The Zulqarnain Haider Story

Zoni latest on FB 'I will be taking legal action against those who have accused me of taking 3 crore rupees. These people not only have damaged my reputation but have given my family and I integrity to the dumps. I am an honest man and always have played cricket with great passion and love. I will never ever allow anyone to speak low of me. I say one thing those whom have accused me I will ask them for proof. If you have no proof then you or anyone else is not allowed to accuse someone of a crime that I have not committed.
I have decided for the love of my home country to donate ambulances to the peoples of pakistan and will 2 gov hospitals from any money that is earnt from any legal proceedings that I win on my mother name and my foundation. Inshallah.'

No spelling Mistakes......its definitely not written by him.....someone helped him...Mazhar Majeed?

Mods- Please close this thread. Zoni dont deserve a thread for his FB statuses. He has nothing to reveal.

This is so sad....I was one of Zoni's biggest supporters in the beginning but he has been a true letdown. So much for the Rashid Latif comparisons...

Zulqarnain makes jokes of Pakistani goverment

Just saw :zoni on GEO headlines.

Reporter asked when Zulqi was going to return to Pak

Zulqarnain said he isn't looking to return to Pakistan as his life might be in danger.

Adding to this he states: What security is the Govt going to provide for me when they couldn't provide it to Behnazir Bhutto and Salman Taseer.

Pehli daffa koi kaam ki baat ki hai. Shahbash Zulqarnain

hahahahhaa 3 crore Zoni is out of his mind.

why would anyone accuse the lalluu to take that amount of money and why.

bhai mene bi wk bana hai is ki tara and im happy to take that money i wont run away from that amount of money.

lol may be kami offered him that to say bye bye to his PAK career

This guy is a joker. Wat a loser. PCB shud sue him for defaming Pakistan cricket without any proof and get him kicked out of UK.

Well to be honest he has planned everything and he is playing mind games with everyone BTW He will succeed in gaining assylem in UK because this media trial is making his case more strong CHEERZ

Shameless Zulqarnain

He just said that Pakistan isnot a safe place neither can the government give him safety afterall they failed to give any to benazir or salman taseer. Thats such a shame talking agaisnt your country just for the sake of assylum as if Uk is the most safe place in the world and he wont die over there.

nothing wrong he said pakistan is not save even for vip's.. so

no matter even if it is not safe still you cant say anything against your country afterall its ya birth country

ghar ki khatir soo dhuk jhee lay... ghar tho akhir apna hai

What an idiot! SO he thinks his life will be safe in England?? IF a high profile MQM leader like Imran Farooqi can be killed in London in broad daylight, what makes him think that his life will be secure in UK?? With every passing day, its becoming clear that he did this all for getting ASylum! Thats it.

Nice words so TRUE:afridi

zoni hasn't said any thing wrong at all...imran khan said the same thing on cnn

what an idiot! So he thinks his life will be safe in england?? If a high profile mqm leader like imran farooqi can be killed in london in broad daylight, what makes him think that his life will be secure in uk?? With every passing day, its becoming clear that he did this all for getting asylum! Thats it.

thisss!!!!!

Sahi he tou keh raha hai. Open Europe USA Australia visa for pakistanis and the entire country will be empty in a matter of few days.
And why only Zoni? Thousands of pakistanis lie to get UK assylum.

nothing wrong he said pakistan is not save even for vip's.. so

exactly.

Look there is nothing wrong in what he said but now his motives and the context in which he issued that statement can be questioned though. If he is using that as excuse to get asylum, well it just confirms suspicions of all those who questioned his credibility when he fled. Now this puts his whole character into question. Was he even threatened by a bookie?

whats wrong with that? i live in the uk and im a pakistan supporter and i love pakistan, but i honestley wouldnt feel safe there, good on him letting us know, nothing wrong with what he said

Who does he think he is? Why would anybody go out of their way to kill this fool. Delusions of granduer

He just said that Pakistan isnot a safe place neither can the government give him safety afterall they failed to give any to benazir or salman taseer. Thats such a shame talking agaisnt your country just for the sake of assylum as if Uk is the most safe place in the world and he wont die over there.

i always go to pak due to majboori. i wont like to be there too. full of hypocrate people. yes i was born there but it was not my choice. what do i do with the mud, mountains, winds when i dont like the people there?

There better be a party when he does become a UK citizen :zoni

1 bad msg aadmi ko kahan se kahan pohachaa deta hai

Such a Loser. Now I am sure that the committee was right that he is half mental case.

hahaha, I'm glad someone got the reference.

and I always thought Amitabh said it :13:

He's such a loser but its officially at the point where its better to just ignore him, I think I might actually root for the PCB/the Akmals/Whoever it is he's suing.

Ignoring him, though, might shut him up for a bit.

Wow, 26 pages on this bakwaas!

