South Africa vs Pakistan | 3rd Test | Centurion | 22/2/13 | Day 2

after 10 years at International level Haffez has 2 K runs at test level wow it took so long!

- gets through the new ball...

Then loses concentration... AGAIN!

He messed up on a golden opportunity... these NBB cant use the old ball very well and he could have made a huge score...

Hafeez :four

Yes. Far hat should now be a regular in the team. Why? Because he made 30 today:dav

hell no ! he should never have played the game but credit where its due. Irrespective of his selection, just appreciate what he's done. Unfortunately, its too much to ask from Pakistani fans who are more concerned about their favourite player's performance than the team itself :misbah

azhar ali is here everyone go to sleep score will be the same when you watch again in the morning

joke all you want, our future SUPERSTAR. Not just star, SUPER-STAR!! RR is not important in tests when you have not gone to day 5 in either test.

well I have a 65" and I sit about 15 ft away :) so about 10 ft, but some might say a bit further away

If your really going to be THAT picky:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optimum_HDTV_viewing_distance

Else I recommend sit where ever the most comfortable couch or chair is from the tv. With a glass of tea/coffee. Possibly with some crackers/biscuits if your hungry.

Ok thank you both :)

And Kamz, itne waddey tv rakhney nalo ainkan hi lawaa lay.

hey 2000.... that is very slow for some one who opened soo much in tests ... oh well congrats....

Azhar :four intent too abbot.

You know you are watching Awful batsmen who start to hop around in the crease to a bowlers who bowl at pace of 124 KPH to 139KPH..............just tells you Pakistan will never become a no 1 test side.

hell no ! he should never have played the game but credit where its due. Irrespective of his selection, just appreciate what he's done. Unfortunately, its too much to ask from Pakistani fans who are concerned about their favourite player's performance than the team

agreed... those thirty runs have not changed my opinions about him especially since he got out after 30

Another 150 runs and will have avoided follow on

NOOOOOOOooooooo........ pls give Benefit to Hafeez umpy!!

seemed out live to me... but hope doubt saves him....

damn now Abbott taking wicket.I replaced him with Adil in my team:facepalm:

am looking forward to YK batting...his last test in SA ....really want a 100 from him

:out unless the umps do something in our favour.... why are they throwing it away to the old ball.

56 for 2 bye bye hafeez... seriously... its not even the new ball its the old one... dont throw wickets if you have managed to sruvive the blitz.

Typical moronic Pakistani innings.
2 overs - 2 wickets.

So much pressure on Azhar again. Take notes, 6 runs from 5 balls. Now he will have to slow down to rebuild and save our garbage batting lineup.......

follow on seems so far away again :(

Ok thank you both :)

And Kamz, itne waddey tv rakhney nalo ainkan hi lawaa lay.

yaar Allah da karam hai, saare ghaar waaliyan nu ainak lagya hoya hai, sirf mennu hi nahi lagya alhamdolilah :)

Well, SA was 38/2 at one stage and Pakistan are 56/2 so we just need to play good positive cricket.

pathetic from a pathetic player....azhar ali should be dropped after this test

:out azhar is bold.... wow only we can collapse from the old ball with bowlers who cant use the new one.

From 46/0 to 56/3, good old pakistani batting. At one stage it looked just too good to be true.

Ball kept low...But he should have been on front foot perhaps was going to leave the ball but had to play as it suddenly did not rise...

Azhar Ali has been exposed badly in this tour

How do you figure that?

By being in the top 4 Pakistani batsman for runs?
Or being one of only 4 batsman to score a 50+ score?
Or by coming in at 11/1 or worse in 4 out of 5 innings? And the other innings having two wicket fall on other end in 2 overs?

Given your Indian flag, maybe you should worry more about your team not even being able to handle a crap Aus team AT HOME.

From 46/0 to 56/3, good old pakistani batting. At one stage it looked just too good to be true.

Yep .. just like the present line up.... that was a very uneven bounce.

To be honest the ball kept low , the pitch is very difficult to bat.

agreed it gave them trouble too..... hope younis bats good.

and the haters are back..... chill out will you.

