cricketindiafan
- Post of the Week
That looks a bad injury to Pant. Hope he hasn't fractured his fingers
Umesh Yadav = Shadul Thakur + Pace
Both should not be anywhere close to the ODI team.
Full strength Indian team minus Bumrah vs West Indies C
320 on these pitches is barely par score.
Any good batting unit will score over 350. Our middle order did not fire. Scoring at under 80 S/R is criminal on these pitches. We are not in 90's era anymore.
Umesh Yadav is not an ODI bowler. He may have his good days, but he is still a back up player who should only play if someone is injured.
Overall, a very weak batting effort from India.
Time to unleash some beasts and monsters from IPL?![]()
That looks a bad injury to Pant. Hope he hasn't fractured his fingers
Why? We have a number of domestic trundling titans like Rajnessh Gurbani, Dhaval Kulkarni and Samad Fallah
So our batsmen should score 350+ so that our incompetent bowlers can defend it?
Indian team is all about Kohli and Bumrah these days. Batting looked poor without Kohli in the Asia Cup and now bowling looks toothless in the absence of Bumrah.
Discard this Umesh from LOIs. Let him stick to India B test team. Turning into another Shinwari.
Time to unleash some beasts and monsters from IPL?![]()
Umesh Yadav wouldn't have made it into our 90s ODI team. Good that all pretenders are being exposed tonight.
No Mystery = No Wickets on these batting tracks.
Jaddu is still an excellent Test bowler. But on flat tracks, he is a cannon fodder.
On another note, it's nice to see this Indian team being challenged by a proper team at home rather than romping home with 9 wickets in hand against certain other teams in the asia Cup![]()
Not sure why are you singling out Jadeja only when you yourself said the quote belowNo Mystery = No Wickets on these batting tracks.
Jaddu is still an excellent Test bowler. But on flat tracks, he is a cannon fodder.
Our bowling is also not bad. We have one of the best bowling attacks in the world. On these pitches all bowlers will be taken to the cleaners. Its just that our Middle order did not smash WI spinners. Too much circumspect and too slow in scoring.
Bishoo + Nurse gave away only 86 runs in 20 overs. That is where India faltered.
Contrast that to how Indian spinners were dealt with.
Not sure why are you singling out Jadeja only when you yourself said the quote below
Jadeja today has the best economy so far.![]()
Jadeja - Economy of 4.9
Jaddu came back well in the last 2 overs. Only gave away like 3 runs.
I am singling out Jaddu because he will not make into the 1st team automatically. He is still back up to Kuldeep and Chahal.
To be frank, I would pick Jaddu over Chahal. Jaddu is blessed in all facets of the game. Chahal is a better ODI bowler, but his fielding and batting are no where near Jaddu level.
Khaleel came from domestics too.![]()
Damn good comeback.No wickets tho
Jaddu came back well in the last 2 overs. Only gave away like 3 runs.
I am singling out Jaddu because he will not make into the 1st team automatically. He is still back up to Kuldeep and Chahal.
To be frank, I would pick Jaddu over Chahal. Jaddu is blessed in all facets of the game. Chahal is a better ODI bowler, but his fielding and batting are no where near Jaddu level.
Holder is MOM for India if India wins![]()
Jaddu is a backup for Hardik Pandya not Kuldeep or Chahal.
His last 3 overs only went for 5 runs. Darted like a pro. I would still pick him ahead of Chahal.
You cannot lose from here against Umesh
Listen to what Zaheer said about how he made the grade. U-19-> Dravid's recommendation ->Delhi Daredevils-> Dravid and Zaheer's mentorship -> Dravid's recommendation -> India A -> Dravid's recommendation -> Indiaravid
He isn't even a regular for his state Ranji team
Would you play two genuine spinners in England though?specially when no one can bat as well as Jaddu
His last 3 overs only went for 5 runs. Darted like a pro. I would still pick him ahead of Chahal.
Listen to what Zaheer said about how he made the grade. U-19-> Dravid's recommendation ->Delhi Daredevils-> Dravid and Zaheer's mentorship -> Dravid's recommendation -> India A -> Dravid's recommendation -> Indiaravid
He isn't even a regular for his state Ranji team
Jaddu is a backup for Hardik Pandya not Kuldeep or Chahal.
Khaleel played for Delhi?How did he do?
Hardik will play as the main allrounder unless he is injured.
The competition would be between Kuldeep/Jaddu/Chahal for the 2 spinners positions.
My guess is India will go with Bumrah/BK/Kuldeep/Chahal/Hardik to start off the WC. Depending on form, Jaddu can replace one of the spinners.
Indians were moaning about Jadeja and Dhoni SR, look at Jason Holder. Comes in with RRR at 5.5 and single handedly takes it to nearly 8 by batting at 40 SR![]()
Don't understand the dislike for Chahal. Is a genuine wicket taker, goes normally at less than 5 runs per over, today is the first time after that SA shocker by Klassen when he is going at 6+ RPO
Indians were moaning about Jadeja and Dhoni SR, look at Jason Holder. Comes in with RRR at 5.5 and single handedly takes it to nearly 8 by batting at 40 SR![]()
This was in 2016 after the u-19 WC. Didn't get any games
Haan bhai kon jeet raha hai? Habshi log kuch kar bhi rahe hai ya nahi
[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] this is why I said restricting India to only 321 here was a super effort from the Windies. The dew has quickened the pitch and the spinners are going for aplenty. WI just needs some smart batting here and they're home.
Will you also play Pant?
I would prefer Shaw over Pant if Pant is not keeping.
Pant does not deserve a place in the middle order if he is not the keeper. Which means, MSD needs to be kicked out.
Rohit
Dhawan
Kohli
KL Rahul
Shaw
Pant W/K
Pandya
Jaddu
BK
Kuldeep
Bumrah
This should be the ideal team for the WC 2019.
MSD is throwing off the teams balance.
Kohli must be feeling Tendulkeresque today. So many personal milestones , a great knock of 157*, did everything he could individually do but ends up on the losing side.
Well deserved though for atrocious selections
Good team but Dhoni and Rayudu are not going anywhere.![]()
I would prefer Shaw over Pant if Pant is not keeping.
Pant does not deserve a place in the middle order if he is not the keeper. Which means, MSD needs to be kicked out.
Rohit
Dhawan
Kohli
KL Rahul
Shaw
Pant W/K
Pandya
Jaddu
BK
Kuldeep
Bumrah
This should be the ideal team for the WC 2019.
MSD is throwing off the teams balance.
Will this loss drill some sense in Kohli on Dhoni's (and other grandpas) utter uselessness
Why didn't Kohli tried a 6th bowlers today? IND was missing an Offie against Shimron, ATR could have tried few overs.
No one else can bowl. Dhawan and Rayudu are proper chuckers, Kohli and Dhoni are pie chuckers. Rohit used to bowl but stopped bowling ages ago
Discard these Shamis and Yadavs Pls. Let them stick to Test cricket. Should have given Khaleel another chance today.