South Africa v India | 2nd ODI | Johannesburg| Jan 15, 2011

Teasing.

Although I bet the victims of islamic extremism don't find much to laugh about it in.

Hey if it was my culture doing such terrible things I wouldn't line up to support it.

this comment was unnecessary man!

Teasing.

Although I bet the victims of islamic extremism don't find much to laugh about it in.

Hey if it was my culture doing such terrible things I wouldn't line up to support it.

Islam and extremism are two opposite things mate, Islamic extremism doesnt exist. Its just extremism

Us chokers...choke again. India have now won 4 out of 60 one day games in South Africa. Hey what do you call it when a team loses 56 out of 60 ?

Whatever it is must be worse than "chocking" right ?
That's not choking, that's just playing bad.

South Africa choked this match. Even loosing those wickets all of a sudden, all they had to do was play it like a test match, score 1 run per over. It's one of the biggest choke's I've ever seen, even by South African standards.

Well played India. Terrific fight-back by them.
I guess Chokers will never get the tag off...:))

Well deserved victory ... SUPER EXCELLENT captaincy by Dhoni !! Well field placing ,,, NEVER got on the back foot, NEVER got defensive. Misbah,,, LEARN SOMETHING !!!

Misbah was not bowling. He did bat aggressively.
Keep the match to india vs SA(chokers)

Under pressure situation and in terms of games going down to the wire...

South Africa is the worst!!

But credit to India, when it comes to games going down to the wire, they're a very cool and composed team, Dhoni especially is very level headed captain.

Mac: "SA had the game in the bag and they .... choked. There, I have said it."

SA will never ever win a world cup , they just can't handle the pressure . Biggest Chokers !

Well played India !

the way saffers choke every time...its funny

Every time ? Amazing we have beaten India 90% of the time despite chocking! Wow I thought our team was good, but you just showed me something. They are amazing !

Can win 9 out of 10 despite chocking ! India surely sucks!

yeah thats y u people never won the worldcup :)))))

True. When your team is great and you don't win the world cup you will get called chockers.

Ultimately what people will remember though is that your team is great. It's part of the assumption after all. Thanks.

Teasing.

Ignorance at its best.

You don't know what your talking about, so just pipe down you Idiot.

You don't see us mockin South Africa and all its racism.

Smith :"Munaf beat me with his slower ball" - No you dumb ***** that was his normal seam up phhaaaast delivery!!!

True. When your team is great and you don't win the world cup you will get called chockers.

Ultimately what people will remember though is that your team is great. It's part of the assumption after all. Thanks.

in order to become great u people need consistent players in your team, u people rely on Kallis way too much ;)

LOL @ Munaf now that's what you call a proper accent - eat your heart our aussies/american/irish/scottish!!!

Ignorance at it's best.

You don't know what your talking about, so just pipe down you Idiot.

You don't see us mockin South Africa and all its racism.

You mean how voluntarily we voted out a racist system, whilst never promoting violence as a way to secure power ?

Funny yet many still support a cultural system that promotes the murder of other cultures as something gallant. Look, I can take care of myself and control myself from killing other. When someone can't I will try stop them or berate them. All I expect of you as an equal is the same.

You mean how voluntarily we voted out a racist system, whilst never promoting violence as a way to secure power ?

Funny yet many still support a cultural system that promotes the murder of other cultures as something gallant. Look, I can take care of myself and control myself from killing other. When someone can't I will try stop them or berate them. All I expect of you as an equal is the same.

lol are u high or what??
Islam doesnt allow us to kill or murder other cultures mate!!
somebody fed u really wrong info about islam and muslims..

Give saffer a break guys, SA have just had their first choke of 2011 after all. Emotions are running high at the moment :akhtar

the SA commentators are probably the most biased in the entire world. They just can't digest that India has become good and can defeat SA in SA.

I feel the same. India is a bunch of overhyped nothings who are not much good. I am shocked and consider it a fluke they won a game against us. We have absolute zero respect for Indian cricket.

ro do kar jeet gaye ho bhai mere, challo aaj khush ho jao aap bhi, 4-1 defeat ke baad phir baat karenge idhar hi:hafeez

we're NOT loosing this 4-1 ...............we're loosing this 3-2.
I made this prediction a long time back and stand by it.

Choking. The definition of choking is being in a strong/winning position and then losing. No one said this team is great. You just assumed we thought that. We call them chokers because their history is littered with instances like these.

I feel the same. India is a bunch of overhyped nothings who are not much good. I am shocked and consider it a fluke they won a game against us. YOU have absolute zero respect for Indian cricket.

Fixed!

i don't know hindi very well sorry.

