The Zulqarnain Haider Story

If you have seen/listened all his interviews than you will remember his statement was limited to He said if you work with us we will give you a lot of money. If you can't we will not select it (you) again in cricket . He never said the last part. In fact when he was told by Geo's newscaster that police has been deployed at his house and was asked that is he happy/satisfied with the security of his family now. His answer was very non-commital. He was like "Yeh yeh, ok".

Read the quote again.

No prob. The video of this press con has been up on this forum for a while, btw. Surprised that people didn't (want to?) notice this bit.

I watched the video twice but I didn't really hear that part until you pointed it out.. Then I watched it again and listened carefully and you were right about what he said.
weird :))

bechara... sawaal kuch jawaab kcuh..

btw.. i think this whole PCB is full of**^**)^first kick them out then we can trust any results.

Read the quote again.

I intentionally didnt write the following part "if you go back home and we will kill you and your family also". My point was he never said these words in his interviews to GEO. This last part he only added in press conference.

Re: all the questions/doubts about why Zulqarnain didn't go back home to protect his family and fled to the UK instead, the person who threatened him said "If you go back home we will kill you and your family." This is a direct quote from him which you can verify in the video below (unlike some of the ambiguous statements reported as u-turns).

Scroll to the 3min,3s mark:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/CPO47ZLD230?fs=1&hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/CPO47ZLD230?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Transcript of relevant portion:
Question: "Specifically, what threats were made?"
Zulqarnain Haider: "He said if you work with us we will give you a lot of money. If you can't we will not select it (you) again in cricket and if you go back home and we will kill you and your family also."

Of course, you can still choose to believe he's lying about what the guy who threatened him said, or even about whether the guy exists.

You do realize he has changed his statement, dont you? :))

This was his original statement:

‘Co-operate with us and you can make a lot of money.’ “He said, ‘If you don’t co-operate you will no longer be part of the team and we can make life very difficult for you’.

http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/73db3fe8-ec2e-11df-9e11-00144feab49a.html#axzz14zzy0Mrk

I wont be surprised if he keeps changing statements everytime he faces the media, according to whatever he is being criticized for at that point in time.

http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/73db3fe8-ec2e-11df-9e11-00144feab49a.html#axzz14zzy0Mrk

I wont be surprised if he keeps changing statements everytime he faces the media, according to whatever he is being criticized for at that point in time.
Different words, but same essential meaning.

Unless you are suggesting that he should have said to the one threatening him "Hang on while I record this on my phone - can you repeat that bit of your threat again ?, I did'nt catch it all. I may have to repeat it again and again to press conferences and tv stations. I have to get the words exactly right."

Exactly my point. I am trying to find the video but geo has reported that video for copyright. I have seen all his interviews and he never said "if you go back pakistan we will kill you and your family". Its from yesterday he started saying that his family was also threatened. If ne one has video of his very first interview than it will be beneficial. It aired in the morning of 9th November, i remember because i wake up early on holiday, and after his interview geo interviewed majid bhatti who categoricaly said "mujhe to yeh asylum ke chakar main lagte hain" and since than i havent seen bhatti on geo tv.

Really? I thought the very first statement he made (in the form of a text to the Geo reporter Sohail Imran) mentioned death threats. Something like leaving fr England, marnay ki dhamkiyaan mil rahi hain.

Unless you are suggesting that he should have said to the one threatening him "Hang on while I record this on my phone - can you repeat that bit of your threat again ?, I did'nt catch it all. I may have to repeat it again and again to press conferences and tv stations. I have to get the words exactly right."

Exactly my point. I am trying to find the video but geo has reported that video for copyright. I have seen all his interviews and he never said "if you go back pakistan we will kill you and your family". Its from yesterday he started saying that his family was also threatened.

Then why has everyone on this forum been criticizing him for not going back to protect his family from the day he fled? Were you guys aware of this alleged fake threat before he allegedly made it for the first time in yesterday's press conference?

I intentionally didnt write the following part "if you go back home and we will kill you and your family also". My point was he never said these words in his interviews to GEO. This last part he only added in press conference.

