Stories of Jinn/Bhoot/Ghost - The paranormal experience

I want to share one experience that i had. Its not about jinn or bhoot but more like an experience of supernatural phenomenon. Its from a few years ago.

It was morning time and I was sleeping in my bed. I felt an attack of sleep paralysis and after some struggle woke up with a sudden jerk of the body. I got out of bed, walked out of my room, saw my dad at the end of the corridor looking out of the window. I didnt disturb him and began walking down the stairs. Just as i took the first step on the stairs, i realized something was wrong. I realized i wasnt actually awake. The moment i realized it, i found myself in my bed. I had never got out of bed. Then i actually got out and when i reached the corridor, i saw my dad looking out of the same window in the corridor, in the same clothes that he was wearing in my "dream". Even the "dream" was so real that i cant explain it. Just that it was no different than reality and nothing like the dreams which we usually see.

I told my friend about this incident and he ridiculed me. So, since then I have not shared this incident with anyone.

What could it be a good explanation of it?

That is disturbing.
Maybe you sleepwalked?and then came back to the room and then wokeup?is that possible :/

Woww i love this thread.
I am a sucker for horror stuff.Probably gonna read this one from the first page.:haris

That is disturbing.
Maybe you sleepwalked?and then came back to the room and then wokeup?is that possible :/

If that was the case, surely my father who was in the corridor would have noticed. I have been trying hard to explain it using rational explanations. It had never happened before that and didnt happen after that. Just that 1 time. At a personal level, my way of thinking has changed a bit since then and i believe that there are lots of secrets which we have no clue about.

That was your soul going for a walk. Luckily no one tried to wake you up then, otherwise soul wouldn't have been able to enter the body again.

We leave a lota of water uncovered at night, so that the soul can go and drink if it is thirsty.

That was your soul going for a walk. Luckily no one tried to wake you up then, otherwise soul wouldn't have been able to enter the body again.

We leave a lota of water uncovered at night, so that the soul can go and drink if it is thirsty.

Are you joking or serious? Please this is a serious matter for me.

This would explain a few incidents... :yk

What if the water in the lota evaporates? It's good to keep 3-4 lotas uncovered just to be safe.

Are you joking or serious? Please this is a serious matter for me.

I don't like to joke about these things, especially with godforsaken atheists around here.

But always better to drink water before going to bed. If the soul enters the lota and someone covers it with a lid, it can lead to tragedy.

This was the time when I believed in the spiritual world and the supernatural.

I went out with my friends on a Thursday night. We were driving on a highway and I had to pee. Since, there were no restrooms nearby, we stopped the car and I finished my business behind a tree.

Later that night, I came back home and went to bed. Around 3 in the morning I woke up from the sound of my room door opening. I saw an old lady who looked like a witch, very ugly and very ancient, entering through the door. She climbed my bed and put her fingers around my neck. She choked me so hard that I thought I was about to die. I tried to push her away but I could not move a finger. I tried to scream, I could not whisper. After sometime, she let go of me and vanished into thin air. I jumped out of the bed trying to figure out what had just happened.

I had the same experience at least three more times in the next three weeks if I am not mistaken. I was checked by two different people and an organization who were experts in this area and all of them confirmed that I was under some sort of an attack. One of them talked to me personally and explained to me the entity attacking me is a succubus who will be transforming into a beautiful female with each new experience and consuming all of my energy and strength leading me to death. I got her attached when I peed behind a tree in a remote location.

I underwent some treatment and got better. I stopped having those experiences.

I firmly believed in my diagnosis until I started educating myself more. I learnt of sleep paralysis and how people hallucinate. I read tales of others who went through similar experiences. Now when I look back, I can only laugh at myself. How gullible was I to buy into these things which have zero proof of existence. I did not even try to evaluate my situation logicall, instead I ran to to some shamans.

If you ever had a supernatural experience, try to read about it and I am sure you will find an alternative theory that would explain it better scientifically. There is a reason that there have been several million dollar prizes for presenting an irrefutable proof of the supernatural, yet none has been able to present an extraordinary evidence.

There are no ghosts, demons, jinns, etc. It is just our ignorance that creates these entities when we do not have a proper explanation of things around us.

