The Topicless Thread

I might opt for police. :akhtar

FBR will be very boring and my Dad might as well commit suicide.

Now that you have asked it, I don't want to charge people for their lives.

My Mum doesn't entertain the idea of police. She doesn't want to lose me. :22:

I'm in a difficult situation. I never wanted to become doctor but my Dad wanted one of his two sons to become one and since my brother did CA, I felt obliged to fulfill his dream but ever since I came into this field, I have felt sick. You see poor people coming from remote villages not even able to guy food for themselves and yet have to pay 400/500 rs per checkup as well as buy expensive medicines.

If I choose to remain in this field, I will work for some government hospital. The pay is low but I won't be taking money from poor people directly. I cannot do that.

Last year, I spent 6 months working at a hospital here. It's the go-to hospital for emergencies.

Seeing poor blast victims with severed limbs and stomachs literally carved up with their families helpless and paying thousands of rupees completely changed my viewpoint in life.

Poor people are exploited in this field beyond belief.

They say even thinking about doing something good is counted as a good deed.

What you've seen and experienced, I shudder to even imagine what those families were going thorugh.. We def. need more people in our country to feel that way about our fellow countrymen.

Yet - I dont think you need to do CSS to work in govt hospital, right? So why opt for CSS at all?

No you don't, but I am not sure if it's the right thing for me.

Police has more swag. :adnan

I find army walay quite snobbish. Sorry if you are from an army family. :afridi

the most popular meaning is Secretly We're All Gay....Your Marriage thread does indeed support this theory

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en-gb"><p>Good night sweet dreams!!</p>— Kamran Akmal (@KamiAkmal23) <a href="https://twitter.com/KamiAkmal23/statuses/465195722724225024">May 10, 2014</a></blockquote>

Topic-less thread

Good Lord, that Urdu only thread takes a lot out of one. That constant correcting the auto-correct, yet too lazy to try to turn off the auto-correct.

Topic-less thread

^ Lucky, I done revision over a 7 hour period yet only manage to revise like 1 and a half hours :facepalm:

So its down to swag over humanity?

You're making me eat my words, bro.

Doesn't the police serve humanity too? besides I am only making castles in the air. I shouldn't be wasting my 5 year medical education in the first place.

Not in Pakistan, they dont :))

Exactly.

You have a decent tangent to carve a career out for yourself with medicine.

A BA Hons in Political Science/IR (no matter how renowned the uni is) is almost worthless on its own.

Where is 96 not out? :jf

She's studying for her exams. Let her be ...

:junaid

True. It's an interesting field but in Pakistan if you pursue political science etc, people automatically presume that you are nalaik or something. Here anything other than medical, engineering, MBA, CA etc is bezati. :facepalm:

Why are Asian people so obsessed with medicine and engineering. Every Indian or Pakistani i know are doing or planning on doing them. Cant understand why

Yes we do have an unhealthy obsession, especially the older generation.

I don't like rooh afza with or without milk.

I really like gurr ka sharbat. :22:

True. It's an interesting field but in Pakistan if you pursue political science etc, people automatically presume that you are nalaik or something. Here anything other than medical, engineering, MBA, CA etc is bezati. :facepalm:

Last time I checked, my current uni was ranked as 18th or 17th best univ in the world.

And I still get the nalaik comments.

:110:

I am preparing for CSS.

Hows it going?

Some of you should check out Eurovision. Its absolutely nuts. Ive always wondered what an asian version of it would be like

It's in their eyes. The surprise, pity then cold amusement.

And most of them, I should add, are buddhay uncles/aunties who're stuck in the 70s, having contributed minimally to bettering the country themselves.

Sometimes I feel I should have stuck with law.

Yes. The new generation is pretty cool about it but these uncle and aunties are OMG and when my Dad tells them that I'm doing medicine, they immediately take me for Einstein even though there is a total overload of doctors. You will find one in pretty much every family.

once Neighbour aunty was ill, she mixed 1.5 litre Sprite bottle in one litre milk, and drank it.

Yes. The new generation is pretty cool about it but these uncle and aunties are OMG and when my Dad tells them that I'm doing medicine, they immediately take me for Einstein even though there is a total overload of doctors. You will find one in pretty much every family.

Agreed, but generally, I feel there's more khwaari for hard-science students than anyone else.

EDIT: a more rigorous khwaari, as opposed to humanities students.

FSC and Entrance Test is 100% cramming.

So is A level Law.

There's plenty of ratta in CIE exams too.

I dont know, My mother in law told me this. When I was drinking water. She said are you going to drink complete 1 litre bottle. I Replied yes!!. Then she told me this.

:|

I have twins, they are 11 months old. Like loadshedding here, They sleep and wakeup turn by turn. Cant sleep more than one hour continuously.

Awwwieee..

11 months. :heart: :heart:

Awwwieee..

Abhi apko lovely lagain gaay per jab apney hun gay, aur sonay nahi dein gay raat ko tu phir ghussa away ga, Subh he subh uth k seeny pey harh k khelin gaay lakin ap ka mood sonay ka hooga, tab lovely lovely nahi lagain gay