Post Pictures of your Kit

Not sure if this is exactly on topic but was wondering what the average size of a Cricket kit bag is? Is 40" a good size? Or too big? Thanks!

cricfan .. did u get it from a store here or online?? which website?

getting reading for next season ehh?
Hope u do well

If you don't mind me asking then he is getting it off a guy locally not from a website or store.

How about you? Getting or got anything new for next season?

cricfan .. did u get it from a store here or online?? which website?

getting reading for next season ehh?
Hope u do well

This season is my first, I wasn't really looking for any serious equipment.
I played tape ball until now and just bought equipment locally from people. So far I have Slazenger pads, new CA bat, AM helmet and soon will complete the kit with the missing material, thanks to help from a local PakPassioner ;-).

and thanks, will be indoor practicing till the Summer :)

It's called "CA Crescent" made from Kashmiri willow.
Not any really expensive professional bat, but something to get me started in hardball.

Ah okay. I hope it's not very heavy for you.

If you don't mind can you share the price if you got this bat from here ?

was I believe $110, will hopefully upgrade to better bats as I progress

Wow! Seriously you got ripped off and paid a lot. Since it is a Kashmiri Willow it shouldn't have been more than $30 maximum. Where did you buy it if you don't mind me asking?

However, as long you are happy with the bat then every bit of it is worth.

Wow! Seriously you got ripped off and paid a lot. Since it is a Kashmiri Willow it shouldn't have been more than $30 maximum. Where did you buy it if you don't mind me asking?

However, as long you are happy with the bat then every bit of it is worth.

I bought it off someone selling it online but it came with Slazenger pads , and im very happy with it.

Ahh okay. I didn't knew pads were also involved in the deal.

As long you are happy then even a $200 price tag is worth.

Where are the pictures I dont want to be the first to post come on guys you still have time till 9th of Nov or else I will be the ONE.

I bought it off someone selling it online but it came with Slazenger pads , and im very happy with it.

you paid way to much. you should ask on these threads before buying if your not sure.

those pads + bat is not worth more then 50.

Where are the pictures I dont want to be the first to post come on guys you still have time till 9th of Nov or else I will be the ONE.

Hehe so November 9th is deadline for us?

InshAllah, I'll get few pictures up tonight.

you paid way to much. you should ask on these threads before buying if your not sure.

I agree both with CD and ca_gold....but keep in mind that he is relatively young and probably does not know much about the market/equipment yet.

I am sure we all got burned at some point in our cricketing career....lol

can someone tell me how to upload the pictures?

Bhai, just scroll down a bit and click 'Manage Attachment'. Once done that then a screen will pop up and upload pictures form there.

Hope it helps!

If you have any question let me know or email me picutres at: m_uzair36@hotmail.com and I will upload them for you.

• UP.jpg
    UP.jpg
    14.4 KB · Views: 1,447

I am not certain on the price but I believe it was arouns that. Grip is really nice.

If you don't mind me asking then he is getting it off a guy locally not from a website or store.

How about you? Getting or got anything new for next season?

ohh kk thanks CD
well i am gonna play until june and then i might go to pakistan so i dont know yet
other than that .. we r preparing for school cricket from now as we have a very talented team and hopefully the cup is ours this year

as far as summer goes we r probably gna be buying a team in second division in T&D hopefully :)
so looking forward to it
How about you CD ?? what are your plans?

Not sure about the season yet, as I might go to Pakistan.

Not sure when indoor is going to start either :(

My first hard ball Kit, special thanks to Cover Drive ;-)

CA Crescent
MB Malik Bubber Sher Gloves
AM Helmet
Slazenger Pads

• IMG_0182.jpg
    IMG_0182.jpg
    187.9 KB · Views: 1,438
Mustafa, I am glad you are happy with your kit. I hope you have fun tomorrow at your practice. I also hope you do well in your season.

If you every have any question or concern regarding cricket equipment then please don't hesitate giving me a shout.

Still waiting and time is running hurry up guys hurry up.

Here you go, I hope I have broken the ice now.

Not a greatest or fanciest kit but does the trick so far;

Mykit.jpg

All criticism are welcome.

Mykit.jpg

Lovely kit there CD

Just wondering .. didnt u have a UT bat before??
and are you able to fit all of that in ur kit bag?

Lovely kit there CD

Just wondering .. didnt u have a UT bat before??
and are you able to fit all of that in ur kit bag?

JazakAllah Khair!

Actually it was given to my brother as he preferred heavy bats a while ago. Its not a great bat though. Its somewhere in the basement. I really don't care about it, its a bit heavy for me.

I have never tried it but the bag is quite big and I am sure I'll be able to fit everything in it.

The picture is missing CA 12000 Plus pads which I no longer use so I never included them.

Mykit.jpg

Very nice looking stuff and above all nicely placed and photographed.