This is one of the best threads here. I stumbled upon it a week or so ago and have pretty much read through most of the paranormal/weird experiences. My favorite ones so far:
1) guy being possessed after A levels
2) guy being visited by a strange being after missing fajr
3) Woods story with angry paintings

Time to add my 2 cents.

This was in 2008 when I was studying in University of Minnesota. I started having weird stomach pains at night, which didn’t last long (maximum 1-2 hours), but the intensity was such that my friends would take me to urgent care. This happened 3 times in a span of 8 months, and every time the doctor would come back with the same response: "You are healthy, and there is nothing wrong with you". The only rational reason we could come up with was stress due to college work load. It is also important to know here that during this time, I would (only I would) hear strange sounds above my ceiling, which we reasoned with "cold old pipes expanding/contracting”

Fast forward few more months, my roommate brought his girlfriend to our apartment for for the first time. Her background in a nutshell: She was a Hmong shaman, who are typically very gifted in spirituality among other things (look it up, very interesting topic on its own). Anyways, I clearly remember how she stepped into our apartment for the first time and uttered "There is something wrong with this place" I got goosebumps hearing it, but managed to subdue my reaction. Later that night when she went back, my roommate mentioned that she wants to talk to me about my “issues”. To my surprise, she figured it out on her own that I was going through something. So next time she came to our place, I explained my experiences with having strange stomach pain. Then she started asking some questions which I can summarize:
1) What is your religion? Me: I am a Muslim
2) How strongly are you following your Muslim practices? Me: Well I avoid alcohol/swine, but do not pray regularly and smoke cannabis once in a blue moon
3) When/Where do you smoke? Me: Usually in the apartment, or in the woods
And some other questions that I don’t fully recall.

Her Conclusion: She said when she entered the house, she sensed a dark presence in the apartment, specially concentrated around me. Her guess was I attracted something in the woods (due to smoking or taking a leak). The entity she sensed was evil, and its purpose was to harm me in several ways. She then recommended me to be closer to God (which for me meant start praying regularly). She also gave me some special herbs to burn in the apartment. After following her suggestions, I never heard the strange sounds in my apartment. The stomach pain never came back either.
PS – The town we lived in at that time is notorious for having paranormal activities. Will share some more stories in near future. Cheers

This is one of the best threads here. I stumbled upon it a week or so ago and have pretty much read through most of the paranormal/weird experiences. My favorite ones so far:

Time to add my 2 cents.

This was in 2008 when I was studying in University of Minnesota. I started having weird stomach pains at night, which didn’t last long (maximum 1-2 hours), but the intensity was such that my friends would take me to urgent care. This happened 3 times in a span of 8 months, and every time the doctor would come back with the same response: "You are healthy, and there is nothing wrong with you". The only rational reason we could come up with was stress due to college work load. It is also important to know here that during this time, I would (only I would) hear strange sounds above my ceiling, which we reasoned with "cold old pipes expanding/contracting”

Fast forward few more months, my roommate brought his girlfriend to our apartment for for the first time. Her background in a nutshell: She was a Hmong shaman, who are typically very gifted in spirituality among other things (look it up, very interesting topic on its own). Anyways, I clearly remember how she stepped into our apartment for the first time and uttered "There is something wrong with this place" I got goosebumps hearing it, but managed to subdue my reaction. Later that night when she went back, my roommate mentioned that she wants to talk to me about my “issues”. To my surprise, she figured it out on her own that I was going through something. So next time she came to our place, I explained my experiences with having strange stomach pain. Then she started asking some questions which I can summarize:
2) How strongly are you following your Muslim practices? Me: Well I avoid alcohol/swine, but do not pray regularly and smoke cannabis once in a blue moon

Her Conclusion: She said when she entered the house, she sensed a dark presence in the apartment, specially concentrated around me. Her guess was I attracted something in the woods (due to smoking or taking a leak). The entity she sensed was evil, and its purpose was to harm me in several ways. She then recommended me to be closer to God (which for me meant start praying regularly). She also gave me some special herbs to burn in the apartment. After following her suggestions, I never heard the strange sounds in my apartment. The stomach pain never came back either.
PS – The town we lived in at that time is notorious for having paranormal activities. Will share some more stories in near future. Cheers

Very interesting!

Time to add my 2 cents.

Excellent addition to the thread.

Would you mind sharing which town this was in? I spent three years in MN, so I know it well enough and was curious which town is notorious for the paranormal.

Excellent addition to the thread.

