Quaid-e-Azam Trophy final, HBL VS Karachi Blues

amarmak said:
159 for 6

Yunis was on hatrick.... swinging it both way :)
Get him on the plane as a specialist bowler and fielder. His batting will be a bonus.

amarmak said:
159 for 6

Yunis was on hatrick.... swinging it both way :)

JazakAllah khayr for the update brother. Karachi batting first, score is updated and younis is playing. I got the answers I wanted.

Wow in SL- India match Sri Lanka are 39-0 after only 3 overs. Dilshan is looking dangerous.

If YK plays, we can play 2 genuine spinners with YK as the 3rd seamer.

Tel you what, he will be equally effective as Gul without a doubt

Get him on the plane as a specialist bowler and fielder. His batting will be a bonus.

his average is much more than retards in australia don,t make fun of him please

HBL 95/7 at the end of Day 1.

And what the heck? Mohammad Sami is playing this match? I though he went to Australia...

Younis scored 7 btw. :yk

Karachi Whites: 215 all out

Shahzaib 67, Asim Kamal 34, I guess Asad Safiq didn't make much, didn't play Shaharyaar Ghani but he took an exceptional catch as 12th man at slip when Habib Bank were batting.

Younis Khan - 2 wickets

Habib Bank: 97/7

Taufeeq Umar: 36 not out after coming in as opener. Younus Khan didn't get to double figures but got a dodgy decision. Hasan Raza failed too.

Tanvir Ahmed - 5 wickets & has 81 in total now. No wickets to Sami on a bowler friendly wicket

Well Played Shahzaib on a pitch that might of been tricky to bat on.
Well bowled Younus. He could do a better job than Sami in australia with the ball. Hopefully he scores big in the second innings.

wow yaar this Tanvir Ahmed guy is really impressive Mashallah!!!!
I did not see the match, can anyone provide details on Tanvir Ahmed, Thank u

Can the kids who are posting false scorecards clear off and go back to nursery - thanks

Karachi 215 all out, HBL 95 for 7, tanvir got 5 wicket and a SUPER STAR (SAMi) have not got any wicket so far.

Tanvir Ahmed looks classy very elegant action and got decent bounce as well ,similar in pace with M.Sami but miles ahead in quality.

Why is Sami playing in this game? Shouldn't he be in Australia?

Summarizing the Days events.

Karachi Blues: 215 AO
HBL: 95/7

Pitch: Not a bowlers paradise as the score suggests... the new ball in both the innings didnt do much. I dont think that HBL bowlers took any advantage of the little there was in the pitch early in the day.

KB Innings:
Shahzeb has no footwork but the dude is really effective and scored 67 in no time with 15 boundaries. Has a very good eye and equally good reflexes. Scores in the V with favorite shot over the extra cover. He looked the only batsman who was in complete control and did not look like getting out before Yunis did an afridi and caught a running/tumbling catch.

Khalid Latif got a good ball from Irfan Fazil. Nothing special though he was finding it difficult to play sarmad anwar and kamran hussain.

Asim Kamal defended his way to 34... if you compare him with the other liftie Ali Asad, the latter looked very good and someone who definitely will be in the A team soon. The decision to give Ali Asad out is one of the worst umpiring decisions ive seen.

Disappointed about no shehryar ghani... and Asad Shafiq came and went.

Bowling: (guessing the speeds)
Irfan Fazil was bowling at 130-135... runup is as long as shoaib but the pace in the end is really not that much. Leaked runs generously.
Sarmad Anwar was tall but quite raw and bowling ranged from 125 to 135. Im guessing he's 6'3 but dunno for sure. The ball to get rid of Asad Shafiq was unplayable.
Kamran Hussain a left handed bowling all-rounder bowled at avg 125 kph and will make the India ODI side anyday. smooth action and ability to generate bounce. Very compact and looks like someone who will not give away many runs.
Yunis Khan can seam the ball and both his wickets proved that... one left the batsman after pitching at off stump... caught low at first slip. Other came in from outside off... plumb LBW. Was enjoying his bowling and was there the whole day cheering the bowlers and advising Hassan Raza,

There were two left arm orthodox on show today Rehman and Aslam. I'll pick Aslam for any T20 side anyday. Unconventional side on action which will make it very hard for batsman to hit him.

