Price of Sugar Increased by PKR 9 by PM Shehbaz Sharif

Bewal Express

Test Star
So SS was supposed to being down prices and today he gave his 1st present to PKs, an increase of 9rps in the price of Sugar. Is this a reward for his own and AZ Sugar business. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
And also the price of ghee has also been increased in Utility stores.

Interesting to see the reactions. Now the inflation card will be the gospel truth from the croocks clan.

Nothing about PMLN will ever change. This is their old tactic, increase the price of a commodity for a few days, pocket some extra dough, then release a press note that the CM/PM has taken immediate notice, and decrease the price officially to the same level as before or a bit lower. Everyone takes a picture and claps saying wah wah, sarkaar k bhaag salaamat rahain kia dil paaya hai kia demagh paaya hai.

SS sooner or later has to put at least 30rps on the price of oil. IK used some of the extra tax to pay for his cut, the Nooras have no credit in the bank.

Unfortunately these mafias will make the situation even worse. I am warning all the Pakistanis. They will do what they are good at that is artificially balance the Rs against the dollar and later on we as a nation will suffer it. Sri Lanka is a fine example of it.

The irony that a guy that supposedly brought in to control inflation increases prices straight away and what's worse is that his family and AZ own a big chunk of the Sugar industry. [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] what's going on? When will the uturn come.

He is also asking to work an extra day, so the pay increase was not really an increase.

Didnt know we can make threads without bothering to post sources

Minimum wage increase = around 9000 PKR
Sugar price increase = 9 PKR per KG
Production will be increased due to 6-day week, so the supply can increase.
When the supply will get in line with demand, the price will eventually go down.

I don't see any issue here.

When the supply will get in line with demand, the price will eventually go down.

But you would have a issue if the same situation occurred when pti was in charge.

Why has the Sugar Price gone up? They own the Mills. Now we know who were the cheeni chores. Btw JKT group members like Lota Riaz are part of the Noora mafia

Yeah, when they are buying MNAs for IK, they are good people. When they are ditched by IK, they are Noora maafia. Lol, some people and their logic.

The price has gone up because currently we do not have as much supply as the demand. We were even gone to the level of importing sugar when we used to be the exporter of this. The prices will and should go down when the supply is equal or more than the demand.

Yeah, when they are buying MNAs for IK, they are good people. When they are ditched by IK, they are Noora maafia. Lol, some people and their logic.

The price has gone up because currently we do not have as much supply as the demand. We were even gone to the level of importing sugar when we used to be the exporter of this. The prices will and should go down when the supply is equal or more than the demand.

Read the post of the week. The plan to remove Kaptaan was long in the planning but they didn't account for PK people standing on the right side of history.
And rubbish about the Sugar, do some research

Read the post of the week. The plan to remove Kaptaan was long in the planning but they didn't account for PK people standing on the right side of history.
And rubbish about the Sugar, do some research

Yes I have read that post of the week. That is really a good post but they are not facts as no one can prove those points, or please let me know if you have any proof regarding those points.

Why should I research when I literally live in this country, spent every day under IK government and aware of ground realities. Instead of advising people to do research, you should have visited Pakistan yourself under IK government and stayed for the majority of his tenure to get some reality checks.

You will need to scratch surface to get even the basic understanding.

You don't have any money in the treasury, so how is the govt going to pay 9000 PRK extra to everyone on the salary?
By printing more money!

And what happens when you print additional money?

More money starts chasing the same amount of commodities.

And the sellers of commodities will sell to whoever pays more. Which simply means, more and more inflation.

Increasing the production of commodities helps reduce the inflation - printing more money to please a few, increase more and more inflation.

Yes I have read that post of the week. That is really a good post but they are not facts as no one can prove those points, or please let me know if you have any proof regarding those points.

Why should I research when I literally live in this country, spent every day under IK government and aware of ground realities. Instead of advising people to do research, you should have visited Pakistan yourself under IK government and stayed for the majority of his tenure to get some reality checks.

Your lies exposed on Sugar production. Read it if you can because Nooras aren't the best at understanding these things. It was the reason that these thugs wanted to delay crushing so that they could wait for the weight to drop.

https://sugar-asia.com/pakistan-sugarcane-industry-estimates-higher-sugar-production-in-2021/

You will need to scratch surface to get even the basic understanding.

You don't have any money in the treasury, so how is the govt going to pay 9000 PRK extra to everyone on the salary?
By printing more money!

