The complexity of getting married

Having similarities between yourself and the girl is a good thing, but not always! Bad experience, again!

"Your favourite colour? Blue? God! Mine too. Favourite player? Dhoni? Same here! Favourite film and song? Those ones? Great! Our likes are so similar!"

She: "But I like girls."

Me: "O´ great..... ermmm.... me too. Bye!"

Oh lord :)))
Don't think I can ever get bored of this thread till Rawal bhai is here :)))

12.41 pm, no reply.

She either doesn't fancy me at all or is in a relationship.

Otherwise, why wouldn't she reply? it was just a courteous text and it was very rude not to reply. The possibility of her still sleeping or not having balance is really low.

As I said earlier, wedding bring the best/worst out of me. So I befriended an uncle, we got very frank.

Me: "O´ God, sir, look at that woman. What an auntie!"

Uncle: "My wife. Be careful."

Me: "Ah´ now I understand the connection. Beautiful couple. Twins by any chance?"

Uncle: "How can my wife be my twin?"

*I disappear!*

12.41 pm, no reply.

Otherwise, why wouldn't she reply? it was just a courteous text and it was very rude not to reply. The possibility of her still sleeping or not having balance is really low.

She will reply after a while, but won´t ask how you got her number.

12.41 pm, no reply.

It's Sunday. She might be asleep or doing home chores, jhaaru pocha? :uakmal

Bad experiences have made me a love guru. I was told that girls like being treated like babies and I hardly knew what that meant.

So on Valentine´s Day in 2007, I gifted her a baby-pacifier with fruit pulp.

Bad news: the relationship ended.
Good news: she returned them, I got my money back from the shop.

Sorry for annoying on this, but just wanted to report that the fruit was mango, my favourite.

Having similarities between yourself and the girl is a good thing, but not always! Bad experience, again!

"Your favourite colour? Blue? God! Mine too. Favourite player? Dhoni? Same here! Favourite film and song? Those ones? Great! Our likes are so similar!"

She: "But I like girls."

Me: "O´ great..... ermmm.... me too. Bye!"

Epic.

12.41 pm, no reply.

Mamoon she probably doesn't fancy u, her being in a relationship has nothing to do with ur text as the text was just a polite enquiry.
Or maybe she just doesn't know how to react to ur text?

12.41 pm, no reply.

maybe its because you dont even lift?

If she didn't reply by now, I am afraid its ALL over. At least for now.

To NOT reply for a polite enquiry is extremely rude.

Mamoon, think how you would have felt if you had sent your original text and met with a stony silence?

Would have tortured you like crazy.

Anyways, its a dead end for now. Things can change later. You never know.

It's so weird, and utterly pointless.

Once I tell them I'm a Virgo, they demand an explanation as to "what I am like."

I can't count the number of times I've wanted to say "the kind that would punch you for asking too many questions."

Haha......

I totally get you. Same views. Never understood the analysis of people based on zodiac signs. For fun analysis once in a while yeah its good but to enquire about it as if its the truth is NOT.

:23:

I slept last night and didn't view this thread. I am surprised.

You made a move, and you deserve credit for it.

Also, DHONI183 has to be the greatest poster in the TimePass forum. Hilarious stuff.

@Mamoon:- I think that she is in a relationship or she doesn't like you. You would have received a reply by now if she fancied you.

That rude girl don't deserve you Mamoon. Tell her to go to hell!!!!!

And search a new one outside your family..:akhtar

She is rude. You sent a text to her in a gesture of goodwill(apparently, it would appear so to her but Mamoon has other plans) but she didn't reply.

Maybe she's so madly in love with you she fainted as soon as she read your text...?

#Optimist

12.41 pm, no reply.

Alright, Mamoon.. We all knew this was a possibility..

But the important thing is, you played it like ABD: sensible and to the point. You have nothing to be embarrassed about.

That text was purely one based on a familial concern. If she didn't reply (which, imo, says much more about her than you) shows that this is perhaps not a venture worth undertaking. She may not be worth it.

What's important is that you have the upper hand in this situation. Even if she tells her family or other cousins, they can always say "hey, whats so bad about that? you should have replied, he was only asking after you.." This is crucial, my friend. In front of your parents, her parents or anyone else, you don't have to be embarrassed over anything..

