South Africa v India | 2nd Test | Durban | 26-30 Dec 2010

Indians on this forum - have faith in Pujara! I don't normally wax eloquent about new bats, but this guy is special.

Ya ya humble pie for me.Even if he gets out now has a solid technique to an extent.Just hoping he does not become another yuvraj

I watched the match till lunch time and then had to go out.

Got to say, it was not how Sachin plays usually. He was playing too many risky shots and shots away from his body.

How did he get out ? Was it a bad shot?

Surely even the YUVI would be doing better than some of these clowns.

I'm quite impressed by this Pujara, looks a good one for the future. Even though he flopped today, he should get an extended run ahead of garbage like Raina.

No commentary further on the thread.This time its my jinx working.talked about murali vijay technique-immediately he got out,alked about the prospect of tendu facing steyn-immediately got out to tsotsobe,now pujara.

Got to say, it was not how Sachin plays usually. He was playing too many risky shots and shots away from his body.

Played away from the body, maybe he was thinking too much about beating :moyo record.

very disappointing , especially Tendulkar & VVS gifting their wickets like that after getting starts . This is at least a 300 pitch

No commentary further on the thread.This time its my jinx working.talked about murali vijay technique-immediately he got out,alked about the prospect of tendu facing steyn-immediately got out to tsotsobe,now pujara.

Please Say Something very good about Bhaji this time.. :))

I'm quite impressed by this Pujara, looks a good one for the future. Even though he flopped today, he should get an extended run ahead of garbage like Raina.

He will become another Raina, BTW love watching India getting bounced out.

Played away from the body, maybe he was thinking too much about beating :moyo record.
I was guessing that. He played similar shots and got beaten before lunch.

Today's should be the worst innings of Sachin in 2010.

I mentioned that before,he was trying to score quickly ,I was very surprised :amir

I was guessing that. He played similar shots and got beaten before lunch.

Today's should be the worst innings of Sachin in 2010.

No man.He was looking attacking and got some good boundaries.There is no mention of this record at all,as much as there was for this 50th ton.

India's last hope looks like a big fifty from Dhoni.

No man.He was looking attacking and got some good boundaries.There is no mention of this record at all,as much as there was for this 50th ton.

not good boundaries :P

few of them went over the slip area

one of his main scoring shot , but having top edged on earlier he should have been a little more careful . I like the kid though .

This is not Indian Pitch.. He should have this in his mind while batting.. Thats why I said, it was mental.

No chance. Pujara is pure class. You'll be eating your words by the time he's played 20 odd matches.

I agree, he seems to have a much better technique compared to Raina. He will play Test cricket for a long time for India.

Steyn injured, aborts his run up... probably pulled a groin muscle. Leaves the field.

Could have been worse, but gonna be hard to bowl with unless it clears up quickly, as they sometimes do.

Bhajji's eyes are as good as anyone's in the side. 'cept Virender of course.

Harbajan has to be on of the best timers of cricket ball i have seen , not kidding .

Makes up for a dodgy technique with wonderful eyes, fierce fighting spirit and a big heart...best lower-order batsman around at the moment except from Stuart Broad.

Dhoni has to shepherd the tail to a total of about 250-260. Not too difficult, only about 70-80 runs. Then we should feel a little safe.

Sachin couldn't do it in the last match. Are you trying to say that Dhoni is better than Sachin?

How rubbish are south africa??? Under the helpful conditions, even after winning the all important toss and in their own backyard they haven't managed to get india out for less then 150. Look at England, they rolled over Australia in their own backyard for less then 100. South Africa is totally overrated side.

They would have lost first test too if Smith hadn't won the toss. They were just lucky to get the best of the conditions.

Disappointing day for us. All batsman got set and then threw it away, no one really got out to a brilliant delivery but rather got themselves out through a bad shot selection. Its easily a 275-300 pitch.

Our only hope now is to see Bhajji and Dhoni stich a partnership and one of them getting to a 50 and beyond which could get us to around 250. And hopefully we wont see much of sun for the next few days. With overcast conditions, it will keep jagging around and will give the bowlers some hope.

Steyn showed why he is the best bowler in the world. Amazing bowling on a helpful pitch.

Hope Pujara does well in International Cricket. He looks very talented to me too. He has all the class. But, Don't compare him with Sachin.. He has to work 10times Harder than Sachin to become as great as Sachin.. :)

Steyn injured, aborts his run up... probably pulled a groin muscle. Leaves the field.

Could have been worse, but gonna be hard to bowl with unless it clears up quickly, as they sometimes do.

He is faking the injury because he only got 4 wickets on a helpful wicket under helpful conditions after winning the toss. That man is a green track bully.

How rubbish are south africa??? Under the helpful conditions, even after winning the all important toss and in their own backyard they haven't managed to get india out for less then 150. Look at England, they rolled over Australia in their own backyard for less then 100. South Africa is totally overrated side.

