Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
Shoaib Malik will be able to score a century even if he bats behind the Stumps, that's how great he is!

shoaib-malik-bowled.jpg

BZ, why do support Malik so much?

I have never seen a fanboy like him, never ever

A lot of PPers have suggested that BZ is the biggest Malik-hater....... he supports Malik so other posters can bash him..... and he enjoys that bashing ...immensely! BZ never denied this! ;-)

A lot of PPers has suggested that BZ is the biggest Malik-hater....... he supports Malik so other posters can bash him..... and he enjoys than immensely! BZ never denied this! ;-)

this guy is a genius

Wah ji wah, idhar ronaq lagi hai aur hamain khabar nahi. Disappointed.

Your fault..... I thougt you used you smart phone to connect to PP when you are not logged on! What happened to your phone?

See what you missed.

Shoaib Malik better than Vivian Richards,Dravid and Amla!!!

A lot of PPers have suggested that BZ is the biggest Malik-hater....... he supports Malik so other posters can bash him..... and he enjoys that bashing ...immensely! BZ never denied this! ;-)

You haven't even got the hold of it.

He is the biggest Malik fan.

Not by defending him, but by knowing that, if he defends him excessively, you'd assume that he is actually a Malik hater and, thus, by contradicting what he says, you're actually contradicting a Malik hater in your mind, thus defending Malik.

*Evil Genius* * Closet Reverse Psychologist*

You haven't even got the hold of it.

He is the biggest Malik fan.

Not by defending him, but by knowing that, if he defends him excessively, you'd assume that he is actually a Malik hater and, thus, by contradicting what he says, you're actually contradicting a Malik hater in your mind, thus defending Malik.

*Evil Genius* * Closet Reverse Psychologist*

I was quoting other PPers.. who think he is a Malik-hater. I don't!

Malik to score a double hundred in an ODI vs South Africa in the coming tour. Only conditions are he should bat at #3 and be made captain.. Cause :malik > :viv

so by this logic........Firdous Ashiq Awan also hates Malik, by getting him to play in the team, since she knows that Malik sucks, hence he's gonna be humiliated time and time again whenever he goes out to bat...

well played, Appa Firdous :zardari

so by this logic........Firdous Ashiq Awan also hates Pakistan (team), by getting him to play in the team, since she knows that Malik sucks, hence he's gonna be humiliated time and time again whenever he goes out to bat...

well played, Appa Firdous :zardari

You are on the right track.... but it needed small correction.... see above.

She is a PPP member .... and who has destroyed Pakistan more than PPP???

I will be going off track here but Musharraf has destroyed Pakistan more then Zardari can ever do.

politics in malik support thread..........hmmmmm..........................i wonder how/why.

not even surprised :moyo

So you are saying Mushraff harmed Pakistan in one year...... more than PPP and its 5 stints (1970, 1977, 1988, 1993, 2008) in power???

Yep - and it looks like saeed-sohail agrees too, which means I'm not the only one to think that.

If malik is captain( hypothetically) do you think pak have a chance in sa BZ?

in tests: No
in odis: most definitely.

Malik captained only one series, his team mates revolted against him and we lost the series.

in tests: No

Malik captained only one series, his team mates revolted against him and we lost the series.

Why change in the stance??? You always wanted him in the test team as captian.... didn't you?

Give us more details about this revolt.... I don't recall any revolt!

What makes you think... players will again,, even if they did it the first time?

Malik to score a double hundred in an ODI vs South Africa in the coming tour. Only conditions are he should bat at #3 and be made captain.. Cause :malik > :viv

Imran rated miandad above viv

and his reasoning...

viv = > natural talent + great eye
Miandad => fighting spirit + improvisation

so i have used the same line of reasoning.

Why change in the stance??? You always wanted him in the test team as captian.... didn't you?

Give us more details about this revolt.... I don't recall any revolt!

What makes you think... players will again,, even if they did it the first time?

yes, and i still want him to lead the test team...

but it will take some time to build a real test team (real test team => which can beat aus in aus ; beat sa in sa) ...

so I have answered the question that if they make malik captain today, it would not make any difference...

yes, and i still want him to lead the test team...

but it will take some time to build a real test team (real test team => which can beat aus in aus ; beat sa in sa) ...

so I have answered the question that if they make malik captain today, it would not make any difference...