I'd recommend Bilal Khan's "Tou Kya Huwa" (Coke Studio version) to appease the pain. But know it, this is temporary. Someone better will come along, inshAllah :)

Haha......

I totally get you. Same views. Never understood the analysis of people based on zodiac signs. For fun analysis once in a while yeah its good but to enquire about it as if its the truth is NOT.

I know, right!!

@Mamoon:- I think that she is in a relationship or she doesn't like you. You would have received a reply by now if she fancied you.

Actually, she's probably just rude.

Being in a relationship or not liking someone is no reason not to reply. Besides, she's probably not even thinking in terms of liking him, like we are.

Actually, she's probably just rude.

Being in a relationship or not liking someone is no reason not to reply. Besides, she's probably not even thinking in terms of liking him, like we are.

I agree. I covered it in my following post:-

She is rude. You sent a text to her in a gesture of goodwill(apparently, it would appear so to her but Mamoon has other plans) but she didn't reply.

She could have sent something like "Thanks for your concern but I was busy in X/Y/Z."

Maybe she doesn't know what to say? :sohail

It's very strange seeing you hopeful, for the first time. :P

If she doesn't know what to say, that might mean she likes you. Her not replying can mean two things: she either likes you, or hates you. Indifference is ruled out.

Cant wait for a new thread to be set up by a newcomer on Timepass

"My cousin fancies me and i dont know what to do!!"

If it does happen it will reach 50000 posts. All of which will be laughing lol

Hey Mamoon, din't u say u also fancied your best friend's sister?
Why don't u go after her? Maybe she might actually like u?

Cant wait for a new thread to be set up by a newcomer on Timepass

"My cousin fancies me and i dont know what to do!!"

If it does happen it will reach 50000 posts. All of which will be laughing lol

You should have signed up under another name and done that. Honestly.

His reaction would have been epic!

What will happen if all of them accept his proposal? I think half of his life would finish in playing hide and seek.

No he should use a systematic model.

Approach girl 1.

If accepted:

Post in PP. Marriage. Post in PP. Children. Post in PP.

Loop till death.

Then exit.

If rejected:

Approach girl 2

Loop till approach girl 1 - 10 is done.

Exit.

More like she dumped me. happens
sorry mate but
Bill-Hader-Laughing.gif

REJECTED

This the where I compel girls to write me back. I make them feel as if I am too affectionate towards them, or at least feel that they care for me (and they respect the sentiment even if they don´t care about me).

"Are you alright? Text me immediately! O´ God I had a terrible dream in which you slipped off the toilet seat to collide against the wash basin! Phew!"

Or.....

"You know, I had a dream that I got a cut whilst shaving my beard and you of all the people in the world ran in with the first aid box,..... with some tears in your eyes."

The trick here is, make them feel like wives.

But your's started from school. Why did she do that? Did you do anything wrong???

Me and TM Riddle used to tweet each other whole day, which his girlfriend didn´t like. Understandable though, but she got suspicious for non-existent reasons (at least from my side).

If this is the case,then I will not blame her..:asif

I feel sad for our guy here. Why didn´t she write him back at all?

1. Because the message didn´t surprise her one bit as she has been told already by the girl who gave you the number.

2. Could it be someone else´s number? Can happen. I once messaged romantic Urdu poetry to a local rickshaw driver after being given the wrong number. Despite the un-naturality of such a relationship, he had set hopes high that I will sponsor him to Germany.

I'm a Libran btw.

Me too.

How can she not like me? :23:

You never know with these girls.

To hell with her. Next time you ignore him completely where ever and when ever she meets you. Smjhti kya hai apna aap ko.

Being rejected is not an easy thing any where in any situation. Now, you should understand the feelings of a girl and her parents when some jokers come to their home, catwalk the girl, enjoy themselves with food or tea and then while leaving reject the girl.

It's very strange seeing you hopeful, for the first time. :P

If she doesn't know what to say, that might mean she likes you. Her not replying can mean two things: she either likes you, or hates you. Indifference is ruled out.

This is what i first posted when Mamoon told about his dilemma.

^^^
I didn't see that. I missed a lot because I went to sleep, when this thread had just 14 pages. I wake up and it's a surprising 17!

Had to skim through three pages.

Dhoni183 bhai, my story is a bit more bizarre. I added my distant cousin in fb and she accepted my request. But once i messaged her something like that what was she up to, she unfriend-ed me without giving any reason. Now i get angry by merely hearing her name.

I can understand Mamoon's feeling now. He must be feeling embarrassed but also angry.

I don't buy this argument that she is so flattered that she does not know how to respond, for god sake he din't send a marriage proposal to her just politely enquired about her and I see no reason for her not to respond other than she not being bothered about him.

^^^
I didn't see that. I missed a lot because I went to sleep, when this thread had just 14 pages. I wake up and it's a surprising 17!

Had to skim through three pages.

I posted that way back on 2nd or 3rd page. Anyways, i am not going to sue you for violation of intellectual rights.

Dhoni183 bhai, my story is a bit more bizarre. I added my distant cousin in fb and she accepted my request. But once i messaged her something like that what was she up to, she unfriend-ed me without giving any reason. Now i get angry by merely hearing her name.

I can understand Mamoon's feeling now. He must be feeling embarrassed but also angry.

I feel for you, brother. Somewhat similar happened with me as well. I don´t get angry at hearing her name, rather just remember the deafening sound of her slap.

Again, you got a raw deal there.

I don't buy this argument that she is so flattered that she does not know how to respond, for god sake he din't send a marriage proposal to her just politely enquired about her and I see no reason for her not to respond other than she not being bothered about him.

If a guy I liked sent me that, I would've replied after a long time, just because I wouldn't wanna mess it up.

This is too long though.

If a guy I liked sent me that, I would've replied after a long time, just because I wouldn't wanna mess it up.

This is too long though.

U reckon the timing of his message i.e 3:30 am early morning freaked her out?

This! Could she have thought that it´s a case of sleepwalking?

"Sleepwalking, also known as somnambulism or noctambulism, is a sleep disorder belonging to the parasomnia family. Sleepwalkers arise from the slow wave sleep stage in a state of low consciousness and perform activities that are usually performed during a state of full consciousness. These activities can be as benign as sitting up in bed, walking to the bathroom, and cleaning, or as hazardous as cooking, driving, violent gestures, grabbing at hallucinated objects...... "

Link:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sleepwalking

This! Could she have thought that it´s a case of sleepwalking?

"Sleepwalking, also known as somnambulism or noctambulism, is a sleep disorder belonging to the parasomnia family. Sleepwalkers arise from the slow wave sleep stage in a state of low consciousness and perform activities that are usually performed during a state of full consciousness. These activities can be as benign as sitting up in bed, walking to the bathroom, and cleaning, or as hazardous as cooking, driving, violent gestures, grabbing at hallucinated objects...... "

Link:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sleepwalking

No I din't mean sleep-walking.
What I meant was wouldn't she have found it strange that this guy texted her at 3:30 am in the morning just to say that they missed her at the party and whether everything was alright?
I mean it's a pretty trivial issue to disturb someone at 3:30 am.

Looks like its over for you Mamoon. Sorry.

My advice?? Get a picture of her and a sock you dont plan on wearing tomorrow....

I feel for you, brother. Somewhat similar happened with me as well. I don´t get angry at hearing her name, rather just remember the deafening sound of her slap.

Again, you got a raw deal there.

God works in mysterious ways. I don't feel sorry for myself, only that my ego got hurt on that occasion. One of my cousin actually told me that they in fact wanted to marry her with me but that cousin's dad refused to become a middleman on that occasion for fear of rejection from my parents.
But now i am quite relieved that it did not happen, looks are not everything.

It was a harmless text, but you have a point. Especially since she doesn't have his number, and she didn't give him her own.

Usually people send texts at that time only in case of an emergency.
If the they know each other well then there is no problem in sending these texts at that time.
But problem is,he doesn't know her well and the whole phone number thing complicates the problem further.

God works in mysterious ways. I don't feel sorry for myself, only that my ego got hurt on that occasion. One of my cousin actually told me that they in fact wanted to marry her with me but that cousin's dad refused to become a middleman on that occasion for fear of rejection from my parents.
But now i am quite relieved that it did not happen, looks are not everything.

Poor cousin. She must be confused to see you whether as a brother or a potential husband.:facepalm:

I think out of all here,it's only me and riddle who find this cousin marriage very sickening!

@battler - Agree with you bud.

But this had to done sometime.

Plus late night is the best time to get a response and have a back and forth conversation.

So no other option. Maybe should have sent it around midnight but what's done is done. Its an issue but not a total deal breaker.