This thread is becoming an epic, a bit like Moon Mirza's marriage saga thread...! :))

Zoni latest on FB 'I will be taking legal action against those who have accused me of taking 3 crore rupees. These people not only have damaged my reputation but have given my family and I integrity to the dumps. I am an honest man and always have played cricket with great passion and love. I will never ever allow anyone to speak low of me. I say one thing those whom have accused me I will ask them for proof. If you have no proof then you or anyone else is not allowed to accuse someone of a crime that I have not committed.
So...let me get this straight.....
If people accuse you of worng doing, you demand proof but you go out there and accuse everybody of corruption! Where is the proooooooof, Mr. Zoni???????

Honestly..this guy needs to drop the sympathy card..ive heard enough from him..if you have something against the 'fixers' drop their pants so we can all see how dirty they are! If you cant do that pack your bags and go back to Pak! Where your family is you ar$e wipe! Pfff..

I have decided for the love of my home country to donate ambulances to the peoples of pakistan and will 2 gov hospitals from any money that is earnt from any legal proceedings
that I win on my mother name and my foundation. Inshallah.'

hahaha. abhi legal proceedings start bhi nehin hoe and he has made plan for donating ambulances. i think he needs a job. farigh rah kar banday ko ajeeb ajeeb khyalat atay hain.

PCB owes around Rs 1.5 million to me : Zulqarnain Haider

Runaway wicket-keeper Zulqarnain Haider has urged the Pakistan Cricket Board to clear his dues amounting to Rs 1.5 million.
Zulqarnain, who attended an important hearing of the British home department in London on Thursday pertaining to his asylum application in UK, said that before leaving the team in Dubai in November last year, he had featured in two T20 and four ODIs against South Africa in UAE.
"Therefore the PCB owes around Rs 1.5 million to me which I dearly need as I have been finding it difficult to meet my expenses in the UK," Zulqarnain Haider told the News One channel.
The board released part payments of outstanding dues to suspended players, Salman Butt and Mohammad Amir despite them being under investigation for alleged spot-fixing.
Haider left the team in Dubai after allegedly receiving a threat after the fourth ODI match against South Africa. Later he applied for asylum citing fears for his life in Pakistan.
"My interview at the home office went very well, they asked about my security concerns and this is all I can share at this moment. I am hoping a verdict in my favour next week," added Haider who played only one Test match for Pakistan.
Sources close to him said that Zulqarnain had taken the plea at the hearing that when the former Prime Minister of the country, late Benazir Bhutto and more recently the Governor of Pakistan's largest province, Punjab, Salman Taseer were not safe in Pakistan who could guarantee his security after receiving threats from bookmakers.
"Zulqarnain has taken the plea that he does not feel secure enough to go back to Pakistan and that he is under so much stress that he is not even keeping regular contact with his family in Lahore for fear of exposing them to those making threats to him," one source said.
Asked about his threats to expose corrupt elements in Pakistan cricket, Zulqarnain maintained he could not do it until he got asylum in the UK.
"I am worried about my family's security in Pakistan at the moment. Once they reach here (London) I will definitely unearth the corruption in Pakistan cricket," maintained Haider.
He also claimed to have turned down lucrative offers from the News of the World (NoTW) and others for giving them sensational stories.
"Not just the NOW, but a few Indian channels have also offered me a lot of money for their story, however I refused. let me tell you that the offers were huge, but I turned them down," he said.
(PTI) http://t.co/iQaRv16

Zoni latest on FB 'zulqarnain haider ka local council se accomudation or help ke lie ragu

:zoni NEW STATUS UPDATE : My wife shazia will be joining me in london in two weeks

WLFC - I feel bad for him when i see people abusing him . Woh mental ho , ghalat ho , opportunist ho but the kinds of things people are saying to him about his family . That is just low .

Quick Single - pata nahi

WLFC - I feel bad for him when i see people abusing him . Woh mental ho , ghalat ho , opportunist ho but the kinds of things people are saying to him about his family . That is just low .

Quick Single - pata nahi

I didnt say anything bad. If he and his wife doesnt feel safe in Pakistan which he based his assylum application on then he should never return. Fair Point.

Nice try WLFC i know tumhare shaitani dimaagh main kia chal raha tha :))) jk

Match-Fix Claim Cricketer 'Out Of Cash'

Share Comments (10)3:59pm UK, Wednesday January 19, 2011

Ian Dovastan, sports correspondent

The former Pakistan wicketkeeper Zulqarnain Haider, who fled to the UK two months ago, says he has run out of money.

Zulqarain Haider says he was ordered to fix Test matches

The cricketer, who has lost around 10lbs in weight during a "very depressing" period, told Sky News the Pakistan Cricket Board is withholding £15,000 in wages from him.

But he is "delighted" that wife Shazia and daughters Zahra and Fizza will be joining him soon.

