PP Fantasy Football

Hitman said:
Like in the case of Alonso. He's my favourite player alongside Stevie but he won't get you as many points as Stevie or even Garcia!

true

dis is why i need to make changes..im thinking of trying to accomodate emre..

z10 said:
true

dis is why i need to make changes..im thinking of trying to accomodate emre..

For midfield, try to have players who score goals or in other words play a more attacking role. e.g Makelele and Didi are good players but you don't expect them to go forward.

For defense, try to have defenders which you think'll keep clean sheets (like last year everton, mancity and blackburn had plenty) and it'd be a positive if ur defenders usually go forward on set pieces and score goals (e.g terry and hyppia)

ye...das wat i suspected would be the best idea

anyhow how does a defensive midfielder score points?

z10 said:
ye...das wat i suspected would be the best idea

anyhow how does a defensive midfielder score points?

Well you get points for appearances and midfielders do get point for clean sheets too but it is less compared to what they get if they score hence ur better off with attacking midfieldes.

They also score points if they assist goals!

i c

thnx

in that case lets go for a goal scoring midfield

points galore IMO

z10 said:
i c

thnx

in that case lets go for a goal scoring midfield

points galore IMO

:19:

That's why I have picked all 4 as attacking midfielders!

Hitman said:
Only person I'd keep put of that is Kiki!

actually Musampa is not a bad option!
i reckon he will have more points than Boateng

BTW your midfield is average imo z10 - i guess you used all your money in strike

Geordie Ahmed said:

BTW your midfield is average imo z10 - i guess you used all your money in strike

my strike is pretty gud

forssell and henry

tho i think i will have to change this definately

z10 said:
my strike is pretty gud

forssell and henry

tho i think i will have to change this definately

Forsell is very good and he will score goals BUT he has injury worries - Everton didnt sign him cos he failed a medical, some say he is some issues BUT B'ham felt confident he would be okay!

Henry will score goals no doubt about it if he doesnt get any major injuries!

BTW hitman i wudnt get Cahil myself - yes he had a brilliant season BUT i think its a case of beginners luck! most players from Div 1 that have a good year usually follow it with an average one

Also every year a player from Division 1 usually has a class season for example Kevin Philips, Marcus Stewart, Michael Ricketts, Andy Johnson etc etc
So im considering whether to have Harewood,Ellington,Roberts or just go for a current Prem player..........dillema,dillema,dillema

COS last year i had Andy Johnson BUT at the last minute i got rid of him which was a bad mistake

Geordie Ahmed said:

That is what I said! Musampa is his best midfielder! :)

GA, remember you can make transfers throughout the season! One if free per gameweek and any on top of that cost 4 points each! So if somebody gets injured or is out of form you can make changes!

Geordie Ahmed said:
I just went, they were closed which pi$$ed me off BUT then i realised it is 1am

arre mu kala kare ke wapis agaye ho

pakistan mein dukaan band bhi ho to hum khula dete hai

ye kaisa mulk hai?

REMINDER:

The deadline for the first gameweek is 11:00 on the 13th of August. Those who wish to enter teams must do so before then to score points for the first gameweek.

Also remember that you can make unlimited changes to your team before then!

ok...made wholesale changes to my team last night

this is my team now

van der sar
boumsong
carragher
terry
edman
emre
alonso
musampa
riise
henry (c)
andy cole

i posted, remember? I've edited the post now. You even replied to my team. Let me find it.

z10 said:
ye gud team

2 bad its gna lose ;)

(btw, this is hitman's favourite line to every team, i thought ill use it as well)
see, you saw my team and replied. Have you forgot already?

This is my team tho its not the finished article

Cech
Terry
King
McEveley
Cooper
Emre
Lampard (Captain)
Gerrard
Reid (Steven not Fatty Andy)
Henry
Harewood

Geordie Ahmed said:
This is my team tho its not the finished article

Cech
Terry
King
McEveley
Cooper
Emre
Lampard (Captain)
Gerrard
Reid (Steven not Fatty Andy)
Henry
Harewood
:19:looks good

"tho i think harewood may be a gamble"

I agree. A big gamble!

But z10, Andy Cole? Really?

Hitman said:

I agree. A big gamble!

i think the guy has good season left in him

tho it was a toss up between him and sheringham :13:

Hitman said:

I agree. A big gamble!

If you want to win this you have to gamble!
I still have til saturday morining to change my mind -

Just looking at who the posters have been on this thread. Is this the Hijack squad's HQ?

RH said:
Just looking at who the posters have been on this thread. Is this the Hijack squad's HQ?

shhhhh

dont use the H word or the Mods will be here before ull finish it

they are all on a power trip at the moment, methinks

cant b indulging in such information...u have to prove ur worth

besides, Hitman is gna throw a fit when he sees were just piling on useless posts!

z10 said:
cant b indulging in such information...u have to prove ur worth

besides, Hitman is gna throw a fit when he sees were just piling on useless posts!
isn't that the pint of hijacking?

RH said:
isn't that the pint of hijacking?

not our own threads!

u have much to learn, young one

and besides, hijacking is only really worth it when its a nice juicy thread to hijack...not one like this

Hitman said:
I again request:

PLEASE KEEP THE DISCUSSION ON THIS THREAD RELATED TO FANTASY FOOTBALL OR AT MOST, FOOTBALL!

:|
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Gotcha. Back to fantasy football it is then.
Do you think that Marcus Bent is a decent player to have or is there a better striker for 6.5 million?

Marbus Bent won't get you too many points!

My strikers are Henry and Diouf!

Hey guys, i thought we were competing with each other, whats with all the tips?

lol. Some people ned a bit of help! Tips are limited though. That is why not everybody is displaying their team just yet!

***?

I tried to log on to the fantasy league site and it says you cant log on cos there are too many managers on the site at the moment. . . . what kind of rubbish is that?

Geordie Ahmed said:
***?

I tried to log on to the fantasy league site and it says you cant log on cos there are too many managers on the site at the moment. . . . what kind of rubbish is that?
Yup happened to me too. Maybe some people have hijacked the site

Yeah same happened here, all those people put it off and try to do it towards the end and the site gets jamed.

I managed to log on about 20 minutes ago though.

Yeah that did happen earlier. I logged in sucessfullly after a bit though the site was a bit slow today! I think everybody has decided to wait till today before entering their teams. lolz

Has, I'm playing a 4-4-2 ans my bro isplaying 3-4-3!

Hitman your bro supports Manure? You must be disappointed in him.

RH said:
Hitman your bro supports Manure? You must be disappointed in him.

haha.

He actually defected from Liverpool to United a few years back! :9:

I have three brothers and they support: Chelsea, United and Arsenal. lol

Hitman said:
haha.

He actually defected from Liverpool to United a few years back! :9:
and why did you let him?:9:. We shouldn't allow people to become glory hunting Manu fans.

Points so far
I have 20 points
Hitman has 2
Comma has 15
ZM has 18
Zushy has 4
z10 has 7
Geordie has 0
Imran has 20
Waheed has 2

I see. haha

My captain is Fatboy Frank. Hope he scores a hatrick tommorow. haha

I have 32 points so far but it is half time in the boro-pool match and there are 2 matches tommorow.

My defense got 24 combined but van der sar got me 14 as he was captain and he got a clean sheet.