I said dont be too happy mate, u will cry as much as ur laughing right now, we will talk again in few days when u guys lose 4-1 inshallah!!:akhtar
but well, enjoy the moment and go celebrate it as there isnt much joyt coming up im afraid:afridi

Munaf Patel is the man of the match: "I was just thinking about slower ones in the end. Crowd from my village are here and I was under pressure! They will now come to my hotel after the game! (smiles). I have worked hard on my fitness with Ramji and have bowled a lot in the nets here

we're NOT loosing this 4-1 ...............we're loosing this 3-2.
I made this prediction a long time back and stand by it.

sad to see people writing their team off way before the outcomes, just shows how much faith u people have in your team :S

I feel the same. India is a bunch of overhyped nothings who are not much good. I am shocked and consider it a fluke they won a game against us. We have absolute zero respect for Indian cricket.

You probably should. Considering you did not beat them in a test series in two tries, you got smashed in the Indian ODI series, one guy smashed you for 200 in a 50 over match and now the series is leveled 1-1.

The commentators even mentioned how the next two wickets are to bea bit slower and more conducive for India.

I want India to lose too but you just sound like a farmer whose whole crop of grapes went sour.

lol are u high or what??

So why support it ? I didn't berate Islam. I berated a culure that exists (whether you like it or not) that holds dear the concept of killing non islamic people. If Islam is against it I want to see more Islamic people tell me so. When America invaded Iraq I was sure vocal and loud about why I thought it was wrong and why I didn't want to be associated with such actions. Never seen an Islamic march for anti Islamic fundametalism that promotes murder of other races. Is that too much to ask ?

I said dont be too happy mate, u will cry as much as ur laughing right now, we will talk again in few days when u guys lose 4-1 inshallah!!:akhtar
but well, enjoy the moment and go celebrate it as there isnt much joyt coming up im afraid:afridi

ok i get it.

ok we will find it in few days

sad to see people writing their team off way before the outcomes, just shows how much faith u people have in your team :S

Its not about faith mate, its just that they are admitting reality, which is that they are one crap team who had a fluke win today and simply arent good enough to compete agains the saffers:yk

man u just don't get it some people just say it, cause they think if they say they say their team will lose, it will actually in reality win... (or it could just be a way not to be too sad after you lose the series...)

Choking. The definition of choking is being in a strong/winning position and then losing. No one said this team is great. You just assumed we thought that. We call them chokers because their history is littered with instances like these.

So losing 4 out of 60 games is something I should feel ashamed of ?

Trust me I'd rather be the "chocker" who wins 90% of the time that the loser who gets a win in a blue moon.

People from Munaf Patel's village had come to watch the match and cheer for HIM. Wow the guy didnt let them down

man u just don't get it some people just say it, cause they think if they say they say their team will lose, it will actually in reality win... (or it could just be a way not to be too sad after you lose the series...)

Not in this case as they will lose 4-1 inshallahhh!!:gul:waqar

lol are u high or what??

The media is to blame.

They always portray Islam as a violent religion, never discussing its positives.

They report a story on certain suicide bombers, for example, and make it seems as if they are representing the entire Islamic population and idiots like "saffer", gullable as they are, take their word for it.

We know what our religion is, and what it teaches us, and people who say stuff like this just need to be ignored.

In the end those "overhype nothings" are no1 in Tests and no2 in ODIs currently and we've won 2 World Cups and also the Champions trophy.............its the Saffers who are perennial CHOKERS.
As for you being shocked on India winning a match, well, the Test series ended 1-1, INDIA won the T20 and the ODI series is currently 1-1, so I really don't see where your team has done so very well that you consider our wins a fluke :13:

So why support it ? I didn't berate Islam. I berated a culure that exists (whether you like it or not) that holds dear the concept of killing non islamic people. If Islam is against it I want to see more Islamic people tell me so. When America invaded Iraq I was sure vocal and loud about why I thought it was wrong and why I didn't want to be associated with such actions. Never seen an Islamic march for anti Islamic fundametalism that promotes murder of other races. Is that too much to ask ?

what culture? we as muslims dont kill anybody, those people are criminals and criminals exist in every culture it has nothing to do with our religion or culture! dont complicate it
we live here with non islamic people, nobody kills anybody! who told u this crap ??
yeah so is it bad to fight for ur right ? if America invades SA are u gonna sit and see ur relatives getting killed or raped?? surely u will raise weapons!!
SELF DEFENCE IS NOT A CRIME....

In the end those "overhype nothings" are no1 in Tests and no2 in ODIs currently and we've won 2 World Cups and also the Champions trophy.............its the Saffers who are perennial CHOKERS.
As for you being shocked on India winning a match, well, the Test series ended 1-1, INDIA won the T20 and the ODI series is currently 1-1, so I really don't see where your team has done so very well that you consider our wins a fluke :13:

they have had their fun, time for their donwfall now inshallah:yk