If you listened to all his interviews to Geo, I'm sure you must also remember him stalling several of their questions with "Aap sabar karain, inshallah aanay walay waqt mai aap ko sab clear ho jaye ga."

Also, even though I don't think this particular quote was anything new from him, wasn't everyone getting mad at him for not revealing anything new in that press conference? Spill the beans Zulq, speak up or shut up, etc. etc. Now if there is something new (according to you), it must be a lie?

I guess you've made up your mind.

Now you are just making excuses for him.

I dont think this bit is something so insignificant that he'd forget about it. It's basically just two lines. If I was to take such a huge step as to take my passport the night before, ditch the team early morning on the day of the match, book a flight to UK and claim asylum there, and then come out and retire from international cricket, the two sentences that actually were making me do all this would be playing inside my head all the time non-stop.

Especially since I am sounding so concerned for my family, which I am making sure everyone knows everytime they talk to me, that little bit ABOUT the family itself would not escape my mind for a second.

Really? I thought the very first statement he made (in the form of a text to the Geo reporter Sohail Imran) mentioned death threats. Something like leaving fr England, marnay ki dhamkiyaan mil rahi hain.

I've given you a link. That is his statement to Geo on phone. You can of course choose to disregard it.

No sure who is more confused... Javelin or Zoni

Then why has everyone on this forum been criticizing him for not going back to protect his family from the day he fled? Were you guys aware of this alleged fake threat before he allegedly made it for the first time in yesterday's press conference?

Have you entertained the notion that he made this little addition exactly because he could see people criticizing him for ditching his family?

That has been a very common criticism levelled at him snce he fled. This forum itself is a good example of it. And we do know Haider likes to visit social sites. Just yesterday I saw him chatting with people on his facebook profile wall.

PPer here are criticizing him for that very reason. If initially he had said that "if you go back pakistan we will kill you and your family" than everyone would have understood his reason for not going Pakistan for saving his family. Bcoz of this very reason that he never said these words and never explained for not going back to pakistan he is being criticized.

I've given you a link. That is his statement to Geo on phone. You can of course choose to disregard it.

Your link doesn't open, but even so - I don't see how that quote contradicts what he's saying now.

Are you suggesting - like taxzu - that this press conference was the first time he mentioned the threat to his family? I heard his earlier interviews to Geo and he must've mentioned the threats to his family in at least one of them. I can't remember exactly which one, but the bit I quoted is not a surprise to me.

Have you entertained the notion that he made this little addition exactly because he could see people criticizing him for ditching his family?

That has been a very common criticism levelled at him snce he fled. This forum itself is a good example of it. And we do know Haider likes to visit social sites. Just yesterday I saw him chatting with people on his facebook profile wall.

I wonder if Zoni has been posting in this thread :)

What exactly is the addition?? That there were threats to his family? Or that the threats were only valid if he went back home? How are either of those things additions?!

Your link doesn't open, but even so - I don't see how that quote contradicts what he's saying now.

Are you suggesting - like taxzu - that this press conference was the first time he mentioned the threat to his family? I heard his earlier interviews to Geo and he must've mentioned the threats to his family in at least one of them. I can't remember exactly which one, but the bit I quoted is not a surprise to me.

I dont know why it isn't opening for you. It's opening perfectly for me. And I am not its subscriber. You can google that statement and it will give you a lot of links.

And yes, the bit about him not going back to his family because the threat specifically mentioned his family would be in danger if he did, is the first time I'm hearing it. And I've been sitting in front of Geo and other news channels myself.

He mentioned the threat to his family. But he said the threat was for him to do what they ask or his family's life was in danger. There was absolutely no mention of him not going back to Pakistan because THAT would have put his family in danger.

This is something Zoni wrote on fb:

After 2007 I WAITED 3 years to become a part of Pakistan cricket team .So now when i'm playing for PAK team this is a big achievement for me .So dear fans why u say that i escape to England just for play county cricket & that's why i want a Nationality of there.I still ready to come Pakistan if the government give me a...ssurity of security of my life.....
this is just i want!!!!!!!!

