The Topicless Thread

:))) I didn't realise people take wrestling so seriously. Those posts are crazy.

It does make perfect sense that Mamoon is involved in the debate though.

Topic-less thread

The guy manages to debate just about everything! I can imagine a heated debated between him and his wife in the future about which lipstick she should apply, with our guy making constructive points in favour of his preference/choice.

:))) I didn't realise people take wrestling so seriously. Those posts are crazy.

Haven't you read the WWE thread?

The guy manages to debate just about everything!

I agree, although haven't yet seen someone destroy (sarasm) him in a debate as of yet, That would be something good to witnessed :afridi

Mamoon is one controversial guy. Everyone loves to have a go at him but he manages to escape their wrath. Personally,I enjoy his posts.:butt

Re: Topic-less thread

The guy manages to debate just about everything! I can imagine a heated debated between him and his wife in the future about which lipstick she should apply, with our guy making constructive points in favour of his preference/choice.

Even if you call him intelligent, he will debate that and respond by saying no I'm stupid :umarakmal

Its not a good habit, but yes I accept it.

My Dad thinks I am tool and should have opted for Law rather than medicine. :raja

Speaking of lipstick, I don't like and neither do I like nail polish/paint.

Nothing wrong with taking wrestling seriously. Its a form of entertainment.

If you can take movies and drama seriously, well its the same genre.

Haven't you read the WWE thread?

I agree, although haven't yet seen someone destroy (sarasm) him in a debate as of yet, That would be something good to witnessed :afridi

Sorry, not possible.

I can walk a tight rope and talk my way out of any hole that I might unintentionally dig for myself :najam

Cats are bakwas.

Mamoon connected to all three of these posts.

Ps - mamoon, I think it's a good thing you didn't go into law. The judge would most probably find you in contempt every other day.

A bit like the film 'my cousin Vinny' :))

Yeah maybe. Everything happens for a reason.

Now I can troll patients :raja

Topic-less thread

Hilarious posts about Mamoon bhai:)))!

He is our very own Dr. Zakir Naik! I am just comparing the habit of conducting debates.

:)) the patient can tell you they have a cough, you can argue and say no it's a sneeze :))

This sounds about right :))

Can imagine Mamoon starting arguments about established medical drugs, claiming that they are overrated and boring and that the patient should really try the inconsistent more entertaining one.

He is our very own Dr. Zakir Naik! I am just comparing the habit of conducting debates.

As far as I know (from another thread), he is not a fan of him, so you should take it back or just posts some statistics, if you what I mean :afridi

This sounds about right :))

Can imagine Mamoon starting arguments about established medical drugs, claiming that they are overrated and boring and that the patient should really try the inconsistent more entertaining one.

I can imagine mamoon creating his own herbal methods and prescribing those as opposed to the normal pharmaceutical drugs.

Mamoon will be quite the celebrity in Pakistan the way we portray him.

Spent the weekend in some hick town in Northern Massachusetts. 20 inches of snow and what not. So we had nothing better to do than sit home all weekend and eat biryani, heavy dinners and oily breakfasts. Horrible weekend.

Old Hindi films :)))
7re9.png

I like this Shakthi Kapoor line in particular."Arrey bhagwaan ke liye chhod doo to main kya karoon?Prasaad khaaon?":)))

Topic-less thread

Call me backward or whatever, but I don't like the term "bachchi" being used for girls by Pakistanis. Something doesn't sound right about it to me, somehow.

A Pakistani is sitting with his friends,in a street in Pakistan:-
*A girl passes by*
The whole group says "Abbey! Bachchi check kar!:gul

An Indian is sitting with his friends,in a street in India:-
*A girl passes by*
The whole group says "Arrey! Item check kar!:wahab

:jf:afridi:ahmed

I totally agree. The height of baighairuti and hypocrisy.

Long time ago I was once in Peshawar where females usually cover.
The guy with me prompted me about a female coming from some distance distance. He raised the red flag by saying" Bachi" .... I naturally looked, and by the time she got closer to us, we only found that she was his own sister.
He was ashamed and said in an apologetic and hopeless tone ... "ohhh ye tou meri bhen hai.. (in other words don't look at her)

Severe headache after a 2 hour long debate with 4 people at the same time :butt

Need a breather.

Topic-less thread

Severe headache after a 2 hour long debate with 4 people at the same time :butt

Need a breather.

Mamoon, my brother, I like you as a poster, your bold style and almost everything. However, I would like to advise you something which I hope you won´t feel offended by, given we are like brothers anyway, aren´t we?