Would you mind sharing which town this was in? I spent three years in MN, so I know it well enough and was curious which town is notorious for the paranormal.

Thanks! This was in Duluth

Duluth of Lake Superior fame. I was so sick and tired of the flat Midwestern landscape surrounding the Twin Cities, that when a coworker told me Duluth had some semblance of terrain, I drove up there one summer. I had no idea it was also known for paranormal activity.

Lived there for 4 years. Great place to live for sure, except the winters get pretty harsh for about 4 months. Throughout my time there, I kept hearing paranormal stories like haunted halls in college to haunted dorms etc. Never a dull moment when you know a place is haunted :amir3

Correct, one is always on tenterhooks in such a scenario. Having lived for ten years in a house I believed to be haunted, I can testify to that.

I looked up Duluth again, and sure enough, it is listed as a hotbed for paranormal activity. I can picture winters there making it a particularly suitable milieu for such occurrences: leaden skies, icy winds howling from the lake into the city, spring many months away...

Speaking of my house in Pakistan, I shared a doppelgänger sighting years ago on this thread: a relative saw me step into the kitchen and immediately afterwards saw me in my room. There has been another occurrence. My relatives live there now, since we are all overseas. A cousin of mine emerged out of his room, bade his mother goodbye, and left out the front door to catch his university bus. Ten minutes later, he emerged out of the room again. They were quite naturally shaken by this. There really wasn’t any way for him to have come back into his room.

This was shared a while back but was deleted for some reason. It was a terrific episode, and I’ve been keenly awaiting the next iteration, because Dr. Solangi apparently has other incidents to relate.

Perhaps the Karachiites on the forum can shed more light on the locales they mention.

What is very well known throughout the country is that Karachi boasts (is that the right word?) several haunted houses, and as the outskirts expand, well, outwards, there are more and more incidents reported since human beings are encroaching onto hitherto uninhabited locales.

This was shared a while back but was deleted for some reason. It was a terrific episode, and I’ve been keenly awaiting the next iteration, because Dr. Solangi apparently has other incidents to relate.

Perhaps the Karachiites on the forum can shed more light on the locales they mention.

What is very well known throughout the country is that Karachi boasts (is that the right word?) several haunted houses, and as the outskirts expand, well, outwards, there are more and more incidents reported since human beings are encroaching onto hitherto uninhabited locales.

Very interesting person is this Dr.Solangi, I'm eagerly looking forward to part two. As someone who hasn't experienced any out of the ordinary, paranormal experience, all of this seems so fascinating.

Here it is, the much-anticipated Part II of Junaid Akram and Dr. Solangi's Jinn stories.

[MENTION=141227]BunnyRabbit[/MENTION] this is the thread

So here's my story,

I have always been a huge horror buff since my younger days but also sort of a chicken. So I had recently moved into our new home which was in a quite newish place which was still developing and didn't have many houses built. In fact, our home was the only one in the street.

Ever since shifting to this house, I have pretty much lived alone on the top floor. So during those times, I had a new laptop, downloaded a very talked about horror film that was released then "The Exorcism of Emily Rose" (this was the second movie on exorcism that I watched after the Exorcist so the concept of exorcism films was relatively new to me). I was in my teens. and it was December in Islamabad. Decided to turn the lights off around midnight and started watching the movie on full volume with lights off and room closed. Enjoyed the movie as well. In fact, was rather creeped by it.

Now comes the rather scary/funny part, I turn off the laptop and go to sleep after completing the movie. So around 4 am while asleep, I hear the same rumblings being whispered/echoing loudly in my ears that the girl in the film says during one of the main exorcism sessions. The one in some non English language spoken by the demon in the movie. I wake up panting. Look around the room. Hurls to the floor and go for the light switch. Turn it on. Drink a lot of water. Try to go back to sleep. Guess what, I messed up with my own head by pulling a stunt trying to watch a horror movie and end up getting spooked by it. That night I was barely able to catch any sleep till the day arrived. :))

But I learned my lesson, (for a time being atleast) Don't watch horror movies at night if you can't handle it. Refrained from doing it for some time before resuming the practice again after a few months. Have been able to watch some 100+ horror movies afterwards. But i did learn one thing, subconscious will play tricks on you if you expect it to. The experience of someone whispering in my ears during asleep was probably due to stress I guess.

