Quaid-e-Azam Trophy final, HBL VS Karachi Blues

Zaid23 said:
Asim kamal is srsly finished.....Asad Shafiq looks one hell of a batsmen......and is the highest scorer this season....this guy needs to be given a chance...
touch of Mo Yo in him.

Zaid23 said:
Asim kamal is srsly finished.....Asad Shafiq looks one hell of a batsmen......and is the highest scorer this season....this guy needs to be given a chance...

Exactly and one of the best thing about him is he is not taking any risk when going for an attacking shot. Now let see if hes got the temperament to score big.

btw, really good pitch who says good pitches cannot be produced in Pak.

Sarmad Anwar is extracting a lot of bounce from good length..troubling both the batsmen occasionally..

Very slow pace. Judging from this match, there's not much urgency in our domestic circuit.

What's with the commentators, praising every leave and every occasion of thuk thuk? lol

:yk strikes again..good ball,drawing batsman forward,ball just held its line and catch was taken in the 3rd slip by Aftab Khan..K.Blues 150-6..

What's with the commentators, praising every leave and every occasion of thuk thuk? lol
You should expect this when showbiz personalities start giving expert comments on cricket.. :)

Seen Sheen said:
You should expect this when showbiz personalities start giving expert comments on cricket.. :)
The showbiz personalities seem to be a bit too fond of hearing their own voices.

Another one gone!

Commentator: There's confusion keh ye kya out diya. :)))

The showbiz personalities seem to be a bit too fond of hearing their own voices.

Another one gone!

Commentator: Yeh chhorna naheen chaahate thhe bowler, lekin lagta hai khud hi chhut gayee hai. lolz

Who is this Sajid who can't complete a sentence in Urdu without switching into English?

Another one gone!

But they might not be as annoying as the Kiwi commentators were in the recent series.

Sajid: Lekin achha hai appealein karne se zara mahaul banta hai.

And then,

Sajid: Naheen naheen, baahar hai, kuchh bhhi naheen hoga.

And one more gone. Saami the warrior out!

Commentator: Yeh chhorna naheen chaahate thhe bowler, lekin lagta hai khud hi chhut gayee hai. lolz

Who is this Sajid who can't complete a sentence in Urdu without switching into English?
Sajid Hasan from showbiz?

The main commentator right now is quite good, the others leave a lot to be desired. Mirza Iqbal Baig is the worst, especially when he's keen to shove his knowledge of past matches down everyone's throats.

:)) He undoubtedly has a tendency of doing that. His only saving grace is his magnificient 'tache.

The Showbiz Personality..Sajid Hasan,renowned for his comedy acting but certainly not for his commentary.

Seen Sheen said:
The Showbiz Personality..Sajid Hasan,renowned for his comedy acting but certainly not for his commentary.
But quite unconsciously he is providing ample opportunities for laughter.

Seen Sheen said:
Yeah! I know him too. Guess he is in the Comm. Box as a comedian rather than a commentator.

Syed Yahya used to have a Hitler moustache and he used to wear some "boy type" t-shirts. I emailed him last year to say that please shave tache and also wear loose fitting tshirts as you are not a boy and never were. I am not joking he did put in an effort after that and he is now wearing armani suits to matches.

He has also stopped skewing his lips to the right when pronouncing words in English. haha!

Legendary comment! :))

Thanks mate. He has improved alot but does take a deep breath before pronouncing the harder English words like "Kevin Petersan"!

In fact, I request that a smiley be made in honour of Syed Yahya. :)))

Pakistani tigers said:
Thanks mate. He has improved alot but does take a deep breath before pronouncing the harder English words like "Kevin Petersan"!
Yup,I've noticed that too

Pakistani tigers said:

In fact, I request that a smiley be made in honour of Syed Yahya. :)))
:)) :)) :))Very annoying of him!

As for the smiley, although I don't have the pleasure of knowing the gentleman in question, after reading your description of him in two short posts I am all for it!

Heck, based on the same posts I am all for your smiley as well with a builtin caption of 'legend' (if you so desire)!