...and who would you ... I mean Malik would drop and select to build the real test team?

By the way.....can you reply to this post?

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5489574&postcount=35

This debate is so intense, just dont want it to end.

Such a colorful thread. It has everything - humor, violence, drama,action and at times romance too :ekdin :23:

Carry on Guys :snack:

BZ you are a legend.
All of your posts deserve the Post of the millennium award.

Imran rated miandad above viv

and his reasoning...

viv = > natural talent + great eye
Miandad => fighting spirit + improvisation

so i have used the same line of reasoning.

You are talking bongiyaan. Imran rated Viv better then javed. Show us proof where he says otherwise.

It was IK's initials thought..
like everything else he took the U-Turn...

I can't guarantee who is better in IK's eyes today...as we are talking about IK after all...

Regarding Proof, you would need to ask Ik about it as he said that and our urdu print media published it.

it was ik's initials thought..
Like everything else he took the u-turn...

I can't guarantee who is better in ik's eyes today...as we are talking about ik after all...

Regarding proof, you would need to ask ik about it as he said that and our urdu print media published it.

+1000000000000000000000000000000000

It was IK's initials thought..
like everything else he took the U-Turn...

I can't guarantee who is better in IK's eyes today...as we are talking about IK after all...

Regarding Proof, you would need to ask Ik about it as he said that and our urdu print media published it.

+1000000000000000000000000000000000
Excellent argument.

Not a fan of him, but I think he'll cement his spot in LOIs during the South Africa tour. He'll be our #6 in ODIs, and our #5 in T20s.

Malik's end is nigh.............General Elections coming soon and PPP has no chance to win it :ik

Zardari clean sweeping elections.

A typical result will be like this.

NA 72

Qaaf League 56567 votes
PTI 34353 votes
N league 58247 votes
PPP 61386 votes.

Anti ppp vote split and Zardari wins again. Genius.

LOLz.....Qaaf League gonna get 0 votes outside Gujrat

you won't see the tsunami coming, you'll realize once all the jiyalas are drowned in their own tears :ik

Zardari clean sweeping elections.

A typical result will be like this.

NA 72

Qaaf League 56567 votes
PTI 34353 votes
N league 58247 votes
PPP 61386 votes.

Anti ppp vote split and Zardari wins again. Genius.

PPPP didn't participate in NA-72 in 2008.

anyway, president is the head of PCB and only he appoints the PCB chairman.

However, our chief selector is against Malik.

34194649.jpg

Happy Birthday to Shoaib Malik :P
No matter how inconsistent he brings his best against India :jm

Okay, Malik is not selected for tests...

and first time, Pakistan playing in testing conditions...and all the greats...Hafeez/Azhar/YK/Misbah flattened out...

should not we sack them ...based on merit?

OMG. Whats up with this thread? Every time someone farts this thread gets bumped.

Malik on this pitch against Steyn, Philander and co. :))) :))) :)))

I mean most of our batters are FTBs but this guy takes the cake.

Everyone saw how amazing Malik was in testing conditions in England 2010, he's really being missed in SA.

Of course. I for one miss his "twirls" aka the attempts at pull shots. Would have really hammered Kallis's short balls yesterday I feel...

Re: The Shoaib Malik 'Support' Thread

If Pakistan were playing India on the greenest pitch ever, don malik would have scored a triple.

well he avg 14.5 then there...and azhar avg 8.5 in same sample set...

and he was pushed to #3 for no obvious reason...

yes he is FTB..

first inning:
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/403368.html

forget steyn etc...you need a pitch with little life ..and our atgs show their real color..

Wasn't a bouncy pitch, I remember that match well. Malik actually is a gritty batsman at times, he played another good knock in Lanka to secure us a draw in 2006, but he has a poor technique even compared our other batsmen. He can't play the short ball to save his life. Even in UAE he couldn't play the short ball. Kallis would have taken his head off or had him caught behind within the first over he bowled to him.