What exactly is the addition?? That there were threats to his family? Or that the threats were only valid if he went back home? How are either of those things additions?!

You REALLY cannot see it?

His first statement says his and his family's lives will be in danger if he didnt do as the bookies say.

He gets criticized for ditching his family.

He changes the statement by adding in the end that the reason he didn't go to Pakistan was because THAT would have put their lives in danger.

Geez.

After 2007 I WAITED 3 years to become a part of Pakistan cricket team .So now when i'm playing for PAK team this is a big achievement for me .So dear fans why u say that i escape to England just for play county cricket & that's why i want a Nationality of there.I still ready to come Pakistan if the government give me a...ssurity of security of my life.....

Is Haider like the Pakistan brand ambassador of Facebook? Poor guy puts up his entire life on FB. :zoni

You REALLY cannot see it?

His first statement says his and his family's lives will be in danger if he didnt do as the bookies say.

He gets criticized for ditching his family.

He changes the statement by adding in the end that the reason he didn't go to Pakistan was because THAT would have put their lives in danger.

Geez.

Oh, please. He barely stressed on this part - so much so that nobody on this forum noticed it. If he was trying to use it as some devious dynamic defence of the real-time criticism he was getting, I'm sure he would've emphasized this part.

Btw, this is from an earlier Geo interview:

"Mujhay jo hai Dubai mai thoray say threats milay thay jis ki waja say thora sa mujhay aur meri family ko back home jab jana tha toh uss mai threats thay bohat zyada."

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/KflbMFexQfk?fs=1&hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KflbMFexQfk?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

And this is what he said just yesterday:

Haider arrived in the UK on Monday and immediately claimed asylum in order to gain entry to the country.

He said: "This country is very humane, very co-operative, and there are very nice people here and there are very good rules here for my safety. That's why I came here."

Haider insisted he had no intention of seeking financial aid, adding: "I don't want any aid from the British government. I want to be a good citizen and I am a good citizen also in Pakistan. I want to live in peace."

http://www.espnstar.com/cricket/int...em530042/Haider:-Monitor-players'-activities/

I dont know how people can have so much faith in a guy who changes his stand and statements before you can say 'Zulqarnain'!

I think you've got the wrong account, he hasn't written anything on his wall since that last message about leaving cricket.

If some one says "mujhe dhamkia mil rahi hain" than I am sure this means there has been multiple threats not just one encounter at breakfast. And he himself said He was first approached after 2nd ODI. And i am not ready to believe that Zoni was threatened after 4th ODI because he hit the winning run. He also dropped three catches in that match. Its only fitting that others should also have been threatened for example Younis Khan, who anchored the inning and wahab riaz who slogged in the power play. And what about those 80K pounds. This is one hell of money. Its very easy to identify who placed them there with the help of CCTV cameras. What if zoni has to turn back this money because of the fear that scotland yard may search his room.
What if the dunya tv news is correct that mazhar mehmood traveled with him from dubai to london. He said "press conference main sab clear ho jayega". He said nothing new except adding "if u go back pakistan we will kill you and your family".

I think you've got the wrong account, he hasn't written anything on his wall since that last message about leaving cricket.

Zulqarnain Haider(Pakistani Cricketer)
search that on fb..

It's a "Like" page but I think he's made it himself.

The guy says his life was threatened, and so was that of his wife and kids.
Does it matter what he said, when he said it, and to whom he said it ? As long as it was said!

Those who are questioning the timing, or the content, or to whom, are basically saying that there were no threats made!

So either he's running away to England, and giving up on playing for Pakistan, just at the very time he is being hailed as a hero for helping to win the 4th ODI, (and mega sponsorship deals opening up for him as a result) because for no other reason than to get to live in England, or he really is telling the truth!

Now what does someone with sence thinks?

man I hate facebook and twitter; last year my brother impersonated Kamran Abbasi on Twitter :)) and I'm sure others can do the same

Does it matter what he said, when he said it, and to whom he said it ? As long as it was said!

Those who are questioning the timing, or the content, or to whom, are basically saying that there were no threats made!