So here's my story,

I have always been a huge horror buff since my younger days but also sort of a chicken. So I had recently moved into our new home which was in a quite newish place which was still developing and didn't have many houses built. In fact, our home was the only one in the street.

Ever since shifting to this house, I have pretty much lived alone on the top floor. So during those times, I had a new laptop, downloaded a very talked about horror film that was released then "The Exorcism of Emily Rose" (this was the second movie on exorcism that I watched after the Exorcist so the concept of exorcism films was relatively new to me). I was in my teens. and it was December in Islamabad. Decided to turn the lights off around midnight and started watching the movie on full volume with lights off and room closed. Enjoyed the movie as well. In fact, was rather creeped by it.

Now comes the rather scary/funny part, I turn off the laptop and go to sleep after completing the movie. So around 4 am while asleep, I hear the same rumblings being whispered/echoing loudly in my ears that the girl in the film says during one of the main exorcism sessions. The one in some non English language spoken by the demon in the movie. I wake up panting. Look around the room. Hurls to the floor and go for the light switch. Turn it on. Drink a lot of water. Try to go back to sleep. Guess what, I messed up with my own head by pulling a stunt trying to watch a horror movie and end up getting spooked by it. That night I was barely able to catch any sleep till the day arrived. :))

But I learned my lesson, (for a time being atleast) Don't watch horror movies at night if you can't handle it. Refrained from doing it for some time before resuming the practice again after a few months. Have been able to watch some 100+ horror movies afterwards. But i did learn one thing, subconscious will play tricks on you if you expect it to. The experience of someone whispering in my ears during asleep was probably due to stress I guess.

yup, after watching a horror film i cant even sleep properly for a few days.

If you really want to be spooked give a read to the alien abduction forum of reddit. Users tell stories of their alien abduction or man in black occurrence after witnessing a UFO. The stories there are real spooky because everyone is sharing a similar experience or describe what they went through. Or how many missed out on time. There are men in black reddit portion and alien abduction portion aswell..

Real spooky, you end up questioning everything about life....

I want to share one experience that i had. Its not about jinn or bhoot but more like an experience of supernatural phenomenon. Its from a few years ago.

It was morning time and I was sleeping in my bed. I felt an attack of sleep paralysis and after some struggle woke up with a sudden jerk of the body. I got out of bed, walked out of my room, saw my dad at the end of the corridor looking out of the window. I didnt disturb him and began walking down the stairs. Just as i took the first step on the stairs, i realized something was wrong. I realized i wasnt actually awake. The moment i realized it, i found myself in my bed. I had never got out of bed. Then i actually got out and when i reached the corridor, i saw my dad looking out of the same window in the corridor, in the same clothes that he was wearing in my "dream". Even the "dream" was so real that i cant explain it. Just that it was no different than reality and nothing like the dreams which we usually see.

I told my friend about this incident and he ridiculed me. So, since then I have not shared this incident with anyone.

What could it be a good explanation of it?

Happens to me a lot. Usually when i sleep more than 8-9 hours. End up sort of getting caught in the loop. In the house. The weird thing is most of the time I know I am dreaming. So at that time, I usually try my best to somehow roll around the bed so I could fall down that would end up waking me up. Is rarely ever successful. Although the most successful way to snap out of it is when my parents open the door and shout aur kitna sona hai. :P

Stalkers are good at unearthing such information ;)

Just kidding. I already knew you were a fellow 'Pindi boy, so when you said your grandfather was a Pir to many, I put two and two together: it was either Golra or Bari Imam, and it couldn't be Bari Imam, so Golra was my guess.

My maternal grandma, may she rest in peace, was a disciple of Pir Mehr Ali Shah. She died in '84, and I was barely three at that time but one of my oldest memories is of her on her deathbed reciting "Kithey Mehr Ali, kithe teri sanaa." That poem can move even the most hardened sinner like myself to tears.

He was a man blessed with many karamats, one of which was "Tay-al-Arz," which is when a Sufi sheikh can traverse vast distances in the blink of an eye.

That's where I feel things get a little diversional for me.

I would believe there isn't a better thing than reciting the first kalma when I am on my deathbed. Why would someone want to recite something written by a Pir rather than the basis of our religion which is the kalma?