And what happens when you print additional money?

More money starts chasing the same amount of commodities.

And the sellers of commodities will sell to whoever pays more. Which simply means, more and more inflation.

Increasing the production of commodities helps reduce the inflation - printing more money to please a few, increase more and more inflation.

That is why he has taken the steps to increase the production. Increase of production means less import, more export, hence more money.

What steps he has taken to increase production? And of which product? And if true, how come the surgar prices increased and not decreased?

Your lies exposed on Sugar production. Read it if you can because Nooras aren't the best at understanding these things. It was the reason that these thugs wanted to delay crushing so that they could wait for the weight to drop.

https://sugar-asia.com/pakistan-sugarcane-industry-estimates-higher-sugar-production-in-2021/

You people always run away from facts. Ok, let me show you the facts.

https://pide.org.pk/research/the-su...-underpinnings-of-the-current-sugar-crisis-3/

DISSECTING THE RECENT SUGAR CRISIS
During 2016-17 and 2017-18, the production of sugarcane and sugar was much higher than the national requirements. The surplus supply motivated provincial governments to increase the support price. The data shows that support prices had not been increased since 2015-16. In 2019, the announcement to increase sugarcane support prices was made at a very late stage when the crushing season had already started. Due to the delay in the announcement, the objective to attract higher area for sugarcane could not be achieved. Resultantly, there was a slight decrease in sugarcane cultivated area. It also resulted in competition between sugar mills to purchase sugarcane during the 2019-20 crushing season, which forced sugar mills to offer about 15 percent higher prices all over the country than the announced support prices to meet their sugarcane needs.

On December 19, 2019, the Pakistan Sugar Mills Association (PSMA) announced the closure of crushing to pressurise farmers and the provincial governments. Finally, a representative of PSMA met with the cabinet committee on the sugar sector on January 6, 2020. After the meeting, PSMA announced the resumption of sugarcane crushing. After the resumption, the sugarcane prices further increased but sugar prices also increased by Rs 1.28/kg. This demonstrates that in contrast to the previous year there was a shortage of sugarcane and was not sufficient to meet the demands of sugar mills.

Furthermore, it also signals the reduction in sugar supply during 2019. Despite that, however, the Economic Coordination Committee (ECC), at the recommendation of the Sugar Advisory Board (SAB), approved the export of 1.0 and 0.10 million tons of sugar on October 2, 2018, and December 4, 2019, respectively. During the same meeting, the Secretary Ministry of National Food Security and Research raised the concern over low production of sugarcane due to water shortages and reduction in the area allocated to the crop. In a subsequent meeting of SAB, Punjab raised the concern about the increasing prices of sugar in the local market but still, the ban on export was not recommended by SAB. It was revealed in the meeting that the net stocks were at negative 0.191 million tons. However, the belief was that the increasing prices of sugar were mainly the result of hoarding and not of export.

The retail price of sugar started to increase in December 2018 when the export of sugar was allowed (Figure 5). The retail price was the lowest at Rs 55.99/kg in November 2018 but by June 2019 it had reached Rs 71.44/kg. It was mainly due to the export of sugar, which put pressure on the leftover stock and increased the gap between supply and demand. The price increased by Rs 16/kg within seven months. Similarly, a major increase in ex-mill price (from Rs 51.64 to Rs 63.59) took place during the same period, which is about Rs 12/kg (Sugar Inquiry Report 2020). The retail prices further increased from Rs 71.44 to Rs 74.64 from July 2019 to January 2020 but PSMA denied the facts by claiming that the ex-mill price of sugar had not changed. It is important to note that there was no increase in GST or other taxes. Furthermore, the prices of sugarcane and other inputs remained stable during this period. In the presence of strong signals of increasing prices in the local market, the government reacted slowly to cancel the export permit, which aggravated the sugar crises in the country.

What steps he has taken to increase production? And of which product? And if true, how come the surgar prices increased and not decreased?

How good it would be if you questioned IK like this after his second day as PM. But no, he is above any question.

In the presence of strong signals of increasing prices in the local market, the government reacted slowly to cancel the export permit, which aggravated the sugar crises in the country.

Lets read this again.
If the govt reduced the export of Sugar, then it means MORE sugar is left over and available in the country. No?
If the amount of supply increases then demand is met and prices decrease, no?

How do we create "sugar crisis" when we keep more sugar inside the country, and send less out?

