The Topicless Thread

Of all the super-heroes it would be so cool to have the power of flash.
In one of the comic movies he travelled faster than light, travelling at or greater than speed of light would be the greatest innovation made if at all it is made.

Aj tangon mein bhut darad hai, parha he nahi ja raha, so idher a gaya time pass kerney

Geography is one of most interesting subjects, Also too easy to get good grades.

96NotOut said:
I'd rather get a B in subject I like and chose to study myself than an A in a subject I detest.

That's a lie :P

There's no greater sense of satisfaction than acing a subject you detested/hated with all your life. Trust me, I've done that twice :najam

That scares you? We had 40 mark questions in Accounts paper 4, and technically the questions themselves were incorrect! :))

Wow!!
Doesn't scare me I'm used to it, but you need to totally grind everything to get even 8 marks, rest 2 depend on quality of terminology.

Wow!!
Doesn't scare me I'm used to it, but you need to totally grind everything to get even 8 marks, rest 2 depend on quality of terminology.

Yeah.. even the marking schemes contradicted frequently.. We were instructed to make notes in our exam specifying the technical inconsistencies in the questions... Alhamdulillah worked out well ,, :)

If you find it interesting, then you can do it, dw :)

In essay based subjects you do get high mark questions but you know it's peak when there's a 12 marker (a questions by itself) on a Maths exam :facepalm:

^ I remember a maths question in my O level final (P2). Had to prove an equation . Was worth 8 marks. Nothing worked. Everyone came out of the exam, freaking out over it.. but turned out okay in the end

wife going out of city for many days, will be alone., So alot of smoking stuff ready. study with smoking, deadly combination.

^ I remember a maths question in my O level final (P2). Had to prove an equation . Was worth 8 marks. Nothing worked. Everyone came out of the exam, freaking out over it.. but turned out okay in the end

Ahaa, although normally "prove/show that" questions are the best because you know what your final answer is going to be.

^ Yeah, I know.. I remember we had to put in a long formula in.. 96* prolly remembers it :))

I tried dividing by 3.6 and 3.7 manually or sth to get the answer but it wasn't coming out correct.. Hate it when there are some faults with the qs!

Yeah.. even the marking schemes contradicted frequently.. We were instructed to make notes in our exam specifying the technical inconsistencies in the questions... Alhamdulillah worked out well ,, :)

If you find it interesting, then you can do it, dw :)

The marking schemes for geography too are mostly extremely ridiculous. Extremely contradictory at times.

My wife just came here suddenly to say me Happy birthday, Bari mushkil sey topicless walay thread ko minimize kiya :yk

In FM sometimes you have to differentiate like 4 times :facepalm: the final answer is usually way too long.

I remember when I came to lahore first time 8 years ago, on my birthday my friend wishes me "happy birthday, may u have many more"
I was involved in a case but was innocent, just escaped in going into jail.

I remember when I came to lahore first time 8 years ago, on my birthday my friend wishes me "happy birthday, may u have many more"
I was involved in a case but was innocent, just escaped in going into jail.

You were a bad bad man back then.

Intriguing. Details?

Came here for joining, had no place to stay. So shared room with a class-fellow & his colleague in a private hostel. After 3-4 days, some thief took my classfellow's laptop, 2 mobiles, wallets of all of three. Luckily I had no money in wallet ( becoz I had no money at all, poor man :) ). FIR was lodged in police station, my classmate's colleague pointed out my name. SHO gave me one night to tell him truth otherwise chitter and jail. And I ran away with my luggage from that place :D As none of them knew my real address. :D

But after few days, When I had a strong reference. I went to that station, called my fellow and his collegue for disussion. And got cleared my name.

What crime will give me one night in jail only?

Or should I take a risk, get myself locked up in hawalat and then ask someone to bail me out next morning? :afridi

What crime will give me one night in jail only?

Or should I take a risk, get myself locked up in hawalat and then ask someone to bail me out next morning? :afridi

Kisi police walay ko 500 do, aur kaho aik rat guzarni hai. :akhtar
Big difference in jail and hawalat.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

And if u r unlucky, they may make a case or 2 on you to show their progress. :D