So recently, I had a rather weird experience. Was driving back home to Isb from Islamabad Airport around 1 am a few days back. There's this bridge/overpass on the highway around 15 mins from the Airport. Saw 2 people standing in the shadows near the overpass on the side of the road. 10-15 seconds later when I drove past that spot, there was no one there at all. Found it a little good kind of spooky.

Could they have ducked to avoid being sighted or was it late and the mind playing tricks?

It is creepy though

Could they have ducked to avoid being sighted or was it late and the mind playing tricks?

It is creepy though

Probably mind playing tricks. There's no need for anyone to avoid getting seen especially around that desolate area.

One legend which has some element of truth is that Islamabad originally was a very little populated area and mountainous areas around Rawalpindi used to be graveyards. It's said that a lot of sectors in Islamabad, G-10, G-11, F11 etc were built on graveyards.

Probably mind playing tricks. There's no need for anyone to avoid getting seen especially around that desolate area.

One legend which has some element of truth is that Islamabad originally was a very little populated area and mountainous areas around Rawalpindi used to be graveyards. It's said that a lot of sectors in Islamabad, G-10, G-11, F11 etc were built on graveyards.

That’s very interesting, perhaps the apparitions were real after all, growing restless from the highway noise, unable to rest in peace :afridi

These urban myths, legends and pakistani folk tales are amazing, is there a book or source out there where we can read about them?

That’s very interesting, perhaps the apparitions were real after all, growing restless from the highway noise, unable to rest in peace :afridi

These urban myths, legends and pakistani folk tales are amazing, is there a book or source out there where we can read about them?

The highway is very quiet and dark (especially once the city goes to sleep). For some good stretch of miles the only lights are of the cars.

They are amazing for horror and paranormal buffs like me. But Islamabad is a very urbanized and machined city. It used to be very not that big and overpopulated when I was growing up. Actually it was only localized to 40% or less of the area it currently boasts.

My current house, the second only in my lifetime up till now, I shifted here 12 years ago. When I shifted here, you won't believe that our house was the only second one in our street. There were just 2 houses in our street. And the whole sector was like that. It used to feel very isolated and dark there with no streetlights or many chirpings of people around. We used to avoid going out after 8pm outside even on the car unless there was an emergency for good 2 years. One comforting thing was the construction work had started quite quickly there with a lot of house starting to get built around that time period so there would be a lot of workers at day time in the locality. One funny thing was, as it was a very open area, everytime the wind would blow or a thunderstorm would start, there used to be that ditto sound of zzzzzzzzmmmmmmmmmm heard in horror movies. When I first heard it, I legit woke up and got **** scared, went and sat with my family and they just greeted me saying "enjoying the jinn bhoot whizzing sounds" lol. Got used to it and then in that 2 year time period, the construction work picked up the pace so much that windy outfields disappeared and now it's very much a regular sector with a lot of population.

There's also two legends about the origin of Margalla Hills name. Instead of writing it down, I am just copying the text from google here.

Two different legends describe the origin of the word ‘Margalla’. According to the first legend, these hills have always been known as an abode of snakes. Mar means ‘snake’ in Persian, Pashto and galla means ‘herd’, therefore Margalla means a place with a lot of snakes.
According to the second legend, the word ‘Margalla’ was derived from Mar Galla, meaning ‘to strangulate’.[citation needed] Mar means ‘hit’ and Galla means ‘neck’. It is believed that there were lots of bandits and robbers who used these hills as a sanctuary and would strangle travelers in order to rob them.[citation needed]
It has also been suggested that the name derived from Mārĩkalā, the Persian equivalent of Takshaśilã (Taxila).[

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] lol look what I found regarding Isb Airport. Seems like I am not the only one. Although I find this article to be sorta bogus. https://www.parhlo.com/islamabad-airport-rumored-to-be-haunted/

https://tribune.com.pk/story/192357/the-capital-vulture-tales-from-islamabad’s-haunted-underworld

https://www.brandsynario.com/eight-scary-pakistani-urban-legends-that-will-give-you-goosebump/

https://www.dawn.com/news/1118551

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/origin-of-word-taxila-margalla-hills-islamabad.680891/

The best places for myths, legends and scary stories are the northern hilly areas IMO. There's so many stories you get to hear from them (not all of them would be true obviously), but the culture of legends etc is the richest up north. Even when you go to Kaghan, Naran, the breath taking beauties of Saif ul Malook, Ansoo Lake etc, people will tell you the origins and stories behind them and associated with the places.

