Mamoon
ATG
- Post of the Week
I was sincerely hoping you won't mention Junaid. 

I was sincerely hoping you won't mention Junaid.![]()
French? You guys have two exams for each subject too?
Reading/listening. Tomorrow I have two, wed I have 1, thurs I have threeand fri I have one.
My mother never tortured us, I remember once she hit me with a shoe, and after sometime keep on kissing my elbow. She never give us any kind of lecture, always fullfilled our demands.
Father was very angry man sometimes, He hit us with his chappal many a times, during fsc times huge tense lectures every other day.
But After I get into uni, he became a lovely friend.
I have one tomorrow, chemistry 4.
Yeah, I remember those, the ones where you wanted to cheat.Biology tomorrow- remember those papers afridi96 showed- i have those exams
No, that's P2. Paper 4 is ATP.Chem P4 is theory right? That's the big fish.![]()
My Dad doesn't like physicality anymore but he used to beat me a lot when I was a kid. Don't remember my brother getting beaten because I was a baby.
Chapal is common and once I was watching TV when I had my class 1 exams. He called me upstairs and then kicked me all the way down the stairs.![]()
No displacement, but plenty of distance covered rolling on the floor.
That was the only major beating I received. Chootay mootay slaps and ear pulling is fine though.![]()
Nobody appreciated my conviction and devotion to this sport...![]()
I will never beat my kids.![]()
Everyone thinks they have the best parents.
I don't due to various reasons and there is always room for improvement. My Mum is pretty much close to perfection If I may say so.
I do.
You're awesome
I will. Agar insaan kay bachay na banay tou..
^ You copy my words a lot, dont know if I should be flattered
But I consider my parents to be fine people - its an honour for me when I'm likened to them..![]()
No offense at all but yes one can infer from your posts that you can be rude.
Great.
Now let me tell you a secret: The bowler who actually got me into cricket was Bhuvi, I watched the second ODI cuz of him, which is where I noticed JK.
Yes, I know. You're not the first to tell me.
Yet another habit I'm trying to break.![]()
I know, right?Bhuvi is awesome.
I hope you don't get a backward, paindu hubby.![]()
I'm the best kid here, I never give my parents a reason to get mad at me, and they've never, ever, hit me.
The only problem is I can be rude to people I don't like.
No offense at all but yes one can infer from your posts that you can be rude.
I don't mind that kind of rudeness, tbh.. Sometimes people can be a little too much.
If you're rude, then I wonder what I come across as ..
I am intentionally cold more often than not![]()
We are from a very poor family, Dada ji was kulli. Then Father just did matric, And started different jobs to feed the family, along with studying as a private candidate. My Parents did splended efforts to get us more educated. Now Alhumdolillah each of us has master degree in our field. Earning alot, having good life.
Most interesting thins is that our brother who was a lofer type, about whom family was worried that after matric what will he do. He is going to complete phd now. (others have done masters). Also he has published 12 research papers internationally.
Talking to me? What did you remind me of? :/Okay. sorry for reminding.
* Rude again *
I don't mind that kind of rudeness, tbh.. Sometimes people can be a little too much.
If you're rude, then I wonder what I come across as ..
I am intentionally cold more often than not![]()
Really? I'd be careful from now.![]()
Beating is bad. Really bad.
Beating - is not, as in.. beating them within an inch of their life.
But a slap/chapair here and there when they're crossing their limits.
I'd rather slap my kids when they misbehave or commit blunders than allow them to grow into flawed, psychotic adults.
Referring to me? A little what?Yes, some people can get pathetic at times but she is a little anyway.
You are friendly with me at least, so far.![]()
Talking to me? What did you remind me of? :/
And hey, I'm not that rude.![]()
A little rude.![]()
I reminded you of Bhuvi's awesomeness.![]()
We are from a very poor family, Dada ji was kulli. Then Father just did matric, And started different jobs to feed the family, along with studying as a private candidate. My Parents did splended efforts to get us more educated. Now Alhumdolillah each of us has master degree in our field. Earning alot, having good life.
Most interesting thins is that our brother who was a lofer type, about whom family was worried that after matric what will he do. He is going to complete phd now. (others have done masters). Also he has published 12 research papers internationally.
Yes, some people can get pathetic at times but she is a little anyway.
You are friendly with me at least, so far.![]()
Talking to me? What did you remind me of? :/
And hey, I'm not that rude.
You're not rude at all! And trust me, you don't come across as cold, in fact you seem to be a very warm, welcoming person.
If I was locked in a room with all PPers, I'd probably approach you first. Maybe that has something to do with the N. America connection though.![]()
Yeah, I remember those, the ones where you wanted to cheat.
No, that's P2. Paper 4 is ATP.
And dude, your dad was harsh. No offense.
I don't like headmistress Mums.
I hope AH won't be one.
I like it when people say "Yaar" and then proceed to finish the statement in English.
Thank you. *takes a bow*I honestly, felt bad for you initially. With that PB thing.. and your constant negativity (which I know was rooted elsewhere).. is why I was nice to you.
Psychology
96no isn't that bad, i think..
Really? Well, I'm not here in topicless thread, but elsewhere across PP, I often think I come across as extremely cold. But I don't mind that, in all honesty
I feel protective of you for some reason - I know it sounds weird, but if we met irl, we'll be quite a bunch![]()
What headmistress? I'll love my kids to bits! And I won't ever hide my love from them.
But insan ka baccha banna is equally important.
Is "Yaar" even an urdu word?
Whenever someone says it i cant help but imagine them as a pirate..
Pirates of the caribbean is great btw
Pakistan is made of stories like these..
to you and your family, inshAllah you'll go far in life!
I honestly, felt bad for you initially. With that PB thing.. and your constant negativity (which I know was rooted elsewhere).. is why I was nice to you.
Psychology
96no isn't that bad, i think..
Really? Well, I'm not here in topicless thread, but elsewhere across PP, I often think I come across as extremely cold. But I don't mind that, in all honesty
I feel protective of you for some reason - I know it sounds weird, but if we met irl, we'll be quite a bunch![]()
Wow that is amazing. Such stories always inspire me and I have great respect for people who start from the bottom.
Your brother is an example of why people shouldn't be judged so early on.![]()
Great story,bro.
Hats off to you and your family.
Is "Yaar" even an urdu word?
Whenever someone says it i cant help but imagine them as a pirate..
Pirates of the caribbean is great btw
My negativity has nothing to do with AH.
and its not negativity at all. I don't think there is any such thing as positive or negative.
But please maarna mat. They will cry.
I think my mother is the closest thing to perfection.. But all my life, its my dad whom I've always emulated
And its highly ironic now - I'm often told that on the outside, I am my mother's spitting image (which is true) - but on the inside, I'm my father's carbon copy
So is my dad. I don't think he's watched an entire game during my life.
I'm overjoyed when he watches a few overs with me. The only person to...
Psychology is a fraud.
Yaar is supposed to mean a friend. Now its just used as an expression for annoyance.
Same, my dad is my hero as well. The many times I felt like failure, he was there to be my shoulders and help me get up on my feet. My dad is a great motivational speaker, he inspires me the most with his commitment to religion and business he runs. All his life he worked and never got a chance to be a kid. His hard work allowed me to have a easy life. Knowing all this alone makes me proud to be his son. And that makes me realize how lucky I am to have a father like him.
My mother is great to but my dad is the reason I have not fallen right now. I thank god to have both of them in my life.
Stop facepalming.![]()
That's how I use it.
And final goodbye.......
Yaar is supposed to mean a friend. Now its just used as an expression for annoyance.
In years past, it meant something else entirely![]()