So either he's running away to England, and giving up on playing for Pakistan, just at the very time he is being hailed as a hero for helping to win the 4th ODI, (and mega sponsorship deals opening up for him as a result) because for no other reason than to get to live in England, or he really is telling the truth!

Yeah, that’s why I posted that fb comment.. atleast he is defending himself.

Hardly. Riaz did more in that ODI than did Zoni.

The timing of all that he said does matter. If indeed he was threatened that his family would be killed had he gone back to Pakistan, he'd have said it first up when found in UK. Instead, he went on about how safe a place is England and how it has a million rights that can protect him. :kami

Zulqarnain Haider(Pakistani Cricketer)
search that on fb..

It's a "Like" page but I think he's made it himself.

The Like page has just copied most of the stuff on his actual profile (including the infamous "leaving pakistan cricket..." status) and added some of his own.

Oh, please. He barely stressed on this part - so much so that nobody on this forum noticed it. If he was trying to use it as some devious dynamic defence of the real-time criticism he was getting, I'm sure he would've emphasized this part.

Btw, this is from an earlier Geo interview:

"Mujhay jo hai Dubai mai thoray say threats milay thay jis ki waja say thora sa mujhay aur meri family ko back home jab jana tha toh uss mai threats thay bohat zyada."

That's again too vague. When I heard it, to me it sounded that after the series when he was to go back home, there was threat to him and his family for not listening to the bookies. Or else he would have said, "Agar mein back home jata to family ko threats thay." Instead he says, "Jab meinay back home jana tha."

But yes, at this point, anyone of us can be right. My point being, he is too vague about this. It just doesn;t make sense to me why, if I was in his situation and got such a threat, I wouldn't clearly say in my interviews, "Mein apni family ke paas bhi na ja saka kyunkay unki life ko threat tha agar aisa karta."

Instead, he goes for his very first interview to a foreign paper, his favorite The Sun, and says he felt safer when he got inside the aircarft but then was reminded of his family. :asif

Oh well, I guess we can keep arguing until he brings up something new, since what we have now is clearly not enough to convince either side of the other's view. I dont think we'll have to wait for long, since he apparently loves the media attention. In fact, I am actually looking forward to his next presser to see what gems he presents us with next.

Anyway, I have been sitting in front of the tv and laptop almost non stop since his running away story broke out, being an 'internet warrior' as Javelin so kindly puts it. Now I have a headache so I'll try taking a break from arguing on it for as long as I can manage (a few yrs, I suspect) and go do something else for a change.

If what he says is true, and I believe him (I wouldn't be surprised if the whole team were involved), then it was really brave of him to come out and shed light on this whole issue. Yeah I also wanted him to spill the beans: at first (if I didn't miss anything, of course) he said he was the only player who had been approached by the bookies, and that statement didn't satisfy me because I can't believe the other players are strangers to having contacts with them. Now finally he's implying that others are involved as well and that it's a widespread practice. I'm glad he said that the players' phones should be tapped, I think so too. If other players are involved in match-fixing/spot-fixing whatever, it means that this is an ulcer to Pakistani cricket as a whole, and banning Aamir, Butt and Asif would not solve anything.

That's again too vague. When I heard it, to me it sounded that after the series when he was to go back home, there was threat to him and his family for not listening to the bookies. Or else he would have said, "Agar mein back home jata to family ko threats thay." Instead he says, "Jab meinay back home jana tha."

But yes, at this point, anyone of us can be right. My point being, he is too vague about this. It just doesn;t make sense to me why, if I was in his situation and got such a threat, I wouldn't clearly say in my interviews, "Mein apni family ke paas bhi na ja saka kyunkay unki life ko threat tha agar aisa karta."

Instead, he goes for his very first interview to a foreign paper, his favorite The Sun, and says he felt safer when he got inside the aircarft but then was reminded of his family. :asif

Oh well, I guess we can keep arguing until he brings up something new, since what we have now is clearly not enough to convince either side of the other's view. I dont think we'll have to wait for long, since he apparently loves the media attention. In fact, I am actually looking forward to his next presser to see what gems he presents us with next.

