Teach Pakistan a lesson, even if it means aar paar ki ladaai: Yuzvendra Chahal

Sports and politics can never be separated when it comes to India and Pakistan. The marquee World Cup clash between the two arch rivals is little under four months away but there is already a shadow of doubt on the India-Pakistan clash in Manchester on June 16.

Emotions are running high ever since the dastardly attack in Pulwama where 40 of CRPF Jawans had to sacrifice their lives last week.

The India team may have its reasons to play or not to play the highly anticipated match against Pakistan, but as of today, the players share the same sentiments as their fellow countrymen.

India spinner Yuzvendra Chahal doesn't know as of now if that match will take place as scheduled but the leg-spinner was vocal enough to call for a strict and a befitting reply to Pakistan for the thousands and lakhs of lives that have been lost due to cross border terrorism.

"The decision to play the World Cup match against Pakistan has to be taken by the BCCI and the government. One or two players cannot decide but I think it is high time and we need to take strong action against the perpetrators of terrorism," Chahal, who, in all likelihood, will be part of India's 15-man squad for the World Cup, told Sports Tak.

The frustration and anger were evident in Chahal's voice even as his immediate goal would be the home series against Australia which begins with two T20Is on February 24.

"This should settle once and for all. We can't tolerate it any longer. Every three months we get to hear about our jawans losing their lives to terrorism and we can't keep waiting for things to happen. We have to make things happen and we should settle this face to face, even if that means aar paar ki ladaai (fight on the battlefield)," said the 28-year-old leg-spinner.

Legendary spinner Harbhajan Singh had expressed great anguish over Pakistan's lack of intent in stop terrorism. He said India should boycott the World Cup match against Pakistan following the Pulwama attacks and Pakistan's repeated attempts to disrupt peace in India.

Chahal's statement comes a day after Pakistan decided not to send their shooters to participate in the ISSF Shooting World Cup, scheduled to be held in India from Wednesday.

The National Rifle Association of India claimed that they received the confirmation of the visas of the two Pakistan shooters, although the Pakistani authorities said there was a considerable delay by India to grant them the visas.

https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/cr...ki-ladaai-yuzvendra-chahal-1459992-2019-02-19

Indians do seem the most gullible people going. They are so brain washed and would believe any bakwas sprouted by their govt.

Bunch of no one or has been coming out with ridiculous comments to cash on 15 seconds of fame.

Chahal is a ferocious nationalist. For as long as mother India is blessed with such brave sons, no one can mess with it.

gettyimages-1091668470-612x612.jpg

Expect this single pasli Chahal to pick up a weapon and head to the border now :))

Anybody can act tough behind the keyboard.

Do we need a seperate thread for every Indians reaction? A counter thread somehow gets merged or deleted...lol.

If he performs on the field in the game and asks his Captain to not act like a buffoon after losing a Final to the arch rivals, he will have done better than all this hot air.

Now even a walking stick is gonna threaten pakistan.
What has this world come to?
Imagine if he gets appointed as a soldier for war, he won't even be able to hold the rifle.
Just look at his arms. Lol

All these "Indian celebrities" asking for war with Pakistan should be conscripted and sent to the border asap. It's very easy to cry war sitting in the comfort of your home or in their cases television studios. It will be the soldiers and their loved ones who bear the brunt of losses even during border skirmishes let alone a full scale war

In the current mob mentality climate Its hard to tell how many of these guys are genuine or whether they are put on the spot where they have to toe the party line, as if they dont, they will become the victims.

Sports and politics can never be separated when it comes to India and Pakistan. The marquee World Cup clash between the two arch rivals is little under four months away but there is already a shadow of doubt on the India-Pakistan clash in Manchester on June 16.

Emotions are running high ever since the dastardly attack in Pulwama where 40 of CRPF Jawans had to sacrifice their lives last week.

The India team may have its reasons to play or not to play the highly anticipated match against Pakistan, but as of today, the players share the same sentiments as their fellow countrymen.

India spinner Yuzvendra Chahal doesn't know as of now if that match will take place as scheduled but the leg-spinner was vocal enough to call for a strict and a befitting reply to Pakistan for the thousands and lakhs of lives that have been lost due to cross border terrorism.

"The decision to play the World Cup match against Pakistan has to be taken by the BCCI and the government. One or two players cannot decide but I think it is high time and we need to take strong action against the perpetrators of terrorism," Chahal, who, in all likelihood, will be part of India's 15-man squad for the World Cup, told Sports Tak.

The frustration and anger were evident in Chahal's voice even as his immediate goal would be the home series against Australia which begins with two T20Is on February 24.

"This should settle once and for all. We can't tolerate it any longer. Every three months we get to hear about our jawans losing their lives to terrorism and we can't keep waiting for things to happen. We have to make things happen and we should settle this face to face, even if that means aar paar ki ladaai (fight on the battlefield)," said the 28-year-old leg-spinner.

Legendary spinner Harbhajan Singh had expressed great anguish over Pakistan's lack of intent in stop terrorism. He said India should boycott the World Cup match against Pakistan following the Pulwama attacks and Pakistan's repeated attempts to disrupt peace in India.

