Test 3, Day 2 Official Thread [30/11/05]

I am putting my head on the chopping block - I predict that Pakistani batting will collapse in the first inngs (fall well short of England ) and England will level this series easily - Younus and Afridi's excusion have been a big blow .... And I sincerely hope that my gut feeling is wrong .. Pray that I am proved wrong

Marooned said:
Yes...a straight ball is useful against Kamal early on. I feel he's a little slow in reaction time too.

It's a good pitch to bowl on thus England should always 'fancy' their chances.

I dont think its such a good pitch to bowl on, if England got out cheaply its their own doing, I cant remember a single wicket apart from that of Udal which has been taken on a good delivery in England innings or for that matter bought all the wickets were gifted to Pakistan. England bowlers didnt even look threatning in the short burst before lunch just Malik's and Kamal's own wrong doing.

Nauman said:
It was a good delivery true but Kamal should have expected it he went far too across, Hoggard had brought in all other deliveries so what made him think that it wouldnt happen here.

true. before the delivery was bowled, the leg stump was visible and then he came across a bit too much.

The only reason I think Pakistan wont do well with the bat is because England has gotten their bowling combination right, their secret to success has always been 4 quicks, the two spinners were completely useless anyway.

CrickFan said:
:20: Nauman bhai - mazaak kar rahey ho kiaa ??

INSHALLAH we will. Crickfan dont lose hope so early. Inzi and Yusuf have bailed us out of these situations so many times. actually this is the 1st time in this series we are facing this position as Malik and Salman were giving decentish start and YK also. game is on but INSHALLAH our 2 best batsman are still there along with Salman .

CrickFan said:
I am putting my head on the chopping block - I predict that Pakistani batting will collapse in the first inngs (fall well short of England ) and England will level this series easily - Younus and Afridi's excusion have been a big blow .... And I sincerely hope that my gut feeling is wrong .. Pray that I am proved wrong

Inzi and salman are both due for low

Yousuf is due a big score and just hit a beautiful shot for 4

This is Hassan Raza's day inshallah. They will collapse around him while he makes a double century. Yusuf is also due.

that cop on the roof should be given a sniper rifle and not a normal one. dont see what good he can do with a normal one from that height.

Such a shame our 1st two batsmen threw their wickets away!

Nauman said:
I meant batting collapses.
I know..

And I meant the fact that Pakistan have been relying on Inzi for WAY too long. He fails, Pakistan fails.

Inzi will delay his retirement, not because he feels he still wants to play, but because he will feel OBLIGED to play. For the sake of the team.

Pakistan must get a replacement for him soon, or they'll be up the creek without a bat... At least to get some of the responsibility off his shoulders

salaam amjid bro

how is it going?

v salam, am good mashallah. how are you?

i had huge worries that our batsmen would struggle on such a surface.

we need a big partnership here!

seems england have an excellent field set for moyo. he needs to keep his concentration.

I'm very well mashallah

Feeling nervous now. These two need a big stand.

I'm very well mashallah

Feeling nervous now. These two need a big stand.

As long as I dont see a Wicket Alert from Cricinfo I am working away, cant watch, wont watch even if I was at home. Dont ruin this chance of winning a test series. Come on Pakistan!

I can sense Hair twitching his finger. He is just waiting for the opportunity.

inshallah Harmisson will get destroyed

flintoff back on. vaughan mix his bowling up.

very poor shot by moyo slash and miss!

Pakistan 36 for 2 (252 behind)

Salman Butt not out 18
Mohammed Yousuf not out 7

Keep going boys. Concentration. Concentration. Concentration.

Hasan Raza will not have to bat today. Inshallah.

As far as I can remember, Pakistan has a good record in Lahore. When was the last time we actually lost a test match in Lahore. Does anybody know?

Yousuf has got 7 runs from 30 balls

It is good that he is being cautious. It is good that he is getting his eye in. But what does he have against rotating the strike? It takes the pressure off. It keeps the bowlers and opposition captain thinking.

partnership now worth 25 runs

Another 100 at least please

1 run from the last 3 overs

Important we don't go into a shell here

Why is Inzi coming at 5? Is he scared? God, we need him at 3. Then Yousof at 5 and Kamal at 6. Raza can come at 4.

Flintoff pluging away @ butt

he has 2 be careful here!

no ball

pak 44/2

pacman said:
As far as I can remember, Pakistan has a good record in Lahore. When was the last time we actually lost a test match in Lahore. Does anybody know?

Pakistan have won last 3 tests @ lahore. last defeat was 01/02 v sri lanka.

Moyo plays a poor shot just goes past slip for 4

no fkin need!

48/2 very lucky!

Oh well doesnt learn! slashes again and is dropped by flintoff!

2 runs!

MecnunK said:
is the ball stil swinging..? should be doing less than morning now..

no ball isnt swinging as much but moyo is trying his best to get out caught slip!

ouch.. butt getting a makeover by flintoff.. short ball, butt ducks with his back against the ball and gets hit. appeal for lbw from flintoff.