You need to realise the importance and the value of peace of mind, which can only be attained by ignoring comments here and there that you happen to disagree with. I know this exact feeling as I myself used to post a lot in every other thread till 2009 or so, but then I realised how tired my mind got after debating with people for hours long. I advise you to implement this in your real life as well, because I imagine you to be a person who feels the urge to raise your voice against anything that displeases you.

I may seem like a person who is okay with everything, but that´s far from what/how the reality is. I have so many principles in life (about tolerance and respect towards all religions, castes, nationalities, races, languages, genders, sexuality and so on and on) that it´s near impossible to befriend me, but that´s sadly me. However, I just distance myself from people who I know are capable of drawing reactions from me. On the Internet, I would just advise you to not to open threads which you feel are capable of leading you to lengthy debates.

All in all, keep going, I enjoy it, but it may not to a good thing for you in the long run. Don´t give up on everything altogether, surely not, but lessen it slightly. I apologise in advance in case I spoke too much and something which I didn´t have the right to say.

Mamoon, my brother, I like you as a poster, your bold style and almost everything. However, I would like to advise you something which I hope you won´t feel offended by, given we are like brothers anyway, aren´t we?

You need to realise the importance and the value of peace of mind, which can only be attained by ignoring comments here and there that you happen to disagree with. I know this exact feeling as I myself used to post a lot in every other thread till 2009 or so, but then I realised how tired my mind got after debating with people for hours long. I advise you to implement this in your real life as well, because I imagine you to be a person who feels the urge to raise your voice against anything that displeases you.

I may seem like a person who is okay with everything, but that´s far from what/how the reality is. I have so many principles in life (about tolerance and respect towards all religions, castes, nationalities, races, languages, genders, sexuality and so on and on) that it´s near impossible to befriend me, but that´s sadly me. However, I just distance myself from people who I know are capable of drawing reactions from me. On the Internet, I would just advise you to not to open threads which you feel are capable of leading you to lengthy debates.

All in all, keep going, I enjoy it, but it may not to a good thing for you in the long run. Don´t give up on everything altogether, surely not, but lessen it slightly. I apologise in advance in case I spoke too much and something which I didn´t have the right to say.

I don't get offended. That I can guarantee you :yk

Well, maybe you are right but I don't feel there is anything wrong with healthy debates. Yes this is how I function in real life as well and I believe it is important to be able to speak your mind and put forward your opinions when necessary.

4 people at a time is a bit overkill though :ajmal

Topic-less thread

I don't get offended. That I can guarantee you :yk

Well, maybe you are right but I don't feel there is anything wrong with healthy debates. Yes this is how I function in real life as well and I believe it is important to be able to speak your mind and put forward your opinions when necessary.

4 people at a time is a bit overkill though :ajmal

People who like debating a lot are usually the ones who can't tolerate others` opinion, hence are short-tampered, but this is one amazingly unique thing about you: you indeed don't feel offended, don't react to personal insults and are calm. So that's admirable!

No, never on earth should debates be discouraged, and I have always spoken in favour of debating things irrespective of what the topic may be, but perhaps you should start managing the mental workload a bit and participate in a certain number of discussions at one time. Allow yourself some peace and time with yourself as well - please don't misinterprete this:asadrauf.

Topic-less thread

Can the shedding of eyelashes have anything to do with the constant lack of sleep? Very lightly rubbed my eye in the morning and had five to six of those in my hand. Just wondering......

People who like debating a lot are usually the ones who can't tolerate others` opinion, hence are short-tampered, but this is one amazingly unique thing about you: you indeed don't feel offended, don't react to personal insults and are calm. So that's admirable!

No, never on earth should debates be discouraged, and I have always spoken in favour of debating things irrespective of what the topic may be, but perhaps you should start managing the mental workload a bit and participate in a certain number of discussions at one time. Allow yourself some peace and time with yourself as well - please don't misinterprete this:asadrauf.

Okay, I will try to work on it.

Can the shedding of eyelashes have anything to do with the constant lack of sleep? Very lightly rubbed my eye in the morning and had five to six of those in my hand. Just wondering......
I sleep a lot but have the same prob.

Shedding of eyelashes have various causes, depending on how severe it is.

Allergic reactions are the most common factor and aging as well.

Lack of sleep doesn't have anything specific to do with abnormal eyelash shedding.

Saw a sign outside the National Stadium today that read: "We welcome the Indian Blind Cricket Team to Karachi" (in Urdu).

How are the poor people supposed to read that?