Anyway, I have been sitting in front of the tv and laptop almost non stop since his running away story broke out, being an 'internet warrior' as Javelin so kindly puts it. Now I have a headache so I'll try taking a break from arguing on it for as long as I can manage (a few yrs, I suspect) and go do something else for a change.

"leaving saga-thread on pakistan passion because get bad headache fr 1 zulqarnain fr lie to media."

He deserves nothing. He's a weak individual who has caused a big mess all over nothing and further dragged the repuation of Pakistan through the mad.
Big mess over nothing? Apparently, his life was under threat, the lives of his family were under threat. I really don't think you'd like it if, God forbid, you were in a similar situation and people discarded it as 'nothing', would you?

English village team looks to recruit Haider

London: An English village cricket club famous for offering a haven to players with off-field problems wants to recruit Pakistan wicketkeeper Zulqarnain Haider for the 2011 season.

Haider fled the Pakistan team hotel in Dubai in secrecy on Monday and is seeking political asylum in Britain after saying he received death threats for refusing to fix one-day matches against South Africa.

The Lashings World XI, a village cricket team, has previously recruited Rashid Latif, another Pakistan wicketkeeper who resisted match-fixing, and Henry Olonga, a Zimbabwean cricketer who protested against the political regime of Robert Mugabe.

Lashings chairman David Folb on Thursday issued an open invitation to the Pakistan cricketer to get in touch with the Kent-based club.

"We'd love to have him in the team. We've been trying to contact him, via text, phone and e-mail and our door is always open to him," Folb said on the club's website.

Olonga, who wore a black armband in a cricket World Cup match in 2003 to protest against the "death of democracy" in Zimbabwe, still plays for Lashings.

The village side also includes other, less-troubled former international cricketers such as Richie Richardson, of West Indies, England's Graeme Hick and Pakistan players Mohammad Akram and Azhar Mahmood.

The team of all-star veterans tours the country playing exhibition matches and working for charity.

"At Lashings we have a long and proud tradition of offering help to those in need," Folb said. "During and after the 2003 World Cup, Henry Olonga faced the very serious threat of assassination if he'd stayed in Zimbabwe and he's been with us ever since.

"Rashid Latif is another member of the Lashings family and he was treated as a pariah by certain people because he stood up for what he believed was right and said no to match-fixing.

"We believe Zulqarnain would feel at home with us."

http://cricketnext.in.com/news/english-village-team-looks-to-recruit-haider/51711-13.html

:zoni has found a sunday league cricket team, he now need to find a weekdays job and part time cricket coach imo:ibutt

English village team offers to recruit Haider

Posted on » Friday, November 12, 2010

LONDON: An English village cricket club famous for offering a haven to players with off-field problems wants to recruit Pakistan wicketkeeper Zulqarnain Haider for the 2011 season.

Haider fled the Pakistan team hotel in Dubai in secrecy on Monday and is seeking political asylum in Britain after saying he received death threats for refusing to fix one-day matches against South Africa.

The Lashings World XI, a village cricket team, has previously recruited Rashid Latif, another Pakistan wicketkeeper who resisted match-fixing, and Henry Olonga, a Zimbabwean cricketer who protested against the political regime of Robert Mugabe.

Lashings chairman David Folb yesterday issued an open invitation to the Pakistan cricketer to get in touch with the Kent-based club.

"We'd love to have him in the team. We've been trying to contact him, via text, phone and e-mail and our door is always open to him," Folb said on the club's website.

Olonga, who wore a black armband in a cricket World Cup match in 2003 to protest against the 'death of democracy' in Zimbabwe, still plays for Lashings.

The village side also includes other, less-troubled former international cricketers such as Richie Richardson, of West Indies, England's Graeme Hick and Pakistan players Mohammad Akram and Azhar Mahmood.

Haider says he has given ICC proof of plot to fix matches

By Robin Scott-Elliot

Friday, 12 November 2010

Zulqarnain Haider on what he told the PCB: 'I told them that I was genuinely concerned about threats given to me for not getting involved in any racket to fix matches'

Zulqarnain Haider, the Pakistan wicketkeeper who has applied for asylum in the UK, says he has handed over two letters to the ICC's anti-corruption unit that were given to him in Dubai by third parties seeking to fix two one-day internationals against South Africa.