How good it would be if you questioned IK like this after his second day as PM. But no, he is above any question.

Yep, IK is now out. And I am sure, Shahbaz is an honest man man and he is much better, and does what he says. No?

So lets try to answer the question now OR, you are saying Shahbaz is just a liar as IK was?

Lets read this again.
If the govt reduced the export of Sugar, then it means MORE sugar is left over and available in the country. No?
If the amount of supply increases then demand is met and prices decrease, no?

How do we create "sugar crisis" when we keep more sugar inside the country, and send less out?

You need to read that whole thing. The government reduced the export of sugar when the sugar crises already started. We were not keeping any sugar inside. We were gone to the level of importing the sugar. All this because of the first paragraph that I highlighted.

Yep, IK is now out. And I am sure, Shahbaz is an honest man man and he is much better, and does what he says. No?

So lets try to answer the question now OR, you are saying Shahbaz is just a liar as IK was?

Yes, Shahbaz is a liar. He lied about dragging Zardari on roads and probably a dozen other things.

See, I admit the wrong where someone is wrong. The PTI supporters who do not have this attribute, should also learn this attribute.

What about fact that govt employees will be working an extra dayfor their increase?

This is just the start.

6 months time, the prices of all essential food items and other essential goods will be sky high.

You people always run away from facts. Ok, let me show you the facts.

https://pide.org.pk/research/the-su...-underpinnings-of-the-current-sugar-crisis-3/

It was your people that increased the price and today they have also increased it. The production of Sugar was more than enough to cover our domestic demand. Why did it happen today? You know why it happened, they think they could be gone within a few weeks. We knew that it was the Sharifs and the Zardaris that were the cheeni chores.

What about fact that govt employees will be working an extra dayfor their increase?

They should work as much as they can. This is not a country which can afford to rest. This country needs hard working people for it to grow.

When you are the only provider of a big family, you need to do a lot of over times and even double jobs to meet the ends for your family. Same thing applies here.

which simply means more overhead cost, electricity and gas bills and chai pani expense if the govt employees, most of whom, hardly work and do any justice and honesty with their work.

They should work as much as they can. This is not a country which can afford to rest. This country needs hard working people for it to grow.

When you are the only provider of a big family, you need to do a lot of over times and even double jobs to meet the ends for your family. Same thing applies here.

You have failed to explain why on their 1st day they have increased by 13rps. Its they that own the sugar mills. Surely SS and AZ would sit down and cut the price.

It was your people that increased the price and today they have also increased it. The production of Sugar was more than enough to cover our domestic demand. Why did it happen today? You know why it happened, they think they could be gone within a few weeks. We knew that it was the Sharifs and the Zardaris that were the cheeni chores.

Is there any proof for this claim or is this another one of your conspiracy theory?

You have failed to explain why on their 1st day they have increased by 13rps. Its they that own the sugar mills. Surely SS and AZ would sit down and cut the price.

The answer is in the research that I attached above. Please bother to read that again and again until you get the answer.

Is there any proof for this claim or is this another one of your conspiracy theory?

Look at the dates of Diesels long march, look at the pr8ces jump just before it started. And after the events of the last few months our conspiracy theories under estimated how much the mafia does these things.

Ok, the mafia does these things, but the government was there to tackle this mafia, not to get in bed with them.

But the govt had its hands tied. We know now that the cases were slowed down and every one blamed IK. But as events have shown this was planned.

It went up 16 rupees 6 months into naya Pakistan.

No doubt it did. But we know why? The mafia were using it to make money to attack IK and make him look incompetent. Today they are paying back each other. Why so early. @ Major enlighten us. I am confused. Is this the reason for the coup

Sorry brother i woukd disagree..

Wages pensions etc are not gonna increase till august. These increase that are promised they happen after a new budget is released and thst budget comes in effect of august.

I also disagree with the 6 day work week aswell

The increasing of the price on first day that too in ramazan is bad.

Wages pensions etc are not gonna increase till august. These increase that are promised they happen after a new budget is released and thst budget comes in effect of august.

The increase in wages is applicable from 1st April, this month, as mentioned by SS.

No its not.

These things are applicable in a new budget. You cant just say pays and wages are increased you have to approvr them in the yearly budget which will start from august.

What I don't understand is that they own the Sugar Mills,IK was accused of being the cheeni chore and he didn't own a bag of sugar. The decision made today was by the very beneficiaries of the increased price. How is this not blatant looting.