Lack of sleep doesn't have anything specific to do with abnormal eyelash shedding.
I'm allergic to dust, so is that the reason? My eyes get puffy and red and watery in the dust.

Yes. Allergy from dust has no permanent cure.

Avoid excessive use of nasal sprays because they work like magic but using them frequently is not good.

One thing you can do is to get a syringe and fill it with very hot water and inject that into your nostrils.

Its a temporary relief from itchy and watery eyes as well as sneezing.

Common dust allergy consequences but will not cure excessive eyelash shedding.

What you can do is protect yourself by wearing masks etc and washing your eyes with cold water.

Also, must dust allergies are caused by mites. These are small creatures who feed on dead skin so make sure you change your bed sheets and clothes regularly.

Mites survive in hot conditions only so if you live in a colder climate, you won't have any problem.

Topic-less thread

It's a rare condition called Alopecia Eyelashia.

You'll need a concoction of newt's eye, toad's wart and hemlock root in a strict 1:1:3 ratio, ground to a dust, applied in fistfuls six and a half times daily.

You're welcome.

Pro-wrestling is like a male soap opera, you have a variety of different characters taking part in various storylines involving revenge, deception, jealousy, love, lust, greed and betrayal. Sometimes our favourite characters are not treated well by the creative writers and management, sometimes certain invidduals get more air time then others thanks to their connections :farhat and sometimes we will complain again and again about certain characters and storylines knowing that they could be portrayed better etc. And then the wrestling itself is great to watch to, we get to see a blend of all the fighting styles you can imagine being adapted into the world of pro-wrestling, yes it is staged and "fake" as you would like to call it but if you want to get a feel of how real it is maybe you should go to your local wrestling school and take a few bumps to get an idea of what these guys put their bodys through 300 days a year and the slightest of mistakes while they are wrestling can result in career threatening injury.

In the end we watch it for our entertainment and your little knowledge of how the world of pro-wrestling works means you will never look beyond the fact that it is staged. Movies, TV series etc are all staged to, yet you still find that entertaining don't you.

I totally agree. The height of baighairuti and hypocrisy.

Long time ago I was once in Peshawar where females usually cover.
The guy with me prompted me about a female coming from some distance distance. He raised the red flag by saying" Bachi" .... I naturally looked, and by the time she got closer to us, we only found that she was his own sister.
He was ashamed and said in an apologetic and hopeless tone ... "ohhh ye tou meri bhen hai.. (in other words don't look at her)

He deserved it! Hope he never acted that way again.

Topic-less thread

I sleep a lot but have the same prob.

It's a rare condition called Alopecia Eyelashia.

You'll need a concoction of newt's eye, toad's wart and hemlock root in a strict 1:1:3 ratio, ground to a dust, applied in fistfuls six and a half times daily.

You're welcome.

Thanks for the answers guys! I thought there might be a connection given how 'well' I have been sleeping in life since months now.

Topic-less thread

Just to expand further on my posts from a thread from the past about my English being (completely) self-taught, I often get stuck whilst describing a thing or a situation not described before. In this instance, I first had to check what the eyelash is called in English, then that its "shedding" is the accurate term to to describe it.

Okay, I will try to work on it.

If I may know, do you have any siblings?

Do you use him to polish your debating skills? In simpler words, do you discuss things with him, too?

he ignores me when I debate on something and so does my Dad :ibutt

Although I have 4/5 hours long arguments with my Uncle whenever he comes home. :moyo

Yes. Allergy from dust has no permanent cure.

Avoid excessive use of nasal sprays because they work like magic but using them frequently is not good.

One thing you can do is to get a syringe and fill it with very hot water and inject that into your nostrils.

Its a temporary relief from itchy and watery eyes as well as sneezing.

Common dust allergy consequences but will not cure excessive eyelash shedding.

What you can do is protect yourself by wearing masks etc and washing your eyes with cold water.

Also, must dust allergies are caused by mites. These are small creatures who feed on dead skin so make sure you change your bed sheets and clothes regularly.

Mites survive in hot conditions only so if you live in a colder climate, you won't have any problem.
Thanks. Yeah, I figured, and it's driving me crazy! But that syringe thing sounds scary, very hot water up my nose?

And I'm stuck in a very hot and humid place for now.

Topic-less thread

Nothing. Just that the irresistible auntie within me came out in this thread to help Mamoon bhai become a good boy. Simple.

THERE'S AN AUNTIE WITHIN YOU?!!!!

