Sindh vs NWFP

Did I say sadly? I meant fortunately. We may all live to see another day. :afridi

Amir Sajjad is the other dude, batting on a run a ball 40-odd.

Crazy wind today, knocked off the bails!

Sheikh said:
Amir Sajjad is the other dude, batting on a run a ball 40-odd.

Crazy wind today, knocked off the bails!

Is Anwar Ali still bowling his usual pies?

Quick bouncer by Sohail Khan, beating thhe Great King for pace.

Khan has a walk down the wicket and a bit of a stare. No respect for the Great King.

Xoib said:
Is Anwar Ali still bowling his usual pies?
Saw a couple of deliveries, he was running in hard and getting some movement into the right-handers. Flat pitch though, tough to be penetrative.

Sheikh said:
Saw a couple of deliveries, he was running in hard and getting some movement into the right-handers. Flat pitch though, tough to be penetrative.
:afridi

The Great King holes out to some left-arm trundler called Ayub.

Was a bit of a skier, Afridi got under it at cover and caught the ball with his mouth. Looks like he's chewing on it now.

Sheikh said:
The Great King holes out to some left-arm trundler called Ayub.

Was a bit of a skier, Afridi got under it at cover and caught the ball with his mouth. Looks like he's chewing on it now.
:))) :))) :))) :)))

Some random Zulfiqar guy hits Afridi over mdiwicket for 6.

230-7 with an over to go.

Afridi requires another double hundred again. Zulfikar will be punished.

Sohail Khan to bowl the last over . Starts off with a clever slower one. 1 run.

Second ball sends the off stump flying with a very quick yorker.

Khan's figures: 9.2-1-30-3

Direct hit from Afridi. That's out.

Commentators are praising his captaincy, mentioning how smartly he's rotated his bowlers.

One ball to go: 233-9

Sohail Khan is impressive this match and Afridi has always been backing him, I think he might be selected for SL tour to Pakistan and he should be selected

Bad Light said:
Cant anyone please provide us any scores ?
We are waiting for Sheikh too but I think he is off now because he is in Pakistan watching it live

minhasuz said:
We are waiting for Sheikh too but I think he is off now because he is in Pakistan watching it live
I Hate Geo Super, why the hell they cant provide live scores or why the hell they are not showing it out of Pakistan i just dont understand this ...... its better they share it with PTV so people abroad can watch it too but then why would they do that ? what do they care ?

Assalamu Aleikum brothers. Ibrar for Norway here.

I find this tournament very exited since there is no international crikcet for Pakistan at the moment but I was watching the program SCORE on GEO Newz yesterday where they showed 1 minutes highligts of the match yesterday but it was sad to see that there are hardly any spectators. It just felt like some tired practice match with no importance.

Bad Light said:
I Hate Geo Super, why the hell they cant provide live scores or why the hell they are not showing it out of Pakistan i just dont understand this ...... its better they share it with PTV so people abroad can watch it too but then why would they do that ? what do they care ?

If not with PTV then they should have it on normal geo or geo news which is available all over the word

IAJ said:
Assalamu Aleikum brothers. Ibrar for Norway here.

I find this tournament very exited since there is no international crikcet for Pakistan at the moment but I was watching the program SCORE on GEO Newz yesterday where they showed 1 minutes highligts of the match yesterday but it was sad to see that there are hardly any spectators. It just felt like some tired practice match with no importance.
Walamasalam Bhai,
How are you? PCB should have made this tournament day/night then more people whould have come in and watched the match but you due to elecrtricity shortage they can not do it at night. I dont believe that players are playing like practise match because I believe selectors would be having close eye on players because in January Pakistan is due to play Sri Lanka because India is not tourin Pakistan or playing Pakistan at netural venue so..

minhasuz said:
If not with PTV then they should have it on normal geo or geo news which is available all over the word
They should have shown this on normal Geo or Geo Newz. They were supposed to send T20 champions league on normal Geo and since that series is cancelled they should have replaced that with the ongoing domestic series. Woh pagal tå abhi bhi apne breaks mein t20 series ki advertisement karte hain..

