The Topicless Thread

I have backup options too, now that I think of it. Problem is they're all either married or dating someone. :(

She's really cute though. :ahmed

But I would have to give her gifts and all that as well as tell her a million times a day that I love her. Don't think I can manage that. :moyo

My Mum is cruel. I have been up for 2 hours and still no food. Telephone se fursat milay to sahi.

That would definitely be weird. :P

What's so special about Bollywood? :/

I don't watch their movies, so I don't really know.

Just a general question, can the girls here cook or have interest in cooking?

Athletes smell bad and are always sweaty + they are uneducated and useless beyond their respective fields.

Rabbits aren't people. So I can't marry them, but I like them too.

Animals are better than a lot of people.

No it won't, he's entitled to his opinion.

I don't see why he won't like it though. I'm good.

Will you go with him on foreign tours and watch him get hammered? :msd

Actually,i am in hostel for past 5yrs. And I go home once a month for 2-3days. Then,i want to eat the food cooked by my mom than my own..:)

No problem if ur mom cooks better than you then I can have her food :81:

WOAH its hot here today!

Woke up at 6.30am. Checked my grades - got back almost all of them (As and A-s so far, Alhamdulillah) - just one more to go! :hamster:

Played some Tomb Raider. Jogged 4.5kms. Had breakfast (rice and leftover sabzi) with lasssiiiiiii! :hamster:

Watched the highlights of the Asia Cup game (Pak v India) on PTV sports. Then went shopping the "traditional" Lahori way: Dupatta gali and Liberty market!! :banana Bought some awesome khussay and kola-puri chappalein.. the guy went (non-Pathan this time :P ) : Baji, aap bhi tou le lein.. please, aap meri pehli customer hay aaj - chalein yeh bhi le lein aapko suit ker rahi hay..

Had no plan to buy that chappal but I ended up buying it anyway :P

Then I went to Readings (my most favourite place in the world!) :hamster: Bought some crime fic/drama novels. Now I'm back home. Waiting for Jalalsons ka pizza.

Why did I ever leave Lahoreee?

If you are a non vegetarian and like malabari food, you should have come to my nikkah. It was a feast..:D

I absolutely love non-vegetarian food, I have never tried malabari food, though I would love too!

Wow life is fun for you. :yk2

I am not a fan of your left over breakfasts though. Congratulations on the grades.

I feel incredibly frustrated when my Mum goes to liberty for shopping. I love the fruit chaat though. :yk2

Wow life is fun for you. :yk2

I am not a fan of your left over breakfasts though. Congratulations on the grades.

Alhamdulillah, it is! Thanks! :)

I'm really not a breakfast person - I can't stuff myself with parathas all the time!

But I love ghar ki sabzi. I just eat it as it is with a spoon :23:

And after 2 hours my Mum brought me a paratha roll. Really? :moyo

Whats wrong with a paratha roll? :dav

• 2681646The_Girl_I_love_dumped_me_for_a_douchebag_on_Facebook_FOREVER_ALONE.jpg
    2681646The_Girl_I_love_dumped_me_for_a_douchebag_on_Facebook_FOREVER_ALONE.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 21
I feel incredibly frustrated when my Mum goes to liberty for shopping. I love the fruit chaat though. :yk2

Yeah it can be frustrating.. I detest shopping, generally..

But today, it just felt so good! :'D

Congrats on the A's.

Did you just say you hate Biryani?!?!?!?

Thanks! Just one more to go, hope I get an A- at least in that one too! Would spell out a fantastic gpa for me :)

No I meant "haye" as an expression of wonderment.. I mean, why would I hate biryani? I'm a Lahori, bro :srt

Paratha roll is not something I like to eat for breakfast. I want desi ghee wala paratha with 2 fry anday and malai (cream)..

Or chicken and cheese omelette.

Lol at Ikball :))) feeling left out are you?

People are cruel here, I posted my wife fell from stairs, none says any word of sympathy.

Today my research supervisor resigned from university, I posted here. None says any word.

All are busy in commenting on parathas, beryani.

It is calculated from 4.0.

Anything above 3.5 is very good.

In my university, distinctions are awarded at 3.25, "high distinctions" are awarded at 3.5 and above.

If I get one more A, my gpa would come to 3.82 :)

It is calculated from 4.0.

Anything above 3.5 is very good.

In my university, distinctions are awarded at 3.25, "high distinctions" are awarded at 3.5 and above.

If I get one more A, my gpa would come to 3.82 :)

Girls always get highest GPA, still they cry.

Koi aisi larki jiska boy friend kuch dair k liay Naraz hu gaya hu, wo mujhy Nigran boy friend bana skti hay. :sethi

Congrats on the grades BL. :14:

MashaAllah.

Thank you, love :)

People are cruel here, I posted my wife fell from stairs, none says any word of sympathy.

Today my research supervisor resigned from university, I posted here. None says any word.

All are busy in commenting on parathas, beryani.

Priorities, bro :dav

Girls always get highest GPA, still they cry.

Thats because they know they can get better grades..

Topic-less thread

Thanks! Just one more to go, hope I get an A- at least in that one too! Would spell out a fantastic gpa for me :)

No I meant "haye" as an expression of wonderment.. I mean, why would I hate biryani? I'm a Lahori, bro :srt

In'Sha'Allah you'll get A in that as well.

Ohhhhhhhhh i misread "haye" for "hate" :)) . True, even ***** like Biryani :))

Topic-less thread

But some traditions are weird, I concur. A lot of them are adopted from Hindu customs, true Islamic weddings are extremely simple affairs.

This is one aspect I doubt I will ever understand. The focus on shadi is there as it is, but the accompanying relations, the traditions, the role-playing, all that stuff - plus the sheer importance given to such notions is utterly baffling.

Joota-chupai is supposedly a fun game when executed properly. But it hardly ever is. I once remember at my cousin's wedding (we were the larkay walay), his father in law (bride's dad) was running around with the groom's shoes and he simply ran and crushed my feet (he was a very short guy.. and fat)..

I only remember hearing a persistent yell, only to realise it was me who was screaming.

Had some pretty weird cuts and bruises on my feet later. But that was one crazy shaadi, I swear..

What about those romantic tappay sang by ladies at weddings?:

"Chitta kukkar banerey tey..... "

In'Sha'Allah you'll get A in that as well.

Ohhhhhhhhh i misread "haye" for "hate" :)) . True, even ***** like Biryani :))

InshAllah bro, I hope so!! I messed up my research paper, but did well on my quizzes and (I hope) on my final as well! :)

Topic-less thread

I don't know those songs! :))

Wonder what I'll do at my sister's wedding..

Invite me. My voice too is good. Men will refrain from violence, bloodshed, dirty politics, wars, robberies etc. if only they too participate in such harmless activities.

Topic-less thread

Phew! Some girls think differently. They like manly attitude. It´s not as if I am just lovie-dovie and non-violent. I have my moments as well.

Once a guy threw a glass at my back. It hit me. I angrily approached him, grabbed his collar, started to tickle him until the police arrived. So yeah, beware!