Seen Sheen said:
Stumps on day 2..
Karachi Blues 175-8,Asim Kamal 49*,Azam Hussain 0*,lead HBL by 195..

This match should be over by tomorrow and let us hope younis scores a quick 50/100 and he will practically reach the first test in good time before it starts, but that wont happen huh.

Asad Shafiq is very good!!! Watching him bat makes me wonder more and more that do our selectors watch these domestic matches???!
We were struggling for a no.3 batsman after Yk pulled out.. and here is one batsman who bats at #3 and has scored over 1000 runs in the QEA Trophy.

btw, I was wondering what is Asad's actual batting position..I think he's settled for #3 now probably because of Khalid Latif and Shahzaib. I remember him starting his FC career as an opening batsman. He scored a century on debut as well.

octavian said:
YK needs support. Every great goes through a lean patch. YK will come good.

That's true. YK, like all other players is a human and not a machine. I have faith in him and I think he will come back strongly.

YK's bowling 4/47

Sami 2/58

Based on this analysis I say we send YK to Australia as a fast bowler :P

kashif77 said:
YK's bowling 4/47

Sami 2/58

Based on this analysis I say we send YK to Australia as a fast bowler :P
Definately :yk has a strong case. But let :Sami bowl in the 2nd innings for a fair comparison. :P

Great .. by then his figures will be 3/150.

Although he did score more runs than YK .. :13:

kashif77 said:

And :yk took at least 2 Slip Catches which tilts balance again towards :yk

:13:

And :yk took at least 2 Slip Catches which tilts balance again towards :yk

:13:

The catch he caught to dismiss Sami in the 2nd innings was actually a very good one.
The commentator said: "Younus ne naqabil-e-yaqeen catch pakra hai"

pakcricketfan said:
The catch he caught to dismiss Sami in the 2nd innings was actually a very good one.
The commentator said: "Younus ne naqabil-e-yaqeen catch pakra hai"

Good stuff.

I wish our players can "paker qabil-e-yaqeen catches" down under forget about "naqabil-e-yaqeen ones". :P

I'm watching the highlights and seriously, Asim Kamal is struggling big time.
Younis Khan's bowling has been really impressive.

Boi said:
I'm watching the highlights and seriously, Asim Kamal is struggling big time.
Younis Khan's bowling has been really impressive.

Kamal maybe struggling but hes fought it out and scored 49* whilst rest of batting has struggled to make double figures!

That is one thing I admire about him. Hes a gutsy player.

I hope Butt and Farhat don't fail in Aus for the sake of PK
but Taufeeq needs to make a comeback.

Younis Khan needs to score in the 2nd innings and then get on a plane to Australia.
Taufeeq should also pack his bags and let Faisal Iqbal have a well deserved rest.
Sami should pack his bags, goto Panorama in Lahore and fix the generator, Man it's hot down there and pitch black.

Wazeeri said:
I hope Butt and Farhat don't fail in Aus for the sake of PK
but Taufeeq needs to make a comeback.

Younis Khan needs to score in the 2nd innings and then get on a plane to Australia.
Taufeeq should also pack his bags and let Faisal Iqbal have a well deserved rest.
Sami should pack his bags, goto Panorama in Lahore and fix the generator, Man it's hot down there and pitch black.

Couldn't agree more. I don't know why commentators were praising him when there was nothing special in his bowling. he was peeing around 130 to 135k.

Thanks Momo, but I have a way to go to get to legendary status. That is reserves for Syed Yahya types (by the way he presents Score, the programme on Geo).

I must say the wicket has good bounce and carry.

zimran72 said:
I doubt Yousuf will ask for Tausif and even if he does it is very unlikely PCB will send Tausif to Australia due to his age.

Although Yousuf could ask for Taufiq which would be a more suitable selection and one that the board may agree upon.

kashif77 said:

I was listening to Geo Super (yahya sports program) and he announced in his program that Sami will be leaving for Australia on the 23rd as his VISA for Aus has now arrived.

Can a player leave in the middle of the domestic game if national team call for him? I am not sure..but can anyone here answer this question.