No doubt it did. But we know why? The mafia were using it to make money to attack IK and make him look incompetent. Today they are paying back each other. Why so early. @ Major enlighten us. I am confused. Is this the reason for the coup

So JKT was also part of this mafia?

No its not.

These things are applicable in a new budget. You cant just say pays and wages are increased you have to approvr them in the yearly budget which will start from august.

Then why did he say that they are applicable from 1st April?

What I don't understand is that they own the Sugar Mills,IK was accused of being the cheeni chore and he didn't own a bag of sugar. The decision made today was by the very beneficiaries of the increased price. How is this not blatant looting.

IK as pm couldnt blame the mafia, his job as a pm was to destroy the monopoly through bills.

Then why did he say that they are applicable from 1st April?

Yar, to be honest, its just to dupe the public.. nothing else.

A govt organization cant increase anyones pay just like that. They need to have a budget approved than these thing happen.

Strange, this should be highlighted all over social media, but I am getting this information from you.

IK as pm couldnt blame the mafia, his job as a pm was to destroy the monopoly through bills.

Fair point and he brought in track and trace, stopped subsidies. But the majority of the Mills are owned by AZ and NS. So why have they put the price up?

What I believe is that it's a whole process. They have increased prices to expand the land for sugarcane. Once they have a good stock of sugarcane, they can make more sugar. So I am expecting that near the election next year, the sugar price will go down and they will harp about it in their election campaign.

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
Are these true?
Sugar prices increased by Rs. 9
Ghee increased by Rs. 7
Electricity Rs. 5 relief is squashed
Sehat Insaf Card is eliminated
U turn on increase in wages
Ehsas program changed to Benazir Income Support and decreased to Rs. 5000 from Rs. 14000

Are these true?
Ghee increased by Rs. 7
Ehsas program changed to Benazir Income Support and decreased to Rs. 5000 from Rs. 14000

If it's true, then very bad politics from SS. He should not have announced that wages increase in the first place if he was not going to implement that from this month.

Are these true?
Ghee increased by Rs. 7

Dont know. Alot of misinformation going kn.

Sehat insaf card hasnt been eliminated this has been said officially.

Whatever was being provided in the current budget would be provided that would not change.

What needs to be looked at is what will be added or elimnated in the upcoming budget which gets approved in june and starts in august.

Just to highlight, the wage increase is for government employees. I don't think the government of Pakistan owns any sugar mills, they're all private so the laborers wouldn't benefit from the increase

Glad you calling a spade a spade. SS is no different from Ramiz Raja in terms of their admin competence- both just love to stunt

They can back date pay hikes to pay the due amount in arrears. Not sure if that will happen in this instance but its possible for governments to do

Yes, Shahbaz is a liar. He lied about dragging Zardari on roads and probably a dozen other things.

See, I admit the wrong where someone is wrong. The PTI supporters who do not have this attribute, should also learn this attribute.

OK so lets back to the actual point.

You stated that

Is Shahbaz Shareef a liar or is it YOU who is a liar?

If neither, then please tell us exactly what steps he has taken to increase production? And of which product?

Dont know. Alot of misinformation going kn.

Sehat insaf card hasnt been eliminated this has been said officially.

Whatever was being provided in the current budget would be provided that would not change.

What needs to be looked at is what will be added or elimnated in the upcoming budget which gets approved in june and starts in august.

Misinformation from whom. This is a feeler that the mafia put out. Tomorrow they will reduce the increases and claim that it was misunderstood. The sehat card isn't being accepted, whose fault is that. Its your govt. If you can find time to issue passports to crooks, surely a clear unequivocal statement here should have come. Its quite literally a matter of life and death

Oh so i see your trolling nvm than....

The only advice i can give you is stop following facebook news and follow actual news or actuall official accounts.

State life themselves have said reimbursement are happening also nothing can be stopped till the budget..

Oh so i see your trolling nvm than....

The only advice i can give you is stop following facebook news and follow actual news or actuall official accounts.

State life themselves have said reimbursement are happening also nothing can be stopped till the budget..

I am confused, Are you saying its not true. Are these prices increases not happening?

So SS was supposed to being down prices and today he gave his 1st present to PKs, an increase of 9rps in the price of Sugar. Is this a reward for his own and AZ Sugar business. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
And also the price of ghee has also been increased in Utility stores.