For some reason, I have noticed the people of Murree are very attached to telling the ghost and paranormal stories of their local villages etc.

Me and my sister went for walk after dinner. We were being followed by this black cat for quite a long time. We really came to our home(main gate was open) and not really being worried about the cat. Father had locked the entrance door without knowing we were outside.

I knocked the door , after 25-30 sec we saw a door knob literally moving clockwise till the end movement, and thought it was dad opening the door but the door never opened and it was still closed. I kept calling dad and mom but no one was responding.

My dad came after 4 mins, and asked him that did you try to open door eariler but he said no and he was on the first floor doing office related work. I saw that my mom was sleeping as well. Maybe the door malfunctioned at that time but it was spooky :)).

Me and my sister went for walk after dinner. We were being followed by this black cat for quite a long time. We really came to our home(main gate was open) and not really being worried about the cat. Father had locked the entrance door without knowing we were outside.

I knocked the door , after 25-30 sec we saw a door knob literally moving clockwise till the end movement, and thought it was dad opening the door but the door never opened and it was still closed. I kept calling dad and mom but no one was responding.

My dad came after 4 mins, and asked him that did you try to open door eariler but he said no and he was on the first floor doing office related work. I saw that my mom was sleeping as well. Maybe the door malfunctioned at that time but it was spooky :)).

Haha. stuff like this does happen. Not sure if the poor cat had something to do with it though.

Different ideas cross your mind when you are in that situation :)) That cat followed us for a long time, we ran for a moment, and it ran with us

My latest sleep paralysis episode...I heard footsteps and felt something pounce on me...

Very common. I tend to get stuck in a loop where I feel like I am awake and loop keeps restarting. Sometimes my nephew and nieces wake me up to play with them which helps me snap out of it.

Different ideas cross your mind when you are in that situation :)) That cat followed us for a long time, we ran for a moment, and it ran with us

Maybe she wanted a belly rub, or maybe some food. Or in the best case, saving you from that spirit.

The highway is very quiet and dark (especially once the city goes to sleep). For some good stretch of miles the only lights are of the cars.

They are amazing for horror and paranormal buffs like me. But Islamabad is a very urbanized and machined city. It used to be very not that big and overpopulated when I was growing up. Actually it was only localized to 40% or less of the area it currently boasts.

My current house, the second only in my lifetime up till now, I shifted here 12 years ago. When I shifted here, you won't believe that our house was the only second one in our street. There were just 2 houses in our street. And the whole sector was like that. It used to feel very isolated and dark there with no streetlights or many chirpings of people around. We used to avoid going out after 8pm outside even on the car unless there was an emergency for good 2 years. One comforting thing was the construction work had started quite quickly there with a lot of house starting to get built around that time period so there would be a lot of workers at day time in the locality. One funny thing was, as it was a very open area, everytime the wind would blow or a thunderstorm would start, there used to be that ditto sound of zzzzzzzzmmmmmmmmmm heard in horror movies. When I first heard it, I legit woke up and got **** scared, went and sat with my family and they just greeted me saying "enjoying the jinn bhoot whizzing sounds" lol. Got used to it and then in that 2 year time period, the construction work picked up the pace so much that windy outfields disappeared and now it's very much a regular sector with a lot of population.

There's also two legends about the origin of Margalla Hills name. Instead of writing it down, I am just copying the text from google here.

Two different legends describe the origin of the word ‘Margalla’. According to the first legend, these hills have always been known as an abode of snakes. Mar means ‘snake’ in Persian, Pashto and galla means ‘herd’, therefore Margalla means a place with a lot of snakes.
According to the second legend, the word ‘Margalla’ was derived from Mar Galla, meaning ‘to strangulate’.[citation needed] Mar means ‘hit’ and Galla means ‘neck’. It is believed that there were lots of bandits and robbers who used these hills as a sanctuary and would strangle travelers in order to rob them.[citation needed]
It has also been suggested that the name derived from Mārĩkalā, the Persian equivalent of Takshaśilã (Taxila).[

That is very creepy! I was last in the capital maybe 20 years ago or so and you’re right, back then it was kinda dead and pretty quiet. Not been there for ages but I would imagine it must be quiet populated now.