Chahal's statement comes a day after Pakistan decided not to send their shooters to participate in the ISSF Shooting World Cup, scheduled to be held in India from Wednesday.

The National Rifle Association of India claimed that they received the confirmation of the visas of the two Pakistan shooters, although the Pakistani authorities said there was a considerable delay by India to grant them the visas.

https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/cr...ki-ladaai-yuzvendra-chahal-1459992-2019-02-19

In the fallout thread - it was mentioned we did send our rifle team to India but this article refuted it?

Which one is true? [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]

Chahal seems to be from Gambhir school of single pasli wannabes

Why is he even getting involved in this crapola is Chahal? :facepalm:

Just concentrate on your bowling, kiddo.

India really needs to pick its poster boys for aggressive statement.

Chahal etc will only be laughed at

Is everyone in India this extremist these days? Quite pathetic to be honest. These people are well esucated and definitely understand the situation in Kashmir yet they pass statements like uneducated extremist guy.

All these "Indian celebrities" asking for war with Pakistan should be conscripted and sent to the border asap. It's very easy to cry war sitting in the comfort of your home or in their cases television studios. It will be the soldiers and their loved ones who bear the brunt of losses even during border skirmishes let alone a full scale war

These celebrities, politicians, keyboard war mongers and media will be the last one to get affected if there is a war between current Pak and Ind. Millions of poor innocent people will suffer and the generations to come.

I'd actually drop Chahal from a couple of ODIs for spouting out stuff like this.

And who will these poster boys be? Can think of Kohli only, but doubt he will say something like this.

Really? Lol.

He has his rights under article 21 of the constitution.

Other cricketers have been suspended for less - including KL Rahul just a few short weeks ago. Nobody brought up any article from the constitution then. It's understood that these guys should be focusing on cricket during their playing days instead of getting entangled in stuff like this, so if and when they step out of line, the hammer must come down.

Can you tell me what wrong did Chahal say? He has repeated what everyone starting from the PM to RaGa to various leaders,Generals have said. You will need to punish them as well.

Rest assured Bcci isnt doing anything.

Can you tell me what wrong did Chahal say? He has repeated what everyone starting from the PM to RaGa to various leaders,Generals have said. You will need to punish them as well.

He is literally asking for a "Fight on the Battlefield". Is he thick, dim, or both?

I guarantee you no soldier on either side of the border is wishing for war. They know its stakes and the turmoil it will potentially cause, and efforts must be made to make the blokes with the silver spoon dipped in IPL honey like Chahal understand this as well, so he can exercise verbal caution next time.

He is literally asking for a "Fight on the Battlefield". Is he thick, dim, or both?

I guarantee you no soldier on either side of the border is wishing for war. They know its stakes and the turmoil it will potentially cause, and efforts must be made to make the blokes with the silver spoon dipped in IPL honey like Chahal understand this as well, so he can exercise verbal caution next time.

Many leaders including the PM has said things like that. Goodluck banning a player for repeating what the PM said.

No one is going to caution Chahal for saying this. Rest assured.

Yep. Can't control ex cricketers but current players should have a gag order.

Rest assured Bcci isnt doing anything.
You have no clue if you think sportsmen or a celebrity should be passing these statements. Especially from India or Pakistan who share a lot of common culture. There could be so many girls who may like Kangna as a role model but after hearing her statements about their country what do you think must have gone through their minds? I know extremists and politicians is a totally different thing but things like these will make Pakistani people stop their kids becoming fans of Indian celebrities and they will have every right after statements like these.

I liked Chahal as a good young prospect and wanted him to succeed at Int. Level but now whenever I will see him I would want him to be spanked.

If a Pakistani player said the same thing you would heard words like immature, illiterate, has no business getting involved in politics, low mentality etc ... No such words for chahal

It may be a foreign concept for you, but in India, people are allowed to speak their mind. No one instructed Chahal to say this.

If a Pakistani player said the same thing you would heard words like immature, illiterate, has no business getting involved in politics, low mentality etc ... No such words for chahal

Many Pakistani posters are saying that right in this thread.

And if an Indian terrorist group sponsored an attack killing 40 of Pakistan's police force, Pakistani players would be justified in saying whatever they wanted.

It may be a foreign concept for you, but in India, people are allowed to speak their mind. No one instructed Chahal to say this.

awww so cute!! you gonna make a video too now?

Really, anybody from that hellhole that is Delhi and surrounds really needs to take a chill pill and calm down sometime.

As long as what's on their mind is pro-India and/or pro-Modi... if it is not then they are asked to go to Pakistan or worse get lynched. :uakmal

If an Indian is sympathizing with terrorists, then of course some action will be taken. And people have the freedom to tell him to go to Pakistan or anywhere else for that matter.

If you're in a western country and post material sympathizing with ISIS, then you'll get your account taken down at the very least.

There are millions of Indians who post anti-BJP material who haven't been arrested or lynched. But like I said, this type of freedom might sound surprising to you so it will take some time to understand.

