The complexity of getting married

Returning to the thread title, how many of you have been proposed by a girl directly for marriage? Just thought that this will be interesting to know.

Of course, girls can answer this as well:).

Returning to the thread title, how many of you have been proposed by a girl directly for marriage? Just thought that this will be interesting to know.

Never.

Once I called one of my friend, sister !!

She replied, sister keh k acha nahi kiya.

she never spoke to me then.

The spoon thing was fair but not something I would do again. Mosquito bites don't bother me that much and I had to clean the spoon afterwards in Dettol.

What are these "girls" you speak of??

I can see this happen someday :yk2

a5dzxt.jpg

I think of myself as a good Muslim, or perhaps good enough for myself.

I'm not even 18 yet, Rawal. :facepalm:

And what makes you think that I was referring to you:(? We have quite a few ones aging over 20 I think - if not, then perish the question:boom:.

I agree with Saqs and bl. Like I said a few pages ago, this thread lost the plot and expired a long time ago. It was fun while it lasted.

And what makes you think that I was referring to you:(? We have quite a few ones aging over 20 I think - if not, then perish the question:boom:.

You said "girls". Am I not a girl?

I honestly don't think a girl would have asked for anyone's hand in marriage here.

You said "girls". Am I not a girl?

I honestly don't think a girl would have asked for anyone's hand in marriage here.

You have misunderstood the question. I was referring to being proposed, not proposing anyone. Read it all again.

I did, and you've asked how many have been proposed by a girl directly for marriage. You further state that girls can answer it too.

Forget it, it's too confusing. :P

In all honesty, if someone randomly came upto me and proposed to me, I might just punch them in the face. Qasam se.. :22:

I am going to kick some general conversation in, can't propose her like that directly. :shakib

Obviously you can't, nobody can.

Being proposed by a guy just like that would make me want to murder him. And no, I would not be flattered. It's creepy.

I did, and you've asked how many have been proposed by a girl directly for marriage. You further state that girls can answer it too.

Forget it, it's too confusing. :P

Read my reply below which clarifies a bit......

Our female posters and as to whether they have ever been proposed for marriage.

In all honesty, if someone randomly came upto me and proposed to me, I might just punch them in the face. Qasam se.. :22:

And that's exactly the sort of stories that I was looking for:P. That's a fitting attitude, sister!

Just as an irrelevant side note, I was proposed the last Saturday for marriage around at 15:00 PM CEST - a moment that I will never forget:).

These little precious moments that we will cherish after turning old. Haha!

Read my reply below which clarifies a bit......

And that's exactly the sort of stories that I was looking for:P. That's a fitting attitude, sister!

Just as an irrelevant side note, I was proposed the last Saturday for marriage around at 15:00 PM CEST - a moment that I will never forget:).

These little precious moments that we will cherish after turning old. Haha!

Dhoni, chup hojao bas.

Even my sister doesn't believe me! You don't, right?

I don't want to live anymore on this planet. Is there electricity on the moon during day time as well?

Bro, I believe you ... You should ask "Moon-Mamoon" that question :))

This laughter suggests you don't. Okay, your loss as I won't tell you any details of it.

Good night!

*Attempts at attention-seeking.*

But I must be careful. I will try to develop friendship with her first.

Jumping the gun would definitely freak her out.

The Urdu walaa dhaaga is such an infectious success, people are speaking Urdu on all other threads too.

Who knows, in centuries to come, this will be seen by historians as the turning point in the efforts to revive Urdu.

But I must be careful. I will try to develop friendship with her first.

Jumping the gun would definitely freak her out.

dude, just act cool. no one will never understand a woman's brain. the only thing you can do is to act cool, and it will work out.

Faiz has a poem called Umeed-o-Yaas: this constant fluctuation between hope and despair, unfortunately a part and parcel of being lovelorn. Sigh.

Okay, so I will wear my best clothes and cologne and shave. :malik

Will try to stay close to her throughout the party but not that close that she feels uncomfortable. If I find a place near the cold drinks are and she comes fishing for one, I will offer her or fill up a glass for her. :butt

Eventually, someone somewhere will end up talking to her. With any luck, it will be someone with whom I have good gup shup. If that's the case I will take part in the discussion. Last time around, I answered a question of hers indirectly but this time, I will pose one directly. :adnan

That'd be the opening. Once I break the shackles, she will be approachable. For like 4/5 times, I will have normal gup shup with her, nothing fancy or romantic, but I hope she will notice the fire in my eyes. :akhtar

Once we start connecting, I will ask her out indirectly.

HOWEVER, my plan will completely bite the dust if she asks about that text. :adnan

Janab Nostalgic sahib! arsaa-e-daraaz se aap na koe naadir tareeqa-e- izhaar-e-muhabat byaan nhi farmaya.

My real life friends stalk her on Twitter too for me, but they haven't come up with a feasible plan yet.

Okay, so I will wear my best clothes and cologne and shave. :malik

Will try to stay close to her throughout the party but not that close that she feels uncomfortable. If I find a place near the cold drinks are and she comes fishing for one, I will offer her or fill up a glass for her. :butt

Eventually, someone somewhere will end up talking to her. With any luck, it will be someone with whom I have good gup shup. If that's the case I will take part in the discussion. Last time around, I answered a question of hers indirectly but this time, I will pose one directly. :adnan

That'd be the opening. Once I break the shackles, she will be approachable. For like 4/5 times, I will have normal gup shup with her, nothing fancy or romantic, but I hope she will notice the fire in my eyes. :akhtar

Once we start connecting, I will ask her out indirectly.

HOWEVER, my plan will completely bite the dust if she asks about that text. :adnan

In an iftar party, drinks are already easily accessible unless you are sitting next or beside her.

Plans have to be realistic.

You are right, but partially. Last time around, there was a coke stand. :adnan

I sincerely hope she doesn't fancy someone already. That would be the ultimate buzz kill.