HBL Innings:

Couldnt watch it live except a few deliveries as Geo Super showed the India Srilanka match.

Taufeeq scord 34... but was dropped in the first over at 2nd slip off sami. Commentators said it was a sitter.

Saw the wickets of Tanvir... the guy bowls at 125 to 130 but the bounce is unquestionable. The balls that didnt bounce were either bowled or LBW. Tanvir over ten Sami's anyday. Made for test cricket.

Saw sami's one over... 2 no balls and sprayed it around. I still feel he is a good ODI bowler but tests.... he shud forget about it.

Yunis khans dismissal was 50/50... i'd say it was a good decision by the umpire.

muhammad saad said:
Tanvir Ahmed looks classy very elegant action and got decent bounce as well ,similar in pace with M.Sami but miles ahead in quality.

He's 31 years old, so I doubt he is considered as an International player by the selectors.

Shahzaib Hasan gets 67. Well done to him. Still don't think he has the technique or the brains to play at the highest level.

Asad Shafiq gets a 0! So much for all those runs in the Group stage if you get zilch in the final. Oh well. There's always the second innings.

For those of you that got to see him play: What's he like technically?

Bit dissapointed with YK only getting 7 runs aswell.

Juggernaut said:
Shahzaib Hasan gets 67. Well done to him. Still don't think he has the technique or the brains to play at the highest level.

Asad Shafiq gets a 0! So much for all those runs in the Group stage if you get zilch in the final. Oh well. There's always the second innings.

For those of you that got to see him play: What's he like technically?

Bit dissapointed with YK only getting 7 runs aswell.

His dismissal was unlucky, caught behind on the legside. Didn't see much of him to comment on the technique...he only played 6-7 deliveries. :iamlegend

That was Ali Asad actually, not Asad Shafiq :P

harisj said:
His dismissal was unlucky, caught behind on the legside. Didn't see much of him to comment on the technique...he only played 6-7 deliveries. :iamlegend

Asad Shafiq was plumb... middle of middle LBW sir.

amarmak said:
Summarizing the Days events.

Karachi Blues: 215 AO
HBL: 95/7

Pitch: Not a bowlers paradise as the score suggests... the new ball in both the innings didnt do much. I dont think that HBL bowlers took any advantage of the little there was in the pitch early in the day.

KB Innings:
Shahzeb has no footwork but the dude is really effective and scored 67 in no time with 15 boundaries. Has a very good eye and equally good reflexes. Scores in the V with favorite shot over the extra cover. He looked the only batsman who was in complete control and did not look like getting out before Yunis did an afridi and caught a running/tumbling catch.

Khalid Latif got a good ball from Irfan Fazil. Nothing special though he was finding it difficult to play sarmad anwar and kamran hussain.

Asim Kamal defended his way to 34... if you compare him with the other liftie Ali Asad, the latter looked very good and someone who definitely will be in the A team soon. The decision to give Ali Asad out is one of the worst umpiring decisions ive seen.

Disappointed about no shehryar ghani... and Asad Shafiq came and went.

Bowling: (guessing the speeds)
Irfan Fazil was bowling at 130-135... runup is as long as shoaib but the pace in the end is really not that much. Leaked runs generously.
Sarmad Anwar was tall but quite raw and bowling ranged from 125 to 135. Im guessing he's 6'3 but dunno for sure. The ball to get rid of Asad Shafiq was unplayable.
Kamran Hussain a left handed bowling all-rounder bowled at avg 125 kph and will make the India ODI side anyday. smooth action and ability to generate bounce. Very compact and looks like someone who will not give away many runs.

There were two left arm orthodox on show today Rehman and Aslam. I'll pick Aslam for any T20 side anyday. Unconventional side on action which will make it very hard for batsman to hit him.

