South Africa (137/5) defeat India (133/9) to win the Group 2 clash by 5 wickets

This is why I struggle to rate this Indian batting line up and the likes of Sharma, Kohli beyond a certain point. Absolute Kings on low pace, low bounce spinning wickets but look very ordinary on a Perth type wicket against a quality fast bowling and fielding side. Their averages are definitely inflated.

The problem is Australia doesn't host as many ICC tournaments compared to other parts of the world. We've been accustomed to seeing them held in England and Asia.

This is why I struggle to rate this Indian batting line up and the likes of Sharma, Kohli beyond a certain point. Absolute Kings on low pace, low bounce spinning wickets but look very ordinary on a Perth type wicket against a quality fast bowling and fielding side. Their averages are definitely inflated.

That's not an accurate assessment. These batsman have played pace and bounce and thrived before. But that's in tests. In T20s, it's tough. You don't have the luxury to leave a bunch of balls which in itself is an art in tests. I doubt if any batsman from any country can score at a fair clip without losing on these wickets.

South Africa can win the World Cup. They have the bowling attack and dangerous batsmen.

The added bonus is that bottlers like Amla and de Villiers are not around anymore either.

Unfortunately they will choke at some stage.

India need to bat sensibly, 140 will be a competitive score, cant lose any more wickets, can target those boundaries inn last three four overs

Bhai don't worry this Indian batting is not winning anything against the big boys in this tournament.
Luckily for you Pak messed it up with selection and playing an injured Shaheen. Then too u needed poor umpiring to get over the line

But you lost to Zimbos. All credibility gone with that.

What amazing pitch. SA needs to get a crushing win here!! This Indian team is playing bounce like an associate team and ppl talk about Pakistan? Come on SA role over India :)

SKY hitting balls into the sky and into the stands, yessssss

Suryakumar is the only quality batsman India have and he is going through a purple patch

South Africa can win the World Cup. They have the bowling attack and dangerous batsmen.

The added bonus is that bottlers like Amla and de Villiers are not around anymore either.

Naa, parnell is the weak llink in their team. They will choke it either way

What happened now? Why are you losing confidence? Are other batsmen mental midgets too? :inti

Jab opening hi bakwas ho to kya kare ? Rahul failed in all three game so far but Rohit has a fifty so does Virat and Sky . Pandya played first 2 game very well but what about kela ?

Superb consolidation from Lower middle order, keep it up lads.

Third time India have scored less than 36 in the powerplay in this world Cup all thanks to mental midget

Thats a load of hokum and we've won in Perth or places like wanderers etc in tests.
Just basing your observations on one T20 in which these guys are forced to play their shots is totally off the mark. That said i still maintain our guys have taken the wrong approach agains saf on this pitch.

Thats a load of hokum and we've won in Perth or places like wanderers etc in tests.
Just basing your observations on one T20 in which these guys are forced to play their shots is totally off the mark. That said i still maintain our guys have taken the wrong approach agains saf on this pitch.
We won there because of our bowlers, not our batsmen.

Man Surya needs to rotate strike abit, he goes after every ball

Our batting has been failing with impunity for quite some time now.

Just basing your observations on one T20 in which these guys are forced to play their shots is totally off the mark. That said i still maintain our guys have taken the wrong approach agains saf on this pitch.:facepalm

:91:

This was always on the cards. Nortje, Ngidi, Rabada on this Perth wicket against our batting was always going to go only way.

Their best bet was to do the usual consolidation , end up with 100/2 after 15 and then go bonkers at the death to end up close to 150.

Of the 3 - I would definitely prefer India.

India > Pakistan > SA.

India making sure they put the final nail in Pak's hopes of qualifing, and it would be a blessing in disguise if they oust us... we need a proper coaching staff and management, captain and a rethink on our strategy.

Scratch that, Pakistan are out after this loss.

So India > SA.

SA are looking scary while India have a lot of flaws that we could exploit.

They don't seem to be in great form with bat or ball.

Jab opening hi bakwas ho to kya kare ? Rahul failed in all three game so far but Rohit has a fifty so does Virat and Sky . Pandya played first 2 game very well but what about kela ?

There is no other opener in the squad. TM won't drop KL Rahul. May be you didn't read the article I posted in the other thread. And it is funny to see you blaming the opening batsman now whereas you used to blame Dhoni whenever we lost due to our top 3 batsmen collapsing. Hypocrite. :inti

India have made 2 blunders with their selections that have significantly weakened this batting line up.

Shubman Gill should have played over Lokesh Rahul/Deepak Hooda and Pant should be playing over Karthik, who is rubbish.

Rohit Sharma is now 35. He doesn't look in the best shape either. He needs to retire from T20Is after this tournament.

Rohit should retire from international cricket after the 2023 WC. As the tournament will be held in India, you back him to deliver there.

This is perfect time for DK to perform well otherwise he has no business in playing eleven

This was always on the cards. Nortje, Ngidi, Rabada on this Perth wicket against our batting was always going to go only way.

Their best bet was to do the usual consolidation , end up with 100/2 after 15 and then go bonkers at the death to end up close to 150.
There's nothing left after these too.

I'll be surprised if they get to 130. It's pretty academic barring a great bowling effort.

yep totally support that, instead of throwing the bat like mad axe murderers from the get go.
they didnt even try knocking ball in gaps and taking singles

India is a terrible team with over the hill players and trundlers.
I really really hope they don't win the world cup they don't deserve to win the world cup.

If India wins it's gonna be a fluke of highest level.

Scratch that, Pakistan are out after this loss.

So India > SA.

SA are looking scary while India have a lot of flaws that we could exploit.

They don't seem to be in great form with bat or ball.

You will exploit India even if India is strong. NZ is our bogey team and Boult is our destroyer. Our best chance is if you lose to Eng.

Of the 3 - I would definitely prefer India.

India > Pakistan > SA.

Don't think India have the bowling line-up for the Aussie wickets...
Let's see how they go here, if the batsmen can put some runs on the board.

Just score 30-35 runs without losing wicket in next 5 overs then go bang..

India is a terrible team with over the hill players and trundlers.
I really really hope they don't win the world cup they don't deserve to win the world cup.

If India wins it's gonna be a fluke of highest level.
Too many flaws to win the WC atm, who knows form comes and goes and they fire come KOs.

If I had to pick two teams, it would be SA or Aus. England haven't been too flash so far, who knows, they really had the Ireland game and they may come back and make it a three team race.

All depends on what happens with Eng's game with us, I've heard there's a good chance it's rained out meaning Aus get through I believe.

There is no other opener in the squad. TM won't drop KL Rahul. May be you didn't read the article I posted in the other thread. And it is funny to see you blaming the opening batsman now whereas you used to blame Dhoni whenever we lost due to our top 3 batsmen collapsing. Hypocrite. :inti

Firstly im no die hard fans of any player's even i was like Kl bfore but from last 3 year his t20 game is finished .he used to such a power hitter in PP but nowadays his approach is rubbish .he is coward now .same case with any other players if they don't perform very well .