They would have lost first test too if Smith hadn't won the toss. They were just lucky to get the best of the conditions.

well they did it in the first test right !! that means ur even worse then SouthAfrica :D
Flat track bullies :D

He is faking the injury because he only got 4 wickets on a helpful wicket under helpful conditions after winning the toss. That man is a green track bully.

lool get a life mate ur bowlers get thrashed on any kind of wicket!!
Example ?? First test match :D

lool get a life mate ur bowlers get thrashed on any kind of wicket!!
Example ?? First test match :D

Same bowlers won 2 test matches against australia earlier this year on supposedly flat tracks. South African needed all that help from conditions, pitch and worse still the toss to go their way..

183-6 then. Durban is a ground where the ball always seems to do something throughout the course of a match. If they can get up to 250, I feel that Khan and the Indian seamers can definitely cause havoc for SA too.

Man to watch out for: Z.Khan

@P4P or anybody who watched live...can plz tell me how Pujara played for his 19 runs .....???plz

Looked quite composed and has got a decent enough technique to do well in international cricket. Handled the pacers well and showed the glimpses of what he can do with more experience. Got out trying to pull Tsotsobe after playing out a Morkel spell, perhaps took it lightly. But he will be better off with this experience.

In fact, I will say that it will not be a bad idea to send him at number 3 in the next innings. He will play a lot more freely and may actually do better.

Looked quite composed and has got a decent enough technique to do well in international cricket. Handled the pacers well and showed the glimpses of what he can do with more experience. Got out trying to pull Tsotsobe after playing out a Morkel spell, perhaps took it lightly. But he will be better off with this experience.

In fact, I will say that it will not be a bad idea to send him at number 3 in the next innings. He will play a lot more freely and may actually do better.

Oh! ..that's good...as expected ....I am sure he is good against short ball stuffs too...:)

Common Pujara ...:)

Oh! ..that's good...as expected ....I am sure he is good against short ball stuffs too...:)Common Pujara ...:)

Still needs a bit of work on that front, but he was leaving the balls outside the off stump well, was ducking under the bouncers and at times plyed the short ball with soft hands. But still needs to get his technique a lot more organised orgainsed against short pitch bowling.

Oh! ..that's good...as expected ....I am sure he is good against short ball stuffs too...:)

Common Pujara ...:)
:))) He Got Out while Trying to play a Pull Shot.. And Ball gone Behind the Wicket And Boucher had a simple catch to take by Back hilling the Helmet placed behind of Boucher. :D

Still needs a bit of work on that front, but he was leaving the balls outside the off stump well, was ducking under the bouncers and at times plyed the short ball with soft hands. But still needs to get his technique a lot more organised orgainsed against short pitch bowling.

ok...it means a man to persist with ...:) [not bad as Raina ...haha ..:D ]

Gathering for a Ganja Party? :)))

Ganja who ....we all are Gabru Jawans :D....15 friends from 9 differant companies ...

accenture to L&T to HCL to dell to..............IBM ......etc

but that was fun yaar
bahut mazaa aaya ...we even forget we had India vs SA match today ...;-)

Ganja who ....we all are Gabru Jawans :D....15 friends from 9 differant companies ...

accenture to L&T to HCL to dell to..............IBM ......etc

but that was fun yaar
bahut mazaa aaya ...we even forget we had India vs SA match today ...;-)

You did not get my Point.. anyways leave it.. :19:

How rubbish are India? Same record as SA in India, but only one win in SA.

STFU man, nobody likes bitter fans like you. Most of us here actually like cricket, we don't go slagging off the opposition with poor arguments.

Disappointing day really. Sehwag got out to Steyn again (where's that thread predicting the epic battle between Steyn and Sehwag lol). Sehwag again failed. He's a great batsman, but batting as he does, he's never going to consistently make big runs on bouncy wickets. He's a world beater on flatter subcontinent wickets, but on bouncy wickets he very rarely fires.

Pity Gambhir isn't playing, who has the better ability to dig in and survive on these sort of wickets.

Dunno what Tendulkar was doing today to the say the least, this innings was very uncharacteristic of him.

Dhoni I reckon will probably get a 50 here though he's in good nick. He isn't the most talented batsman in the side, but he digs in and grinds, which on these south african pitches is often the most important thing to do.

Can't believe India decided to opt out of playing any warm up games before the South African tests. That was pretty foolish.

Odds for no century in the first Indian innings 1.83.

Seems like pretty safe bet

Gonna take it :butt

Even with all that help they only won by an innings and 25 runs. How rubbish are south African bowlers?:asif

Yeah right then why didnt ur bowlers take the advantage of conditions ?? cause they are crap right ?? :D
Stop yapping lame comments mate, ur making a fool outta urslf ;)

Same bowlers won 2 test matches against australia earlier this year on supposedly flat tracks. South African needed all that help from conditions, pitch and worse still the toss to go their way..

Australia isnt that strong now mate so dont compare it with South Africa and secondly if u talk about conditions and pitch ! what the eff were ur bowlers doing ??
5 wicket to le sakte nahi ho outside India aur idher apne flat track bullies ko defend karne agaye ho :D