Haider yesterday had his first contact with the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) who have assured him they will provide the 24-year-old with "all assistance and co-operation". On Wednesday, the PCB suspended his central contract before speaking with him.

But Haider underlined that he will not be returning to his homeland because he fears for his own safety. "I told [them] I was genuinely concerned about the threats given to me for not getting involved in any racket to fix matches," he said. "When a prime minister like Benazir Bhutto could not be safe in Pakistan, I am just an ordinary cricketer. I am not stupid that I should give up my promising cricket career and leave my country to come to London. I did it for a reason and I feel safe in London."

Haider said that he would co-operate fully with the ICC. "I will not hold anything back from them," he said. But yesterday Tim May, the former Australia Test player who heads the international players' union, claimed that many cricketers are hesitant to report illegal approaches or concerns over corruption to the sport's governing body as they do not trust them.

May told the BBC: "They fear the confidential nature of them reporting it will be breached. This problem is not an issue that's just confined to Haider. In the past, players have gone to the anti-corruption unit and somewhere details of their talks with the anti-corruption has reached the media. Whether those leaks have come from the ICC or whatever, it still gives the players the question over whether they can trust the ICC's anti-corruption unit. We've said to the ICC we need to get the reporting processes here streamlined far better than what they are at the moment."

Haider yesterday met with the Pakistan High Commissioner in the United Kingdom, Wajid Shamsul Hasan, for the first time, and was promised legal assistance if required.

Pakistan today begin the first of a two-Test series against South Africa in Dubai.

I am wondering how many matches information he has ......considering the amount of game he played and the no. of series he was in ...he is making fool of himself ......sensationalizing this whole story nothing else IMO.....giving one liner updates on FB aka James Bond....:)

Since when the bookies started communicating thru letters?

If anything its the last thing you wanna do. Unless these bookies were worried that he would break the agreement and they could sue him afterwards in a Dubai court!

It could well be a script..? Bookies probably think players are so dumb they cannot remember which over to bat maiden etc.

Or instructions on how they would transfer the fix money- bank account numbers, transfer times, that kind of thing.

I hope it IS real evidence and something can finally be actually done about these fixers.

Qoute from Cricinfo
Haider, who has sought asylum in the UK and retired from international cricket, also said that he handed over two letters he received in his Dubai hotel room to the ICC's anti-corruption unit. ESPNcricinfo understands, however, that the ICC at least has not received any documents yet from the player

Still people believe he is saying everything is ture ? why would ICC deny if he has send them any documents ..... lol

Copy of letter from Bookie To Zoni the Vampire

DeAr Zoni

I am fine & I hope you are fine too. The Weather looks good, you still playing cricket I am surprised okay forget that thats PCB's Fault. That false shot to win the match , I know you gave it all to sweep in way you could be caught. But you end up winning that idiot shoaib ran the single with you. If next time you do any fancy stuff like that I will kick your ass, you are so dumb that you can't even fix anything. I have asked the big donkey ( Ijaz Sahab ) to let you go. Get to london & contact NOTW they can only pay you for your story cause all others are not as dumb as them. Good luck for trip zoni the vampire, I will send the free tickets for your family after you get protection from UK Govt. All the winter clothing has been delieved to your hotel room in london as promised , as in Dubai you idiot , you didn't travel with them. I told you they might drop you again for being dumb. Give my regards to your family. I hope they will add up to your drama.

Your's Sincerely

The BookiE MookiE

DeAr Zoni

I am fine & I hope you are fine too. The Weather looks good, you still playing cricket I am surprised okay forget that thats PCB's Fault. That false shot to win the match , I know you gave it all to sweep in way you could be caught. But you end up winning that idiot shoaib ran the single with you. If next time you do any fancy stuff like that I will kick your ass, you are so dumb that you can't even fix anything. I have asked the big donkey ( Ijaz Sahab ) to let you go. Get to london & contact NOTW they can only pay you for your story cause all others are not as dumb as them. Good luck for trip zoni the vampire, I will send the free tickets for your family after you get protection from UK Govt. All the winter clothing has been delieved to your hotel room in london as promised , as in Dubai you idiot , you didn't travel with them. I told you they might drop you again for being dumb. Give my regards to your family. I hope they will add up to your drama.