"I hope in one or two weeks they will be sitting with me in London or Birmingham," he said.

Haider fled Dubai, where Pakistan were playing South Africa, last November, claiming he had been approached by a person who had asked him to fix the fourth and fifth matches.

The case had strong echoes with the scandal surrounding suspended Pakistan players Salman Butt, Mohammad Asif and Mohammad Amir, accused of spot-fixing during the fourth Test against England at Lord's last August.

Haider says he will not play for Pakistan again

Haider has not trained and has suffered mentally since his walkout, he told Sky News.

"When my family come I'll feel more able to do things," he said.

The player is now hopeful a deal with the Kent-based Lashings World XI will come through.

"They've offered me a good contract," said Haider.

The Lashings chairman, David Folb, has intimated to Haider that perhaps two or three counties may be interested in taking him on when his status in the UK becomes clear.

"I want to pay tax and play normally here," said Haider, who has retired from playing for Pakistan.

"I've applied for asylum and it all depends now on the Home Office."

Haider is receiving personal security advice from police.

PCB chairman Ijaz Butt would not confirm or deny Haider's claims that the board is withholding the cricketer's wages.

Source> http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK...To_Be_Joined_By_Family_After_Fleeing_Pakistan

Is this weasel still in the UK?

He claims to have no money left and yet his family is joining him here!!

I think he's around the Tooting area because...

"1st time here in london fr muharam"

"9th and 10th muharram in tooting imam bargah"

:zoni

Match-Fix Claim Cricketer 'Out Of Cash'

Share Comments (10)3:59pm UK, Wednesday January 19, 2011

Ian Dovastan, sports correspondent

The former Pakistan wicketkeeper Zulqarnain Haider, who fled to the UK two months ago, says he has run out of money.

Zulqarain Haider says he was ordered to fix Test matches

The cricketer, who has lost around 10lbs in weight during a "very depressing" period, told Sky News the Pakistan Cricket Board is withholding £15,000 in wages from him.

But he is "delighted" that wife Shazia and daughters Zahra and Fizza will be joining him soon.

"I hope in one or two weeks they will be sitting with me in London or Birmingham," he said.

Haider fled Dubai, where Pakistan were playing South Africa, last November, claiming he had been approached by a person who had asked him to fix the fourth and fifth matches.

The case had strong echoes with the scandal surrounding suspended Pakistan players Salman Butt, Mohammad Asif and Mohammad Amir, accused of spot-fixing during the fourth Test against England at Lord's last August.

Haider says he will not play for Pakistan again

Haider has not trained and has suffered mentally since his walkout, he told Sky News.

"When my family come I'll feel more able to do things," he said.

The player is now hopeful a deal with the Kent-based Lashings World XI will come through.

"They've offered me a good contract," said Haider.

The Lashings chairman, David Folb, has intimated to Haider that perhaps two or three counties may be interested in taking him on when his status in the UK becomes clear.

"I want to pay tax and play normally here," said Haider, who has retired from playing for Pakistan.

"I've applied for asylum and it all depends now on the Home Office."

Haider is receiving personal security advice from police.

PCB chairman Ijaz Butt would not confirm or deny Haider's claims that the board is withholding the cricketer's wages.

Source> http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/UK...To_Be_Joined_By_Family_After_Fleeing_Pakistan

Firstly I thought he was asked to fix the ODI's and secondly LOL at the losing 10lb part, maybe Ijaz bhai should get depressed.

Funnily enough I saw him in Leicester Square about 2 weeks ago on a Sunday.

He looked pretty healthy to me....and didn't look like someone with no money; was wearing good clothes etc (certainly not second hand from a charity shop anyway).

I shook hands with him but didnt speak other than the usual 'oy zulqi' stuff.

Funnily enough I saw him in Leicester Square about 2 weeks ago on a Sunday.

He looked pretty healthy to me....and didn't look like someone with no money; was wearing good clothes etc (certainly not second hand from a charity shop anyway).

I shook hands with him but didnt speak other than the usual 'oy zulqi' stuff.

Should have asked him a few questions.

I could/should have but I was going to meet someone and didn't want to be late. Plus I was a bit taken aback by the randomness of the situation and didn't really have time to think.

It only gets better. Zoni's latest FB update:

"zulqarnain is ready now 2 sue pcb about mental illnes report and on all inquiry peoples" :zoni

^ I thought he had no money?.....Maybe someone should point out to him how expensive it is to sue in UK!!

It only gets better. Zoni's latest FB update:

"zulqarnain is ready now 2 sue pcb about mental illnes report and on all inquiry peoples" :zoni

he should have ended the message with ...... "simples"

Uk based PPers should get the reference :)

I am gonna send him 1 really bad message on his Facebook, hopefully he will stop posting non sense then.