IAJ said:
They should have shown this on normal Geo or Geo Newz. They were supposed to send T20 champions league on normal Geo and since that series is cancelled they should have replaced that with the ongoing domestic series. Woh pagal tå abhi bhi apne breaks mein t20 series ki advertisement karte hain..

:))) :))) :))) :))) :))) i know

asifp said:
sorry for not being here in the first innings. Aaram as I was sleeping
Welcome sir,

What was the final score of 1st innings?

IAJ said:
Welcome sir,

What was the final score of 1st innings?

233 or 234 to win.

I am going to eat lunch and continue. Shoud be a very easy chase IMO

asifp said:
sorry for not being here in the first innings. Aaram as I was sleeping
Welcome Asif Bhai, Good Morning!
Raat ko hakeem ki dowaii tou nahi le thi? :)))

And on their Web site, they claim that we want to promote Pakistani Sports in the whole world, my foot. forget about showing it on any geo chanel or TV. they dont show scores on TV regularly so people may not share it on web with others on sites like PP. If they so want to promote Pakistan sports why they dont have a live score update on any of their web site ? is that too difficult since they are showing it on TV ?

minhasuz said:
Welcome Asif Bhai, Good Morning!
Raat ko hakeem ki dowaii tou nahi le thi? :)))

hahah nahin bhai.....Hakeem ke dowaii sirf London mein.

Vacation hai, kaam se chutti, din mein 10-12 ghante soe baiger kaam nahin hota.

asifp said:
hahah nahin bhai.....Hakeem ke dowaii sirf London mein.

Vacation hai, kaam se chutti, din mein 10-12 ghante soe baiger kaam nahin hota.

yaar ma mazak kara tha

asifp said:
he bats lower down the order and the target is too easy
yee tru btw did the chase start? also how many wickets did sohail khan take and other bowlers? nad what was final score of NWFP?
Thanks alot yaar they were few question in my mind which were unanswered

minhasuz said:
yee tru btw did the chase start? also how many wickets did sohail khan take and other bowlers? nad what was final score of NWFP?
Thanks alot yaar they were few question in my mind which were unanswered
Sohail khan gave away 30 plus runs and got 3 wickets i think..

ok welll I might be wrong. Went to the bathroom and come back

Sind 10/2 in 6.2 overs.

Bhanja batting.

Umar Gul charging in.

GUys I will resume in 15 mins. Lunch time, some amazing home cooked Daal Chawal.

asifp said:
ok welll I might be wrong. Went to the bathroom and come back

Sind 10/2 in 6.2 overs.

Bhanja batting.

Umar Gul charging in.
did he take any wicket? also is he bald? loll

Sorry about the delay boys, was caught up with work.

N.W.F.P finish with 234-9.

Yasir Hameed top scored with 97 (131)

Anwar Ali: 9 overs, 2-50.

Afirdi: 1-52 off his 10.

Sohail Khan was the star, bowling very quick and mixing up yorkers and bouncers. He ran in hard and gave it his all.

Sindh are 20-2 in 10 overs. Beast is yet to arrive.

Sheikh said:

Sohail Khan was the star, bowling very quick and mixing up yorkers and bouncers. He ran in hard and gave it his all.

Thanks alot Sheikh Bhai

Bad Light said:
What about Shaik ? no one is there to tell us any scores ? its so shameful, feeling so helpless
Sheikh is back he was busy in his work

Sheikh said:

Thanks Shaik bhi....

34/2 in 14 overs.

The Daal Chawal was really good, followed by 2 amazing narangis.

To whoever was asking yes Umar Gul is bald, he just came back from Hajj.

The just showed the coming batsman

1. Fawal Alam
2. Sarfraz Ahmed

Don't know who the left arm bowler is, but looks a like a slight chucker. No its not Samiullah

15 overs, 36/2

Sindh by far has the best kit in the tourney. Its a cool blue. Punjab and Federal areas have the worst.

you can hear the screams of the innocent. the fear has settled in. they have realised that the beast spares no-one. Afridi licks his lips as he smells the fear coming from the opposing team. he laughs while putting his pads on and practices the swinging of the bat that will cause devastation around the world.