If Pakistan were playing India on the greenest pitch ever, don malik would have scored a triple.

Only Allaah (SWT) knows whether he would have performed or not. But he has done in similar pitch on the last tour of Africa especially ODI series. The first two ODI were flat, but the next three ODI were very challenging pitch.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/rsavpak/engine/match/250672.html
http://www.espncricinfo.com/rsavpak/engine/match/250671.html
http://www.espncricinfo.com/rsavpak/engine/match/250670.html

I have an Extend highlight [4 hours highlight duration], and i have watched it the whole including almost [ball-by-ball live-in]. Shoaib Malik has handled fast bowler much better before. There is the reason why he averages more than 50, and used to be one of most consistent ODI batsman during Inzimam's captaincy. The only place he has struggled in his whole career is England. So do several Legend cricketers who have their own weakness at least one location, and Australia is the location in most Pakistani cricketers biggest weakness. That's understandable. Despite of his limited resource, he has done very well overall. He is great T20 cricketer too.

Plus, he will be tested in ODI for the upcoming ODI series in South Africa. To remind you, South Africa is Malik's favorite ground, and also, favorite team alongside with India and Sri Lanka.

What happened today was no incident. They only knew how to block, and wait for odd balls to score off, but they didn't know how to score runs or play off the good deliveries if required. That's why the whole team has been bundled out in 49 embarrassingly.

Wasn't a bouncy pitch, I remember that match well. Malik actually is a gritty batsman at times, he played another good knock in Lanka to secure us a draw in 2006, but he has a poor technique even compared our other batsmen. He can't play the short ball to save his life. Even in UAE he couldn't play the short ball. Kallis would have taken his head off or had him caught behind within the first over he bowled to him.

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en..._average;team=7;template=results;type=batting

avg 42+ vs SA in tests..

and after this series..he will be above azhar/misbah/yk

Yeah .. in a hypothetical world,

every batsmen who was not playing would have done a better job than the batsmen who is.

Never mind the fact the bowler was Steyn whose figures were 8-6-8-6

Malik would have made them look 8-0-86-0

Right ?

yeah .. In a hypothetical world,

every batsmen who was not playing would have done a better job than the batsmen who is.

Never mind the fact the bowler was steyn whose figures were 8-6-8-6

malik would have made them look 8-0-86-0

right ?

8-1-24-5

Sorry Malik is not test class or will he ever be. Have you seen him bat against good fast bowling he stands on leg stump and wafts with a baseball bat in his hand.

Last time Pakistan made below 100 in first innings

Waqar forced him to play at #3 and he "failed" in both innings
and was dropped since then...

first of all, his number should not be changed./..and if changed he should be given a proper run at #3...

and this is a valid reason...

Nice stats bz but according to those stats afridi is a better player of the swinging ball than inzi??????

Nice?? :)) Go through the last few posts and you'll know the reality....or just click on my signature...below.

So now, he is going to play with "luck" instead of skill, talent or ability...meaning he has also given up on those traits! :)))

Why you need a water boy when team get out before reaching 50 :azhar :hafeez :misbah :yk ?

plus they need "chullu bhar panni"

Considering the kind of performance Pakistan put on with the bat in the 2nd innings, a water boy is needed. :)

And then Faisal and Farhat also need some company. Malik FTW!

Considering the kind of performance Pakistan put on with the bat in the 2nd innings, a water boy is needed. :)

And then Faisal and Farhat also need some company. Malik FTW!

FYI, I am praying for FI / IF to out-score our legends (:hafeez :azhar :yk :misbah )

steroids2.jpg

Last time Pakistan made below 100 in first innings

:facepalm: It was a figure of expression. I didn't check cricinfo and besides Malik didn't play the match you mentioned

you pasted the images of score card from cricinfo...

yes Malik did not play that match, but that was the LAST time Pakistan made below 100...

anyway, nothing against you, but I have decided to use cycles on someone coherent.
chao..

The quality of umpiring in domestic cricket is poor. These matches should be televised so that umpires can be hold accountable for their decisions... :facepalm: