The complexity of getting married

It was rude for the simple reason Mamoon sent her a courteous text.

He didn't send her some love message or some vulgar message.

Even if she wasn't interested, she could have said so or at least indirectly indicated so with her reply.

When you message your cousin and she doesn't even reply back, is that considered a warm behavior?

Is Mamoon some random guy she doesn't even know? No right.

That's the point.

I guess but a cousin who normally does not even talk to you in person, sents you a random text at night than it is a little strange.

Don't blame her for not replying,she is probably creeped out and does not know what to say.

I guess but a cousin who normally does not even talk to you in person, sents you a random text at night than it is a little strange.

Don't blame her for not replying,she is probably creeped out and does not know what to say.

Yes it could have been perceived as strange. I don't deny it.

But cousins are cousins. You see them. You hear your family talk about them.

If she was creeped out for such a trivial issue, its an over reaction.

I get your point but I still don't think its that big a deal. Plus she isn't some unbelievably conservative girl who would freak out at such an issue. With a simple reply, she could have closed down this issue. If she hadn't replied to future texts, then I wouldn't call her rude. Just disinterested.

Sorry Mamoon. Its just unfortunate.

Very rude of her not to reply.

Anyways, I know you won't hold any grudges.

Life moves on.

But these things are never over until its absolute over (like her getting engaged to someone else and stuff).

Not saying this to merely cheer you up but I truly mean it. It happens a lot. You never know how things will turn out in the future.

I don't want to give up on her yet. :yk2

Good. Then don't. Maybe you might get an opening soon.

Plus as Afzar Wali pointed out she could have been creeped out or just didn't know how to react.

Rude or not, unlikely or not, its still a possibility we can't rule out.

So let's see how this goes.

Only if ur cousin saw this thread and how much u love her and how nervous u were to send one simple message I bet she would be touched immensly.
Right now she probably thinks ur just trying to flirt around with her :afridi

I hope she doesn't find this thread.

Either she would be deeply touched by this thread or she would think "What kind of a lame guy posts such stuff on the internet".

We all know from where Mamoon is coming from (this is a GREAT thread) but can't assume she would think the same way too.

However this would be a GREAT topic to talk about when Mamoon starts dating her. Then she will view this thread totally differently.

My view.

Yep, odds are high she think Mamoon is gonna flirt with her. That's why it would be a good idea for Mamoon to totally ignore her when they next meet. That can mysteriously work in his favor.

I delete her contact from my phone as well as the text I sent her. Wanted to move on, but I don't feel like it anymore.

Ok thanks for the tip.

I have in the past mistook Pakistani_Legend's comment cos his smiley meant it was sarcastic.

^ the Whatsapp message which my cousin sent me (the one that has her number) is still saved. :waqar

Am i the only one who's beginning to feel that this mysterious girl is only a figment of Mamoons imagination???

Then again ive been watching Shutter Island and Donnie Darko lately so maybe this whole forum is a figment of my imagination........ :13:

Am i the only one who's beginning to feel that this mysterious girl is only a figment of Mamoons imagination???

Then again ive been watching Shutter Island and Donnie Darko lately so maybe this whole forum is a figment of my imagination........ :13:

I can show you her picture. :yk2

Wont be surprised if this is the case , No offence to Mamoon but he does have a habit of posting attention seeking topics. IIRC he once made a thread on how he wanted to buy a pet Leopard :)).

^ I still do and I will get one. Many people keep wild cats as pets, there is nothing strange about it but its a little impractical at the moment for various reasons.

Well some random relative texting you at 3 in the morning is weird..

dhoni bhai´s big time joker on twitter´s well. he can think of stories in mins.

dhoni put up that convo here from twitter where you rejected a proposal from a girl ? translate into English & will be fun. i´m an witness to that story. i read it when you shared with ppl there. :)))

mamoon tough luck. send your mom for rishta. get the family to work on it.

Hahahaha:)))! That particular incident/conversation was good, wasn´t it? Good to have an eye-witness of that from the PP world:msd.

Man,.... I already feel guilty at having tried to hijack this serious thread:(.

But these things are never over until its absolute over (like her getting engaged to someone else and stuff).

Not saying this to merely cheer you up but I truly mean it. It happens a lot. You never know how things will turn out in the future.

Depends on your luck.

So here I go to the stage at my ex-girlfriend´s wedding, I see her in tears and sadness. I offer that we can still cancel the wedding and can both elope from the scene.

"I am sad at leaving my parents and siblings; not you, idiot!", she replied.

Depends on your luck.

So here I go to the stage at my ex-girlfriend´s wedding, I see her in tears and sadness. I offer that we can still cancel the wedding and can both elope from the scene.

"I am sad at leaving my parents and siblings; not you, idiot!", she replied.

You are the AB De Villiers of this.

Your stories are outrageous and funny.

You are the AB De Villiers of this.

Your stories are outrageous and funny.

I just have too much to report from weddings, like discovering a sudden crush for a girl and giving her the perfume originally bought for the bridegroom. She messaged me this: "Gents perfume given to my father."

Next time when you meet her at any function or gathering give an impression as if she does not exist.
You have already tried to give her an indication that you fancy her and then also have messaged her.

Timing was a little too late. But there is also a positive element of it. It only shows that you miss her in the loneliness of night, lying in your bed. :P

This can give a very perverted impression, too. So I befriended this guy who called me at midnight, and to impress him I said, "O´ great, I was thinking of you!" He never called me again.

I would like to further expand the value of that late text.

She should understand that you have a deep crush on you that everyday spending on bed you daydream about her. It should give an indication that you like that girl very much.

She should imagine you clasping a teddy bear with your arms while sending that text to her.

That's an aey haey moment.

This can give a very perverted impression, too. So I befriended this guy who called me at midnight, and to impress him I said, "O´ great, I was thinking of you!" He never called me again.

I am not talking about a sense but about a feeling. :yk2

dhoni bhai´s big time joker on twitter´s well. he can think of stories in mins.

dhoni put up that convo here from twitter where you rejected a proposal from a girl ? translate into English & will be fun. i´m an witness to that story. i read it when you shared with ppl there. :)))

mamoon tough luck. send your mom for rishta. get the family to work on it.

His twitter handle Please !:yk2

Chances are high that either Mamoon did not send text or he Trolling us. or none of these options are right, then he will never get a reply. Because he wrote Mamoon instead of his real name with that text. :fawad :fawad :fawad

I will text her again after a few days. :afridi

Everyone, start brainstorming. What should we write this time?

:)) :))

Larki ki naa me bhi haan hoti hai. :jf

No, bro, not in this case :facepalm:

I'm afraid everything is dead, done and dusted. There is no hope for this relationship.. In fact, there is no hope to even HOPE for this relationship..

:sigh:

That was one helluva walima dinner we'll now miss.

Chances are high that either Mamoon did not send text or he Trolling us. or none of these options are right, then he will never get a reply. Because he wrote Mamoon instead of his real name with that text. :fawad :fawad :fawad

Mamoon is my real name. :malik

:)) :))

No, bro, not in this case :facepalm:

I'm afraid everything is dead, done and dusted. There is no hope for this relationship.. In fact, there is no hope to even HOPE for this relationship..

:sigh:

That was one helluva walima dinner we'll now miss.

I will ask her why she didn't reply. :sohail

Mamoon dude, messaging again is NOT an option.

If something has to work out, it must be via some other circumstance that cl.

Messaging is not an option.

But I have given up on the manly attitude. Doesn't work for me. So once a female friend complained to me how a certain guy in the school was harassing her. I wanted to teach him a lesson by beating him with my belt. Utter embarrassment when just as I pulled it out my pants slipped down.

I'd say you still gave him a visual beating there. Pant down, man down.

:srt

*This thread gets bombarded with so many replies that I missed this.*

Yeah, I wanted to show him my manliness, which I ultimately did, albeit in an undesired manner.

Good plan. Here's what we should write:

"Hey, never heard back from you :)"

The smiley at the end is crucial. That way we don't come across as demanding, or worse.

We may be successful this time and she may write back to us. If not, we must think of another plan, like involving our mutual cousin.

In the meantime, we must buy more texts from our service provider.

Lol what an innocent text and smiley..:))

Some people still can't believe that they can get rejected..;-)

The smiley at the end is crucial. That way we don't come across as demanding, or worse.

We may be successful this time and she may write back to us. If not, we must think of another plan, like involving our mutual cousin.

Alright. I like the sound of it.

She re-tweeted this 2 hours ago,

"Dear auto-correct, at no point have I meant "ducking"."

How did she reject me when I haven't even proposed her? :sohail

Do you think she don't notice you when you are oggling at her? Seeing the description you gave about her, I am sure you have scanned her from head to toe. And no woman will like such a desperate man. If that's the case then you don't need to propose her to understand that you are rejected..:P

What is wrong with staring at beauty? :amir

Maybe when you see her again, face to face. Clad in a sherwani with your hair slicked back. Locking her Kunis-esque eyes with an intense, but not too besharam gaze of your own ..

(basically re-enacting the picture I posted earlier).

Perhaps then there could be a chance.

But given your track record, I think not.

You see, I would never for this to come to an end, mainly because this thread has provided me with immense fun and entertainment. This has actually brought back the me that there was some eight to nine months ago.

I also want for your wish to come true, but never would I want you to be insulted or to end up landing in any sort of trouble. So it's a tough situation to be in.

Good suggestion. I think he should better tweet her if he already follows her. But if he adds her now in his tweeter account then it would give a bad impression that after cell number he has gone after her via tweeter.

And i would suggest that he messages around 12 midnight not at 3 morning.

Maybe when you see her again, face to face. Clad in a sherwani with your hair slicked back. Locking her Kunis-esque eyes with an intense, but not too besharam gaze of your own ..

I think hanging around her and eye contacts are not going to do anything in this case. I would suggest that he should ignore her the next time after getting well dressed.

Sherwani looks cheap.

You see, I would never for this to come to an end, mainly because this thread has provided me with immense fun and entertainment. This has actually brought back the me that there was some eight to nine months ago.

I also want for your wish to come true, but never would I want you to be insulted or to end up landing in any sort of trouble. So it's a tough situation to be in.

Don't get emotional. :msd

Shinwari looks cheap.

I gather you don't like people of the Shinwari tribe. Must be intra-Pashtun rivalry/antagonism thing.

Personally I've had a soft corner for Shinwaris ever since I dined at Shinwari's in 'Pindi Saddar. Excellent namak gosht.