There’s a saying isn’t there, with homes in general that you shouldn’t leave too many empty spaces, that may well apply to surrounding landscape to as it may attract the supernatural.

Don’t think I will be keen on that hill anytime soon :))

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] lol look what I found regarding Isb Airport. Seems like I am not the only one. Although I find this article to be sorta bogus. https://www.parhlo.com/islamabad-airport-rumored-to-be-haunted/

https://tribune.com.pk/story/192357/the-capital-vulture-tales-from-islamabad’s-haunted-underworld

https://www.brandsynario.com/eight-scary-pakistani-urban-legends-that-will-give-you-goosebump/

https://www.dawn.com/news/1118551

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/origin-of-word-taxila-margalla-hills-islamabad.680891/

The best places for myths, legends and scary stories are the northern hilly areas IMO. There's so many stories you get to hear from them (not all of them would be true obviously), but the culture of legends etc is the richest up north. Even when you go to Kaghan, Naran, the breath taking beauties of Saif ul Malook, Ansoo Lake etc, people will tell you the origins and stories behind them and associated with the places.

For some reason, I have noticed the people of Murree are very attached to telling the ghost and paranormal stories of their local villages etc.

“It is also been revealed that during the construction of this mega-site, the laborers would feel different kinds of sensations. The most common being a pressure on their chests.”

Either they are working too hard or were watching a Pakistan cricket match :))

Nice one for the links. Yes the northern areas are so rich with folklore, legends and myths but I find it staggering that such tales are hard to find in literary form, are there any books or short story collections from those regions?

“It is also been revealed that during the construction of this mega-site, the laborers would feel different kinds of sensations. The most common being a pressure on their chests.”

Either they are working too hard or were watching a Pakistan cricket match :))

Nice one for the links. Yes the northern areas are so rich with folklore, legends and myths but I find it staggering that such tales are hard to find in literary form, are there any books or short story collections from those regions?

Hahaha.

Nah I don't think they are compiled in a book or something. But there will definitely be short story collections I am sure. It's just that with the advent of ebooks, the business of books in the physical form has taken a big hit in Pakistan especially for the local writers.

There is one famous short stories collection though. Jinnistan - Scary Stories to Tell Over Chai by Ayesha Muzaffar. It's not about the legends though. Just horror stories set in Pakistan. Not sure if it will be available in UK.

If you just write ghost stories India Quora on google there'll be tons of threads with some very good and chilling horror stories.

https://www.quora.com/What-are-some-of-the-real-Indian-ghost-stories-you-heard-as-a-child

https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-scariest-Indian-ghost-story-you-have-ever-heard

These are just two links. I find reading these stories on quora very gripping. Been a while since I last started that marathon.

The culture of ghosts is much more famous in India than Pakistan. Don't know why but it's like 10 times or more in India.

And about black magic, although it's a very commonly discussed topic in Pakistan, the stories and stuff is way more prevalent in India and Indonesia for some reason.
[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION]

Revive this thread please. Need more ghost stories/encounters.
[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=1889]Saqs[/MENTION]

Former India cricketer Dinesh Karthik recently came forward and talked about a paranormal experience in South Africa while touring with the India A side, Karthik said in a video shared by a sports media outlet:

"I would love to swap lives with AR Rahman. Been his biggest fan, never met him, I would love to see how much creativity goes through. I mean, he is a genius par excellence. I've loved his music and how consistent he has been for almost three decades. I would love to go into his brain and see what ticking. I've heard he works a lot through the night. That'll be a challenge but I still wouldn't mind getting into his brain.”

It isn't scary at all. At least I wasn't scared because the person was close to me. I have tried to get a rational explanation, since I don't like to believe in mumbo jumbo.

So it is about my (cousin) sister who had cancer. When we were told that she had a month or so to live, my sister (own) and I asked her to come and tell us how is life after death. We told her that if possible can she come after death and pinch us, if she can't talk to us. It was a lighthearted conversation, not the kind you have with a cancer patient, but we were so close that we could talk about anything.

After she died (it was a relief as her last few days were very painful)

Now this is the point where I want to discard this post. Not trying to keep people interested...but my sixth sense tells me I shouldn't write any further about it.

Twice, since yesterday, I have written about my experience, only to press the cancel button. Not sure if it should be shared on the internet. Something tells me I should keep it to myself.

Just came to check if I had posted this. I wish I had not put this up on the internet.