HBL Innings:

Couldnt watch it live except a few deliveries as Geo Super showed the India Srilanka match.

Taufeeq scord 34... but was dropped in the first over at 2nd slip off sami. Commentators said it was a sitter.

Saw the wickets of Tanvir... the guy bowls at 125 to 130 but the bounce is unquestionable. The balls that didnt bounce were either bowled or LBW. Tanvir over ten Sami's anyday. Made for test cricket.

Saw sami's one over... 2 no balls and sprayed it around. I still feel he is a good ODI bowler but tests.... he shud forget about it.

Yunis khans dismissal was 50/50... i'd say it was a good decision by the umpire.

Thanks mate good stuff.

By the way how goods your Maths? ;-) Those bowling speeds from all the bowlers sound atrocious.

By the way the 20 balls you saw of Asad Shafiq. What was he like technically?

Only reason sami should go to Australia is as a net bowler to get out batsmen some practice into playing at log hops and half volleys.

Saj said:
Can the kids who are posting false scorecards clear off and go back to nursery - thanks

It probably sounded unrealistic at the time, but thats Pakistani batting for you :91:

Easa said:

It probably sounded unrealistic at the time, but thats Pakistani batting for you :91:

He was probably expecting Younis to hit a century :))

harisj said:
He was probably expecting Younis to hit a century :))

Many Pakistani fans have that quality about them: Thinking our players and our cricket is better than it actually is at the moment :))

Sarmad Anwar was way faster then 128-135 kph!!!

Ali Asad looked really really good in the short inning he played, cover drives resembling that of Sangakara, unfortunate to be caught behind around his legs...

Juggernaut said:
Thanks mate good stuff.

By the way how goods your Maths? ;-) Those bowling speeds from all the bowlers sound atrocious.

By the way the 20 balls you saw of Asad Shafiq. What was he like technically?

Considering the pitch and conditions.... the error would be plus minus 2 kph max.

I'm sure others like me like to guess the bowlers speed in the fraction of a second before it comes on screen. Ive been doing it for years.

If these bowlers were faster than these speeds then they'll be in our A sides atleast.

Asad defended 6 balls before being LBW on the 7th. Cant say anything about him.

amarmak said:
Considering the pitch and conditions.... the error would be plus minus 2 kph max.

I'm sure others like me like to guess the bowlers speed in the fraction of a second before it comes on screen. Ive been doing it for years.

If these bowlers were faster than these speeds then they'll be in our A sides atleast.

Asad defended 6 balls before being LBW on the 7th. Cant say anything about him.

Thats pretty accurate :))

It would just be better to say whether the bowler was fast, medium pace etc.

Wow. I'm really starting to get worried about YK. The amount of batting collapses he has triggered / been a part of this year is shocking.

JeeraBlade said:
Is he succeeding?

Sort of but not anything over 140k. On the other hand Sarmad Anwar some times looked he has crossed 140k but at the same time his next delivery barely crosses 125k mark.

Sam was bowling at his usual speed these days - 136-140kph which is not gonna worry any international batsman, especially with his 'control' over line, length, and seam movement.

Of course, I'm also hoping he suddenly clocks 150kph but lets face it, thats not happening.

kamranO said:
and whats the score now and can any body tell me the camera is moving around younis khan or not and what about his body language is he enthusiastic or noo

Yk was smiling as usual throughout the day.

Shahzaib scored a good 67.. He scored quickly..I have noticed one thing about him that he scores more when he plays freely and aggressively..As soon as he starts to defend, he doesn't look good. Btw, YK took a brilliant catch to dismiss him!!

I was disappointed with Khalid Latif and Asad Shafiq..I was actually waiting for Asad Shafiq to come to the crease and he came and went in no time! Poor guy..he's scored a thousand runs but couldn't score on the big day!! I hope he does well in the 2nd innings..I really like his aggressive batting (I've seen his batting a few times before)..