JazakAllah Khair!

So when should we expect a picture from you?

I guess November 9th is a deadline for you as well :).

LOL Nov 9th is the date :D INSHALLAH, I have some stuff with me here but I dont want to post incomplete picture.

MashAllah, it is very good and everything is superb. Alhamdulilah, I liked everything.

Few questions (hope you don't mind);

- Is that genuine Pellarra or second Ihsan you bought along Inferno 950? Which bat is that Reebok one?
- Is that baggy green hat? If so where did you buy it from? Also same for test shirt?

Once again very good stuff.

I hope it goes well for you.

Pellara looks snide, sticker doesn't seem to be the right shade of yellow and hasn't been applied correctly.

I think it is Ihsan. Dhump bought two Ihsan a while ago from UT Sports in Karachi so I am guessing it's that one. Apart from that if you zoom in you can tell by the scuff sheet. The type of scuff on that bat is supplied by UT Sports.

MashAllah, it is very good and everything is superb. Alhamdulilah, I liked everything.

Few questions (hope you don't mind);

- Is that genuine Pellarra or second Ihsan you bought along Inferno 950? Which bat is that Reebok one?
- Is that baggy green hat? If so where did you buy it from? Also same for test shirt?

Once again very good stuff.

I hope it goes well for you.

Thank you CD I am glad you like it and no nothing really to mind about.

- No its not Pellara just another UT sports bat with pellara stickers on it (Shakeel Special) I sold one of my Ihsan bat it was Ihsan Opener. Reebok is given to me by a friend from Sialkot its a fine bat and used it for a while.

- Yes it is Pakistan Baggy Green bought it from Ebay. Not the best quality but fine I was not able to get if from anywhere else.

Yes of course sami it is not real Pellara but sticker on a UT bat.

Amazing kit bhai

Thank you very much Majid bhai I am glad you like it.

Thank you CD I am glad you like it and no nothing really to mind about.

- No its not Pellara just another UT sports bat with pellara stickers on it (Shakeel Special) I sold one of my Ihsan bat it was Ihsan Opener. Reebok is given to me by a friend from Sialkot its a fine bat and used it for a while.

- Yes it is Pakistan Baggy Green bought it from Ebay. Not the best quality but fine I was not able to get if from anywhere else.

Ah okay, I kinda recognized that it was bought from UT Sports because of the scuff sheet.

it looks quite good.Mind telling how much you paid for that hat?

Also how are Adidas softs?

Ah okay, I kinda recognized that it was bought from UT Sports because of the scuff sheet.

it looks quite good.Mind telling how much you paid for that hat?

Also how are Adidas softs?

I guess I paid something around 12 euros with shipment cost.

Adidas is good I cant complain at all protection is nice weight is good and nice stuff used I really like it.

I guess I paid something around 12 euros with shipment cost.

Adidas is good I cant complain at all protection is nice weight is good and nice stuff used I really like it.

Ah okay. Everything looks great I must say. If only Adidas bats were good then I would have suggested you to buy a Adidas to match your kit :).

lol i think you play less then you have ...

Uhmm most of stuff is pretty new and none of them have gone through one full season (except SS, Gray Nicolls and helmet). Its just I usually go to Pakistan in summer so I don't get to use any of this stuff properly.

Ah okay. Everything looks great I must say. If only Adidas bats were good then I would have suggested you to buy a Adidas to match your kit :).

Uhmm most of stuff is pretty new and none of them have gone through one full season (except SS, Gray Nicolls and helmet). Its just I usually go to Pakistan in summer so I don't get to use any of this stuff properly.

lol why buy to not use?

Exceptional kit Sherry Bhai. MashAllah, everything is top notch and looks great! I can't describe in words how good it is :)

Yaar when did you buy GM pads and how are they? Did you buy them from owzat?

Lots of nice stuff up there from cricketer13 can you collect it all in 1 pic so we can enjoy all in one.

But really high quality stuff.

How would you compare CA 12000 Plus LE, MB Malik Bubber Sher LE, and AS V-10 with each other?

I had a bat that Younus Khan borrowed when he came to our club in Jeddah after Umrah two years ago. He gave some advice to some of the batsmen and played some shots. After he was done with it my friends told me to get it autographed, so I did (I'm not particularly keen on autographs generally, seems a waste of time). Unfortunately I lost that bat when we moved to Canada last year...it was an Ehsan bat

How would you compare CA 12000 Plus LE, MB Malik Bubber Sher LE, and AS V-10 with each other?

It all comes down to preference on your sweet spot and pick up. In terms of pick up, CA12000LE has the best among these three. Grains structure (straight) and sweet spot is extended on MB LE. ASV10 has extended sweetspot as well with thick edges and great pick up, however, its a bit on heavy side.

My personal preference is CA12000 LE then MB LE.

