RBS Pentangular ODI Cup | Federal Areas Leopards vs NWFP Panthers | 21 April 2010

Paradox

Federal Areas Leopards squad
Babar Naeem, Bazid Khan*, Fawad Hussain, Iftikhar Anjum, Imad Wasim, Jamal Anwar, Junaid Nadir, Mohammad Rameez, Naeem Anjum†, Naved Ashraf, Raheel Majeed, Shehzad Azam, Shoaib Akhtar, Shoaib Khaliq, Umair Khan, Umar Amin, Usman Saeed, Yasim Murtaza

North West Frontier Province Panthers squad
Adnan Raees, Ahmed Said†, Armaghan Elahi, Azam Jan, Imran Khan, Imran Nazir (1), Junaid Khan, Khalid Usman, Rafatullah Mohmand, Sajjad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Wajid Ali, Yasir Hameed*, Yasir Shah, Zohaib Khan

Game starts at 14:00 PST - 10.47AM there right now.

Waiting to see Akhtar bowl again - had a great start last game, let's see if he gains more and more form and fitness in this one.

Around 3 hours and 10 minutes to go. One can also see the time on PP homepage countdown timer

Yep. Did you manage to see the Afridi interview on BKBH last night, CD?

Yep. It was a great interview though - even Mirza Iqbal Baig wasn't too bad last night. :D

InshALLAH I will listen to it tomorrow!

Did he by any chance said any in regards BoomBoom?

Ohh okay. JazakALLAH Khair mate.

For todays game I hope Yasir Hameed scores a century and gets a recall sooner or later :D

Welcome to PP mate! Hope you enjoy your stay here

That Imran Nazir is not the Imran Nazir me and you are thinking of

Yeah, the Imran Nazir which is playing today isn't the Imran Nazir who plays for Pakistan.

But on the other hand, I don't know which team Imran Nazir (international player) is playing for in this tournament either.

I'll only start watching from the Panthers batting innings, want to see Akhtar bowl, that's it :D

Yeah Akhtar is the only box office attraction of this whole tournament

Ali888 said:
Yeah Akhtar is the only box office attraction of this whole tournament

True. I've only watched a couple of RBS T20 Cups so far, the only domestic tournaments which are actually televised and HAVE the international players in them too.

This Pentangular Cup would be awesome if our international players were playing, great to watch a 50-over game.

Ali888 said:
Worth watching him bat as well ! He can really hit the ball.

:)) I still remember his knock against Australia in the Aus-Pak series last April/May, that was pretty sweet.

And, of course, how he batted along with Kamran Akmal in the first innings at Karachi '06. He made 40 or 45? Wasn't a quick knock but he took his time and really supported Kamran in that innings.

Umar Amin is in awesome touch

comes to the crease and 8 off 5 balls already

I hope Umar Amin does well and Federal Areas it would put him in spotlight for England tour.

The guy looks to have really developed since U-19 days

Paradox said:
And, of course, how he batted along with Kamran Akmal in the first innings at Karachi '06. He made 40 or 45? Wasn't a quick knock but he took his time and really supported Kamran in that innings.
45 :akhtar..:akmal was invloved in two crucial partnership,with :akhtar and :razaaq...I think Razzi also made 45..

Ali888 said:
I hope Umar Amin does well and Federal Areas it would put him in spotlight for England tour.

The guy looks to have really developed since U-19 days
This..:14:
I really like the way he builds his inns..has a very sound technique..He'll be definitely in my 15 for English summer..

And just to clarify that its our own :iamlegend who's playing for Panthers..I think he's there as a guest player..

Leopards have a good platform here 199/4 with 12 overs to go....

Good to see Umar Amin do well again!

Paradox said:
Yeah, the Imran Nazir which is playing today isn't the Imran Nazir who plays for Pakistan.

But on the other hand, I don't know which team Imran Nazir (international player) is playing for in this tournament either.
lolz

Imran nazir is imran nazir which is playing for sarhad.

Will be good to watch then, I think Akhtar will win the battle tho.

^ Its Immad Wasim, not Shoaib. Wasim is the left hand bat.

Imad Wasim and Naeem Anjum are batting

Akhtar has not come out yet

Sledger said:
^ Its Immad Wasim, not Shoaib. Wasim is the left hand bat.
yeah, cricinfo made an error but has now been corrected to wasim instead of akhtar

Anjum doing a good job, 280ish should be the target.

Anjum has innovated very well, 300 should be on now.

Sledger said:
Will be good to watch then, I think Akhtar will win the battle tho.
tbf even 70 yr old Akhtar will win that so called match up.

Immad Wasim out, Shoaib to bat for the last 5 balls. :D

Shoaib saving his energy to take off Imran's head. :)

Well a run out, looks like we should see Akhtar now. Rameez out first ball.

:akhtar will be at the non-strikers end.

300 comes up and Anjum gets to 50 with a hattrick of 4s, what batting.

Good to see Amin do well again. I really think he's the most complete batsman we have in our domestic circuit. A solid middle order batsman.

:akhtar Tum had se aage bhar rahe ho
:iamlegend aap hi ne to kaha that pyar ki koi had nahi hoti

can we pllllllzzzzzzzzzzz get some cricket now

Mohammed and Nazir out, Nazir to face. Short ball from Akhtar is pulled for 4 by Imran.

Shoaib goes for a bouncer, this time its a great shot from Imran. 8 off 2 balls.

Shoaib bowles a wide and then line and length - Nazir plays a textbook cover drive for another boundary. :))

Akhtar getting hammerd by nazir. 13/0 after 3 balls

3 4s for nazirs. 2 short balls pulled one punched off the back foot through covers

and Akhtar strikes on the 4th ball!!!! Inswinger Nazir bowled!!!!

WHAT A COMEBACK BY THE MAN!
Big inswinger cleans up Nazir's flash in the pan.

Akhtar gets the last laugh :D inswinger through the gap between bat and pad hit the top of midlle

Great ball though, excellent line and it swung a fair way back. No foot work from :iamlegend and he was cleaned up trying to drive.

Akhtar seems to be around the 82.89263 mph speed at the moment but has had a good line and is improved his length after the first 3 boundries