Second Test Day 2 Score Updates and Discussion [17/03/05]

Yeah you wont ever see Shahid play an Abdul Razzaq innings at Mohali.

You've just go to accept him for what he is and use him effectively in that manner. I still think he shouldnt be opening. Lower down the order is where Shahid plays best!

I just had to log on to congratulate DM for making the worst simile ever. Just atrotious. :oD

no1 is asking afridi to slow down... people are asking for afridi to use his brain and be selective.

huge difference!

Yeah you wont ever see Shahid play an Abdul Razzaq innings at Mohali.

You've just go to accept him for what he is and use him effectively in that manner. I still think he shouldnt be opening. Lower down the order is where Shahid plays best!

agree Raz.

I mean look at Gilchrist. At test level he plays lower down the order and gets centuries. Thats what Shahid should be doing!

no1 is asking afridi to slow down... people are asking for afridi to use his brain and be selective.

huge difference!

People have been askin for that for a good 6 years now. It hasn't happened and lets not think that it will happen

If one of Taufeeq and Younis can get a century with the other getting a half century, it will put us in a strong position with Inzi, Yoyo, Asim, Abdul and Kamran to come.

Yaar what a stupid crowd this is. Not even one clap for the good shots by pakistanis

Taufeeq is batting very well Mashallah!

Arggg...why was Salman dropped and Taufeeq kept?!

Ok guys concentrate - next target for Pak = 120/2 at Tea!!

Just keep the faith...

14.1 Pathan to Younis, FOUR!!, driven to deep extra cover off the backfoot, Gambhir gives a good chase and dives to cut that off but cannot

is he playing odi or someat

"Taufeeq is batting very well Mashallah! "

first dm with photon and now sage with mashAllah?

what is wrong with us today :oD

sorry revised target = 100/2 , at whenever...

23 more to go....

Younis looking in fine form! Come on Younis lad keep it up!!

must be that deadly combination

You cant beat the adrenaline-caffeine-melatonin axis

79/2 afta 15 overs

younsay playing a odi gotta slowthe run rate down if we want to play a test

but Afridi's gone
melatonin's taking over...

"Didn't you know, I'm a born again!"

not you too :o^

"You cant beat the adrenaline-caffeine-melatonin axis"

if thats opium then pass some on here as well :-D

20 to go .... challo bhai challo 20 - YK, YY Meray yaro - kam dikhao !!

He should get it for that one wasay, it was imaginative if nothing else :oD

and speaking of imagination, heres Kumble to drown the finer senses of man

Cmon people 19 to go to 100 ...... Kumble dumpling in the attack now....

He should get it for that one wasay, it was imaginative if nothing else :oD

and speaking of imagination, heres Kumble to drown the finer senses of man

i found it very amusing as well. cant stop laughing. certainly the comment of the weak.

amir Sohail suggesting that

" pakistanis should play Kumble as an inswinging Medium pacer " :oD :oD

lol i'm honoured. everyone keep your inspiration to yourselves, i want qotw this week :-D

I hate it when people ignore me..... let me merge a few threads now....

Arun Lal: "Ganguly can be relentless with his length and line".

Ganguly on

Btw anyone know Afridi's quickest delivery today?

MenInGreen said:
I hate it when people ignore me..... let me merge a few threads now....
If I do my job right - we should end up with 1 thread on the forum....lets see....

that was 74? oh well, knocked the stumps for sure.

arun asks a divine question regarding gangs bowling:

"what needs to be watched" :oD

Nice, about 10mph off his quickest though

12 to go now !! get ready for a major celebrtaion guy - Indian bhee kiya yad karain gay - hum nay bhee hundred banayay thay !!

atleast it didnt look chucked dm so maybe not a bad idea.

mig, wheres your friend vrsaju?

4 to end the over. 88-2 (18 overs gone) Younis on 35 from 37.