Younus looked good with the ball instead of the bat!
Tanvir Ahmed was brilliant as usual!! Yet another 5-wkt haul for him.. It's a shame that the likes of his skipper (Sami) get test call up ahead of him. :po: :pissed:

If this is a test match, why are they playing like a one day. Stay at the crease people!!!!

Sami should be put on the NRO for stealing caps when he didnt deserve. By virtue of being on the NRO he should also find his way to the ECL.

Ive always rooted for Sami and will continue to do so, but he doesnt charge in anymore, doesnt bowl fast, doesnt swing the ball, and has no plan of attack. doesnt really deserve to be back.

Looks like the selectors don't even watch these games, since the best they can come up with are Sami, Damad, Bhanja, Malik and Misbah!

So Sami still throwing pies.. got outbowled by YK. what a shame.

On a diff note, Sami and YK both playing this match but Sami is expected to be in Australia while it's too late for YK?

Crucifier said:
Wow. I'm really starting to get worried about YK. The amount of batting collapses he has triggered / been a part of this year is shocking.
I know he gets his critics worried with average of 50+ and scores of 313,267, 199,194,176,149,147 and 135+ which kept him at top 10 ICC batsman in last 5 years.

octavian said:
YK needs support. Every great goes through a lean patch. YK will come good.
Here here. This is what you expect from a proper fan unlike fair weather fans who don't realise that you don't get many batsmen who are big inning players 30/50s may look pretty but in test cricket you need batsman who know the art of constructing a big inning.

saeed-sohail said:
Here here. This is what you expect from a proper fan unlike fair weather fans who don't realise that you don't get many batsmen who are big inning players 30/50s may look pretty but in test cricket you need batsman who know the art of constructing a big inning.
I don't think anyone is doubting Younis' ability with the bat - that was never up for debate, at least in my opinion.

Its whether or not he has a few screws loose up there. That is what is plaguing us.

Sami is bowling fast,even rao bowls 140 mark so sami is definitely in mid 140's

Easa said:
I don't think anyone is doubting Younis' ability with the bat - that was never up for debate, at least in my opinion.

Its whether or not he has a few screws loose up there. That is what is plaguing us.

The screws are definitely loose up there. No question about it.

But we need YK the batsman desperately. I dont care for the YK the captain cuz he will quit the captaincy after 2 months anyway.

Knowing YK, he will fit perfectly well again in the team under MoYo's captaincy. We need his batting.

YK scored 7 in 14 balls.
MoYo and/or Malik must have bribed umpire.
I hope he hasn't lost the command of team.

we have a Test match in 4 days, and Sami is still in Pakistan?! and HBL getting reduce to 95-7...difficult track?

Looks like HBL will be singing the Blues. The game should be over inside 3 days. Still time for Sami and YK to make in time for Boxing Day!

Sami still in Pak? Whats this all about? Not that I want him to be in the squad but just curious like some here! :P lol

Sami's has just about the worst bowling analysis of anyone in that match.

MaYo, Inti & Iqbal Qasim ... hang your heads in shame.

Sami is backup and for net practice I think so not in a hurry to be there for the 1st test.
Some common sense seems to prevail after all

iafzal said:
Sami is backup and for net practice I think so not in a hurry to be there for the 1st test.
Some common sense seems to prevail after all
Sami is not going to Australia

insaaniyat said:
salam Saeed Bahi, yaad kiya aap ne:) YK is the best we have as a batsman, and worse as a leader:)

I won't agree with you. :yk. Infect he is way better then the current leader

I m surprised to see the ball is swinging. Taufeeq looks much better than Butt and Imran.
Tanvir is like Rao and Rauf, not much pace. May be 130s.

insaaniyat said:
salam Tauseef Bhai:) we agree to disagree
Wa salam, where have you been for last few days?
btw watching sami bowling is increasing my anger towards the selection committee.

tauseefm said:
Wa salam, where have you been for last few days?
btw watching sami bowling is increasing my anger towards the selection committee.
same here. I have been traveling. Hope Sami misses his flight and don't get to Australia