Semi-Final 2: Pakistan u19 vs Australia u19 (Pak inns)

they need to give atleast 8 overs to sarfraz ahmad to come in and get few more runs......i reckon after the 42nd over or getting his 50 ali asad needs to kick off....
203 for 5 , 41 overs

Waseem said:
Ali Asad is Dravid or Hinds?????

I don't know what Pak management is doing with batting order, Ali Asad played well as an opener and number batsman in domestic.
Riaz Kail is playing inning of his life. Hasn't done too much with batting in domestic.

well they are only kids

new into 1st class

but fawad alam use this as a platform

Waseem said:
Ali Asad is Dravid or Hinds?????

I don't know what Pak management is doing with batting order, Ali Asad played well as an opener and number batsman in domestic.
Riaz Kail is playing inning of his life. Hasn't done too much with batting in domestic.
whoever said dravid was joking................cav assures you hes exact dito of wavel hinds left handed as well.................there was a mohd sami ditoo as well in batting......forgot his name.....though

205 for 5!

ooo almost4 good fielding........saves 2 runs......
well bowled nice yorker.....well dug out and a single stolen..........
210 for 5 pak

Mercenary said:
is sarfaraz a big hitter?

maybe thats why he has been pushed down the order
hes an intelligent batter more in the mike hussey/beaven bracket really..........is a good runner btw the wickets as well.......lets hope me saying that doesnt get him run out :D

hammerd straight back over the bowler by riaz kail 2 runs...........this bowler is a decent one......mixing his deliveries up rather nicely......

cavin420 said:
hes an intelligent batter more in the mike hussey/beaven bracket really..........is a good runner btw the wickets as well.......lets hope me saying that doesnt get him run out :D

Where are you watching this cav? ARY or dish showing it?

cavin420 said:
whoever said dravid was joking................cav assures you hes exact dito of wavel hinds left handed as well.................there was a mohd sami ditoo as well in batting......forgot his name.....though

205 for 5!

Nah, it was just the way he was building his inning in pressure situation.

I read that you called Anwar Ali as Mohammad Sami clone. He is from karachi as well, maybe both of them play for same club:)

another slower one tried this time asad picks it up and the ball goes into the stands.........well done son .....well deserved 55 now............only the 2nd 50 for pak in the tournament:O cant blv it still.......
222 for 5 42 overs

whatever happened to our spinners in the last u-19 world cup, mansoor, tariq etc?

Waseem said:
Nah, it was just the way he was building his inning in pressure situation.

I read that you called Anwar Ali as Mohammad Sami clone. He is from karachi as well, maybe both of them play for same club:)
hes our fast bowler :))):)) new ball bowler as well........they might be related you know :D

smashed for 444444444444444444 by riaz what a shot!!!

cavin420 said:
hes our fast bowler :))):)) new ball bowler as well........they might be related you know :D

smashed for 444444444444444444 by riaz what a shot!!!

cav bhai right score too ur quicker than cricinfo lol

WOW 150 runs partnership in semi final against strong AUSTRALIAN bowling attack. This is very encouraging, no one scored a single 50 and now 2 of them have huge 50's in a semi final :)

236 with that single........RR 5.28...not bad at all.........44.4 overs

next one its a single to riaz smashed it down the ground 237

Waseem said:
WOW 150 runs partnership in semi final against strong AUSTRALIAN bowling attack. This is very encouraging, no one scored a single 50 and now 2 of them have huge 50's in a semi final :)
mashAllah :)

smashed again once bouncer damn just a single.......239..........

lets see what riaz can do now comes in bowler nnnnnnna single again 240!

slower ball asad scoops it to midwicket....no worries well played sir!!!! what a knock.....
now comes the young mike hussey :D lets see if he can live upto his reputation ;-) given by yours truely offcourse ;-)

Very well played Asad and probably Sarfraz will be a better option in slogging overs.