He said Lakh lives? Really!!!
Lakh lives of Kashmiris are killed in the last 70+ years by Indian state terrorism....

If only these people showed this much emotion when their so called countrymen are getting killed in kashmir day in day out...

Indian celebrities and their army should not hesitate a minute to attack if Pak is so easy to defeat. In IOK they can't even defeat a few kids with stones in their hands yet dream of taking on a battled hardened Pak army whose been fighting for nearly twenty years. Pak army will be bringing a lot, lot more then just stones. If Pak suffers then India will suffer at least as much. If we deny responsibility for Pulwama then that is the way it is.

Want Haris Rauf to give him some ferocious bouncers when we face them.All this reminds me of Jo garajte hain woh baraste nahi

Lmao, the actual "alpha males" of Indian cricket like Kohli and Pandya haven't said anything like this but the wannabes are out and about.

Chahal would be the last Indian player i would have expected this from.
And i was such a fan of him too as he seemed a jolly guy.

Seriously immature comments.:facepalm:

These big talking Indians need to know what war really is.

It’s easy to sit here and talk about a war when you’re not the one going out on the battlefield. War can ruin lives on both sides of the border. Especially between nuclear armed nations.

A war will not affect these rich privileged celebrities as much as it will affect ordinary people so it’s easy for them to heroically call for war.

IAF air strikes across LoC: Yuzvendra Chahal applauds ‘bohot hard’ strike

The IAF used Mirage 2000 fitted with laser-guided bombs to strike at the terror camps. Mirage 2000 was very successful during the Kargil war in 1999.

With the Indian Air Force (IAF) carrying out strikes at Balakot, which is located in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan, India cricketer Yuzvendra Chahal has lauded the effort of the IAF and took to social media to make his emotions known. The IAF carried out strikes at terror camps of the Jaish-e-Mohammed deep across the Line of Control (LoC) on early Tuesday morning in the wake of Pulwama terror attack on February 14.

The IAF used Mirage 2000 fitted with laser-guided bombs to strike at the terror camps. Mirage 2000 was very successful during the Kargil war in 1999. The area where Jaish-e-Mohammed terror camp was being run at Balakot is densely forested and located on a hilltop making the IAF operation very challenging that requires extreme precision.

Briefing the mediapersons following a meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Security (CCS) in New Delhi, Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale said, “A large number of Jaish-e-Mohammed terrorists, trainers, senior commanders were eliminated in largest JeM camp in Balakot. The camp was led by Maulana Yusuf Azhar alias Ustad Ghauri, the brother-in-law of JeM chief Masood Azhar.”

Gokhale said, “The selection of the target was also conditioned by our desire to avoid civilian casualty. It’s located in deep forest on a hilltop.” The camp was located at about 195 km from Islamabad and over 40 km from Muzaffarabad.

Earlier, speaking after the Pulwama attack, Chahal had said that whether India should play Pakistan in the World Cup was a decision that was to be taken by the BCCI, but a message needed to be sent to those at fault.

“It’s not in our hands, if BCCI says, we will play if they say no then we won’t. I think it is high time, we need to take firm action. I am not saying all people there (Pakistan) are at fault but those who are responsible should be acted against,” Chahal had said.

“This should settle once and for all. We can’t tolerate it any longer. Every three months we get to hear about our jawans losing their lives to terrorism and we can’t keep waiting for things to happen. We have to make things happen and we should settle this face to face, even if that means aar paar ki ladaai.”

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...hard-strike/story-uTFcZ2PtWbKpsbZQMOrQnJ.html

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian Air Force &#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819;&#55357;&#56399; Bohot Hard Bohot Hard <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaStrikesBack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaStrikesBack</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/JaiHind?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#JaiHind</a> &#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819;&#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819;</p>— Yuzvendra Chahal (@yuzi_chahal) <a href="https://twitter.com/yuzi_chahal/status/1100253015724969985?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2019</a></blockquote>

I'm guessing BCCI is allowing contracted players to tweet such stuff, which is surprising.

I want this single pasli to play against us and for Fakhar to rip him a new one

If this single pasli takes to the battlefield. Their will be a casualty even before the battle. As his body will not be able to carry upon it the weapons.

Please equip him with a pistol and send him to the Siachen Glacier.

He has paid his taxes and done his part for his nation.

Don't fall into the trap of other posters who want Chahal to directly fight the war.

The logic is flawed. lol.

Govt and Indian Army are the final authority.

He has paid his taxes and done his part for his nation.

Don't fall into the trap of other posters who want Chahal to directly fight the war.

The logic is flawed. lol.

Govt and Indian Army are the final authority.

Yes the logic is flawed but it works specifically on War-Mongers.

Giving black/white colour is easy.

Dealing with each issue separately is harder.

Chahal need not fight in the border.

Those who say that need not necessarily be war mongers.

Giving black/white colour is easy.

Dealing with each issue separately is harder.

Chahal need not fight in the border.

Those who say that need not necessarily be war mongers.

Chahal said he wants an aar paar ki larai, which is equal to war-mongering.