It all comes down to preference on your sweet spot and pick up. In terms of pick up, CA12000LE has the best among these three. Grains structure (straight) and sweet spot is extended on MB LE. ASV10 has extended sweetspot as well with thick edges and great pick up, however, its a bit on heavy side.

My personal preference is CA12000 LE then MB LE.

Thanks man! I have decided to go with AS V10 because I am getting it at a very reasonable price ($160 US), which includes shipping to California as well :)

personally i think CA bats are better than AS.....i currently have a CA Plus 10k and AS V10

Cricketer13, you have got amazing kit! I hope you make good runs with it.

Which manufacture made that plain bat and how is CA TRD?

Cricketer13, you have got amazing kit! I hope you make good runs with it.

Which manufacture made that plain bat and how is CA TRD?

Thank you brother. Plain bat was made by AM. CA TRD is an amazing piece of willow with superb pickup.

I thought you always liked AS more than CA.

Also in what sense do you guys feel CA is better? Craftsmanship, finishing, shape etc

for me its just from a personal experience of the 2 bats that i have...the CA Plus 10k is off the shelf whereas the AS V10 is custom made direct from the factory. so in that sense, i expected a better piece of willow and finishing...also handle is quite thin....

i personally like the profile of the AS V10....

i will post pictures of both the bats over the weekend....once i get my camera back from a friend who had borrowed it

Yeah, it would be great if you write a full review of your bats :).

I don't know but MB handles are thinner than CA's handle as well.

I thought you always liked AS more than CA.

Also in what sense do you guys feel CA is better? Craftsmanship, finishing, shape etc

Don't get me wrong, AS is good but CA takes the cake based on what I have seen thus far.

I don't own a CA but based on what I have used, CA seemed to have a better ping and meat compared to AS.

Don't get me wrong, AS is good but CA takes the cake based on what I have seen thus far.

I don't own a CA but based on what I have used, CA seemed to have a better ping and meat compared to AS.

Sounds fair. Although I was expecting someone to bring up handle topic but its fair. Many have said AS seem to have weaker handles althoughj I don't know how to differenciate betweena good and bad :(.

So is CA on menu for March trips? :P

Sounds fair. Although I was expecting someone to bring up handle topic but its fair. Many have said AS seem to have weaker handles althoughj I don't know how to differenciate betweena good and bad :(.

So is CA on menu for March trips? :P

Yes, I am not a big bat buff so I won't able to tell the difference between handles etc.

Is CA on the cards? I don't know....I want to get a decent bat for the team too so we will see....I have set aside $500 for upgrading our equipment for the upcoming season which has to include GM LE wicketkeeping gloves.

Salman Bhai knows about handles part and he did try to explain me the other day but it didn't work.

Actually I meant to ask are you looking to buy for yourself (personal)?

Buy MB LE hehehe :))

Yeah, AS handles are poorly constructed. But for the price, you can't go wrong. Also, nothing wrong with the willow itself, the blade is fantastic.

The Handle on my AS v3 was 12 peice cane handle and it was really thin but it had lot of flex. Shape of the handles is never good on any pakistani bats.

Which bat is the most expensive in PAKISTAN?

CA or IHSAN?

Guys Boom Boom is an UK based company. And i only want to know about PAKISTAN Brands.

I have the original RAHUL DRAVID bat. Indian bats are better than PAK bats. It's my personal opinion.

And i also had the Yousuf Pathan's Reebok bat. Just broke :(

the difference i find between indian and pak bats is the HANDLE.

CA or IHSAN?

Guys Boom Boom is an UK based company. And i only want to know about PAKISTAN Brands.

Depends on which model you are looking at....CA 12k TRD is more expensive than Ihsan Inferno 950 but not by much.

Boom Boom is a UK based company but bats are made in Pakistan by Ihsan - so you are basically paying for the stickers rather than the make when it comes to boom boom.

CA or IHSAN?

I think Ihsan Lynx is slightly more expensive than CA TRD LE.

AS xkalibur80 bhai said Boom Boom bats are made by Ihsan in Pakistan.

I have the original RAHUL DRAVID bat. Indian bats are better than PAK bats. It's my personal opinion.

And i also had the Yousuf Pathan's Reebok bat. Just broke :(

the difference i find between indian and pak bats is the HANDLE.

Were those bats there actual bats? I mean was it Rahul Dravid's and Yousuf Pathan's actual bat which they used in international games? If so do you mind posting pictures of them?

Just checked out Ihsan's website and they have done some massive upgrades....and CD is right, Lynx is a level above 950.....what's the difference between the three models though i.e. X1, 2 and 3?

X1 is the top of the line followed by others.

The willow used on X1 is like on TRD LE, MB LE etc bigger profile, pro type cleft etc. (Basically X1 is LE model of Ihsan bat)