A very good partnership between Riaz and Ali under pressure. They have also started improving the SR in the last few overs. With Pak's strength being its bowling, the Aussies have got a match on their hands now.

gets off the mark straight away sarfi.............
riaz on strike and bowleddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

another slower one does the trick for the aussies non the less gr8 knock by riaz kail out for 87!! well played son! clearly a blessing in disguise :D was getting a bit tired ;-)

Ali gone now but still a fine knock by him after Pak was 80/5. Oh my, Riaz also gone as we speak. I guess I jinxed them.

and wasim akram comes out :D kidding tal lefty imad comes out straight away off the mark.......242....for 7 ...46 overs

good too see sarfraz ahmad congratualting riaz kail with that punch on the shoulder :D hope hasnt done much damage :))
see told you hes a good runner 2 runs to sarfi!
245!

my wordddddd shot of the day by sarfiiiiiiiiiiiii
sweeps a medium pacer for 444444444444444 ;-)

KaSaNoVa_G said:
still a great come back from pakistan... should try and make 265 that is a good score...
get out of here nothing less then 275 will be acceptable since sarfraz is out batting :D
255 for 7 47 overs

good smack by wasim akram opps i mean imad :D another one 2 runs this time good runing :D

261 now pak

Imad Wasim is also handy batsman, he has performed well in domestics, very effective left arm off spinner as well.

Anything over 250 in a 50-over match is an excellent score at this level.

extraordinery table tennis shot just 1 though 262
sarfi faces now and hmmmmmmmmmmm outtt goes down to fine leg :|

Lol this Sarfraz looks like a great knocker... cavin420 not even 275 now more like
285 lool...

13 runs out of 7 balls faced

went for the 6, top edges it straight down fine legs throat who never had to move a step!

KaSaNoVa_G said:
Lol this Sarfraz looks like a great knocker... cavin420 not even 275 now more like
285 lool...
nah btw 275 to 280 inshAllah.......sarfi goes :( otherwise could have been 280 easily the young lad has imense talent..anyways
263 for 8 , with 2 overs to go!

That's fair enough i guess, n point of blocking now.

Sarfraz has finished so many games for Pakistan and Karachi in his career so far.

He had to play a different role today and did his best.

what gr8 batting by wasim akrammmmmmmmm another 444444444444444444444444444444444444

Aaaaaaaay, 4 and then a 6. Can't believe we've managed to fight our way to this total after being 80/5. We've got to be the favourites now.

Ahahahaha, fielder makes a mess of things and it goes for 4 when it should have been caught

make tha 280 peeeeeeeeeeeeeepssssssssssssss boy o boy o boy :D 295 on the cards here ;-)

49 overs...fnished

Imad Wasim is probably THE best all rounder at domestic U19 level in Pakistan (again based on stats). He scored quite a few decent knocks in 3 day matches.

wideeeeeeeeee followsssssssssss 283............

this lad is wasim akram type run outtttttttttttttttttttttt 9 down now imad still there though :D

I didn't read the first seven pages, care to fill me in on the action, cav?

Waseem said:
Imad Wasim is probably THE best all rounder at domestic U19 level in Pakistan (again based on stats). He scored quite a few decent knocks in 3 day matches.

where u getting these stas from

Waseem said:
wasim akram style of batting.....i would say.....will have to see him bowl though looks promising though............284........imad wasim run out for 28 :O :| well played non the less sir!

What a marvellous fightback! The lads must be truly pumped-up for the Aussie innings now.

Imad averaged 40 in Inter region U 19 with 2 50's and a high score of 84.

I mentioned his name on PP LONG time ago ;)

He is a better bowler than batsman, very decent all rounder.

3 balls to go 285 now.........what can we do frm these last 3 balls now..........

missesssss..........

Easatheman said:
I didn't read the first seven pages, care to fill me in on the action, cav?
80/5 top order collapsed

next 2 put on 160

now we got everyhting and the kitchen sink goin

in the last 10

286 with the final delivery coming up what can ayub doo...any runs would be vital at this stage..........just dont get out!!

and droppeddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd 1 runs
pak end on 287 :D

ma granny could have caught that with both eyes closed....such a dolly dropped non the less what a come back by our young guns frm being 80 for 5 .........too 287.....not bad ehh