Your's Sincerely

The BookiE MookiE

DeAr Zoni

Your's Sincerely

The BookiE MookiE

:)) Somebody ban this Haider idiot from pakistan please

copy of letter from bookie to zoni the vampire

dear zoni

i am fine & i hope you are fine too. The weather looks good, you still playing cricket i am surprised okay forget that thats pcb's fault. That false shot to win the match , i know you gave it all to sweep in way you could be caught. But you end up winning that idiot shoaib ran the single with you. If next time you do any fancy stuff like that i will kick your ass, you are so dumb that you can't even fix anything. I have asked the big donkey ( ijaz sahab ) to let you go. Get to london & contact notw they can only pay you for your story cause all others are not as dumb as them. Good luck for trip zoni the vampire, i will send the free tickets for your family after you get protection from uk govt. All the winter clothing has been delieved to your hotel room in london as promised , as in dubai you idiot , you didn't travel with them. I told you they might drop you again for being dumb. Give my regards to your family. I hope they will add up to your drama.

Your's sincerely

the bookie mookie

:))):14::))

copy of letter from bookie to zoni the vampire

dear zoni

i am fine & i hope you are fine too. The weather looks good, you still playing cricket i am surprised okay forget that thats pcb's fault. That false shot to win the match , i know you gave it all to sweep in way you could be caught. But you end up winning that idiot shoaib ran the single with you. If next time you do any fancy stuff like that i will kick your ass, you are so dumb that you can't even fix anything. I have asked the big donkey ( ijaz sahab ) to let you go. Get to london & contact notw they can only pay you for your story cause all others are not as dumb as them. Good luck for trip zoni the vampire, i will send the free tickets for your family after you get protection from uk govt. All the winter clothing has been delieved to your hotel room in london as promised , as in dubai you idiot , you didn't travel with them. I told you they might drop you again for being dumb. Give my regards to your family. I hope they will add up to your drama.

Your's sincerely

the bookie mookie

It could well be a script..? Bookies probably think players are so dumb they cannot remember which over to bat maiden etc.

Or instructions on how they would transfer the fix money- bank account numbers, transfer times, that kind of thing.

I hope it IS real evidence and something can finally be actually done about these fixers.

IF YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT FIXING....

Youll know that scripts are extremely common....

Another twist in the saga..

Pakistan's Zulqarnain Haider had been dropped from one-day side before he fled to England

Zulqarnain Haider added a few more details to his story at an impromptu press conference in a Southall curry restaurant on Wednesday night. But not enough to persuade the officials of the Pakistan Cricket Board that he is a whistle-blower on endemic corruption.

“In our culture, when you are worried about your family’s safety, you run to their side,” Taffazul Rizvi, the PCB’s legal adviser, said. “Whereas he has run to a different country.”

Rizvi also questioned why, if Haider was approached to throw the fourth and fifth one-day internationals as he claims, he should have waited almost four days before acting. The alleged approach must have come on the Thursday night at the very latest, while Haider did not flee the country until Monday morning.

In a further twist to the story, Telegraph Sport understands that Haider would not have played in the Monday one-day international in any case.

When Umar Akmal took over the gloves on Monday morning, it was widely assumed that the change had been imposed on Pakistan by Haider’s absence.

In fact, the intention had been to shift the balance of the team all along, with Akmal’s double-role allowing Mohammad Yousuf, who had just arrived in Dubai after recovering from a groin strain, to come in and strengthen a misfiring top six.