No wonder we get along so well :)

Topic-less thread

God has been quite Merciful on me of late (as it is in general mind you): have been going outside quite regularly in recent times without much trouble. Grateful to Him.

Of course. That would be anatomically impossible.

Hmmm.... However, our friendship is well on its way. I can imagine films being made on us in about 50 years time.

Topic-less thread

A question for sister Radiance Of Australis, do you wear glasses? I know it sounds very random but still:).....

Thanks. Yeah, I figured, and it's driving me crazy! But that syringe thing sounds scary, very hot water up my nose?

And I'm stuck in a very hot and humid place for now.

Its not that bad actually. You don't need to put boiling hot water but just hot enough.

I haven't pictured her with glasses so if she does I'll be disappointed.

Topic-less thread

I want to know the reason why you asked. :P

No idea really, and was indeed extremely random. I often state things about people that I just feel - and it turned out to be right it seems according to your post above.

By the way, there's is nothing wrong at all in wearing glasses in my opinion:).

Topic-less thread

And yes I do wear glasses. The big nerdy ones.

Continuing with my post above, I hope that you weren't made to feel any uncomfortable by those random and strange posts of mine about you. I am just like that.

I didn't picture you wearing glasses :ahmed
Hahaha I kind of expected a cheeky response like that :p

No idea really, and was indeed extremely random. I often state things about people that I just feel - and it turned out to be right it seems according to your post above.

By the way, there's is nothing wrong at all in wearing glasses in my opinion:).

Continuing with my post above, I hope that you weren't made to feel any uncomfortable by those random and strange posts of mine about you. I am just like that.

Lol okay. :p

I follow islam heaps well when it comes to the pillars.. just one part i slip on.. is girls :/

JUST TEXTED MY EX AFTER NO CONTACT FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS OH LAWD
tell me im going to make it guys :(

Topic-less thread

JUST TEXTED MY EX AFTER NO CONTACT FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS OH LAWD
tell me im going to make it guys :(

I am here my friend! You see, this will be tough. I support you and hope that you will be able to overcome it soon, but is there any harm in it if you two end up being together once again, happily?

Im pakistani, muslim
shes neither

not gonna happen brah :p

But i ended it in a bad way.. and so the chances of staying friends was pretty much 0..
which i regret.. shes a really cool girl and seriously wanted to stay friends

dont know why i messaged her.. i feel like a beta male right now aka feel like im mamoon

Topic-less thread

Im pakistani, muslim
shes neither

not gonna happen brah :p

But i ended it in a bad way.. and so the chances of staying friends was pretty much 0..
which i regret.. shes a really cool girl and seriously wanted to stay friends

dont know why i messaged her.. i feel like a beta male right now aka feel like im mamoon

In case you feel that it´s against your religion, an easier way would be to remind yourself of your Lord each time you feel like contacting her. I know I sound preachy here and I apologise for that, but.....

Life is like that. A break-up is different when it happens due to unfortunate circumstances, but if it happens for a particular reason, then that 'reason' can be something to keep you determined and strong. Again, very easy for me to say all this.

Do you feel guilty that you might have been unfair to her, even though unintentional it may be? I feel that the thing which is making you restless is that she is a nice person, isn´t it? You messaged her because for a moment, her face was the only thing in your mind. You felt like not caring about anything and just ask her how she is etc.

You are a beta male. Might aswell embrace it and start wearing lipstick.

das it mane :(
das it.

dhoni i did end it for religious reasons.. i felt it was wrong but i didnt want it to go long term.. and she expects a future out of it and im like nope sorry.. not happening

having said that to get over her.. i slept with another sloot... so.. yeahhhhhhh the religion thiing doesnt really work there :/

but i did want to stay friends because yeah shes a really nice person.

oh well such is life.
gotta get over it and keep on the straight path!

das it mane :(
das it.

dhoni i did end it for religious reasons.. i felt it was wrong but i didnt want it to go long term.. and she expects a future out of it and im like nope sorry.. not happening

having said that to get over her.. i slept with another sloot... so.. yeahhhhhhh the religion thiing doesnt really work there :/

but i did want to stay friends because yeah shes a really nice person.

oh well such is life.
gotta get over it and keep on the straight path!
I would like to say that it takes a lot of courage to dump your girlfriend for whatever reason, in your case it was religion. You are the best Muslim ever, my friend.

You did the right thing to sleep with a slut to overcome your sadness. I would recommend you keep sleeping with women until you get married. It will keep you busy and won't let you miss your ex and it will also assist you to stay religious because you will not be with any girlfriend.