Sugar Mafia , headed by Sharifs , Zardari and Tareen doesn't have much time to make lots of money, first they have to recover the money they spent to buy lotas and then to add their personal wealth, even more.

I am confused, Are you saying its not true. Are these prices increases not happening?

Post 58, you gave a list.

I told you that sehat card is a lie and the ehsas one aswell because ehsas program cant be stoped til the budget.

In the other threwsd you also did the same. Atleast read what i qoute before you reply

I dont understand, just because you are slow or getting old why should i read out everything to you.

Post 58, you gave a list.

I told you that sehat card is a lie and the ehsas one aswell because ehsas program cant be stoped til the budget.

In the other threwsd you also did the same. Atleast read what i qoute before you reply

Are you denying Hospitals are not operating on people? Are you denying that the price of Sugar rose 9-13rps just after one day? Are you denying the price of ghee has risen.

Look at these hypocrites all coming out of their little caves now.

During PTI tenure, Sugar prices increased by over 200%. Under PTI, Rs53 to Rs160 per kilogram in the retail market while its wholesale trading price went up from Rs47 to Rs88 in the past three years.

This is an increase of over Rs107 per kg in retail markets and Rs41 per kg in wholesale market.

Ye log ab 9rs pe ro rahe hien.

Sharam karo. Stop being such hypocrites. Where were these posts when PTI kept increasing sugar prices and your mafia alliances were profiting not only from the increased prices but also from the subsidies your government was offering them

Look at these hypocrites all coming out of their little caves now.

During PTI tenure, Sugar prices increased by over 200%. Under PTI, Rs53 to Rs160 per kilogram in the retail market while its wholesale trading price went up from Rs47 to Rs88 in the past three years.

This is an increase of over Rs107 per kg in retail markets and Rs41 per kg in wholesale market.

Ye log ab 9rs pe ro rahe hien.

Sharam karo. Stop being such hypocrites. Where were these posts when PTI kept increasing sugar prices and your mafia alliances were profiting not only from the increased prices but also from the subsidies your government was offering them

Who owns the Sugar Mills?

Your financer Jehangir Tareen owns the most sugar mills in Pakistan. That's why he was offered subsidies in Punjab by Buzdar and Asad Umar in the commission to investigate the sugar crisis claimed that he received data from Sugar Mills Owners Association regarding stock level and decided to export subsidized sugar to get USD.

PTI literally used tax payers money to subsidize their friends and financers and helped them export sugar for cheaper then international prices and create a crisis in Pakistan helping their friends profit again from the increase in prices by over 200% during their tenure.

Your financer Jehangir Tareen owns the most sugar mills in Pakistan. That's why he was offered subsidies in Punjab by Buzdar and Asad Umar in the commission to investigate the sugar crisis claimed that he received data from Sugar Mills Owners Association regarding stock level and decided to export subsidized sugar to get USD.

PTI literally used tax payers money to subsidize their friends and financers and helped them export sugar for cheaper then international prices and create a crisis in Pakistan helping their friends profit again from the increase in prices by over 200% during their tenure.

AZ is the biggest owner of Sugar Mills in PK through front men, followed by the Sharifs and others. JT owns 20% of the Mills( give or take a few Percentage. With that in mind why did these guys increase prices by as you say 200%. Did the govt force them? lol, Did IK hold a gun to their heads? Why this sudden increase of 9-13 rps? Is this IKs fault? Your badniyaati is demolished. Answer the Question or are you going to run again.

The amount of lies you guys spread is absurd.

The largest sugar mill producer in Pakistan in Jehangir Tareen with his JDW Sugar Mills which owns 3 sugar mills plus J.K Group (also owned by Tareen) which owns an additional 2 sugar mills.

(https://www.lcci.com.pk/rnd_reports/Sugar Sector (LCCI).pdf)

Now, can you tell me why the government of Punjab was offering Jehangir Tareen subsidiaries to export sugar at cheap prices to international markets when there was insufficient stock in the country? Why was tax payers money being used to help earn Tareen massive profits?

Why did PTI government increase sugar prices by 200% in their 3 year tenure?

Also, your naiveness is so cute. It is the government that sets retail sugar prices. I love how you're blaming Shehbaz Sharif for the 9rs increase in Sugar Prices but not blaming Imran Khan for the 200% increase in Sugar prices during his tenure. It doesn't work that way buddy. Cute attempt though.

Continue telling lies and I will continue exposing the likes of you.

The amount of lies you guys spread is absurd.

