Second Test Day 2 Score Updates and Discussion [17/03/05]

Pathan seems low in confidence. Maybe that assault of Shahid early on has dented it!

This is really funny. Every time Bhajji and Dravid try egging the crowd on to get behind the Indians Yoyo or Younis hit a boundary!

100 run partnership up - tallian janab tallian !!

Aamir Sohail keeps on saying "These Indians" as if they are apples or something :oD !

Younis getting a bit more aggressive now. Needs to calm down!

Ok next target 200!!! almost there boys , almost there...

Amir Sohail Commentary=
These Pakistanis
These Indians
These Anil Kumble
These Youhana
These Yonis Khan
Theeese Kollkata Staduim
These Googgooly

commentators saying ganguly is excellent fielder but they don't know why he is misfielding today :oD

Commentators Shud have their eyes check 95% of the indians Dont know Why he is the team.

MASHALLAH bot Ys playing exceptionally well. nazar na lagay. Pakistan are very prone to a mini collapse. long way to go. both shd get tons INSHALLAH and big ones

tahaiqureshi said:
commentators saying ganguly is excellent fielder but they don't know why he is misfielding today :oD

The guy who dropped a simple one off Razzaq on the 5th day - could have made the difference !

We cant get complacent must make most of this and get a big total and really put india under pressure

if any one just heard arun lal say "aghast" then he should go to a psychiatrist soon. i am for sure :oD

both YY and YK shud be looking at big tons here... fill ur boots time... not just 100 and out

150+....

whenever anyone of our batsmen hits kumble hard, they hit him straight down the ground..razzaq's 6 off kumble was straight down the ground and most of yoyo's big 4's have been straight down the ground against jumble..

anyone notice this? does kumble have a dent in his bowling there?

Victory of some sort..... 200 coming up now....

How much longer to end of day ?

After listening to the likes of Bill lawry and Co this commentary team is Really Crap

"whenever anyone of our batsmen hits kumble hard, they hit him straight down the ground"

He does not turn it much, so easier to just hit it straight. When a spinner turns the ball, a bit harder to hit down the ground because you end up hitting accross it and slicing it.

I like Aamir's Commentry ... better then arun lal, and many others any day.

Drinks on now. Pakistan 198-2. 20 overs left in the day.

Come on boys get through without losing a wicket. Inshallah you will do it!

Things slowing down a bit - they should rotate the strike if nothing else....

With 20 overs Pak should aim to be another 80 runs so something like 270+ with no more loss of wickets would be excellent - also a few centuries wouldnt go amiss!!!

200 up . mubarak hoon bhaiyoo. 17 overs left. 2Ys shd not make any mistake like Tendu did yesterday. INSHALLAH no wicket till end and we r in stong position

chukbanator coming on from the high court end...

manjrekar: "expect some justice"....

he is back. we have to be very careful. late afternoon in Kolkotta has proved to be decisive in the past. and BHa--jji is the hero of Kolkotta

kumble has bowled 32% of the pakistan overs...in contrast, chuckanator has only bowled 14%..less than half..and i don't understand y they were hyping up his inclusion so much

Hey guys how is everyone feeling today?? good going by the guys :-)

kumble got frustrated trying to frustrate the batsmen and is now back to over the wkt :-D
and a 4 as I pen this

Well i said that Younis will prove everyone wrong, just give him a chance bcoz he had done nothing wrong before 1st TEST.

Weel done Bucknor sahib, don't get under pressure......just take a deep breath:-)

A good decision there by Steve Bucknor. Indians not happy.

i just hope yk doesn't give away his wicket after his century (Inshallah) because our batsmen tend to get out between 100-125

2 centuries from both of them by end of play will be very nice :)

Thats a nicely trimmed beard of Shahid's. First time ive seen as nice as that for a long time!

ramizraja on afridi:

"even the beard has not sobered him."

100 to Younis well done. A brilliant innings under huge pressure!

"even the beard has not sobered him."

hahahahahaha