Haider’s omission was decided at a team meeting on Sunday night. For the player himself, who had been painted as Pakistan’s saviour after making an unbeaten 19 in the fourth one-day international, it must have come as a shock.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/cr...m-one-day-side-before-he-fled-to-England.html

Zulqarnain Haider ‎1 paper said kamran said 2 me fr fixx the 4 and 5th one day match its wrong news

From is FB account 19 mins ago

DeAr Zoni

Your's Sincerely

The BookiE MookiE

This was the 2nd letter , I'll be revealing the 1st letter soon .... enjoy guys :p

His father is asking him to return to Pakistan/Dubai and clear all this mess. His brother says that he is playing into the hands of someone else. His wife says she is fine living in Pakistan and will not move to England.

His family initially had no threats it was just him. Now, he has changed it to threats to his family as well.

First, the bookie met him in person near some restaurant (with 2 guys hiding in the background), then that changed to getting messages on his phone (wonder how he got his phone number?), finally now the bookie sent him letter too (1970s anyone? I thought we had progressed since).

He says he doesnt want asylum, then changes that to yes i do want asylim in England (which I am quite certain the British government will grant him). He claims that he doesnt know anything about anyone else, yet claims that ICC should tap phones of all the players.

kya yeh sab khula tazaad nahi?:ekdin

his story changes every other day. how does anyone accept us to believe him?

Copy of the 1st letter from Bookie to Zoni The Vampire

Dear Zoni

I am not happy , you don't reply my text messages. Finally I had to write you , this is my humble appeal due to heroic innings of Razzaq. I lost a lot of money, you know very well apart from him you all just didn't even bothered to stay on the crease with him. I like the effort you made to run yourself out but let me clear you, that doesn't full your commitment to me as Razzaq went on to win the match for pakistan. You are so dumb there are other ways to waste balls before you got out. If you don't co-operate with me, I will come to scare you at dinner time... I know mostly which club you go too after your old security guy doze off. You remember I gave you money for taxi last time you went out. If you don't co-operate with me, I will tell kami to fix your family in pakistan, you know it very well he isn't doing anything with Pakistan Team cause of ICC but he can take care of small problems in pakistan. Don't you dare come out speak about anything. I have dropped some cash money, as you told me PCB keep checking your bank account so if you are not dropped from the team you will help me to fix the match. But I heard there is high chance of you being dropped very soon again. So you better make up for mistakes you did when I worked with you before. I don't want to threat your family but you are making it hard for me and I have wrote another letter on name of your family but I gave it to kami if you don't co-operate, he is going to send that letter via TCS. Be sure do what I told you

Your's Sincerely

The Bookie Mookie

people here are acting as if Zulqarnain is the only whistle blower in Pakistan cricket, and hailing him as a hero. Mind you, Zulqarnain is not even half the match winner that Gul, Afridi, Razzaq, YK, Akhtar are. I would pick Fawad ahead of Zulqarnain as a possible match winner, yet none of them ran off.

I wonder if Rashid Latif is angry with himself that he didnt run away to England and applied for asylum? but Rashid Latif is probably too busy doing things that are more important..

His father is asking him to return to Pakistan/Dubai and clear all this mess. His brother says that he is playing into the hands of someone else. His wife says she is fine living in Pakistan and will not move to England.

His family initially had no threats it was just him. Now, he has changed it to threats to his family as well.

First, the bookie met him in person near some restaurant (with 2 guys hiding in the background), then that changed to getting messages on his phone (wonder how he got his phone number?), finally now the bookie sent him letter too (1970s anyone? I thought we had progressed since).

He says he doesnt want asylum, then changes that to yes i do want asylim in England (which I am quite certain the British government will grant him). He claims that he doesnt know anything about anyone else, yet claims that ICC should tap phones of all the players.

kya yeh sab khula tazaad nahi?:ekdin

his story changes every other day. how does anyone accept us to believe him?

bilkul hai

Another twist in the saga..

In fact, the intention had been to shift the balance of the team all along, with Akmal’s double-role allowing Mohammad Yousuf, who had just arrived in Dubai after recovering from a groin strain, to come in and strengthen a misfiring top six.

Haider’s omission was decided at a team meeting on Sunday night. For the player himself, who had been painted as Pakistan’s saviour after making an unbeaten 19 in the fourth one-day international, it must have come as a shock

that was the main point.:malik

:altaf

british-passport.jpg