The largest sugar mill producer in Pakistan in Jehangir Tareen with his JDW Sugar Mills which owns 3 sugar mills plus J.K Group (also owned by Tareen) which owns an additional 2 sugar mills.

(https://www.lcci.com.pk/rnd_reports/Sugar Sector (LCCI).pdf)

Now, can you tell me why the government of Punjab was offering Jehangir Tareen subsidiaries to export sugar at cheap prices to international markets when there was insufficient stock in the country? Why was tax payers money being used to help earn Tareen massive profits?

Why did PTI government increase sugar prices by 200% in their 3 year tenure?

Also, your naiveness is so cute. It is the government that sets retail sugar prices. I love how you're blaming Shehbaz Sharif for the 9rs increase in Sugar Prices but not blaming Imran Khan for the 200% increase in Sugar prices during his tenure. It doesn't work that way buddy. Cute attempt though.

Continue telling lies and I will continue exposing the likes of you.

So if i understand correctly you are saying that those Mills not owned by JKT( which is the 80%) were forced to increase prices by 200%. What did IK do to these people? Did he hold a gun their head? What did he do. Please tell

BTW
Do do some research on the AZ sugar mills( dont forget the front men. And let me know

And while you are at it. can you explain this about JKT and the PPP:)):)):)):)):)):)):))

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2293556/jahangir-tareen-refutes-reports-of-joining-ppp

So if i understand correctly you are saying that those Mills not owned by JKT( which is the 80%) were forced to increase prices by 200%. What did IK do to these people? Did he hold a gun their head? What did he do. Please tell

BTW
Do do some research on the AZ sugar mills( dont forget the front men. And let me know

And while you are at it. can you explain this about JKT and the PPP:)):)):)):)):)):)):))

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2293556/jahangir-tareen-refutes-reports-of-joining-ppp

Stupid comment considering prices are set by government and not the mills. This shows your understanding of Pakistan economy and politics.

I don't need to do any research about AZ because I've already provided you sources as to who the biggest sugar manufacturer in Pakistan is and how he profited from Imran Khan's policies.

Also with regards to your last point not sure what you want me to say? He has refused PPP. He is still PTI's financer. PTI is the one that helped him earn money via corruption. He helped PTI by buying them seats so a favor was returned.

Stupid comment considering prices are set by government and not the mills. This shows your understanding of Pakistan economy and politics.

I don't need to do any research about AZ because I've already provided you sources as to who the biggest sugar manufacturer in Pakistan is and how he profited from Imran Khan's policies.

Also with regards to your last point not sure what you want me to say? He has refused PPP. He is still PTI's financer. PTI is the one that helped him earn money via corruption. He helped PTI by buying them seats so a favor was returned.

So your saying the govt increased prices by 200% and damage its reputation and give AZ and the Sharifs billions:14::14::14::14::14::14::14::14:

Are you saying the government didn't increase the prices? I've provided proof. I've also provided proof from the committee that Imran Khan setup to investigate the sugar crisis where it was clarified that subsidies were used by Tareen to earn major profits.

You haven't even provided any reference or link to this so-called AZ Sugar Mill. All I know is, Imran Khan illegally helped Tareen earn billions by increasing sugar prices by over 200% during his tenure and on top of that providing subsidies to sugar mills.

Also, I know you hypocrites didn't come out at that time to call out the rise in sugar prices but are now here on 9rs because it fits your agenda even though the increase is much lower then what PTI increased year on year over its tenure.

Are you saying the government didn't increase the prices? I've provided proof. I've also provided proof from the committee that Imran Khan setup to investigate the sugar crisis where it was clarified that subsidies were used by Tareen to earn major profits.

You haven't even provided any reference or link to this so-called AZ Sugar Mill. All I know is, Imran Khan illegally helped Tareen earn billions by increasing sugar prices by over 200% during his tenure and on top of that providing subsidies to sugar mills.

Also, I know you hypocrites didn't come out at that time to call out the rise in sugar prices but are now here on 9rs because it fits your agenda even though the increase is much lower then what PTI increased year on year over its tenure.

So once again IK increased prices to benefit The Sharifs and AZ who own(and front men) 80% of the Sugar Mills. Yes that makes perfect sense.
The govt didnt increase prices- these crooks got together and created an artificial shortage which pushed up prices. Which was linked to Diesels 1st March in 2019. So explain why JKT, who is supposed to IKs ATM being asked to join the PPP? Connect the dots