who had no seat in NA was asking others to not take their oath.
Even if they go through provincial government still if Islamabad announces we sent this much amount then provincial government will have to release it they can't keep some in pockets because that will expose their loot.
APC is just a drama for face saving Bazinjo, Achakzai, Siraj, Asfandyar, Fazlu all lost their seats and now they want to use Shobaz shoulder to stay relevant but shobaz is smart wo apne paon per kulhaari nae maarne wala PPP and MQM played well by staying out of it. There is no chance of re elections at all this excercise need big funds and time and well after the speech IK delivered even if we go to re election we will come up with even more seats lol
one quick question any idea what was the result on MPA seats unders NA60? I think election was postponed only on NA not PP so PP seats will give us the idea of our position there
Do pti needs the help of any major party like ppp in order to come into federal power? Also if they lose punjab, can they still bring changes into the country because punjab is huge and if others are in power there dont think pti being in federal would do much?
Rawalpindi district was almost a clean sweep for PTI - the party won 12 of the 14 seats here. Only Murtaza Satti lost to an independent in Murree while Naveed Sultan faced an expected loss to Ch. Nisar in Pindi rural (Tarnol/Chakri). Both of the PP seats under NA-60 were won by PTI, including Fayyaz Chohan's.

Bhai logon Punjab se kya khabar hai? Who will rule most likely? [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=146141]Hermoine Green[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">3.12 am, JKT in Multan in a meeting with independent winner. <a href="https://t.co/GG1Exkh7xw">pic.twitter.com/GG1Exkh7xw</a></p>— Babar Atta (@babarbinatta) <a href="https://twitter.com/babarbinatta/status/1022967972736974848?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 27, 2018</a></blockquote>
What an irony ! I guess the same guy who won against SMQ.What an irony !
SMQ's two foes (we know disagreements between SMQ and JKT) sitting together. One made SMQ's desire to be CM problematic by winning as an independent and the other roping him in the party.

I discovered Imran Khan's daughter Tyrian's legit twitter account. She's putting some of these journalists in their place lol.

Currently JKT is on a mission to catch Independents and return to Bani Gala![]()
Oooh so we can get the independents even if PMLN is beating us?
Final Punjab Assembly tally
N 129
PTI 123
Ind 28
Q league 7
PPP 6
BAP 1
PAR 1
295/297, elections on these 2 seats were postponed
lol we discussed it in rent a liberal thread a few weeks ago when book was leaked that yasser hamdani was taken to cleaner by her when he tagged her in a tweet asking a question![]()
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] when will the lawmakers take their oath and vote for the new PM?
was reminded of this, hope Imran Khan will now be able (with federal and probably Punjab govt. ?) to help such peoples against the traditional goons :
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/TAjRc36yZO4" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sitting of the new NA is bound to be convened within 21 days of the day of polls. According to reports First session of the new National Assembly (NA) could be convened on August 11 and the new prime minister (PM) could be elected on August 15. The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) is bound to notify new members of the national and provincial assemblies within 14 days of their election. The members elected as independents would be asked to take a decision about joining a political party within three days of their notification.
August 11 has historic significance for Pakistan since the founding father Muhammad Ali Jinnah delivered his historic address in the first constituent assembly on the same day in 1947.
Yep here are the stats so both parties need Ind to form govt.
[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] can you do us a favour and tabulate rejected votes % and data from 2013 and 2018. say for some random seats.
[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION]
There's some more good news, for the first time in Pakistan's history Hazaras have been elected to office
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Highly delighted that my cousin, Khaliq Hzara, chairman of Hazara Democratic Party and his fellow party member Kuhzad have won the provincial assembly seats from PB 26 & PB 27 in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanElection2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanElection2018</a>. It is for the first time that <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hazaras?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Hazaras</a> have 2 provincial MPs in Pakistan. <a href="https://t.co/5EjR00WQEE">pic.twitter.com/5EjR00WQEE</a></p>— Aslam Jawadi (@majawadi) <a href="https://twitter.com/majawadi/status/1022521467198734339?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
I just saw this! This is great news, and I really hope they can represent their people well and bring about some positive change. The situation for Hazaras in Balochistan is quite dire, a lot of work to be done.
Imran Khan should try to take to them on board.
Apparently 4 more MPAs from Punjab are set to join PTI:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Scenes when JKT's plane landed in Multan vs scenes when it took off for Islamabad �� �� Independent MPAs from South Punjab, Rafaqat Gillani (Layyah), Hanif Pitafi (DG Khan), Hussain Jahania Gardezi (Khanewal) & Alamdar Qureshi (Muzaffargarh) to join PTI today <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PunjabKaptaanKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PunjabKaptaanKa</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/810P5TT4c6">pic.twitter.com/810P5TT4c6</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1023054456244592640?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 28, 2018</a></blockquote>
JKT is a BEAST.
JKT killin it!
Feel bad the guy has been disqualified. Would have been a HUGE asset as an elected official.
SMQ was offered Foreign Ministry yesterday but he refused it.
He is adamant that he wants to be CM of Punjab.
This is confirmed report.
SMQ was offered Foreign Ministry yesterday but he refused it.
He is adamant that he wants to be CM of Punjab.
This is confirmed report.
Bhai logon Punjab se kya khabar hai? Who will rule most likely? [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=146141]Hermoine Green[/MENTION]
I guess the same guy who won against SMQ.What an irony !
SMQ's two foes (we know disagreements between SMQ and JKT) sitting together. One made SMQ's desire to be CM problematic by winning as an independent and the other roping him in the party.

Don't understand why he's pulling this crap. Don't think he would do a good job as CM Punjab.
On top of that PTI will lose an NA seat (even though I think we can easily win it back). Honestly think, with the current situation, Dr. Yasmin Rashid or Aleem Khan are the best canidates, on top of that we don't lose an NA seat in the process.
)SMQ and Aleem Khan are terrible choices for CM Punjab.
Can you imagine what sort of Punjab it would be under Aleem Khan? The guy who has reportedly used his influence etc to get away with alot of things might make Punjab the mirror image of himself.
Dr Yasmeen because of her age and being a female will not be able to tackle Punjab imo.

SMQ and Aleem Khan are terrible choices for CM Punjab.
Can you imagine what sort of Punjab it would be under Aleem Khan? The guy who has reportedly used his influence etc to get away with alot of things might make Punjab the mirror image of himself.
Dr Yasmeen because of her age and being a female will not be able to tackle Punjab imo.
SMQ and Aleem Khan are terrible choices for CM Punjab.