Agreed! Top 4 in runs, and every time he has come in to bat, we're in middle of crisis !! And not like he's getting out to friggin Peterson or part timers either.

Dont worry Azhar bhai, i got your back. Bounce back 2nd innings!!

on a positive note we have been saved from the tuk tuk torture

the tuk tuk torture could have made 50 around.. oh man misbah and younis and asad have to do something and why is misbah hanging his bat out their.

How do you figure that?

By being in the top 4 Pakistani batsman for runs?
Or being one of only 4 batsman to score a 50+ score?
Or by coming in at 11/1 or worse in 4 out of 5 innings? And the other innings having two wicket fall on other end in 2 overs?

Given your Indian flag, maybe you should worry more about your team not even being able to handle a crap Aus team AT HOME.

Try responding to posts rather than flags next time.Thanks:)

Yeah but SA made 400+ on the same wicket and Pakistan should be used to lack of the bounce..

Why?? low bounce means more concentration is required and these guys dont know how to concentrate.

He messed up on a golden opportunity... these NBB cant use the old ball very well and he could have made a huge score...

Hafeez :four

So annoying....

But a TTF - Hes had plenty of time to get over thius mental fragility....

Yeah but SA made 400+ on the same wicket and Pakistan should be used to lack of the bounce..

There is a BIG diff between lack of bounce and a ball keeping low.... The reason this ball "kept low" was because the other balls all bounced more. As a batsman, your expecting it to come higher. On hot spot, it just edged the bottom part.

As always, Azhar was in a decent position. But also, as always, collapse on other end. Too much pressure for a relatively new player.

We need our experienced batsman to do something.....

Tuk tuk us to tea Misbah !!!:misbah

hes not good for a no.3.was hyped a lot after his knocks in SC

cmon he made a good 60 in the last test.... i believe in him he can do good.. it,s not like our greats have a 100 average over there...

If any one makes a negative comments regarding any Pakistani batsmen who have consistently failed in similar manner for long time , why is it called haters and wrist slitters?

I Think majority of Pakistan fans are fed up of seeing these tried and tested failures continuously getting out in same manner with out ever showing a sign of improvement.

joke all you want, our future SUPERSTAR. Not just star, SUPER-STAR!! RR is not important in tests when you have not gone to day 5 in either test.

superstar? averaging 25 in 4 inns? after this mitach it will drop from 25

even tanvir has avraged 55 in 2 inings lol

Why?? low bounce means more concentration is required and these guys dont know how to concentrate.

Why? In Sub-continent you have wickets with low bounce, that is why. Didn't they see SA bat first on this wicket?
Anyways let's hope Misbah and Younis can build a big partnership here.

So annoying....

But a TTF - Hes had plenty of time to get over thius mental fragility....

agreed... getting 30 is not special... we have umer akmal who can reach 30 to 50 quickly but it how you build on those and how you judge the situation. good knock wont take that away but i am not on his side. He still shouldn't be in the squad.

lol went to pray asr we were no down. Came back and we're 3 down ! Shabaaa bwoyssss

You should never try to score behind square on the off side unless you are playing a cut shot in SA , that led to most of our players demise especially hafeez.

Why? In Sub-continent you have wickets with low bounce, that is why. Didn't they see SA bat first on this wicket?
Anyways let's hope Misbah and Younis can build a big partnership here.

dude you are talking as if in subcontinent we make 400 :P :P ...and no they didnt... if these were fast learners the second and the first test would have been ours. :P :P

yeah need a big one... ok tell me what are the odds for a 200 partnership heck even a hundred one.

You should never try to score behind square on the off side unless you are playing a cut shot in SA , that led to most of our players demise especially hafeez.

youd think after four innings he would have learned... :facepalm: :facepalm:

superstar? averaging 25 in 4 inns? after this mitach it will drop from 25

even tanvir has avraged 55 in 2 inings lol

Once again, Philander scored 70+ this innings? Is RSA going to drop G. Smith down order and open with Philander?

Azhar avg is still 40+
He is still 4th in runs in this tour
He is only one of 4 batsman to score a 50+
Outside this innings, he has had to face the new ball EVERY innings

He has not a great tour, but every time he comes to bat, we're in a crisis. So much pressure on him.